View Full Version : england or hearts?

Sloppy
27-06-2010, 12:21 PM
what would you rather happen?

Hibee_Lisa
27-06-2010, 12:26 PM
England to win the world cup, I could cope with the media coverage etc Hearts on the other hand :sick:

27-06-2010, 12:30 PM
Where's the " have my head dipped into a cauldron of sulphuric acid" option?

lugz
27-06-2010, 12:37 PM
I noticed before i voted it was 0-7 against hearts :greengrin

27-06-2010, 01:41 PM
Why bother neither will happen :wink:

27-06-2010, 01:50 PM
Why bother neither will happen :wink:

This is (one of the reasons) why I worry for you, Ronnie.

England will win eventually the world cup again and you just won't know how to cope. :greengrin

27-06-2010, 02:43 PM

England will win eventually the world cup again and you just won't know how to cope. :greengrin

And it could very well happen next month.... :devil:

ionahibby
27-06-2010, 03:14 PM
England any day could face the bragging every four years imagine hearts bragging every other day no way :bitchy:

27-06-2010, 03:16 PM
It has to be El Salvador for me.

27-06-2010, 03:19 PM
England any day could face the bragging every four years imagine hearts bragging every other day no way :bitchy:

Rather England over Hearts every day of the week....

27-06-2010, 03:33 PM

Not for another 4 years at least matey :greengrin

hibee4life1983
27-06-2010, 03:51 PM
This is a poor one, neither? I would really think that both will fail. Fact

francobaresi
27-06-2010, 04:50 PM
I would move to Nepal if they won the CL... Unthinkable really either scenario...:hide:

27-06-2010, 05:14 PM
Hearts winning the CL, because it would have the compensation of seeing pigs take to the skies.

27-06-2010, 05:28 PM
I thought this was a 'which one really won the the last two world wars' pub quiz type question.

27-06-2010, 05:36 PM
Definitely England winning the World Cup.

27-06-2010, 05:47 PM
Both will never happen.

England have went backwards in the last 20 years. FACT.

An ageing team, Good luck for WC 2014 England, You will need it :cool2:

cheltenhamhibee
28-06-2010, 06:57 PM
both choices are abhorrent to me

Sumner
28-06-2010, 06:59 PM
chose Eng-er-land. no chance either way.

28-06-2010, 07:35 PM
who voted for Hertz:rolleyes:

28-06-2010, 07:56 PM
England winning the WC I could get over and at least my big brother would be happy.

The thought of the Yams with a star on their shirt is the stuff of nightmares. We would never, ever, ever, ever, ever, ever hear the end of it.

Hell, lets face it, if they could get away with it their club badge would be a poppy with, ' we won the war ' written underneath.

:confused::confused:

28-06-2010, 09:51 PM
None of them. If either one of those things happened then it will just be a living nightmare.

28-06-2010, 10:00 PM
I thought this was a 'which one really won the the last two world wars' pub quiz type question.

I'd rather put pins in ma eyes than Hertz win that, I would have to leave the country. can anyone tell me which part of the globe has the least Yams? or is it impossible to escape 400k pink ladies?

xxclairexx
28-06-2010, 10:01 PM
England winning.... We all know english football's better than scottish so it get's rubbed in our faces all the time :dunno:

Even the thought of the manky mob winning anything..... Depresses me BIG time!!

Baw187
28-06-2010, 10:04 PM
Is this really serious??? How in the name of all things sane could anyone rather want Hearts to win the CL????

I actually wouldn't gie a flying if England won the world cup. Good on them I'd say. the media thing is tedious but our English neighbours (loads of friends, my wife, and some of my family) would be delighted and I'd be happy for them.

Hearts though!!!!!! We get called the wee team now having only marginally been less successfull than them so think what kind of jobbies they'd come out with parading the CL trophy down Prince's Street.

:bitchy:

28-06-2010, 10:07 PM
We get called the wee team now having only marginally been less successfull than them so think what kind of jobbies they'd come out with parading the CL trophy down Prince's Street.

:confused: Not in my book. I've seen Hibs win more trophies in my lifetime than an equivalent yam fud.

Agree with the sentiment of your post though. England winning the world cup I could live with.

Baw187
28-06-2010, 10:15 PM
:confused: Not in my book. I've seen the Hibs win more trophies in my lifetime than an equivalent yam fud.

Agree with the sentiment of your post though. England winning the world cup I could live with.

I'm sure if you look at all the trophies they've won in their history against ours, they have won slightly more. I'm sure I looked it up in the wee red book once when arguing with a yam fud and was dissapointed. Think we may have the same league title record - they've won more SC and we've won more LC. They're SC wins are more than our LCs tho..... I think.

Still - hardly merits their insesive keek that they're Scotland's third force and vastly superior to us, which obviously any reasonable person would brush aside as nonsense.

At least if England have reason to suggest their better than Scotland, although they never seem to bring it up as much as Yams do about being better than Hibs.

28-06-2010, 10:16 PM
England every day of the week.

F*** the Hertz.

28-06-2010, 10:23 PM
I'm sure if you look at all the trophies they've won in their history against ours, they have won slightly more.

But I'm not 135!!

I said in my lifetime compared with a yam fud the same age. I even think we've won more than them in Jonnyboys lifetime, but there again :greengrin

Baw187
28-06-2010, 10:29 PM
But I'm not 135!!

I said in my lifetime compared with a yam fud the same age. I even think we've won more than them in Jonnyboys lifetime, but there again :greengrin

Aye fair point, but you know what they phantoms say and come out with.

A whole load of bollox

29-06-2010, 10:26 AM
Rather eat ma ain 5hite than watch/have any of them winning the respective tournaments.

Chuckie
29-06-2010, 02:28 PM
I do believe that Hertz have more chance of winning The World Cup than the Champions League.

That's the kind of twisted reality that myself and the op live in.

29-06-2010, 03:08 PM
I would rather England won the World Cup and European Championships back to back, than Hearts win another trophy of any description.

I don't hate England in any way, but I do find their media despicable. I hate Heart of Midlothian Football Club more than anyone or anything on this planet.

Chuckie
29-06-2010, 07:50 PM
We get called the wee team now having only marginally been less successfull than them so think what kind of jobbies they'd come out with parading the CL trophy down Prince's Street.

What absolute smegma.

Marginally less successful?

Like 65bd says, how many trophies have they seen compared to us?

We are the pioneers in the Scottish game, and they will always be eating our *****ty leftovers.