View Full Version : NHC Come on the Germans!

BigKev
27-06-2010, 09:37 AM
That's all :thumbsup:

Tiocfaidh Ar La
27-06-2010, 09:53 AM
Come on Germany. Send these fockers home!!!

27-06-2010, 09:53 AM

My sentiments exactly big guy....

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

Edinburgh Green
27-06-2010, 10:17 AM
Deutschland deutschland uber alles!

If Only
27-06-2010, 10:18 AM
that's all :thumbsup:

engerlaaaaaaaaand

blairwallace
27-06-2010, 10:24 AM
engerlaaaaaaaaand

..............are back on the plane tomorrow morning :thumbsup:
mon the germans!
2-0

If Only
27-06-2010, 10:28 AM
..............are back on the plane tomorrow morning :thumbsup:
mon the germans!
2-0
Just love it the way that most Scotsmen get behind the Germans when they are playing England...........very short memories.

Sandy
27-06-2010, 10:28 AM
Yup mon the Germans, 2-1.

Sandy
27-06-2010, 10:29 AM
Just love it the way that most Scotsmen get behind the Germans when they are playing England...........very short memories.

Or very long ones, remind me how long we were at war with the English for :dunno:

If Only
27-06-2010, 10:30 AM
Or very long ones, remind me how long we were at war with the English for :dunno:

Yes and you should remember that they are our masters.

Sandy
27-06-2010, 10:32 AM

I know mate, I was being serious in my post, probably the wrong choice of Smiley. As I keep telling people out here we were at war with them on and off for over 800 years.

27-06-2010, 10:39 AM
I want Germany to win but i think the English have more experienced players all round, hence ive stuck a cheeky fiver on the english to win.

Lmc2105
27-06-2010, 10:40 AM
Hoffen Sie, der Deutschland Stoff England heute!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 10:47 AM
Come on England! Give the moaning media minnies one in the eye!

27-06-2010, 10:50 AM
Here is to a good game of football that is not weighed down by media hype! :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 10:51 AM
Fast ganz Berlin ist eine Wolke der Hoffnung: England soll nach Hause geschickt werden, aber tief im Herzen Preußens sitzt ein Schotte still und heimlich und hofft innerlich, dass England gewinnen wird, das ist meine Rache, dass die Deutschen mich 30 Jahre lang "Engländer" nennen, obwohl ich Schotte bin...! :greengrin

McKenzie
27-06-2010, 10:53 AM
Come on the Germans :thumbsup: Shut these ****ers up about winning it :agree:

blairwallace
27-06-2010, 10:56 AM
Fast ganz Berlin ist eine Wolke der Hoffnung: England soll nach Hause geschickt werden, aber tief im Herzen Preußens sitzt ein Schotte still und heimlich und hofft innerlich, dass England gewinnen wird, das ist meine Rache, dass die Deutschen mich 30 Jahre lang "Engländer" nennen, obwohl ich Schotte bin...! :greengrin

yaaaah :dummytit:

27-06-2010, 11:04 AM
I'd vowed to not join onto the "ABE" group, but having watched the USA vs Ghana with a continuous monotonal drone about England's game tomorrow, English connections of various players on the park...

It was absolutely incessant, and following each half, all the commentators in the studio would talk about was tomorrow's "big game".

I have absolutely no problems with the English national side, the managers, or indeed their fans (for the most part), but the cancerous media coverage is driving me to genocide!

BVB-Hibby
27-06-2010, 11:10 AM

Dann sage ich mal im Namen meiner Landsleute die Dich so genannt haben "Entschuldigung" und hoffe Dich auf diese Weise umstimmen zu können, sodass Du doch für die Deutschen hälst :wink: :agree:!

---

I really appreciate it that Scottish people cross their fingers for the German team, THANK YOU for that :thumbsup:!

Three hours to go... I´m a little nervous...

steviecarnie
27-06-2010, 11:13 AM
I'd vowed to not join onto the "ABE" group, but having watched the USA vs Ghana with a continuous monotonal drone about England's game tomorrow, English connections of various players on the park...

It was absolutely incessant, and following each half, all the commentators in the studio would talk about was tomorrow's "big game".

I have absolutely no problems with the English national side, the managers, or indeed their fans (for the most part), but the cancerous media coverage is driving me to genocide!

not to mention the print media who this morning have basically stated that England single handedly defeated the Germans during WWII, must've missed that in standard grade History!!!:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Lmc2105
27-06-2010, 11:15 AM
Dann sage ich mal im Namen meiner Landsleute die Dich so genannt haben "Entschuldigung" und hoffe Dich auf diese Weise umstimmen zu können, sodass Du doch für die Deutschen hälst :wink: :agree:!

---

I really appreciate it that Scottish people cross their fingers for the German team, THANK YOU for that :thumbsup:!

Christian don't worry about it mate you have this in the bag :thumbsup::greengrin

27-06-2010, 11:16 AM

i do, they're *****

'moan the Germans

27-06-2010, 11:18 AM
Deutschland Uber Alles!

Sandy
27-06-2010, 11:21 AM

---

Good luck today my friend Deutschland über alles

Riordans Boots
27-06-2010, 11:22 AM
Germany 3 - 1 Engerluuuund

27-06-2010, 11:25 AM

---

Your countrymen are one thing, but my wife's German family?
Anyway, here's to a good game, and may the best team win!:thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 11:26 AM
:agree::saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

27-06-2010, 11:30 AM
'mon the Germans :agree: :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 11:30 AM

That's what they like to think. :wink:

not to mention the print media who this morning have basically stated that England single handedly defeated the Germans during WWII, must've missed that in standard grade History!!!:grr::grr::grr::grr:

any fule kno it was the Americans.

:agree::saltireflag:saltireflag:saltireflag

You mean we're actually in it? Great news when do we kick off?:greengrin:

BVB-Hibby
27-06-2010, 11:31 AM
Christian don't worry about it mate you have this in the bag :thumbsup::greengrin

Uh mate... I hope you´re right... :wink:

Your countrymen are one thing, but my wife's German family?
Anyway, here's to a good game, and may the best team win!:thumbsup:

And I hope it will be MY TEAM :wink: :agree:

27-06-2010, 11:32 AM
Comon the Germans :agree::thumbsup::agree::thumbsup::agree::thumbsup ::agree::thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 11:33 AM
I hope Germany win it in style, and if I could choose someone to have a nightmare, and possibly get a career ending injury, it would be John Terry.

27-06-2010, 11:35 AM
Mon Germany ..gie them English a right good tanking ...:thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 11:40 AM

:agree: eg. On his first touch of the ball "Park, of Manchester United"............................ no silly, you mean Park of South Korea.

C'mon the Krauts.

blairwallace
27-06-2010, 11:43 AM

the whole of scotland is behind the germans, dont be nervous, be confident, shout your heart out the sooner the english are out, the sooner the tv returns to normal adverts. never know might start to see christmas adverts soon.

COME ON GERMANY GET STUCK IN! :party:

27-06-2010, 11:43 AM
Agree. But think England will win fairly comfortably......then watch the media go into complete overdrive. Good to see them then get horsed by Argentina though.

27-06-2010, 11:44 AM
Auf geht's Deutschland schiess ein Toooor!

27-06-2010, 11:47 AM
Come on Germany. :agree:

Hibee_Lisa
27-06-2010, 12:20 PM
Come on Germany. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 12:48 PM
http://t2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:Q1JKf_cJParCjM:http://www.german-flag.org/rippled-german-flag-720.jpg (http://www.google.co.uk/imgres?imgurl=http://www.german-flag.org/rippled-german-flag-720.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.german-flag.org/about.htm&usg=__ePDVmejBROnuDG2Qd0rWIKPVMsY=&h=455&w=720&sz=20&hl=en&start=18&um=1&itbs=1&tbnid=Q1JKf_cJParCjM:&tbnh=88&tbnw=140&prev=/images%3Fq%3DGermany%2BFlag%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26s a%3DN%26rls%3Dcom.microsoft:en-gb:IE-SearchBox%26tbs%3Disch:1)

Come On Germany :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 01:05 PM

Of course! the never would have managed it without the help of the Jambos :grr::grr::grr:

27-06-2010, 01:15 PM
Ozil!!!

Get me more FF points. :greengrin

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 01:20 PM

Spot on!:agree:

27-06-2010, 01:53 PM
That's me got the German and Saxon (in former East Germany) flags hanging from the window. (See Left)

Nobody can accuse me of racism! Why shouldn't I support the missus' team? :wink:

27-06-2010, 01:57 PM

:agree: C'mon Germany get it right up the English team, fans and media.

I predict Rooney sending off as this ref doesn't stand for any nonsense or tantrums

27-06-2010, 02:05 PM
Slack defending from England :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 02:20 PM
Klose :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

YEEEEEESSSSSSSS!!! :thumbsup:

Klose

Borders Hibby
Slack defending from England :thumbsup:

Get in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Get in there !!!!! :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
Yaaaaa Beauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu uuuuuuuty :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 02:21 PM
:thumbsup: Yeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssssss

27-06-2010, 02:21 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

(((Fergus)))
27-06-2010, 02:23 PM
technically far superior, GIRFUY england

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 02:24 PM
technically far superior, GIRFUY england

Gerrard is so out of position.

27-06-2010, 02:25 PM
How long before the booboocapella drowns out the yuyuzela?

27-06-2010, 02:25 PM
Lampard has been absolutely garbage :agree:

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 02:26 PM
:
How long before the booboocapella drowns out the yuyuzela?

27-06-2010, 02:30 PM
Nearly 2-0 :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 02:32 PM
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssssssss 2-0

It is 2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Borders Hibby

It is now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!

Riordans Boots
:thumbsup::thumbsup: :faf::faf:

England are going home. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub

It is now...we want seven ! :bye:

We want 3:greengrin

27-06-2010, 02:33 PM
England are getting ripped apart.

Hanny

Utterly torn to shreds

If Carlsberg did Sunday's been a Hibee down South - so far so good :wink:

we want :7: plzzzz

27-06-2010, 02:34 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Their going home ....their going home ..England's going home ...GIRFUY !!! ....:thumbsup:

I''m enjoying this, how many more do we think they can get? :greengrin

27-06-2010, 02:35 PM
Five will do me nicely :wink:

27-06-2010, 02:35 PM
2 - 0

They think it's all over......

27-06-2010, 02:36 PM
Im going to risk it again. Nearly 3 :thumbsup:

Kevvy1875
http://ts1.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=117926530380&id=a3e9409e57e80e5c54b8236b34360dc1&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.sportslogos.net%2fimages%2flo gos%2f60%2f1591%2ffull%2fgedtayf***takzm1sw1h.gif (http://www.sportslogos.net/images/logos/60/1591/full/gedtayf***takzm1sw1h.gif)

I love these guys!

Klose and Podolski! Oooooooh had poor seasons...etc etc etc.

Yes English commentators...but they are German and you are scared of them!:greengrin

erin-go-bragh87
4-0 Germany will do for me!!!

27-06-2010, 02:37 PM
2-1 :grr::grr::grr:

:grr::grr:

we used to slag zibi tae :(

Riordans Boots
27-06-2010, 02:38 PM
Goal not given to Lampard :greengrin

Nearly 2-2 Makes up for 1966. :agree:

that was miles over :greengrin the linesman mustn't be russian

God almighty :paranoid:

27-06-2010, 02:39 PM
boo

Hanny

Miles over the line!

Borders Hibby

Justice!!!!!!!!!!:greengrin

JoeTortolanoFanClub

No Russian linesman this time ! :bye:

that was miles over :greengrin

Makaveli
What comes around...

Haha!! Paybacks a bitch!!!

A mile over the line

Where was the Georgian linesman when England needed him?

bringbackbenny
27-06-2010, 02:40 PM
dry your eyes lawro :greengrin

They commentators are slightly pissed off :thumbsup:

Mark Lawrenson. hahahahahahahahahahah

27-06-2010, 02:41 PM
Haha!! Paybacks a bitch!!!

A mile over the line...:agree:....:greengrin

(((Fergus)))
27-06-2010, 02:41 PM
There IS a God

27-06-2010, 02:43 PM
Germany still have more goals in them ..the England defence is a shambles ...:agree:

27-06-2010, 02:43 PM
England denied by the linesman off god?

Wonder if the commentors would be slagging Fifa if it was Germany's goal disallowed?

27-06-2010, 02:45 PM
"They think it's all over". It was. :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 02:48 PM
http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn%3Aum-2nxGmGqcG8M%3A%3Awww.dailymail.co.uk%2Fsport%2Ffoo tball%2Farticle-501903%2FThe-hi-tech-football-tells-referees-crossed-line.html&t=1&usg=AFrqEzd5D2VQ8x3VXyaE5-BWdbVdIzT1hw

What goes around comes around :agree:

27-06-2010, 02:49 PM
No need to Panic, they scored a header, Germany's had about 5 shots which could have been goals.

Of course, they did have that dis-allowed goal:greengrin

GB6
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha, shame.

Riordans Boots
Just seen the replay in slow motion - Defo a yard over the line :greengrin Shame

27-06-2010, 02:50 PM
Payback time for the goal that never was in "that" cup final

GIFRUY

:bye:

27-06-2010, 02:51 PM
Momentum had swung to England by the end of the half, but Germany have owned them throughout the first half.

Hilarious decision not to give the goal, though in the bigger picture, some of the officiating calls throughout this World Cup have been farcical, with this adding to them.

Listening to this shower of moles greetin' their eyes out is beautiful though! :greengrin

27-06-2010, 02:51 PM
Just seen the replay in slow motion - Defo a yard over the line :greengrin ShameAye ...:tee hee:

jockodile
27-06-2010, 02:52 PM
bit worried the ref might think he owes them something in the 2nd now.

soft penalty coming up ?

the germans def need another goal

27-06-2010, 02:53 PM
Has there been any other England game when something similar happened? Except 66 of course.

Gus
27-06-2010, 02:53 PM
expected such comments from the small minded :agree:

Lets see what would happen if the same happened to hibs or scotland

you would be greeting your eyes out - fact

1966, it did go over, so for payback........:faf:

broken record

but im english so :boo hoo:

27-06-2010, 02:54 PM
I presume the 66 trophy will be handed in shortly given the shame to the game?

Capt Mainwaring
England should have been be 3 or 4 down before they scored. Their defence is a shambles!

Fair play to them they've come back well and should have gone in level. The ball was a good yard over the line - clear for all to see ( except the linesman!).

Oh dear what a shame - never mind. :wink:

broken record

Awww - dry yer eyes petal.

27-06-2010, 02:55 PM
1966, it did go over
'course it did.

27-06-2010, 02:56 PM

broken record

Small minded?
If this happened to Hearts, would you be laughing?

Exactly...

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 02:58 PM

broken record

It doesnt mask the fact that you have been terrible!

If it was Hearts we would be laughing our heads off, so what makes us small minded for laughing at you?

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 02:59 PM
Small minded?
If this happened to Hearts, would you be laughing?

Exactly...

Spot on!:agree:

27-06-2010, 03:01 PM

broken record

1966 it was given....2010 it wisnae:greengrin

broken record

Sorry but HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HA

And what makes it even better is listening to the commentary, "embarrasment to the sport" etc etc. And Lawrenson is meant to be Irish. Tool! They have hardly mentioned that they could easily be 4 or 5 down.

Oh and 1966 who cares except the English any more, and one or two of us less well adjusted up here!

I REALLY hope the officials didn't look at any replays over half time, or they're going to be inclined to "balance" it out.

vein

broken record

What if that had happened to Germany? What would your reaction be then?

27-06-2010, 03:03 PM
Little bit worried about this half :paranoid:

Borders Hibby

Again you mean?:agree:

"A guilt card". What's Lawrenson on? Waste of space.

Gus
27-06-2010, 03:04 PM

well of course i would be saying well done lino.....because i'm english

folk on here use it as an excuse to have a dig at england

i apologise to anyone for calling hibeeees small minded :wink:

but I am very upset by this

& yes I would be laughing if it happened to hearts, but it hasn't :boo hoo:

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 03:06 PM

I think we need to agree to disagree, its a strange situation as we are all Hibees, even you!:wink:

27-06-2010, 03:07 PM

I would be outraged and calling England lucky bassas!! :greengrin

But, who cares eh!? :agree::greengrin

27-06-2010, 03:08 PM
Stunning free kick from Lampard.

Unlucky England.

ionahibby
27-06-2010, 03:11 PM
Looks likley england will get the equaliser would put money on this going to penalties
Mon the germans!!!!!!

(((Fergus)))
27-06-2010, 03:12 PM

payback :bye:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeXWEVXhdUo

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 03:14 PM
payback :bye:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeXWEVXhdUo

Never over the line!!

27-06-2010, 03:23 PM
yassssssssssssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup:

Muller :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Borders Hibby
Never over the line!!

Get in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Woooooooooooooooooooooooooohooooooooooooooooooooo :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
:woohoo::woohoo::woohoo:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lkcqw5YOXfc

:bye::bye::bye:

Hanny
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!

3-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

HibeesLA
3-1 or 3-2, it's all the same.

Makaveli
Milk

Lemonade

Chocolate.

I ****ing traded Muller out of my fantasy lineup yesterday too!

Raging....

Well...

Actually...

Nah, f*** it - chuffed! :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 03:24 PM
:bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye::bye: Engerlund!!!!!

Yes. Now that was definetly over the line.

The Bowlers Rest just erupted! :faf:

England are going Home :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibsway
3rd goal scored in.............66 mins :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 03:25 PM
Nae joy :bye:

Great break :thumbsup:

Engurland are bad tho :agree: :greengrin

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Germany could quite easily get 5 or 6 here. :thumbsup:

:faf: :faf: :bye:

Even sweeter that it looked like Engurland were going to equalise! :greengrin

Can Germany avenge 66 and that 5-1 game in the one day! :cool2:

Take that:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Why oh why England do you build yourselves up EVERY SINGLE WORLD CUP!!!!!!!!!!!

GIFRUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

27-06-2010, 03:26 PM
4-1 Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssssssssssss!!!!

4 ya dancer yi :thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
4-1 yasssssss

HibeesLA
Germany could quite easily get 5 or 6 here. :thumbsup:

Yep, looking that way!!! :thumbsup:

da-robster

Riordans Boots
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Hanny
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

This could end up anything!

Borders Hibby
4 ya dancer yi :thumbsup:

We want 5!!

27-06-2010, 03:27 PM
4-1.

Holy **** this is better than I would have predicted.

4-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

England are utter pish !!!! :faf:

Couldnt happen to a nicer team:cool2:

Keep blowin your own trumpet England :bye::bye::bye:

DAS IST GUT!!! :faf:

27-06-2010, 03:28 PM
Beckham :faf::faf:

Don't worry our English neighbours, Emile Heskey is on, the day is saved :agree:

Kevvy1875
This is toooooooo good.

Are Carlsberg one of the match sponsors?

27-06-2010, 03:29 PM
cant even say do carlsberg do sundays :boo hoo: since they backed engerlund :grr: we can make it a tennents sunday instead :cheers:

27-06-2010, 03:29 PM
I feel a bit sorry for England and some of their fans as in reality all they are is a quarter final team at best yet every championship they whip themselves up into a frenzy thinking they can win it. There is not one of those players who stand out when playing for England as they do for their club side and hopefully the penny will drop it is the quality of foreign players in the EPL that see their club sides regularly in the latter stages of the Champions league rather than the strength of the English players.

27-06-2010, 03:30 PM
Don't worry out English neighbours Emile Heskey is on, the day is saved :agree:

Mr Capello is about to discover just how unpleasant the English gutter press can be....

To paraphrase a wee song from 1996 - they're coming home!

Lawro - "Never mind, there's always Wimbledon."

Waken up, Lawro - the only Brit with ANY chance at Wimbledon's ANDY MURRAY, and he ain't yours, he's OURS.... :devil:

Despite Mark Lawrenson slagging the German keeper off at every opportunity he's only conceded 1 goal whereas James has seen 4 go past him.

Lawrenson give up your job.

Im not saying anything till it's done. A specific game comes to my mind when a team lost a large lead in the last 20 minutes :wink:

I feel a song coming on.

"So Long,
farewell,
Auf Wiedersehen
Goodbyeeeeeee"

weedgiehibbie
DAS IST GUT!!! :faf:

Das ist zehr, zehr gut! Wunderbar! :greengrin

6 million a year to win the world cup, getting pumped with your worst ever World Cup defeat. Priceless.

27-06-2010, 03:31 PM

27-06-2010, 03:32 PM
YOUR GOING HOME, YOUR GOING HOME, ENGLANDS GOING HOME

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< :wink:

(((Fergus)))
I feel a bit sorry for England and some of their fans as in reality all they are is a quarter final team at best yet every championship they whip themselves up into a frenzy thinking they can win it. There is not one of those players who stand out when playing for England as they do for their club side and hopefully the penny will drop it is the quality of foreign players in the EPL that see their club sides regularly in the latter stages of the Champions league rather than the strength of the English players.

it's just lack of self confidence

heidtheba
The 'mighty' England are producing a worse performance at football than the Aussies and their commentary about Australia being in a football world cup was so patronising it wasn't funny.

Germany 4 - England 1

Germany 4 - Australia 1

England = Australia

27-06-2010, 03:33 PM
Ozil is a phenomenal player, Potential summer signing :greengrin

27-06-2010, 03:33 PM
The Great English Defence has beeny ripped a new erchie today. This is 4 going on 7, and all we'll get tomorrow is the goal that never was.:bye:

And can anyone tell me if Ingurlund took Rooney to the world cup?

27-06-2010, 03:34 PM
"There's always Wimbledon" said Lawrenson. :faf:

weedgiehibbie
27-06-2010, 03:35 PM
Despite Mark Lawrenson slagging the German keeper off at every opportunity he's only conceded 1 goal whereas James has seen 4 go past him.

Lawrenson give up your job.

Loved the commentator salgging off the German wall at lampard's free-kick - wall did its job very well to which Germany broke from and scored their 3rd GIRFUY :faf:

Heard that :agree:

Piss off Andy Murrays Scottish :smug:

Nightmare! I was looking forward to a Klose game........ Boom! Boom!

Any chance the Beeb could send Lawro home now? the man's an irrelevance.......

this result flatters Engurland

The sad thing is that you just KNOW all we'll hear about is "the goal that never was".

I imagine it'll take some amount of paper to pave over this anhialation, mind you!

Eh? Nae English players in that either! :greengrin

27-06-2010, 03:36 PM
Great stuff.. :thumbsup:

Heard that :agree:

Piss off Andy Murrays Scottish :smug:

YUP.

They're now whingeing about the disallowed goal.... :rolleyes:

The commentater said at the start of the game this is the 51st match of the tournament and mentioned 5-1 ..Who has made an arse of themselves there then? :cool2:

Mon Germany get that magical 5th!!!

27-06-2010, 03:37 PM
Gerrard sclaffs it past. :greengrin

27-06-2010, 03:37 PM
It was funny when one of the commentators gave Schweinsteiger no credit for the run to set up the 4th.

One of them says 'Schweinsteiger did really well there' (after a run from deep in his own half, pick up the ball, get across the player running back and spreading the play to the free man). 'What? passed it to someone's feet'. :faf:

27-06-2010, 03:38 PM
Only about 10 minutes until we hear the Booboocapella. :thumbsup:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
27-06-2010, 03:38 PM
Ozil is a phenomenal player, Potential summer signing :greengrin

Hibs class ? :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 03:39 PM
It was funny when one of the commentators gave Schweinsteiger no credit for the run to set up the 4th.

One of them says 'Schweinsteiger did really well there' (after a run from deep in his own half, pick up the ball, get across the player running back and spreading the play to the free man). 'What? passed it to someone's feet'. :faf:

Tell you what, Schweinsteiger's one cracking midfielder - love to see him at ER.

27-06-2010, 03:41 PM
A new avatar seems suitable. Does it look Ok?

<<<<<<:thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 03:41 PM
Mick Jagger :faf::faf:

27-06-2010, 03:42 PM
England are lucky the Germans never got oot o first gear ...:greengrin

The 3 Lions seem to have transformed into the 3 pussy's:greengrin

"England's World Cup DEBACLE."

Their words, not mine.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
27-06-2010, 03:43 PM
How bad is Gomez ?

Mick Jagger :faf::faf:Pity the England players didnt have hearts the size of his lips !!! :greengrin

How bad is Gomez ?

How bad is Terry? :devil:

27-06-2010, 03:44 PM
Mick Jagger :faf::faf:

Tell you what, Mick - you don't always get what you want.... :greengrin

27-06-2010, 03:45 PM
How bad is Gomez ?

He could have ran on and scored a 5th when the ball was played into his feet but he turned back. Obviously going easy on them. :greengrin

27-06-2010, 03:45 PM
How bad are England :devil::devil:

27-06-2010, 03:46 PM
Assuming they dispatch of Mexico, how good should the Argentina vs Germany game be next week?! :thumbsup:

Riordans Boots
27-06-2010, 03:47 PM
Auf Wiedersehen England - Gute Fahrt Reise :bye:

Cheerio and safe jouney home :bye:

27-06-2010, 03:47 PM
germany have been abysmal the last 20 mins :bitchy:

not even one goal :boo hoo:

27-06-2010, 03:48 PM
Nearly full time now. What channel's Ian "Wrighty" Wright on? He's usually good value on days like this.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
27-06-2010, 03:49 PM
They think it's all over...you know the rest :bye:

27-06-2010, 03:49 PM
4-1 Full Time :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

27-06-2010, 03:50 PM
".......it is now!"

27-06-2010, 03:50 PM
Terry :faf::faf:

27-06-2010, 03:51 PM
What a shame, England's star man hasn't even netted in the world cup :boo hoo:

27-06-2010, 03:52 PM
Alan Shearer, Gary Linekar, Mark Lawrenson, Guy Mowbray & Turncoat Hansen = comedy gold! :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 03:52 PM
Lineker :faf:
Shearer :faf:

27-06-2010, 03:53 PM
Nearly full time now. What channel's Ian "Wrighty" Wright on? He's usually good value on days like this.

I just said that to my mate 'where's he when you need him?' :thumbsup:

Now the joke teams are out we can actually enjoy the tournament now. :bye:

Hibbie_Cameron
Brilliant!!

World Class players such as Gerrard, Rooney, Lampard and Cole= Piss Poor. Germany are without 5 players from there sqaud too.

Take away the goal that was not given, it could have been about 7 or more to Englands 1. James saved England from a total tanking.

Ozil was just outstanding

27-06-2010, 03:55 PM
Maybe enjoy the rest of the WC in peace now, they'll no be wanting tae mention that team :bye:

27-06-2010, 03:55 PM
:faf: Capello

27-06-2010, 03:58 PM
Fabio thinks England played well. :faf:

Germany were so far ahead of England in that game it was unbelievable.:bye:

27-06-2010, 04:00 PM
The 3 Lions seem to have transformed into the 3 pussy's:greengrin

:thumbsup: :rotflmao::hilarious

I can see that on the front page of a few rags tomorrow

27-06-2010, 04:00 PM
Nae mention of the ball the Germans have used all season yet...how long will it be?

Borders Hibby
27-06-2010, 04:01 PM
:thumbsup: :rotflmao::hilarious

I can see that on the front page of a few rags tomorrow

Pussys are useful!:agree:

27-06-2010, 04:03 PM
Somebody had to say it :rolleyes:

Green_one
27-06-2010, 04:20 PM
Capello - overrated, at least in terms of handling a British team

What happened 'as good as Messi' Rooney? What is wrong with him? That will be interesting

So much for the Best Left Back in the world :bitchy:

Honestly, even I cannot be bothered pointing out their weaknesses. That was a very sorry performance amongst many many similar ones.

Thank God its over

Hibbie_Cameron
27-06-2010, 04:22 PM
Imagine what Argentina would have done to them if England had won

hibsfan7
27-06-2010, 04:23 PM
Some people are on the pitch they think its all over it is now its 4

27-06-2010, 04:27 PM
The guy with the big moustache on Sky Sports News. :faf:

The German wall wasn't 10 yards back when England took a free kick just before Germany scored their third goal. :boo hoo:

Your team's ****** and the players are over rated and nowhere near as world class as you lot think, just accept it. World class players produce it on the biggest stage, England's players just don't have it. :bye:

27-06-2010, 05:09 PM
Brilliant!!

World Class players such as Gerrard, Rooney, Lampard and Cole= Piss Poor. Germany are without 5 players from there sqaud too.

Take away the goal that was not given, it could have been about 7 or more to Englands 1. James saved England from a total tanking.
:agree: Dismal. Sums up their whole campaign.

You have to wonder what's up with them given how easily they breezed through the qualifiers.

27-06-2010, 06:08 PM
Can't wait until a normal Carlsberg advert is aired, they must now drop the English version they have been screening for the last few weeks.