View Full Version : Blue Brasil-----change of coulors?

25-06-2010, 10:32 PM
am I correct, as I just caught the end of STV news tonight, and I'm sure they said that Cowdenbeath fc now have a new manger in the shape of Tango man,and an even more Orangy man in the form of Donald Findlay as their chairman. the red white and blue Brasil disnae have the same ring tae it somehow.,or the orange brasil either.

hibeenicol
25-06-2010, 11:42 PM
am I correct, as I just caught the end of STV news tonight, and I'm sure they said that Cowdenbeath fc now have a new manger in the shape of Tango man,and an even more Orangy man in the form of Donald Findlay as their chairman. the red white and blue Brasil disnae have the same ring tae it somehow.,or the orange brasil either.

Jimmy Nicholls there new manager willie. Good move for them I think, don't know if Donald Findlays there though?:confused:

25-06-2010, 11:56 PM
Jimmy Nic as manager and the honourable QC (and sectarion karaoke impresario) Donald appointed as chairman.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/cowdenbeath/8759639.stm

Aubenas
25-06-2010, 11:57 PM
The bewhiskered advocate is now Chairman at Central Park and Jimmy Nick is manager.
I'm sure they'll soon be ahem on song.............:cool2:

26-06-2010, 05:39 AM
Yahoorsur they Blue Brazil are gaun fer the toap ye cain?

26-06-2010, 08:46 AM
Can remember the previous long-term chairman of Cowdenbeath, Gordon McDougall, travelling wi' us on the St Giles branch bus in the 60's. Seemed a good guy from what I can remember - unlike the bewhiskered auld bigot they've got in place now. :bitchy:

26-06-2010, 12:12 PM
The bewhiskered advocate is now Chairman at Central Park and Jimmy Nick is manager.
I'm sure they'll soon be ahem on song.............:cool2:

"and the cry was no more Samba!" :singing:

26-06-2010, 12:25 PM
Shame. Always had a soft spot for this club. But with that poisonous bigot in charge I'll have to find another wee team. East Fife for me now.

26-06-2010, 01:55 PM
Shame. Always had a soft spot for this club. But with that poisonous bigot in charge I'll have to find another wee team. East Fife for me now.

:agree: Likewise, I'd hate the have that kind of poison associated with our club.

26-06-2010, 02:51 PM
:agree: Likewise, I'd hate the have that kind of poison associated with our club.

I dont think it will cause much of a stir in Cowdenbeath though. It is DF's home town after all.

26-06-2010, 03:23 PM
I dont think it will cause much of a stir in Cowdenbeath though. It is DF's home town after all.

Probaly not, I went to the weekly market there once and there was a lot of crap to do with the orange order for sale.

26-06-2010, 04:36 PM
Probaly not, I went to the weekly market there once and there was a lot of crap to do with the orange order for sale.

I've said this before, but the sectarianism I have encountered in fife has shocked me. What's more there appears to be ghettos similair to what you'll see in Lanarkshire.

26-06-2010, 05:32 PM
Jimmy Nicholls there new manager willie. Good move for them I think, don't know if Donald Findlays there though?:confused: that is a surprise,cos Tango left Killie,did he not cos he was told that Nichol was surplus to requirement. his words were similar to.........we are a team,he goes,ah go, iirc.

26-06-2010, 05:42 PM
They are the wee Rangers now. There'll be plenty in that part of the country who will welcome it too.

26-06-2010, 05:51 PM

That's my club Bob. Livi v East fife later this year and i'll be there.:thumbsup:

26-06-2010, 10:48 PM
Filled Rolls - I've said this before, but the sectarianism I have encountered in fife has shocked me. What's more there appears to be ghettos similair to what you'll see in Lanarkshire.

:agree: Central Fife area is rife with it! Some real knuckle draggers therein!

26-06-2010, 11:10 PM
It'll be "hullo, hullo" to any new signings. I feel sorry for Cowden fans. Who'd want their team to be associated with that sort of bigot. Oh, hold on a minute......cue blueisthecolour :dunno: