View Full Version : New Member here

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 12:33 PM
Hi all,
I am new to this website, so please be gentle with me lol.

My name is Adele and I was born in Leith in 1960.....I was only 5 years old when my parents took me to live in England in 1965.
My Father was a huge Hibs' fan, so I followed his example as did both my brothers and my sister.
I hope I can blend in with you guys, as I don't know much about forums but am willing to learn.
Thank you for taking the time to read.
Kind regards
Adele

EskbankHibby
25-06-2010, 12:35 PM
Welcome Adele.:thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 12:43 PM
Hiya Adele, hiya pal! :greengrin

25-06-2010, 12:46 PM
Welcome, Adele.
Make yourself at home. :thumbsup:

OtterHibee
25-06-2010, 12:48 PM
Welcome to hibs.net, Adele.

Great to have another lady on board :thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 12:51 PM
Hi Adele and welcome

Nice pic :wink:, but not sure about the colour of your top :jamboak:

hhibs
25-06-2010, 12:52 PM
Hello Adele and welcome.

I left in 1959 with my parents to go down South and thence to Weegieland.Glad to say,like you,Leith is in my blood forever.

Great to have a new Hibee on board.

GGTTH:thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
25-06-2010, 12:54 PM
Hi Adele...welcome! Eh just one thing... you might want to change the colour of your sweater in the photo:wink:

25-06-2010, 12:57 PM
Welcome Adele :greengrin

Kaiser_Sauzee
25-06-2010, 01:01 PM
Hi all,

My name is Adele and I was born in Leith in 1960.....I was only 5 years old when my parents took me to live in England in 1965.
My Father was a huge Hibs' fan, so I followed his example as did both my brothers and my sister.
I hope I can blend in with you guys, as I don't know much about forums but am willing to learn.
Kind regards
Adele

Adele, I find your eyes captivating. :greengrin

Welcome!

25-06-2010, 01:01 PM
Welcome Adele. Enjoy the banter.

HibeeB
25-06-2010, 01:03 PM
Hi all,

Kind regards
Adele

Right, here's your first test..............

How do you feel about England's performances in the World Cup so far?

Just joking Adele:greengrin

Welcome on board :thumbsup:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:09 PM
WOW...thank you so much everyone for responding...I am over-whelmed

Just one thing.....
How do I change my picture?....it seems my top is the wrong colour lol

Thank you again for your lovely friendly welcome

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:10 PM
Right, here's your first test..............

How do you feel about England's performances in the World Cup so far?

Just joking Adele:greengrin

Welcome on board :thumbsup:

I couldn't care less how England do actually......I only support Hibs:thumbsup:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:13 PM
Adele, I find your eyes captivating. :greengrin

Welcome!

Wow.....I don't know how to respond to that lol
Thank you I guess lol

25-06-2010, 01:15 PM

25-06-2010, 01:18 PM
Wow.....I don't know how to respond to that lol
Thank you I guess lol

Most of us weren't looking at your eyes though.............

First thing I spotted was the ring :greengrin

25-06-2010, 01:18 PM
:faf::faf: Rat and drain pipes spring to mind here.

Welcome to the board, please remember there is no JO KING on the message board :greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:21 PM
First thing I spotted was the ring :greengrin[/QUOTE]
Lol...Hubby will be pleased

Can anyone please tell me how to change my picture

25-06-2010, 01:25 PM
Lol...Hubby will be pleased

Old habits die hard :greengrin

You need to watch some of the guys on here :agree:

So where actually is home now :wink:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:27 PM
Old habits die hard :greengrin

You need to watch some of the guys on here :agree:

So where actually is home now :wink:

Northampton

ionahibby
25-06-2010, 01:39 PM
Welcome :thumbsup:
Being in northampton i assume you don't make it to many if any of the games so this place ideal for catching up on hibs in general and finding out the real truth about the stories :wink:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 01:39 PM
Hi all,

Kind regards
Adele

Hiya Adele.....Me to, kinda joined a while ago but didn't post much, it's gonna change though :agree:

CapitalHibs
25-06-2010, 01:45 PM
Adele... I think if you want to change the picture click on FAQ at the top and then Public profile

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:46 PM
Welcome :thumbsup:
Being in northampton i assume you don't make it to many if any of the games so this place ideal for catching up on hibs in general and finding out the real truth about the stories :wink:

This place is perfect for me as you so rightly stated, I can catch up on everything Hibs at last :greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:47 PM
Hiya Adele.....Me to, kinda joined a while ago but didn't post much, it's gonna change though :agree:

Hi Claire......Forums are new to me, so I'm hoping I don't take too long to learn how it all works :greengrin

CapitalHibs
25-06-2010, 01:48 PM
Beat me to it!:thumbsup:

HibeeB
25-06-2010, 01:50 PM

Top answer :thumbsup:

What's a Northampton?

CapitalHibs
25-06-2010, 01:52 PM
This place is perfect for me as you so rightly stated, I can catch up on everything Hibs at last :greengrin

So who's your favorite Hibs player?

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 01:55 PM
So who's your favorite Hibs player?

All of them :greengrin:thumbsup:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 02:00 PM
Hi Claire......Forums are new to me, so I'm hoping I don't take too long to learn how it all works :greengrin

I'm kinda ok..... Right here goes confession time i did use the bounce (alot) :wink:

Wont take you to long to work it out :thumbsup:

18/03/07
25-06-2010, 02:00 PM
Claire why did u get emptied from the bounce for

25-06-2010, 02:07 PM
Welcome and enjoy the banter

25-06-2010, 02:08 PM

Who cares why she got emptied.

The bounce is p!sh compared to the far superior Hibs.net

:hnet:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 02:12 PM

Awk long story but the admins never had an excuse. There's a few threads asking why i'd been bounced the reason they gave was erm *****!

Was a thread about petty crimes punishable by death or torture at the time the pie stand got moved no one could find it and on that thread i wrote (knowing that the admin who it was directed to kens me) "People who hide the pie stand should stabbed in the hawnd wi a spork" <--- Which is mild compared to others saying they'd feed people to flesh eating pigs, tasering people on the bell end to name but a few :wink:

Someone had it in for me.... as a few of the other admins told me!

Anyways that was the reason I got bounced :bandit:

25-06-2010, 02:16 PM
Greetings,

I know that we have quite a few Hibbies in Corby, Adele. Well, there's CorbyAlex and his offspring.

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 02:24 PM
Greetings,

I know that we have quite a few Hibbies in Corby, Adele. Well, there's CorbyAlex and his offspring.

Awww Thank you Sergey.......close enough to me :greengrin

25-06-2010, 02:29 PM
tasering people on the bell end

That's Polbeth for you :greengrin

25-06-2010, 02:31 PM
Welcome Adele, enjoy all the madness. :thumbsup:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 02:32 PM
That's Polbeth for you :greengrin

Hmmmm and where do you stay? how did you know that goes on? :agree:

Be somewhere shameful like bathgate?

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 02:36 PM
Welcome Adele, enjoy all the madness. :thumbsup:

Awww thank you JC50:greengrin
People are very friendly here:thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 02:41 PM
Hmmmm and where do you stay? how did you know that goes on? :agree:

Be somewhere shameful like bathgate?

Just checked on google maps. Only 2.1 miles from Polbeth by armoured car. Bit less on foot if I was brave (or daft) enough :greengrin

25-06-2010, 02:45 PM
Northampton

Cobblers :greengrin

Welcome Adele, I hope you dont own a Northampton top :wink:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 02:46 PM
Just checked on google maps. Only 2.1 miles by armoured car. Bit less on foot if I was brave (or daft) enough :greengrin

Awk polbeths no that bad :wink:

A few radges but none more than anywhere else :shhhsh!:

jakki
25-06-2010, 02:46 PM
Hi Adele. I'm glad you took my advise and joined us. It was a great chat we had on Big Fish Games the other night as most chatterers don't do "Soccer" but to find another Hibee was great.:thumbsup:

Hope you have a great time chatting with the other Hibees :thumbsup:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 02:47 PM
Cobblers :greengrin

Welcome Adele, I hope you dont own a Northampton top :wink:

noooooooooooo :greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 02:49 PM
Hi Adele. I'm glad you took my advise and joined us. It was a great chat we had on Big Fish Games the other night as most chatterers don't do "Soccer" but to find another Hibee was great.:thumbsup:

Hope you have a great time chatting with the other Hibees :thumbsup:

Aww Jakki...I never reaslised how many fans there were :thumbsup:

All this time I have been a fan and never had anyone else to chat to about it

jakki
25-06-2010, 02:53 PM
Aww Jakki...I never reaslised how many fans there were :thumbsup:

All this time I have been a fan and never had anyone else to chat to about it
Adele, I don't normally chat here. I do that on the private members board. Its well worth the tenner to get away from the wee daft laddies.:greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 02:58 PM
Adele, I don't normally chat here. I do that on the private members board. Its well worth the tenner to get away from the wee daft laddies.:greengrin

I sent you a private message....can't become a private member because the link is missing

Kaiser_Sauzee
25-06-2010, 02:58 PM
I'm kinda ok..... Right here goes confession time i did use the bounce (alot) :wink:

I used to play for Polbeth United. :thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 03:00 PM

:faf: The PM board if full of wee daft laddies (and wee daft wifies :wink:)

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 03:01 PM

How long ago?

who do you know from polbeth?

25-06-2010, 03:02 PM

so did i! :thumbsup:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 03:02 PM

:wink: oh dear...what have I let myself in for ???:confused: :greengrin

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 03:04 PM
so did i! :thumbsup:

Well same Q for you to?:hilarious

25-06-2010, 03:07 PM
I sent you a private message....can't become a private member because the link is missing

I think you might have to have something like 250 posts, or be "vouched for" to become a PM.

But like someone else posted on another thread, Macar could do that in 24 hours :greengrin

So Adele - on that note, tell us, have you had your bottom smacked lately :slipper:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 03:09 PM
I think you might have to have something like 250 posts, or be "vouched for" to become a PM.

But like someone else posted on another thread, Macar could do that in 24 hours :greengrin

So Adele - on that note, tell us, have you had your bottom smacked lately :slipper:

No not recently....Hubby too busy watching Footie :greengrin

jakki
25-06-2010, 03:09 PM
Aye Billy , you're the biggest wee dafty:greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 03:21 PM
Still not sure what I'm doing Jakki :greengrin but I mananged to change my picture :flag:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 03:29 PM
[QUOTE=65bd;2501005]I think you might have to have something like 250 posts, or be "vouched for" to become a PM.

Thank you for the helpful information 65bd :flag:

25-06-2010, 03:40 PM
ltyf :devil::faf:

jakki
25-06-2010, 03:44 PM

So did I , Claire. When I was fit to travel to away games, I went on the Bounce bus. Did you?

I have travelled in the recent years on the .net bus to Hampden, The 2 Livi games at Hampden on mixed supporter buses from my local pub and mostly on the Bounce bus except once on the East Lothian bus to Kilmarnock and that was an experience but good fun

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 03:50 PM
So did I , Claire. When I was fit to travel to away games, I went on the Bounce bus. Did you?

No was going to do it this year at some point or when we go to Europe, not now though i suppose lol

jakki
25-06-2010, 03:54 PM
No was going to do it this year at some point or when we go to Europe, not now though i suppose lol
Never mind there's the .net bus running now, picking up at the Deer Park. I hope to travel to some of the games on it.:thumbsup:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 03:57 PM
Never mind there's the .net bus running now, picking up at the Deer Park. I hope to travel to some of the games on it.:thumbsup:

You have lost me :confused: no idea what bounce is :greengrin green as grass me :greengrin

jakki
25-06-2010, 04:03 PM
You have lost me :confused: no idea what bounce is :greengrin green as grass me :greengrin Hibees Bounce is another Hibs fans site:thumbsup:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 04:04 PM
Hibees Bounce is another Hibs fans site:thumbsup:

Ok hun thanks :thumbsup:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 04:07 PM
ltyf :devil::faf:

:wtf:

Yeay i might :thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 04:10 PM
Ok hun thanks :thumbsup:

No huns on here :bitchy:

Well, only one that I know of, and one that used to be

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 04:12 PM
[QUOTE=xxclairexx;2501052]:wtf:

what did that mean :yawn::confused: was it rude ?

the post from hibeedonald i mean

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 04:17 PM
[QUOTE=xxclairexx;2501052]:wtf:

what did that mean :yawn::confused: was it rude ?

the post from hibeedonald i mean

:dunno: thats why am asking......

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 04:19 PM
No huns on here :bitchy:

Well, only one that I know of, and one that used to be

ooops ....did I do something wrong?
Sorry if I offended anyone....I was only using short term for hunnie....Sorry

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 04:20 PM
ooops ....did I do something wrong?
Sorry if I offended anyone....I was only using short term for hunnie....Sorry

He knows he's on the wind up...

Dinny worry lol :wink:

25-06-2010, 04:21 PM
How long ago? about 13 years ago :greengrin

who do you know from polbeth? no-one ( a few from west calder though)

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 04:23 PM

Ooh i'll need to pick you're brain about it sometime... :wink:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 04:25 PM
He knows he's on the wind up...

Dinny worry lol :wink:

oh..ok thank you :wink:

25-06-2010, 04:27 PM
I knew 2 people from Polbeth, when I played for Blackburn...games in Polbeth were, erm, interesting to say the least!

Welcome to the mad-house Adele! :agree:

25-06-2010, 04:27 PM
Welcome Adele i'm sure you'll enjoy posting on here.:agree:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 04:30 PM
I knew 2 people from Polbeth, when I played for Blackburn...games in Polbeth were, erm, interesting to say the least!

Welcome to the mad-house Adele! :agree:

Awww thank you.... As you can see..I'm totally new to forums :greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 04:31 PM
Welcome Adele i'm sure you'll enjoy posting on here.:agree:

Thank you seanraff07 :thumbsup:
I am sure you are right....but being a newbie is hard ...I know absolutely nothing :greengrin

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 04:36 PM

Aww naw not another one. whats wrong with polbeth ? :boo hoo:

25-06-2010, 04:36 PM
Thank you seanraff07 :thumbsup:
I am sure you are right....but being a newbie is hard ...I know absolutely nothing :greengrin

Haha i knew next to nothing at the start aswell but you should know your way around pretty easily in about a weeks time.. hopefully.:greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 04:39 PM
Haha i knew next to nothing at the start aswell but you should know your way around pretty easily in about a weeks time.. hopefully.:greengrin

I sure hope so Seanraff07 :agree: At the moment I'm learning as I go :greengrin

25-06-2010, 05:14 PM
nothing wrong with Polbeth, when you compare it to Whitburn anyway!! Got loads o family around there (Mum in Breich, Sister in Murieston).

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 05:18 PM
nothing wrong with Polbeth, when you compare it to Whitburn anyway!! Got loads o family around there (Mum in Breich, Sister in Murieston).

Exactly :agree:

hibee4life1983
25-06-2010, 05:19 PM
Welcome! You will have a great laugh here Adele123, and ul pick up on the banter and stuff through time!
Enjoy!

25-06-2010, 05:20 PM

I don't have time to write an impromptu thesis - asking me what's right with Polbeth would be more a "pub-quiz" style answer! :greengrin

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 05:22 PM
I don't have time to write an impromptu thesis - asking me what's right with Polbeth would be more a "pub-quiz" style answer! :greengrin

aww a gee in.....It's a dive :boo hoo:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 05:24 PM
Welcome! You will have a great laugh here Adele123, and ul pick up on the banter and stuff through time!
Enjoy!

Thank you hibee4life :flag:

I am doing my best to understand the rules and the lingo :greengrin

Been a long time since I was in Edinburgh..wish I was there now :thumbsup:

Bearsden is also a nice area of Glasgow in spite of its surroundings :greengrin

Lmc2105
Welcome to the new member and also claire :thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 05:28 PM
Welcome aboard Adele.

If your after a sensible adult chat then feel free to PM me.

25-06-2010, 05:36 PM
Welcome aboard Adele.

If your after a sensible adult chat then feel free to PM me.stop it :faf: :faf:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 05:36 PM

Thank you Green Giant :greengrin

25-06-2010, 05:38 PM
stop it :faf: :faf:

:cool2:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 05:42 PM
Welcome aboard Adele.

Thank you HibbyAndy :thumbsup:
I will sometime if you don't mind..... I need all the help I can get :thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 05:44 PM

:cb :cb :cb

Lmc2105
25-06-2010, 05:45 PM

you have picked the wrong poster :wink:

even though am 21 am classed as an adult :wink:

25-06-2010, 05:45 PM
I will sometime if you don't mind..... I need all the help I can get :thumbsup:so does he :agree:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 05:50 PM

Of course you are Green Giant......I'm over 21 myself :greengrin

Are you meaning HibbyAndy is not an adult in mentality :confused:

25-06-2010, 05:50 PM
Welcome Adele and Claire. Good to have another couple of lassies on board :thumbsup:

:notworthy:

25-06-2010, 05:51 PM

so does he :agree:

Mon now chaps, We wont have any resentment on these forums :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Im kinda like an agony Aunt :hmmm:...

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 05:51 PM
so does he :agree:

Oh dear....what have I started :confused:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 05:52 PM
Welcome Adele and Clare. Good to have another couple of lassies on board :thumbsup:

:notworthy:

Awww thank you Mogga's Bounce :wink:

I am very new to forums I'm afraid...but learning :greengrin

Lmc2105
25-06-2010, 05:52 PM

aye course you are :wink:

i was just saying i was an adult and a merley pointing that out :wink::greengrin

25-06-2010, 05:53 PM

We should call you Mystic Mug

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 05:54 PM

Nice to know HibbyAndy :greengrin

25-06-2010, 05:54 PM
aye course you are :wink:

i was just saying i was an adult and a merley pointing that out :wink::greengrin

For an adult then id address my spelling :wink:

25-06-2010, 05:55 PM
We should call you Mystic Mug

:hilarious :hilarious

Just aswell a ken you guys are only joking :cool2:

Lmc2105
25-06-2010, 05:55 PM
For an adult then id address my spelling :wink:

i get enough of that from iwasthere1972 please not you to :boo hoo::boo hoo:

25-06-2010, 05:57 PM
i get enough of that from iwasthere1972 please not you to :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Am kiddin ma man :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 05:58 PM
Welcome aboard Adele.

Shameless :devil: :tsk tsk:

Welcome to dot net ladies.

As others have said Adele we usually restrict private membership until you've been posting on here a while (or in Macars case 1 day :tee hee:).

That is unless someone can vouch for ya. :wink:

Lmc2105
25-06-2010, 06:00 PM
Am kiddin ma man :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

am glad now time to get el reeeeeeeeeeeeeeked!!!!:greengrin:greengrin:greengr in

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 06:04 PM

As others have said Adele we usually restrict private membership until you've been posting on here a while (or in Macars case 1 day :tee hee:).

That is unless someone can vouch for ya. :wink:

Thank you BroxburnHibee :thumbsup:

I have a friend Jakki who has vouched for me...should hear soon from admin :wink:

25-06-2010, 06:06 PM
Thank you BroxburnHibee :thumbsup:

I have a friend Jakki who has vouched for me...should hear soon from admin :wink:

My favourite hibs player was Colin Cameron, He scored a few crackers fur us Eh?.. Should have had mare Scotland caps .

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 06:16 PM
My favourite hibs player was Colin Cameron, He scored a few crackers fur us Eh?.. Should have had mare Scotland caps .

Mine is Colin Nish :greengrin
Unfortunately I have never seen a match but would love to, It's hard though when I live in England :wink:

jakki
25-06-2010, 06:16 PM

That is unless someone can vouch for ya. :wink: I've vouched for Adele and sent pm to God cannay remember which one. It was the one that sorted out my problems on Tuesday_ Degenerated?

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 06:19 PM
I've vouched for Adele and sent pm to God cannay remember which one. It was the one that sorted out my problems on Tuesday_ Degenerated?

Thank you my friend :thumbsup:

Just waiting for someone to tell me it's ok :wink:

ooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhh all my posts have gone :boo hoo:

25-06-2010, 06:21 PM
I've vouched for Adele and sent pm to God cannay remember which one. It was the one that sorted out my problems on Tuesday_ Degenerated?

You have a PM Jakki.

25-06-2010, 07:31 PM
I've vouched for Adele and sent pm to God

When did he become an admin :confused:

So Jakki, have you and Adele actually met before?

jakki
25-06-2010, 07:34 PM
When did he become an admin :confused:

So Jakki, have you and Adele actually met before? no we've no met but chatted for hours about hibs on an American forum. And when did you become an Admin,Billy?:greengrin

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 07:37 PM
no we've no met but chatted for hours about hibs on an American forum. And when did you become an Admin,Billy?:greengrin

hehehehehe

25-06-2010, 07:39 PM
no we've no met but chatted for hours about hibs on an American forum. And when did you become an Admin,Billy?:greengrin

:confused: How do you mean a American Forum? Is there an american soccer forum or just a general forum about America? You are in Livi, Adele is in Northampton. It is confusing for me.

Me an admin :faf: With my track record :faf:

jakki
25-06-2010, 07:57 PM
:confused: How do you mean a American Forum? Is there an american soccer forum or just a general forum about America? You are in Livi, Adele is in Northampton. It is confusing for me.

Lol , I was just having a joke. You an admin:faf::faf:

No it was a game forum and we met talking about the WC that the Americans couldnay understand and then we discovered that we both followed Hibs and talked for hours. I invited her to join the hibs.net and thats the length of it.

The Americans talk about the American Football. Baseball and Basketball and we'd talk about football and the Hibs.Adele didn't know about hibs.net or Hibs TV and she is going to join both as she has followed Hibs in the papers but being down south doesn't know too much about them but eager to learn more about her family's team. I guess with her age she is a bit like me and finding it hard without no schooling on the computer and internet has only joined sites when recommended. :confused:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 07:57 PM

The American forum jakki is referring to is a games forum 65bd we met there in chat..and took over the chat room with Hibs talk :thumbsup:

25-06-2010, 08:12 PM
Lol , I was just having a joke. You an admin:faf::faf:

:cheers: thanks

:flamed:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 09:36 PM

Cheers :wink:

HibeeB
25-06-2010, 09:50 PM

Cheers :wink:

Aye, welcome on board Claire :thumbsup:

It's nice to have someone from sunny Polbeth here :greengrin

Riordans Boots
25-06-2010, 10:06 PM
Welcome Adele :thumbsup: :flag:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 10:45 PM
Aye, welcome on board Claire :thumbsup:

It's nice to have someone from sunny Polbeth here :greengrin

Thanks B :wink:

Riordans Boots
25-06-2010, 10:51 PM
Welcome Claire tae :thumbsup:

HibeeB
25-06-2010, 11:01 PM
Thanks B :wink:

Nae probs C.

Ha ha. C&A have joined .net.

Does C&A still exist????

I know a joke about C&A:wink:

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 11:13 PM
Welcome Claire tae :thumbsup:

Thanking you to :wink:

Nae probs C.

Ha ha. C&A have joined .net.

Does C&A still exist????

I know a joke about C&A:wink:

Hmm C&A i dont get it?

HibeeB
25-06-2010, 11:26 PM
Hmm C&A i dont get it?

C&A was a clothing firm which, apparently, doesn't exist any more.

Right, I'll try and make this as PC as possible.

A rather unintelligent couple were leaving the house in the morning and she says to him 'how do you know which foot to put your wellies on?'.

He says 'it's easy. They're marked L&R, for left and right'.

'Aw', she says. 'That would explain why my knickers are marked C&A'.

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 11:29 PM
C&A was a clothing firm which, apparently, doesn't exist any more.

Right, I'll try and make this as PC as possible.

A rather unintelligent couple were leaving the house in the morning and she says to him 'how do you know which foot to put your wellies on?'.

He says 'it's easy. They're marked L&R, for left and right'.

'Aw', she says. 'That would explain why my knickers are marked C&A'.

haha i like it !! :top marks

25-06-2010, 11:47 PM
I have yet to meet a sane person from Polbeth.
Welcome to you both.

HibeeB
25-06-2010, 11:55 PM

You could wait a while :greengrin

Claire is mental but in the funniest way possible :thumbsup:

Actually, that's rich coming from somebody who lives in a fantasy land in the back of a wardrobe :greengrin

xxclairexx
25-06-2010, 11:56 PM
Welcome to you both.

Thanks

Well now you have :wink:

26-06-2010, 12:01 AM
Narnia isn't all that far from Polbeth actually. Look south to the wind turbines and it's near there.
I am very familiar r with the area and it's inhabitants and play golf just a few miles away.

HibeeB
26-06-2010, 12:09 AM
Narnia isn't all that far from Polbeth actually. Look south to the wind turbines and it's near there.
I am very familiar r with the area and it's inhabitants and play golf just a few miles away.

Narnia's a great place. I like to drink there.

No matter how drunk I get I never get hurt when I fall over walking home.

You might know me.

I'm the light fawn one.

26-06-2010, 01:25 AM
Welcome Claire and Adele. :thumbsup:

26-06-2010, 07:47 AM
Hello new peoples :wink:

26-06-2010, 11:33 AM
Its just like good ol' days on .net :thumbsup:

Welcome aboard....:notworthy:

Flo1898
20-07-2010, 09:08 PM
Hi, i am new here. I am Florian i was born in 1978 in Darmstadt Germany. I am a big fan of Darmstadt 98, the club of my hometown. We play in the 4th divison, in the late 70`s we joined the german Bundesliga for two Seasons. Long time ago.....
I visited EDB in January 2010 but missed a Hibs Match. I love this city and its people and hopefully i am going to visit EdB once again in September/October. I will try to get tickets for the Hibs Match in St Johnstone on Oct 2nd.

So here i am.:greengrin

20-07-2010, 09:24 PM
Welcome aboard :thumbsup: I have a strong liking for Werder Bremen, having ran out of Bremen for 6 months whilst in the Navy, and getting cheap Friday night ticket to watch Bremen. :wink:

21-07-2010, 01:22 AM
Welcome aboard Flo. I have yet to meet a sane person fron Darmstadt.