Hell freezes over
Scotland will support England in the World cup

:top marks :thumbsup:

khib70
24-06-2010, 10:00 AM
Comedy gold!:top marks:faf::faf:

24-06-2010, 04:03 PM
I know it is only a joke but I believe −273.15 °C, is the lowest temp. you can reach in this universe. Hell may be different of course.

Leicester Fan
24-06-2010, 04:32 PM
Could you translate that into Celsius, I'm far too young to understand Fahrenheit.

Kyle A
24-06-2010, 04:53 PM

CallumHibs07
24-06-2010, 04:54 PM
I know. Sorry to anyone offended. :agree:

An Leargaidh
24-06-2010, 05:25 PM
Cumbria was the coldest place in Britain a couple of weeks ago - minus 12.

Sorry, had to seeing as we were discussing jokes on temperatures. :hide:

Aye and the other day it was the hottest at 26.5 C :devil: I actually broke a sweat at work, something that my work colleagues might find hard to believe... :rolleyes:

McKenzie
25-06-2010, 05:11 PM
[QUOTE][

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Meeko http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=2500143#post2500143)
50°F
People in Southern England turn on the central heating
People in Edinburgh put out bedding plants

40°F
Southerners shiver uncontrollably
Glaswegians sunbathe on the beach at Largs

35°F
Cars in the South of England refuse to start
People in Falkirk drive with their windows down

20°F
Southerners wear overcoats, gloves and woolly hats
Aberdonian men throw on a t-shirt; girls start wearing mini-skirts

15°F
Southerners begin to evacuate to the continent
People from Dundee swim in the River Tay at Broughty Ferry

0°F
Life in the South grinds to a halt
Inverness folk have the last BBQ before it gets cold

-10°F
Life in the South ceases to exist
People in Dunfermline throw on a light jacket

-80°F
Polar bears wonder if it's worth carrying on
Boy Scouts in Oban start wearing their long trousers

-100°F
Santa Claus abandons North Pole
People in Stirling put on their 'long johns'

-173°F
Alcohol freezes
Glaswegians get upset because all the pubs are shut

-297°F
Microbial life starts to disappear
The cows in Dumfriesshire complain about farmers with cold hands

-460°F
All atomic motion stops
Shetlanders stamp their feet and blow on their hands

-500°F
Hell freezes over
Scotland will support England in the World cup/QUOTE]
Still wouldn't support England :bye:

25-06-2010, 06:08 PM
What time does Andy Murray go to his bed at?

Tenish.

:offski:

adele123uk
25-06-2010, 06:42 PM
As someone who lives in the south....you're not wrong :thumbsup:

jakki
25-06-2010, 07:26 PM
It reminds me of when I moved from Edinburgh to Livi in October 1981. I couldnay understand how waking up on the Wednesday morning wi the snow being a foot deep it was freezing outdoors. In Edinburgh we had been kept warmer wi the gulf stream. I had to go and buy a pair of fur lined boots and then went into Edinburgh and was red afrontted wearing my welly boots and every other person wearing normal shoes. It took me the whole winter to adapt to the new temperature:greengrin

Just 14 miles and such a difference in temps.:confused:

25-06-2010, 07:58 PM
It reminds me of when I moved from Edinburgh to Livi in October 1981. I couldnay understand how waking up on the Wednesday morning wi the snow being a foot deep it was freezing outdoors. In Edinburgh we had been kept warmer wi the gulf stream. I had to go and buy a pair of fur lined boots and then went into Edinburgh and was red afrontted wearing my welly boots and every other person wearing normal shoes. It took me the whole winter to adapt to the new temperature:greengrin

Just 14 miles and such a difference in temps.:confused:

I think Edinburgh's bloody freezing compared to where I stay. And it's always raining. :grr:

jakki
25-06-2010, 08:09 PM
I think Edinburgh's bloody freezing compared to where I stay. And it's always raining. :grr:
naw, Livi can have a foot of snow and in Edinburgh it's a heat wave and so we have to decide on waiting for a bus into Edinburgh, Fur lined wellies and sheepskin coat and a daft wee bonnet and be happy waiting for the bus which is half an hour delayed wi the snow and be sweltering in Edinburgh and feeling an alien, or else freezing at the local bus stop wi sling back shoes and a wee thin jacket. Ach I dinnay go into Edinburgh now except by taxi or disabled bus:greengrin

25-06-2010, 08:33 PM
naw, Livi can have a foot of snow and in Edinburgh it's a heat wave and so we have to decide on waiting for a bus into Edinburgh, Fur lined wellies and sheepskin coat and a daft wee bonnet and be happy waiting for the bus which is half an hour delayed wi the snow and be sweltering in Edinburgh and feeling an alien, or else freezing at the local bus stop wi sling back shoes and a wee thin jacket. Ach I dinnay go into Edinburgh now except by taxi or disabled bus:greengrin

Yeah! :agree: I'm wearing a summer dress on the way out the door in Perthshire and by the time I get to Edinburgh I'm wishing I'd put on my 70 denier tights!

HibeeB
25-06-2010, 11:15 PM
Yeah! :agree: I'm wearing a summer dress on the way out the door in Perthshire and by the time I get to Edinburgh I'm wishing I'd put on my 70 denier tights!

Wow!

Yer hair grows that fast???? :Ummm:

26-06-2010, 08:17 AM
Wow!

Yer hair grows that fast???? :Ummm:

:tee hee: Aye very funny.

Just you concern yourself with your peanut and jelly sandwich. :greengrin

HibeeB
26-06-2010, 10:35 AM
:tee hee: Aye very funny.

Just you concern yourself with your peanut and jelly sandwich. :greengrin

Thanks for reminding me. I'm off to the shops again.

26-06-2010, 07:32 PM
Tension is rising in the England camp. Fabio capello has told the team not to worry, it's normal to be nervous before flying!