View Full Version : Pre match bevvy in Blackpool.

22-06-2010, 03:41 PM
When this was 1st rumoured to be on, i approached my local working mens club, and asked if they would take a few buses, they said they would, and we could have the entire club pre match. I will confirm it tonight, but don't envisage any problems. Depending on numbers, i think it will take 500, if there is an overspill, there is another club round the corner, and I'm sure that will take them. These clubs are 5 minutes from the ground, drinks are very cheap, and they will allow us to bring our own music, and the likes. I will update later tonight.

Canny wait.:thumbsup:

Hamilton_Hibs
22-06-2010, 03:53 PM
Good work. Looking forward to it already. If it is anything like the atmosphere in the beehive before the Bolton game it should be great :agree:

22-06-2010, 04:04 PM
how much will a train cost??

down on saturday, return on sunday evening??

22-06-2010, 04:42 PM
When this was 1st rumoured to be on, i approached my local working mens club, and asked if they would take a few buses, they said they would, and we could have the entire club pre match. I will confirm it tonight, but don't envisage any problems. Depending on numbers, i think it will take 500, if there is an overspill, there is another club round the corner, and I'm sure that will take them. These clubs are 5 minutes from the ground, drinks are very cheap, and they will allow us to bring our own music, and the likes. I will update later tonight.

So no BBQ round at your then :boo hoo:

22-06-2010, 04:52 PM
what time do the boozers open on a Sunday...seem to recall always struggling to get a bevvy down there until about 12

22-06-2010, 05:29 PM
What's Blackpool like on a Friday/ Saturday night? Expensive? Trendy? Studenty? Rammed full of birds? Full of fannys or full of fanny?

I've a feeling it'll be more City than George Street! :agree:

22-06-2010, 05:32 PM
Wetherspoons for early pints if Bpool has one. Or make sure the bird from Sat night has a well stocked fridge!

22-06-2010, 05:34 PM
Wetherspoons for early pints if Bpool has one. Or make sure the bird from Sat night has a well stocked fridge!
That ''THE bird' or the bird you'll pull on the Saturday night?? :wink:

22-06-2010, 05:54 PM
what time do the boozers open on a Sunday...seem to recall always struggling to get a bevvy down there until about 12

Yates' and Wetherspoon's would be open from 9am, I'd imagine.

What's Blackpool like on a Friday/ Saturday night? Expensive? Trendy? Studenty? Rammed full of birds? Full of fannys or full of fanny?

"Rough and ready" would be generous, I think.

HibeeMcGinn1
22-06-2010, 06:25 PM

Spot on

22-06-2010, 06:28 PM
Spot on
Fancy doing the weekend?

Take it you've nae cash in the 'auld dug' again nut?

HibeeMcGinn1
22-06-2010, 07:11 PM
Fancy doing the weekend?
aye mate definatly

Take it you've nae cash in the 'auld dug' again nut?

nope :wink:

22-06-2010, 07:14 PM
nope :wink:
Shockeroonie!

Answer the question. Weekend?

HibeeMcGinn1
22-06-2010, 07:27 PM
Shockeroonie!

Answer the question. Weekend?

if you read it correctly you would have seen the answer was there :thumbsup:

22-06-2010, 07:38 PM
if you read it correctly you would have seen the answer was there :thumbsup:
Good lad. Can you actually imagine me and you on a session down there...

Bad idea :cool2:

But **** it!! :greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
22-06-2010, 08:54 PM
Good lad. Can you actually imagine me and you on a session down there...

Bad idea :cool2:

But **** it!! :greengrin

foaming at the mouth thinking of it :greengrin

22-06-2010, 09:11 PM

So is HibbyAndy :wink:

:singing:.......and the little one said, roll over :singing:

23-06-2010, 08:17 AM
UPDATE

Right the stanley road social club will open its doors at 11am on the morning of the game. They can take 450-500. They have promised to put on enough bar staff, so we wont see the queues we had in bolton last season. :greengrin Can everyone who wants to come add their names to this thread, and anyone who wants to book a bus in, can you PM me to confirm. IF we get more than this club can take, the club in the next street will take the overspill.

Jay
23-06-2010, 10:10 AM
Blackpool - will kids get in to the club?

Riordans Boots
23-06-2010, 11:29 AM

I was wondering the same J :agree:

23-06-2010, 11:58 AM

I was wondering the same J :agree:

Yip kids welcome.

Jay
23-06-2010, 12:09 PM
Yip kids welcome.

Brill - will see what I can organise - the wee boy would love it!

23-06-2010, 01:27 PM
I'll definitely be going Gary.

Me + 4 probably.

23-06-2010, 05:32 PM
Right the first names are down.
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
hibeewilly from the bounce 5
thomson 08 from the bounce 2
lyndset hfc from the bounce 2
nishy 10
sergey 4
12thman 4 i think
108 so far. :thumbsup:

mickki40
23-06-2010, 06:14 PM
Me n Paul from Dalkeith deffos we are still getting numbers for the trip down, We may be travelling with The Dalkeith n Bonnyrig or 12th man if they are running buses. Me n Paul Moffat are deffos. That.s mick n paul deffos, definately...yup. We may have to go down on Saturday though for bezz up. Stanley rd club is great

23-06-2010, 06:14 PM
Sergey + 4

23-06-2010, 06:49 PM
update
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 4
12thman 4 i think

Keep them coming.

23-06-2010, 07:23 PM
Put me down for 8 :agree:

woodyhfc4892
23-06-2010, 10:54 PM
I'll be going plus a couple of mates, ill update you how many, at least 3 more though :thumbsup:

23-06-2010, 11:28 PM
Put me down for two the now. :thumbsup:

23-06-2010, 11:34 PM
Me n Paul from Dalkeith deffos we are still getting numbers for the trip down, We may be travelling with The Dalkeith n Bonnyrig or 12th man if they are running buses. Me n Paul Moffat are deffos. That.s mick n paul deffos, definately...yup. We may have to go down on Saturday though for bezz up. Stanley rd club is great
Do they still run a bus to away games? Me and my pals travelled on it the season before last, didn't seem to be much of a mention about it running to away games in the travel forum last season.

Actually went to Bolton on it last year, best day out i've ever had, it was tremendous. Been to Inverness twice on the bus and to Aberdeen and they were all outstanding trips.

cheltenhamhibee
23-06-2010, 11:41 PM

if you book now it'll cost you £36.50 leaving saturday on the 1208 train and returning sunday on the 1820 :thumbsup::thumbsup:

http://ojp.nationalrail.co.uk/en/s/fares/tickets

just seen the outward train at 1611 is even cheaper, hope this helps you, GGTTH

Tollhouse Hibee
24-06-2010, 07:06 AM
book me in for 2 pls, and also which is the best train station to go to as it offers blackpool, north south and pleasure beach??

ta

hibsforeurope
24-06-2010, 08:17 AM
Can you put me + 4 down please. Can anyone recommend decent cheap places to stay on the Sunday night?

tam4hibs
24-06-2010, 09:04 AM

Awrite Mick!?

Im defo up for this one aswell - was speaking to Noddy. Down sat n back sunday. :cool2:

BH - Add tam4hibs onto this mate.

There is likely to be more but only me for definite.

24-06-2010, 09:25 AM
book me in for 2 pls, and also which is the best train station to go to as it offers blackpool, north south and pleasure beach??

ta

Go to blackpool north, a taxi to the club should cost no more than £5.

24-06-2010, 09:39 AM
Go to blackpool north, a taxi to the club should cost no more than £5.

Or a nice stroll along the Golden Mile, stopping in the many pubs along the route :agree:

24-06-2010, 12:31 PM
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 4
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
138 at the moment.
Keep them coming

Tully
24-06-2010, 02:36 PM
put me down for 4 :thumbsup:

Bobo
24-06-2010, 06:47 PM
Gary

Add me + 3 to your list please mate.

Cheers.

NiallGR
24-06-2010, 07:49 PM
Count me in plus a further 4! :agree:

24-06-2010, 08:00 PM
Today 01:31 PMblackpoolhibs
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6

24-06-2010, 09:48 PM
Add me in for 3 please G :thumbsup:

24-06-2010, 10:07 PM
nb...think Sergey was for 'himself + 4' = 5 :cool2:

25-06-2010, 08:17 AM
Today 01:31 PMblackpoolhibs
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6

26-06-2010, 08:41 PM
Me + 3 please G. More to confirm later:thumbsup:

26-06-2010, 09:14 PM
me for 2 please.

26-06-2010, 09:15 PM
nb...think Sergey was for 'himself + 4' = 5 :cool2:

I might need another bundle....but tickets for the match might be problematic.

26-06-2010, 09:26 PM
Can you mark me & Wee Toaods down please.

She's never been there before so we will be there hether we manage to get our hands on a couple of tickets or not.

27-06-2010, 09:49 AM
Can't see why there'd be any problem for tickets - Blackpool are building a new Hamilton-style temporary stand for away fans next season with a 5,000 capacity that will need to get a safety certificate in time for the Wigan game the week after we're there, so we will be treated as the dummy run for it.

27-06-2010, 09:51 AM
Can we get in without adding our name to this thread? Some of us will be down but dunno if its gonna be 2 or 10...

27-06-2010, 10:40 AM
Can we get in without adding our name to this thread? Some of us will be down but dunno if its gonna be 2 or 10...

Yes mate, everyone keep adding to this thread, if we get more than the stanley road club can take, i have made plans for another club to take some too.

jst1875
27-06-2010, 10:44 AM
me plus one
how many tickets are we getting for this game ?

27-06-2010, 10:45 AM
Can't see why there'd be any problem for tickets - Blackpool are building a new Hamilton-style temporary stand for away fans next season with a 5,000 capacity that will need to get a safety certificate in time for the Wigan game the week after we're there, so we will be treated as the dummy run for it.

Thats right mate, although i'd imagine we would not be in the new stand, we will probably get behind the goal at the car park end. Away fans get 1800-2000 in the championship. They couldnt sell out agains Everton, and they will class that as a more glamorous friendly than Hibs, and that was when the capacity was 9500. We will all get in if we want to attend. :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 10:53 AM
update
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2

27-06-2010, 10:56 AM
I know that Blackpool currently have almost 10K season ticket applications to process so unlike any previous attendance figures, there will be more people looking for tickets particularly early doors.

27-06-2010, 11:54 AM
Me + 5

27-06-2010, 05:23 PM
Garry ...me plus 2 (i will stick a maybe)...transport poss being the prob ...

jakki
27-06-2010, 05:28 PM
Me +1 please and I promise not to run you over wi ma scooter this time :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 05:31 PM
Me +1 please and I promise not to run you over wi ma scooter this time :thumbsup:

No Jackki, you are barred. You and your family caused too much bother in Bolton last year.:wink: Only kidding, no problem, i will add you on. :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 08:13 PM
Thats right mate, although i'd imagine we would not be in the new stand, we will probably get behind the goal at the car park end. Away fans get 1800-2000 in the championship. They couldnt sell out agains Everton, and they will class that as a more glamorous friendly than Hibs, and that was when the capacity was 9500. We will all get in if we want to attend. :thumbsup:

From what I understand (will try and check a bit more directly with Blackpool through work) but Blackpool were looking for a decent following to 'test out' the new temporary stand and make sure it has the appropriate safety certificate as even Wigan sold 2,100 when they went there in the Carling Cup last year, so they need the 'new' stand to be at full capacity ASAP.

Will see what I can dig out, but I wouldn't anticipate there being any more than 6,000 home fans, at the most.

28-06-2010, 07:57 AM
update
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6

28-06-2010, 08:06 AM
Gary, just back from Espania, put us down for 4:thumbsup::thumbsup:

28-06-2010, 08:58 AM
Gary, just back from Espania, put us down for 4:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hows it going pal? You are in, i put you in the 25 for lancashire hibs at the top.:thumbsup:

28-06-2010, 09:44 AM
Not too bad, looking forward to the big game, see you at the club if not before:greengrin

legends of 73
28-06-2010, 11:11 AM
gary

stick me down for 4 mate:thumbsup:

bigstu
28-06-2010, 11:41 AM
put me down for 4 please.

cheers

28-06-2010, 06:15 PM
update
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4

Raymond
29-06-2010, 12:20 AM
me +10 please

Hamilton_Hibs
29-06-2010, 04:49 PM
Can you put me down for 8 please?

Lee Marvin
29-06-2010, 05:15 PM
Can you put me down for 6 please?

Thanks a lot :thumbsup:

29-06-2010, 05:24 PM
updatelancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11

Emm's1875
29-06-2010, 06:34 PM
Me + 1 please

29-06-2010, 08:04 PM
me + 1. stayin at raffles. is it far from there ??? whats it called ??

29-06-2010, 08:57 PM

ehhh...there's about 10 million B & B's/hotels...best to Google map the address...:wink:

29-06-2010, 09:16 PM

You have the nearest hotel to the stanley road club, if its the raffles on hornby road. 10 second walk.:greengrin

archiebald
29-06-2010, 10:12 PM
You have the nearest hotel to the stanley road club, if its the raffles on hornby road. 10 second walk.:greengrin
were is everybody getting tickets ?

29-06-2010, 10:23 PM
were is everybody getting tickets ?

I went down to the blackpool ticket office, and they said they were sending the tickets to Hibs. The girl did not know how many yet though.

29-06-2010, 10:42 PM
I went down to the blackpool ticket office, and they said they were sending the tickets to Hibs. The girl did not know how many yet though.

I emailed the Blackpool ticket office today from work to ask if they could confirm what arrangements were expected for entry, also asked if they had a link to any hotel that does a corporate deal....:cool2:.

Let you know tomorrow once they've booked me into.....:greengrin

30-06-2010, 07:50 AM
I emailed the Blackpool ticket office today from work to ask if they could confirm what arrangements were expected for entry, also asked if they had a link to any hotel that does a corporate deal....:cool2:.

Let you know tomorrow once they've booked me into.....:greengrin

I dont know about corporate deals, maybe the travelodge right outside the ground do deals through the club? Saying that, there are hundreds of hotels, nay thousands in blackpool. And you will be able to take your pick. £25 a night would be the norm, the place is on its knees, i was charging that 7 years ago.:boo hoo:

30-06-2010, 10:25 AM
Me and one of my mates are 15. the other is 16, would we be allowed entry without an adult?

30-06-2010, 10:27 AM
myself (paul mcbeath) + 4 others thanks very much :thumbsup:

hibsforeurope
30-06-2010, 02:26 PM
Will the club be open after the match? Where are the best places to head after the game?

legends of 73
30-06-2010, 02:47 PM
Will the club be open after the match? Where are the best places to head after the game?

yates wine lodge,walkabout and the wotherspoons are ok from what i can remember from being there for my mates stag weekend last year

30-06-2010, 03:38 PM

nice 1. thanks 4 the info. muchoz...G
see u in there..:greengrin

30-06-2010, 03:40 PM
ehhh...there's about 10 million B & B's/hotels...best to Google map the address...:wink:

no need 4 google when u have a local hibbee :wink:

30-06-2010, 04:33 PM
Me and one of my mates are 15. the other is 16, would we be allowed entry without an adult?

Yes mate, no problem. Just walk right in. :thumbsup:

30-06-2010, 04:36 PM
I think they really meant 'we're underage, what's the chances of us getting served?'

Good laddies :greengrin

30-06-2010, 06:02 PM

Cheers mate, me +2 then.:thumbsup:

30-06-2010, 06:03 PM
I think they really meant 'we're underage, what's the chances of us getting served?'

Good laddies :greengrin

Haha we'll think about that closer to the time.:greengrin

30-06-2010, 06:54 PM
http://www.travelodge.co.uk/search_and_book/index.php?action=search&check_from=&locationCode=h382&location=Blackpool+South+Promenade+Travelodge&checkInDate=08%2F08%2F2010&checkOutDate=09%2F08%2F2010&no_of_rooms=1&adults_1=2&children_1=0&adults_2=1&children_2=0&adults_3=1&children_3=0&adults_4=1&children_4=0&search=Search

If thi works its a travelodge for £35 a night for 2 people for the sunday night.

01-07-2010, 08:57 AM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2

02-07-2010, 08:26 AM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5

04-07-2010, 10:51 AM
G

Can you add Southampton Hibs too

FifeHibby
04-07-2010, 04:18 PM
can you add 2 more please.

hawkhill harp
04-07-2010, 04:56 PM
Can you put me down for 7 please

147lothian
04-07-2010, 08:18 PM

Hiya m8, im going to Blackpool, is it ok if you put me down for 4 others and myself for the club before the game, Cheers

djs69
04-07-2010, 08:25 PM
Can you add 8 for me please.

05-07-2010, 05:20 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 2
southamptonhibs 1

07-07-2010, 08:02 AM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 3
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 2
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1

KILSYTH HIBBY
08-07-2010, 12:14 PM
Can you put me down for 2 please

08-07-2010, 12:17 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 2
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2

woodyhfc4892
08-07-2010, 01:22 PM
Could you change my 3 to 10 please, got lots of mates getting very excited about this one :greengrin

08-07-2010, 01:26 PM
Could you change my 3 to 10 please, got lots of mates getting very excited about this one :greengrin

Done. :thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 03:49 PM
Done. :thumbsup:
Where is this club, BH? We're booking into a hotel on Coop Street (The Wellington) and a road behind it is called Seasiders Walk/Way which takes us right to the ground I believe?

08-07-2010, 04:10 PM
Where is this club, BH? We're booking into a hotel on Coop Street (The Wellington) and a road behind it is called Seasiders Walk/Way which takes us right to the ground I believe?

Correct, about a 3 minute walk to Bloomfield Road.

Coop Street:hide: youve not booked the Hilton then:greengrin

08-07-2010, 04:22 PM
Correct, about a 3 minute walk to Bloomfield Road.

Coop Street:hide: youve not booked the Hilton then:greengrin
Noooooo......!

In fairness the hotel looks decent. 24 hour bar, breakfast, decent rooms, games room, all looks pretty smart actually. Plus it's a hotel for groups, I phoned about ten hotels and none would take a booking, they only wanted couples or families. It looks fairly central and as you say is close to the stadium, ideal for us as we're getting the train back on Sunday evening.

Plus..... Hen parties/groups of birds in the Hotel... :wink:

08-07-2010, 04:28 PM
Noooooo......!

In fairness the hotel looks decent. 24 hour bar, breakfast, decent rooms, games room, all looks pretty smart actually. Plus it's a hotel for groups, I phoned about ten hotels and none would take a booking, they only wanted couples or families. It looks fairly central and as you say is close to the stadium, ideal for us as we're getting the train back on Sunday evening.

Plus..... Hen parties/groups of birds in the Hotel... :wink:

Only joking mate, should be a good laugh!! Some decent small hotels round there (cheap & cheerful) some not so good ones as well!!!! Not far from the Scots Pub the Jaggy Thistle - Avoid it:agree:

08-07-2010, 04:36 PM
Only joking mate, should be a good laugh!! Some decent small hotels round there (cheap & cheerful) some not so good ones as well!!!! Not far from the Scots Pub the Jaggy Thistle - Avoid it:agree:
My tradesman mentioned that :agree:

Blackpool a good night out then aye?

08-07-2010, 04:41 PM
I finish up for holiday on the 8th & my Charge has been kind to me with regards my off duty ..:not worth...now just need a car & accommodation ....oh ..& a ticket ...:thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 04:50 PM
My tradesman mentioned that :agree:

Blackpool a good night out then aye?

If your 19 and out with your mates, then yes. You will love it!:party::cheers::drunk:

I on the other hand hate it:big grin:

08-07-2010, 05:49 PM

Ah the wellington hotel coop st, sheite hole of the highest order. :greengrin Stayed there with another 50 lads for about 7 years on the trot. They dont care what you get up to,:wink: the bar opens all night, i'd take my own bedding though, if you know what i mean. :jamboak: The club its 3 minutes away. You come out of coop street on to chapel street, the police station is just over the road, probably better digs than the one you have.:wink: Turn right to the traffic lights, left on to central drive 3rd right up hornby road, and 3rd right is stanley road . The club is 20 yards along there.:thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 05:52 PM
If your 19 and out with your mates, then yes. You will love it!:party::cheers::drunk:

Old people like you are so boring.:wink:

08-07-2010, 05:54 PM

There's around 8 of us heading down. What're the birds like?

Ah the wellington hotel coop st, sheite hole of the highest order. :greengrin Stayed there with another 50 lads for about 7 years on the trot. They dont care what you get up to,:wink: the bar opens all night, i'd take my own bedding though, if you know what i mean. :jamboak: The club its 3 minutes away. You come out of coop street on to chapel street, the police station is just over the road, probably better digs than the one you have.:wink: Turn right to the traffic lights, left on to central drive 3rd right up hornby road, and 3rd right is stanley road . The club is 20 yards along there.:thumbsup:
Hotel looks not bad, decent website anyway. Serves bevvy and if i'm in a state to eat I can eat there. Plus I believe there's a hen party booked in that weekend...

Bevvied laddies + bevvied birds + even more bevvy = :greengrin

08-07-2010, 06:09 PM

Hotel looks not bad, decent website anyway. Serves bevvy and if i'm in a state to eat I can eat there. Plus I believe there's a hen party booked in that weekend...

Bevvied laddies + bevvied birds + even more bevvy = :greengrin

You will have a great time, the hotel is not the best, but that wont worry you. :greengrin Wire in, and enjoy it. See you on the 8th.:thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 06:48 PM
You will have a great time, the hotel is not the best, but that wont worry you. :greengrin Wire in, and enjoy it. See you on the 8th.:thumbsup:
:boo hoo:

Why?

Misleading website?

http://www.wellingtonhotelblackpool.co.uk/

Hibs07p
08-07-2010, 07:04 PM
[QUOTE=.sean.;2509974]There's around 8 of us heading down. What're the birds like?

Mostly seagulls I believe. :greengrin

08-07-2010, 07:43 PM
:boo hoo:

Why?

Misleading website?

http://www.wellingtonhotelblackpool.co.uk/

If its anything like it was when we stayed there, it was filthy, and full of drunks. :wink: I'd have preferred something a little quieter and cleaner. Although it might be different now? :faf:

08-07-2010, 08:06 PM
If its anything like it was when we stayed there, it was filthy, and full of drunks. :wink: I'd have preferred something a little quieter and cleaner. Although it might be different now? :faf:
Well we'll hardly be in it, and considering we are a group of 8 lads between 19-21, I think we may be a wee bit rowdy... Fellow hoteliers, beware!!!

How long ago did you stay there?

08-07-2010, 08:36 PM
It's only affectionately known as the Wellington Hotel.... a thriving collection of wellies there very weekend...:greengrin

08-07-2010, 08:45 PM
Well we'll hardly be in it, and considering we are a group of 8 lads between 19-21, I think we may be a wee bit rowdy... Fellow hoteliers, beware!!!

How long ago did you stay there?

The last time was about 4-5 years ago. As i said you will have a gret time, we certainly did.:wink:

09-07-2010, 08:22 AM
Old people like you are so boring.:wink:

Too true mate, too true:ill:

09-07-2010, 08:30 AM

Coach loads of drunk, easy slags gagging for it!:big grin: (or so I'm told:cool2:)
Your asking the wrong person, maybe BlackpoolHibs would be more qualified:LOL::devil:
You and your mates should do well:wink:

09-07-2010, 10:04 AM
Coach loads of drunk, easy slags gagging for it!:big grin: (or so I'm told:cool2:)
Your asking the wrong person, maybe BlackpoolHibs would be more qualified:LOL::devil:
You and your mates should do well:wink:
:pray:

andudare2
10-07-2010, 01:20 PM
UPDATE

Right the stanley road social club will open its doors at 11am on the morning of the game. They can take 450-500. They have promised to put on enough bar staff, so we wont see the queues we had in bolton last season. :greengrin Can everyone who wants to come add their names to this thread, and anyone who wants to book a bus in, can you PM me to confirm. IF we get more than this club can take, the club in the next street will take the overspill.
myself+ 11

10-07-2010, 01:30 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 2
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2 12

andudare2
10-07-2010, 01:42 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 4
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 2
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2

that was plus eleven on mine mate, hope thats ok?

10-07-2010, 02:01 PM
that was plus eleven on mine mate, hope thats ok?

Done now, sorry.:greengrin

12-07-2010, 12:01 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 5
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 4
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2
Green giant 8
harry hibee 2
cilla black 2

.SeventyFive
12-07-2010, 12:14 PM

Dirt, in both a good and a bad way.

I was down there recently with my girlfriend so I just watched the carnage from a safe distance!

12-07-2010, 12:16 PM

I was down there recently with my girlfriend so I just watched the carnage from a safe distance!

Next time come on your own, you will enjoy it better. :wink:

12-07-2010, 12:35 PM

Skanky then?

Ideal when you're blootered and just fancy a bit :wink:

12-07-2010, 01:28 PM
Skanky then?

Ideal when you're blootered and just fancy a bit :wink:

You will have a great time, the place is geared up for lads your age. :greengrin

12-07-2010, 03:23 PM
You will have a great time, the place is geared up for lads your age. :greengrinG..whats the bevvy ..ie John Smiths ..Carling ..:party:...or is it the ghastly Federation ..?...:Ummm:

Tully
12-07-2010, 03:58 PM
can u add another one on to mine so i have 5 altogether :thumbsup:

12-07-2010, 04:22 PM
G..whats the bevvy ..ie John Smiths ..Carling ..:party:...or is it the ghastly Federation ..?...:Ummm:

John smith and tetley bitter. There is another one i cant remember what that is though? Lager is carling and carlsberg i think, i'm not a lager drinker, and again i think there is another. The drinks are cheaper too, than the pubs in the town. In fact hibbyradge couldnt believe it was £1.04for a large wine and soda,:greengrin when we were out on a lads night out. :wink:

12-07-2010, 04:31 PM
John smith and tetley bitter. There is another one i cant remember what that is though? Lager is carling and carlsberg i think, i'm not a lager drinker, and again i think there is another. The drinks are cheaper too, than the pubs in the town. In fact hibbyradge couldnt believe it was £1.04for a large wine and soda,:greengrin when we were out on a lads night out. :wink:Good enough for me G..my Bro is paying ...:cheers: ...:thumbsup:

12-07-2010, 04:33 PM
Good enough for me G..my Bro is paying ...:cheers: ...:thumbsup:

Mine's a smiths then. :cheers:

12-07-2010, 04:36 PM
Mine's a smiths then. :cheers:Nae probs G...im sure i will find ye ...:thumbsup:

FifeHibby
12-07-2010, 05:08 PM
Can you add another 2 for me. That's 4 in all, thanks

Velma Dinkley
12-07-2010, 05:08 PM
me plus 1 please, sir.

lynseysneddon
13-07-2010, 07:31 PM
There is 14 of us coming down :thumbsup:

Tinker1875
13-07-2010, 10:23 PM

We have booked our train leaving edinburgh at 6.52am on Sat and comming back at 18.20 on the sunday, it costs 104 for 2 return tickets, hope this helps :thumbsup:

13-07-2010, 10:30 PM
We have booked our train leaving edinburgh at 6.52am on Sat and comming back at 18.20 on the sunday, it costs 104 for 2 return tickets, hope this helps :thumbsup:
I got a return from Edinburgh to Blackpool, leaving Friday evening and returning Sunday evening, for £43.

15-07-2010, 12:53 AM
Am I alone in finding this a marvelously uplifting thread?

15-07-2010, 07:20 AM
Am I alone in finding this a marvelously uplifting thread?

The word I would use is "quaint".

15-07-2010, 01:33 PM
Is there any chance there's somewhere in this club we can store wee luggage in until full-time?

Long shot I know, but we're meant to be out the hotel at 11am on the Sunday and our train is 7pm Sunday evening......

Bit of a nightmare.

15-07-2010, 02:28 PM
Is there any chance there's somewhere in this club we can store wee luggage in until full-time?

Long shot I know, but we're meant to be out the hotel at 11am on the Sunday and our train is 7pm Sunday evening......

Bit of a nightmare.
I will ask when i am in tomorrow mate, how much luggage are we talking about?

15-07-2010, 02:29 PM
I will ask when i am in tomorrow mate, how much luggage are we talking about?
There are six of s, just a bag/small suitcase each?

15-07-2010, 02:31 PM
There are six of s, just a bag/small suitcase each?

Ok, i will ask tomorrow. :thumbsup:

15-07-2010, 02:39 PM
Ok, i will ask tomorrow. :thumbsup:
Thank you pal!

If need be, I think between the six of us we'll be fine to rent the room for the night even and store our stuff in the hotel then pick them up at full time.

15-07-2010, 02:42 PM
Thank you pal!

If need be, I think between the six of us we'll be fine to rent the room for the night even and store our stuff in the hotel then pick them up at full time.

When i had a hotel, we always let the guests leave their bags in the dinning room until they left. They should do that for you, especially if they want you back. :wink:

15-07-2010, 02:44 PM
When i had a hotel, we always let the guests leave their bags in the dinning room until they left. They should do that for you, especially if they want you back. :wink:
They sent me a receipt this morning, says we need to be out by 11am, and if we leave luggage any later than that its £5 per person per hour...

15-07-2010, 02:51 PM
They sent me a receipt this morning, says we need to be out by 11am, and if we leave luggage any later than that its £5 per person per hour...

Robbing *******s.:grr: You could probably get a hotel room for £20 maybe even less, and tell them its just to leave your luggage. They would be more than happy to give you a room for this. Let me see what i can do.

15-07-2010, 02:58 PM
Robbing *******s.:grr: You could probably get a hotel room for £20 maybe even less, and tell them its just to leave your luggage. They would be more than happy to give you a room for this. Let me see what i can do.
Does seem pretty extorshinate eh?

Cheers mate :aok:

15-07-2010, 03:02 PM
Does seem pretty extorshinate eh?

Cheers mate :aok:

I will have a word with the club, i will also have a word with a few hoteliers i know about storing your stuff in a room, and will get back to you over the weekend.:greengrin

18-07-2010, 12:54 PM
Thats 8 o us booked up,cheeky wee b & b £45 per person, friday and saturday night.:thumbsup:

Looking forward to it already,should be a crackin weekend..:greengrin

Will get in touch wi you gary.

18-07-2010, 01:35 PM
Jeez, Blackpool won't know what's hit it ! :faf:

18-07-2010, 01:38 PM
Jeez, Blackpool won't know what's hit it ! :faf:
Cannae wait until the saturday night. Hundreds of young Hibbies running riot.. :greengrin

18-07-2010, 01:45 PM
Cannae wait until the saturday night. Hundreds of young Hibbies running riot.. :greengrin

And a few mature ones too. :wink: I had a word about your luggage, and it looks like you should be able to leave it at the club, one of the commite guys does not think it will be a problem, but he has to verify it with the main man. I will let you know tomorrow.

18-07-2010, 01:53 PM
And a few mature ones too. :wink: I had a word about your luggage, and it looks like you should be able to leave it at the club, one of the commite guys does not think it will be a problem, but he has to verify it with the main man. I will let you know tomorrow.
Thanks mate.

Were would you reccomend starting a night in Blackpool, somewhere to go prior to the clubs? With Blackpool beng near Manchester there must be somewhere that plays Oasis, Stone Roses and the like?

18-07-2010, 01:56 PM
Thanks mate.

Were would you reccomend starting a night in Blackpool, somewhere to go prior to the clubs? With Blackpool beng near Manchester there must be somewhere that plays Oasis, Stone Roses and the like?

No idea mate, the pubs i go to are a little more quieter that the ones you will frequent. :wink: The town caters for young lads, i'm sure you will find something you like.:greengrin

18-07-2010, 03:39 PM
Last season Blackpool priced their friendly ticket against Everton at £10. I'd have thought they would do the same again.

18-07-2010, 03:57 PM
Thanks mate.

Sean, there's a good club called the Flamingo, an odd name I know but it plays some good music:agree: You and your mates should pull in there as well:cool2:

18-07-2010, 03:59 PM
Sean, there's a good club called the Flamingo, an odd name I know but it plays some good music:agree: You and your mates should pull in there as well:cool2:
Sounds like a gay bar! I'll google it.

Edit - It is a gay bar. No thanks!

18-07-2010, 03:59 PM

And Pepe's. They will have a ball.

18-07-2010, 04:02 PM
And Pepe's. They will have a ball.Or Sean's ...:greengrin

18-07-2010, 04:02 PM
Or Sean's ...:greengrin

18-07-2010, 04:03 PM
Sounds like a gay bar! I'll google it.

Edit - It is a gay bar. No thanks!

Bloody internet:grr:

18-07-2010, 04:15 PM
Bloody internet:grr:

Dont know why you are angry, you would never have found your new local without it.:wink:

18-07-2010, 05:28 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 5
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 4
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2
Green giant 8
harry hibee 2
cilla black 2
Green giant 50

zelda
19-07-2010, 12:05 PM
Can you count me plus 1 for the Stanley Road club - cannae wait.

19-07-2010, 05:54 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 5
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 4
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2
Green giant 8
harry hibee 2
cilla black 2
Green giant 50
if only 49
zelda 2

Slicer
19-07-2010, 06:35 PM
Me plus one please :thumbsup:

19-07-2010, 09:32 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 5
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 4
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2
Green giant 8
harry hibee 2
cilla black 2
Green giant 50
if only 49
zelda 2
harpshipcastle 2

19-07-2010, 09:35 PM
What's on the menu for the FREE buffet?

19-07-2010, 09:36 PM
What's on the menu for the FREE buffet?

19-07-2010, 09:41 PM

Sort it out, BH. Get some local specialities laid out for the punters.

Cockles....Chips.....Sand.....

The London Hibs boys know how to put on a bash :wink:

Lamb....Chicken....Sarnies....Eels....

I'll bring a packed-lunch :greengrin

19-07-2010, 09:43 PM

Sort it out, BH. Get some local specialities laid out for the punters.

Cockles....Chips.....Sand.....

The London Hibs boys know how to put on a bash :wink:

Lamb....Chicken....Sarnies....Eels....

I'll bring a packed-lunch :greengrin
Leave the pig, there's plenty here. :greengrin

Tinker1875
19-07-2010, 10:32 PM
Right the first names are down.
lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 4
12thman 4 i think
wendy
alan :notworthy:

19-07-2010, 10:48 PM

By the way you lot are getting Ellis dumped on youse while me and her ma go looking for a classy night out somewhere. And nae swearing at the match cos Ellis's mas gon and she will get emabarrassed.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

19-07-2010, 10:54 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 5
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 2
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
linlithgowhibs 15
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 4
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2
Green giant 8
harry hibee 2
cilla black 2
Green giant 50
if only 49
zelda 2

Fatbloke plus 2 would also like to be a part of this wonderful experience - please.

gf77
20-07-2010, 01:17 AM
First post after years of lurking!

Myself plus five please. Taking the nephews and making a weekend of it, staying at the Norbreck Castle, been before so quite happy. Hopefully there will be other Hibees floating aboot there!

20-07-2010, 08:24 AM
This i hope is a link for directions to the club. Doors open at 11am.

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=Stanley+Road,+Blackpool&sll=53.800651,-4.064941&sspn=15.163673,46.538086&ie=UTF8&hq=&hnear=Stanley+Rd,+Blackpool+FY1+4QL,+United+Kingdo m&ll=53.814095,-3.047968&spn=0.000923,0.00284&t=h&z=19&iwloc=A&layer=c&cbll=53.814092,-3.047969&panoid=xJj6qKqdL_VhQMj_beYaFQ&cbp=12,191.21,,0,5.05

Hibbywolf
20-07-2010, 09:22 AM
Hibbywolf & 1, eurotrip too expensive Blackpool here we come!!!!!

GB6
20-07-2010, 04:50 PM
Can I have 4 spaces please, cheers

gackohibs
20-07-2010, 04:51 PM
how much is a ticket for adult and students? sorry if posted before...

ps. for the game i mean

20-07-2010, 05:50 PM
By the way you lot are getting Ellis dumped on youse while me and her ma go looking for a classy night out somewhere. And nae swearing at the match cos Ellis's mas gon and she will get emabarrassed.:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Time will tell if Josh can actually afford it!!

20-07-2010, 06:20 PM
Hi Gary,
Can You Add Me + 7 Please.

Thanks Gary Much Appreciated..:agree:

hibee_15
20-07-2010, 07:37 PM
Me plus one please :agree:

Velma Dinkley
20-07-2010, 07:47 PM
Another one for me please

20-07-2010, 09:39 PM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 5
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 4
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 4
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2
harry hibee 2
cilla black 3
Green giant 50
if only 49
zelda 2
hibee_15 2
Www1875hfc 8
Lochend-Hibs 4
Hibbywolf 2
gf77 6
fatbloke 3
Mikey6270 4
dolphinLEGEND 5
Steven_R_hfc 2
hoggforcaptain 25

21-07-2010, 08:03 PM
Update

With us getting very close to the limit for the stanley road club, it looks like we might have to use the other club we had on reserve. So keep giving your names, 500 is our limit for the stanley club. The rest will be catered for round the corner. Well done everyone.

21-07-2010, 09:10 PM
Can you ad a couple more to my numbers please, a friend is likely to be driving down on the Saturday with his daughter.:cool2:

21-07-2010, 09:35 PM
Can you ad a couple more to my numbers please, a friend is likely to be driving down on the Saturday with his daughter.:cool2:

Done.

Andy Bee
21-07-2010, 11:19 PM
Me plus one please G

22-07-2010, 08:03 AM
update

lancashirehibs 25
Brokie's bus 51
broxburn 5
nishy 10
sergey 5
12thman 4 i think
Hibby D 6
tan4hibs 1
hibsforeurope 5
inverurie exile 2
Ben-Jelloun 2
woodyhfc4892 10
sean 8
nineteen 3
Hermie Hibby 5
bobo 4
tully 5
maudette 5
johnnyboy 3
maddiston hibee 6
jst 2
toads 4
mushy peas 2
ronaldo 7 4
chris hibs09 3
green reaper 2
jakki 2
happyhibbie 3
monza 6
bigstu 4
legends of 73 4
mixer kev 6
hamiltonhibs 8
raymond 11
seanraff07 3
HFC_1875 5
trev the hat 2
Emm's1875 2
caldo 1875 2
alloa hibs 5
djs69 8
147lothian 5
hawkhillharp 7
fifehibby 4
southamptonhibs 1
H18ygm 1
h18ykl 1
KILSYTH HIBBY 2
andudare2
harry hibee 2
cilla black 3
Green giant 50
if only 49
zelda 2
hibee_15 2
Www1875hfc 8
Lochend-Hibs 4
Hibbywolf 2
gf77 6
fatbloke 3
Mikey6270 4
dolphinLEGEND 5
Steven_R_hfc 2
hoggforcaptain 25
East loathianhibs 40
andy b 2
Club full. Now i will start filling the trades club.

29-07-2010, 03:27 PM
BH - I'm going to be off-line until after the match. I'll be at the club around 12.30 :thumbsup:

Bryson
29-07-2010, 03:33 PM
me + 1 if theres still room, cheers

Hibi
29-07-2010, 03:47 PM
Me plus 7 if there is any room, if not then is anybody heading anywhere else?:confused:

loanhead hibs
29-07-2010, 04:07 PM
me plus 3 if theres any room

Sweep
29-07-2010, 05:23 PM
Me + 1 thanks

DL1960
29-07-2010, 07:36 PM
BH can you add me plus 9 please.
Original E West guys, you can buy us all a pint!

hfchibs7
02-08-2010, 03:38 PM
UPDATE

murray fleming plus 7

w.connectionfc
02-08-2010, 03:54 PM
me + 1 plz, staying for the week at the imperial hotel, is it far from stanly road ??

02-08-2010, 04:10 PM
me + 1 plz, staying for the week at the imperial hotel, is it far from stanly road ??

Very nice, probably the best hotel in Blackpool(its where the PM's used to stay when Blackpool hosted the party political conferences!) Its a good walk to Gary's club. The easiest way from the Imperial would be to walk along the Promenade until you pass the waxworks and turn inland from there, or get a cab:cool2:

02-08-2010, 04:37 PM
How far is the ground from the Stanley club ..?...prob been asked already on this thread but i cant seem tae find it ...:greengrin

02-08-2010, 04:44 PM
How far is the ground from the Stanley club ..?...prob been asked already on this thread but i cant seem tae find it ...:greengrin

about 15 min walk I would guess, BlackpoolHibs probably walked this route on a couple of occasions!

02-08-2010, 04:58 PM
about 15 min walk I would guess, BlackpoolHibs probably walked this route on a couple of occasions!Cheers ..gotta think o ma wee legs ...esp when ...:party: ...:greengrin

Maybe get a taxi then ...:greengrin

Krinkle,H
02-08-2010, 05:06 PM
Me + 2 please

02-08-2010, 05:13 PM
I'm pretty sure BlackpoolHibs has said the club is now full guys...

02-08-2010, 08:26 PM
The stanley road club opens at 11am. :thumbsup: It looks like the trades club is cancelled. I have had a few call offs, so everyone head for the Stanley road working mens club. :thumbsup:

02-08-2010, 08:29 PM
The stanley road club opens at 11am. :thumbsup: It looks like the trades club is cancelled. I have had a few call offs, so everyone head for the Stanley road working mens club. :thumbsup:
Grand. Cannae wait! :greengrin

04-08-2010, 11:50 AM
:clapper::clapper::clapper:Well done Blackpoolhibs:clapper::clapper::clapper:

A big thank you needs to go out to Gary for sorting the club out for Sunday, he's put his reputation on the line here and muchas time & effort put into organising this, he assures me that the buffet he's preparing will be 1st class.:thumbsup:
If anybody feels the need to show their appreciation for his efforts on Sunday I know he wont refuse a pint or two, I'll certainly be buying him one!
For those of you who don't know Blackpoolhibs in person, he's tall and athletic in build with a 'goatee' type beard, some would say a handsome man:wink:, he'll probably be wearing his trademark retro Hibs top and white trainers & shorts, has a dodgy English accent from living the dream in sunny Blackpool for too long, anyway you cant miss! He'll have a pint of lager and i'm lead to believe his wife drinks a G&T with a slice but no ice.
Once again cheers Gary:cheers:

04-08-2010, 12:03 PM
:clapper::clapper::clapper:Well done Blackpoolhibs:clapper::clapper::clapper:

A big thank you needs to go out to Gary for sorting the club out for Sunday, he's put his reputation on the line here and muchas time & effort put into organising this, he assures me that the buffet he's preparing will be 1st class.:thumbsup:
If anybody feels the need to show their appreciation for his efforts on Sunday I know he wont refuse a pint or two, I'll certainly be buying him one!
For those of you who don't know Blackpoolhibs in person, he's tall and athletic in build with a 'goatee' type beard, some would say a handsome man:wink:, he'll probably be wearing his trademark retro Hibs top and white trainers & shorts, has a dodgy English accent from living the dream in sunny Blackpool for too long, anyway you cant miss! He'll have a pint of lager and i'm lead to believe his wife drinks a G&T with a slice but no ice.
Once again cheers Gary:cheers:

Apart from the goatee and lager, you have me spot on. :wink:

04-08-2010, 12:06 PM

Is it a Pink Lady?

Seriously - Well done for all your hard work.

04-08-2010, 12:06 PM

Who's the fat man in your avatar?:confused:

04-08-2010, 12:24 PM
Who's the fat man in your avatar?:confused:

Moray Boyd.