View Full Version : Blackpool v Hibs Sunday 8th August (merged)

22-06-2010, 02:02 PM
It's official now.:thumbsup::party:

In school so can't post the link but check the official site.:agree:

22-06-2010, 02:06 PM
It's official now.:thumbsup::party:

In school so can't post the link but check the official site.:agree:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100622/hibernian-confirm-final-2-pre-season-matches_2262950_2076321

Also 3rd Tour match confirmed as De Graafschap on the 18th July

22-06-2010, 02:07 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100622/hibernian-confirm-final-2-pre-season-matches_2262950_2076321

22-06-2010, 02:10 PM

Ohhh YES :thumbsup:

Si_17
22-06-2010, 02:14 PM
Gutted! We stayed in Blackpool for the weekend last year when we played Bolton, which was quality! Shame I'll be in Florida this time around.

22-06-2010, 02:24 PM
Got to be happy with that one :agree:

22-06-2010, 02:25 PM
8 Friendlys and 2 Euro games before the season has begun seems a bit much.

22-06-2010, 02:27 PM
8 Friendlys and 2 Euro games before the season has begun seems a bit much.

Ensures the entire squad gets plenty of game time, but I think the main aim is making sure we're match fit for the Euros in case we draw a Scandinavian side who are halfway through their season.

22-06-2010, 02:28 PM

And a nice wee earner for yourself too Gary. :greengrin:thumbsup:

22-06-2010, 02:29 PM
Ensures the entire squad gets plenty of game time, but I think the main aim is making sure we're match fit for the Euros in case we draw a Scandinavian side who are halfway through their season.

Yep, least we won't be bored over the summer.

mickki40
22-06-2010, 02:29 PM
Thought Gary would be happy with that 1

22-06-2010, 02:48 PM
Not shortage of teams wanting to play EPL sides in friendlies. Derek must've just signed for them.

WarringtonHibee
22-06-2010, 03:22 PM
Get in :thumbsup:

22-06-2010, 03:34 PM
Not shortage of teams wanting to play EPL sides in friendlies. Derek must've just signed for them.

It's Maka. That's why he turned down the contract that we offered him.

22-06-2010, 03:52 PM
Ohhh YES :thumbsup:

should have this as a pre stag, stag doo! :wink:

22-06-2010, 04:35 PM
And a nice wee earner for yourself too Gary. :greengrin:thumbsup:

Not in the hotel game now.

22-06-2010, 04:53 PM
It's Maka. That's why he turned down the contract that we offered him.

aye cos chelski and a top 3 spanish side didnt offer him enough :rolleyes:

not sure if i can make this one yet, depends who we draw in europe!

22-06-2010, 05:04 PM

I ken what you mean...:greengrin

22-06-2010, 05:07 PM
Blackpool away is the best pe-season game I can think of. A weekend away with the boys, 2 nights out, a beach, hopefully some sun, blind drunk all weekend and i've heard it's brilliant for birds on a night out...

All in all, extremely excited for this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :greengrin

22-06-2010, 05:28 PM
Forget about the beach and you'll have a good one!

22-06-2010, 05:40 PM
Forget about the beach and you'll have a good one!

Unless he bats for the other side, they tell me its good for that kind of thing after dark. :devil:

22-06-2010, 06:11 PM

Can you suggest a decent one though? Last time I went ( for the rugby league) we ended up at one just near the top pier (by pleasure beach) and it wasn't that good.

darwenhibby
22-06-2010, 06:12 PM

Probably more to do with your pimping G:wink:

22-06-2010, 06:15 PM
i've heard it's brilliant for birds on a night out...

Depends what you call a bird though? I would put them as acca class in Halifax terms :greengrin

22-06-2010, 06:30 PM
Depends what you call a bird though? I would put them as acca class in Halifax terms :greengrin
I'm sure they'll do when your reeking on a night out and hundreds of miles from home though :agree:

Minder
22-06-2010, 06:32 PM
I was out in fax Saturday, used to be ok in town but it is now akin to "The Hills Have Eyes". Definitely a few monsters in the Acca.

22-06-2010, 06:44 PM
I was out in fax Saturday, used to be ok in town but it is now akin to "The Hills Have Eyes". Definitely a few monsters in the Acca.

Yes its not as good as it used to be. I have not been in the acca for a few years, did your feet stick to the floor?

pandahfc
22-06-2010, 07:10 PM
Absolutely gutted. Flying out to Malaga that morning from Liverpool. Will just have to do with a trip up to Carlisle instead. :boo hoo:

Hibby D
22-06-2010, 07:27 PM
Can you suggest a decent one though? Last time I went ( for the rugby league) we ended up at one just near the top pier (by pleasure beach) and it wasn't that good.

Travel Lodge South shore - I've stayed there before and it's within a mile of the stadium. There is a Travel Lodge right next to the stadium but I think it's fully booked for that weekend.
You can book a family room for £70 per night

22-06-2010, 07:29 PM

Presume you mean the Baracuda? Better pint and night out along the road at Sowery Bridge :greengrin

22-06-2010, 07:30 PM
3 in a bed hotel, Makes it cheaper.

2 others stick yer names next to mine.

hibeeleicester
22-06-2010, 08:01 PM

Aye, mon then.

Aslong as you dinny snore :grr:

22-06-2010, 08:36 PM
Aye, mon then.

Your awrite Lewy pal ..Ad accept you in ma bed :agree:...Did get a ***** mental bounce with you a few years back in the East when we scored against Hearts.Remember?...We looked right over at the West and were ripping the pish out them as they were just clapping as we were going absolute ***** radge :agree:

Ill never sit in the West.

22-06-2010, 08:37 PM
I'm on holiday so will miss it, i would've got free accomodation at my Nana's too :grr:

hibeeleicester
22-06-2010, 08:38 PM
Your awrite Lewy pal ..Ad accept you in ma bed :agree:...Did get a ***** mental bounce with you a few years back in the East when we scored against Hearts.Remember?...We looked right over at the West and were ripping the pish out them as they were just clapping as we were going absolute ***** radge :agree:

Ill never sit in the West.

One of the best bounces for a long while mate :agree: Will i see you in blackpool?

22-06-2010, 08:38 PM

Aye, mon then.

Me as well. Do I get to go in the middle :wink:

22-06-2010, 08:42 PM
One of the best bounces for a long while mate :agree: Will i see you in blackpool?

Depends mate.. If theres enough radges fae her going that i ken :agree:

:faf: :faf:

:top marks:top marks:top marks

:greengrin:

22-06-2010, 09:40 PM

me as well. Do I get to go in the middle :wink:

...as long as you dinnae get back late and snap Andy's Blackpool Rock .....:dizzy:

hibeeleicester
22-06-2010, 09:43 PM
...as long as you dinnae get back late and snap Andy's Blackpool Rock .....:dizzy:

Yeah , ill have a look for other accomodation.......

22-06-2010, 10:05 PM
Yeah , ill have a look for other accomodation.......

I meant Arab...:faf:

22-06-2010, 10:06 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf:

22-06-2010, 11:15 PM
Any other season this would be the perfect trip. But with a potential European away game on the thursday and Carlisle away the week before and another European game just before that. I am not convinced we will take that many down to Blackpool.

hibeeleicester
22-06-2010, 11:20 PM

Still rather wouldnt be in the same room while , Arab was breaking hard rock. :bitchy:

22-06-2010, 11:34 PM
Still rather wouldnt be in the same room while , Arab was breaking hard rock. :bitchy:

you need to mind your teeth....suck don't chew or so my granny always used to tell us.

22-06-2010, 11:37 PM
Hotel booked Saturday to Monday ., Me and Elldo definitely going missus might tag along as well fur a laugh.

23-06-2010, 10:50 AM
Any other season this would be the perfect trip. But with a potential European away game on the thursday and Carlisle away the week before and another European game just before that. I am not convinced we will take that many down to Blackpool.

Would like to think that there will still be at least 500 or so but maybe not the thousands that went to Bolton last year.

23-06-2010, 11:56 AM
Would like to think that there will still be at least 500 or so but maybe not the thousands that went to Bolton last year.

Surely more than 500, even with a European trip on Thursday.

Having said that, dont know how I will swing it if it is a Euro away trip on the Thursday then a trip to Blackpool on the Saturday. My Missus will go spare.

Am I tempting fate saying I will go to the next round of Europa games in late August instead?

23-06-2010, 02:39 PM
Surely more than 500, even with a European trip on Thursday.

Having said that, dont know how I will swing it if it is a Euro away trip on the Thursday then a trip to Blackpool on the Saturday. My Missus will go spare.

Am I tempting fate saying I will go to the next round of Europa games in late August instead?

I'm struggling to get the time off for late July so would be banking on progressing in the Europa so I hope you're not tempting fate!

JohnScott
23-06-2010, 03:34 PM
Having spoken to fans of Championship clubs in this area all said we'd be mad to miss a trip to Blackpool. In fact when I'd mentioned Hibs were coming down some of the lads want to travel up on the saturday and take the game in on the sunday.

26-06-2010, 08:21 PM
me as well. Do I get to go in the middle?:wink:

OI! I never said that! You've made that up you cheeky barsteward!! :grr::grr::grr: