Don't do it as you'll only lose!

That applies specifically to Andy & Sammy :wink:

I quite...until the morn maybe :greengrin

You quite what?

I can't wait to find out.

22-06-2010, 08:24 AM
and hutchy!!

I'll let the suspense build first ya radge..

22-06-2010, 08:46 AM
Despite both Mexico v Uruguay both needing a draw to progress, I'm going for a Mexico win given that a draw will see them playing Argentina at 10/11 (or there abouts) the draw and around 5/2 Mexico or 3/1 Uruguay, Mexico seem the value bet with all to play for. I also think that France will pull together for this last game so will go for a Mexico, France double. Probably throw in Argentina for a treble.:agree:

Just checked the odds on the treble and it's a whopping 12/1

sammy7
22-06-2010, 09:23 AM
Don't do it as you'll only lose!

That applies specifically to Andy & Sammy :wink:

I quite...until the morn maybe :greengrin

good day yesterday though :greengrin

today i cant see past argentina, and how bad france are i fancy them to win aswell!

22-06-2010, 10:11 AM
Sorry Sammy, thats the double I've done too!

Ally
22-06-2010, 10:25 AM
Tempted to bet on South Africa but will probably just go with Argentina single.

Thomson1875
22-06-2010, 10:36 AM
Ive got France , Mexico and Argentina £30 treble 404 quid back if it wins:agree:.

Mexico and uraguay are both 3/1 good value in either one winning but i think mexico will scrape it.

22-06-2010, 10:39 AM
good day yesterday though :greengrin

today i cant see past argentina, and how bad france are i fancy them to win aswell!

Ill be taking France too, I know they are no great shakes at the minute but then nor ar South Africa, France Argentina and chuck in South Korea for a treble, Not looked at the odds yet but will report back later.:greengrin

sammy7
22-06-2010, 10:41 AM
Sorry Sammy, thats the double I've done too!

oh no :greengrin

skyehibee
22-06-2010, 10:47 AM
France single, £20....£46 back.

22-06-2010, 10:59 AM
Today's Winners :greengrin

France
Argentina
South Korea

7/1

================================================== ==========

France
Argentina
South Korea
Mexico
32/1:cool2:

France/France
Argentina/Argentina
South Korea/South korea

33/1 :cool2:

Nowt like putting all your eggs in the one basket eh :greengrin

As a side not, My mate was telling me William Hills are offering 13/8 Argentina -1, If true then thats tremendously generous :agree:

sammy7
22-06-2010, 11:34 AM
Today's Winners :greengrin

France
Argentina
South Korea

7/1

France
Argentina
South Korea
Mexico
32/1:cool2:

France/France
Argentina/Argentina
South Korea/South korea

33/1 :cool2:

Nowt like putting all your eggs in the one basket eh :greengrin

As a side not, My mate was telling me William Hills are offering 13/8 Argentina -1, If true then thats tremendously generous :agree:

:agree: yup.. bet365 are offering that too!

22-06-2010, 12:03 PM
[/B]

:agree: yup.. bet365 are offering that too!

Just saw that! Put a pile driver on it :agree:

sammy7
22-06-2010, 12:09 PM
Just saw that! Put a pile driver on it :agree:

great price - greece have been pretty rank to be fair and argies beat south korea who are pretty decent 4-1 :agree:

skyehibee
22-06-2010, 12:10 PM
great price - greece have been pretty rank to be fair and argies beat south korea who are pretty decent 4-1 :agree:

Hopefully with winnings from france game, will also lump it on that.

22-06-2010, 12:10 PM
Thought Christmas had come early Argentina +1 6/4 with Corals but it had been corrected to -1 when I tried to put it on.

22-06-2010, 12:19 PM
Oh dear, just been reading on BBC about a possible boycott of the game by a lot of the French players!

22-06-2010, 02:03 PM
Gignac 10ew too.

22-06-2010, 02:06 PM
£10ew Blanco and £10ew Higuain

22-06-2010, 02:22 PM
Ffs!

sammy7
22-06-2010, 02:32 PM
South Africa winning 1-0 and France down to 10 men :grr:

22-06-2010, 03:18 PM
Sorry Sammy! next bet to be avoided, ARG -1 to make it a level day!

22-06-2010, 04:17 PM
will the argies not be resting half their team though?

22-06-2010, 08:20 PM
One of my favourite players came on and I thought I would stick this on.

22/06/2010 21:08:07 Martin Palermo (2nd goal) @ 12/1, £5.00 Single :top marks

sammy7
22-06-2010, 08:22 PM
One of my favourite players came on and I thought I would stick this on.

22/06/2010 21:08:07 Martin Palermo (2nd goal) @ 12/1, £5.00 Single :top marks

well done...

the 2nd goal won me the money i lost today on frace/mexico double.. :greengrin

stuck a wee side bet on -2 @ 4/1 as it was a brilliant price, but it wasnt to be!

22-06-2010, 08:27 PM
Can anyone tell me how i go about collecting 2 winning bets in the space of 30 mins, had 50 at 2s on the winner of the 2030 race at Newbury! 6/1 Slovakia anybody?

22-06-2010, 08:29 PM
oh aye, if carlsberg did bets!

22-06-2010, 08:32 PM
£10ew Blanco and £10ew Higuain

That's my biggest win of the WC so far....

.......money back! :woohoo:

sammy7
22-06-2010, 08:34 PM
Can anyone tell me how i go about collecting 2 winning bets in the space of 30 mins, had 50 at 2s on the winner of the 2030 race at Newbury! 6/1 Slovakia anybody?

well done :thumbsup:

22-06-2010, 08:44 PM
Cheers pal, a long time coming! If it wasnae for non footy bets i'd be in allsorts so far!

22-06-2010, 08:47 PM
Oh aye, Newbury was running behind, so, it was 30 mins (Roughly!).

sammy7
23-06-2010, 09:02 AM
Cheers pal, a long time coming! If it wasnae for non footy bets i'd be in allsorts so far!

starting to do a bit better now.. the first lot of games were shocking bets wise...and footballing wise for that matter

23-06-2010, 09:13 AM
Hopefully that happens for us all!