View Full Version : Mondays betting

sammy7
21-06-2010, 01:47 PM
Had a look earlier and no thread..

had portugal -1 @ 11/10 :thumbsup:

and at 4-0 i seen -5 was 3/1 so stuck that on too :thumbsup:

about time we had some good winners...

now chile v switzerland, surely a chile win!

21-06-2010, 01:51 PM
Had a look earlier and no thread..

had portugal -1 @ 11/10 :thumbsup:

and at 4-0 i seen -5 was 3/1 so stuck that on too :thumbsup:

about time we had some good winners...

now chile v switzerland, surely a chile win!

Dinnae be to sure Sammy..The swiss beat Spain remember :agree:..Ave got Chile like, But its by no means a walk in the park for them.

sammy7
21-06-2010, 01:56 PM
Dinnae be to sure Sammy..The swiss beat Spain remember :agree:..Ave got Chile like, But its by no means a walk in the park for them.

i dont think it will be an easy game, but reckon chile should sneak it

21-06-2010, 01:58 PM
Don't do that to me! i've lumped £30 on Chile to win. I've got £5.00 on 2v0 Chile @ 8/1 and £3.00 on Matty Fernandez 2-0 @ 45/1

skyehibee
21-06-2010, 02:08 PM
£15 on chile to win.

21-06-2010, 02:34 PM
£25 Chile to win @11/8

21-06-2010, 02:36 PM
Swiss down to 10 men should help the Chile bets.

21-06-2010, 03:20 PM
i have a baaaaaaaaad feeling about this :boo hoo:

21-06-2010, 03:24 PM
i have a baaaaaaaaad feeling about this :boo hoo:

:agree: The Swiss are defending superbly, will be hard to break them down.

21-06-2010, 03:33 PM
1-0 Chile :thumbsup:

21-06-2010, 03:33 PM

21-06-2010, 03:37 PM
:big grin::partyhibb:partyhibb:coolhib:

21-06-2010, 03:38 PM
grab a second and win me a bonus £40 :greengrin

21-06-2010, 03:43 PM
I'm a bit nervous after that miss

sammy7
21-06-2010, 03:47 PM
I'm a bit nervous after that miss

coulda been 3-0!! :grr:

sammy7
21-06-2010, 03:48 PM
grab a second and win me a bonus £40 :greengrin

do you have -1?

21-06-2010, 03:49 PM
coulda been 3-0!! :grr:

Could've been 4 or 5. Thought that was 1-1

sammy7
21-06-2010, 03:51 PM
Could've been 4 or 5. Thought that was 1-1

really shoulda been.. brilliant chance! thank god he missed!

21-06-2010, 03:52 PM

Unbelievable how hard they made that for themselves

sammy7
21-06-2010, 03:52 PM
woo hoo .. another winner :thumbsup:

21-06-2010, 03:57 PM
do you have -1?
nah had a £5 on 2-0 @ 8/1

sammy7
21-06-2010, 04:01 PM
nah had a £5 on 2-0 @ 8/1

sorry, i did read that.. then totally forgot! unlucky, they should have had a 2nd!

21-06-2010, 04:08 PM
Spain to win both halfs 10/11 :cool2:

sammy7
21-06-2010, 04:21 PM

surely they will... im thinking spain might want to go out and do a portugal today and score a few to prove a point after their disappointing first result

David_D
21-06-2010, 04:22 PM
can't beleive the amount of chances Chile missed. had them to win 2-0 and also had Sanchez to score anytime

21-06-2010, 04:52 PM

Where you getting that about Andy? Even on betfair its only 4/6:agree:

21-06-2010, 05:02 PM
Just gone for an asian handicap of spain -2 and -2.5. Trying to get a few wins under my belt after a dismal run. Used Ronnies recommended site and had my £20 on Chile today. Wanted to do a double but couldn't work it out though as you had to change settings and stuff???

Anyway, i'm quite glad I never as I was going to go all out on Chile and a draw with Mexico v Uruguay but on second thoughts, the one that finishes 2nd in that group plays Argentina so will Mexico maybe go for it?

Last week I was totally convinced it would be a draw but now i'm not so sure.:confused:

skyehibee
21-06-2010, 05:14 PM
£10 on spain -2.

21-06-2010, 05:58 PM
£30 on Villa anytime, £5 on Villa F/G. £8 Spain -2

sammy7
21-06-2010, 05:58 PM
Where you getting that about Andy? Even on betfair its only 4/6:agree:

its on bet365 match specials... ht/ft is only 1/2 but in the specials spain to win both halfs is now 8/11

21-06-2010, 06:25 PM
£50 on Spain to win by 3 or more....evens!

Surely surely surely this time :rolleyes:

21-06-2010, 06:27 PM
£50 on Spain to win by 3 or more....evens!

Surely surely surely this time :rolleyes:

Good luck mate, You ken Spain are sh it hot when players like Fabregas are on the bench.

21-06-2010, 06:27 PM
£20 @ 5/2 A red card to be shown

21-06-2010, 06:53 PM
three singles:

Pique to score 2 66/1

Vila to to score 3 9/1

Torres to score 3 20/1

21-06-2010, 06:55 PM
three singles:

Pique to score 2 66/1

Vila to to score 3 9/1

Torres to score 3 20/1

1 Doon 2 tae go :cool2:

21-06-2010, 07:32 PM
Live betting: Torres anytime goalscorer EVS £10.00

He's getting into the positions, just needs to finish them! Before the game had a look at Wilson Palacios 7/4 to get booked but my internet failed and I can't find it now, great value imo.

sammy7
21-06-2010, 07:51 PM
three singles:

Pique to score 2 66/1

Vila to to score 3 9/1

Torres to score 3 20/1

nearly... but still time! :agree:

21-06-2010, 08:02 PM
nearly... but still time! :agree:

the guy that just came on is a bit of a greedy wee **** though..:grr:

21-06-2010, 08:16 PM
hope spain go out for being tossers

sammy7
21-06-2010, 08:27 PM
hope spain go out for being tossers

i cant believe they didnt go out for more goals... goal difference could play a part. as soon as villa missed the penalty, they seemed deflated

21-06-2010, 08:29 PM
i cant believe they didnt go out for more goals... goal difference could play a part. as soon as villa missed the penalty, they seemed deflated

Was quite surprising, wonder if it will come back to bite them?

Ach well, it's only money anyway :greengrin

21-06-2010, 08:29 PM

No to sure about that Sammy.

Torres had three GOLDEN chances..Fabregas rounded the goalie but it was off the line..Villa had 2 or 3 chances.. Spain never got more goals but it wasnt for the lack of trying..The pumelled Honduras for 90 minutes solid.

sammy7
21-06-2010, 08:34 PM
No to sure about that Sammy.

Torres had three GOLDEN chances..Fabregas rounded the goalie but it was off the line..Villa had 2 or 3 chances.. Spain never got more goals but it wasnt for the lack of trying..The pumelled Honduras for 90 minutes solid.

yeah they did try, granted.. but towards the end they tried too hard to pass it into the net rather than just hittin the back of the net when goal difference could certainly still play a part

21-06-2010, 10:08 PM
Here's my World Cup latest:

£5 treble:

England to score more than 3.5 v Slovenia 6/1

France to score more than 2.5 v S.Africa 11/2

Ivory Coast to score more than 3.5 v North Diahorrea 5/1

Genuinely have a good vibe about this one....hungry/angry teams on the verge of waving goodbye.

22-06-2010, 06:44 AM
Had a Villa hat trick at 16/1. Gutted when he missed the penalty. :grr:

22-06-2010, 12:47 PM
Here's my World Cup latest:

£5 treble:

England to score more than 3.5 v Slovenia 6/1

France to score more than 2.5 v S.Africa 11/2

Ivory Coast to score more than 3.5 v North Diahorrea 5/1

Genuinely have a good vibe about this one....hungry/angry teams on the verge of waving goodbye.

Thats aboot 50/1 :greengrin

22-06-2010, 12:53 PM
270 odd - 1 methinks, good luck!