View Full Version : Sunday's World cup betting

20-06-2010, 10:19 AM
Having an absolute nightmare this world cup trying to get the right predictions :bitchy::bitchy:

Anyway here we go with another stab

Paraguay
Brazil
Italy

4/1 shot
================================================== ==========

Paraguay/Paraguay
Brazil/Brazil
Italy/Italy

16/1 shot

No gonna hold ma breath like but you never know eh, You gotta be in it to win it

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

20-06-2010, 10:31 AM
I've got £20 Paraguay @ Evens
and £25(free bet) Brazil HT/FT @ 17/10

sammy7
20-06-2010, 10:39 AM
Having an absolute nightmare this world cup trying to get the right predictions :bitchy::bitchy:

Anyway here we go with another stab

Paraguay
Brazil
Italy

4/1 shot
================================================== ==========

Paraguay/Paraguay
Brazil/Brazil
Italy/Italy

16/1 shot

No gonna hold ma breath like but you never know eh, You gotta be in it to win it

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

mr im no betting till the knockout stages :greengrin

20-06-2010, 10:42 AM
mr im no betting till the knockout stages :greengrin

Ken, A changed ma mind :hilarious

20-06-2010, 10:50 AM
money to be made on the special bets..

I won last night on Cameroon: 1st to 7 corners

an unpredictable ball means keepers and defenders taking less chances and just humping it away when under pressure.:cool2:

20-06-2010, 11:20 AM
Santa Cruz - £10ew

20-06-2010, 11:23 AM
Santa Cruz to limp off in 1st half - £10ew

sorted that for you...:greengrin

sammy7
20-06-2010, 11:44 AM
Ken, A changed ma mind :hilarious

canny go a day without it andy.. shocking :greengrin

20-06-2010, 12:23 PM
canny go a day without it andy.. shocking :greengrin

Looking good so far Sammy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

sammy7
20-06-2010, 12:32 PM
Looking good so far Sammy :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

dont you DARE jinx this andy!

20-06-2010, 04:34 PM
Unbe*****lievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not only has Italy ****ed up my halftime/fulltime bets they have knackered my treble.

Playing for 70 minutes against a team that is full of mortgage advisers, Bank workers, DISGUSTING stuff Italy..World cup holders tae.

**** RIGHT OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20-06-2010, 04:37 PM
Ken something. These betting threads have been way more entertainng than the fitba

20-06-2010, 04:39 PM
Ken something. These betting threads have been way more entertainng than the fitba

Still one game left, All is not lost :duck:

Hibs On Tour
20-06-2010, 04:42 PM
Heh Heh - had them at 1-1 in the WC predictor. Yip - lots of shocks so far but thought there might be. Altitude, ***** ball, those frickin' trumpets...

Thought Spain and France would struggle to reach any heights. Thought Paraguay and S Korea would do well. Still think Argentina will win it. Still think England will reach semis at least [despite them having been rank rotten thus far and a long way certain to qualify further!]. Best of all, still think Higuain is looking good value for the £25 EW I stuck on him at 20's for top scorer. Just seek I missed him at 33's a week before that!

sammy7
20-06-2010, 05:03 PM
Unbe*****lievable!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not only has Italy ****ed up my halftime/fulltime bets they have knackered my treble.

Playing for 70 minutes against a team that is full of mortgage advisers, Bank workers, DISGUSTING stuff Italy..World cup holders tae.

**** RIGHT OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i left italy, then at 1-1 after they scored the penalty i thought they would go on to win it so i did italy at almost evens, and stuck brazil in too... joke of a team italy are, hope they go home!

20-06-2010, 05:07 PM
i left italy, then at 1-1 after they scored the penalty i thought they would go on to win it so i did italy at almost evens, and stuck brazil in too... joke of a team italy are, hope they go home!

Not had a look at Brazil price yet, Im feared tae look after the run ive had lately:bitchy:

sammy7
20-06-2010, 05:43 PM

Not had a look at Brazil price yet, Im feared tae look after the run ive had lately:bitchy:

i did a single on paraguay at 11/10 and then just bet my winnings on the double italy and brazil. so back to square one from today!

brazil are 8/11 but brazil -1 are 2/1

20-06-2010, 05:48 PM
i did a single on paraguay at 11/10 and then just bet my winnings on the double italy and brazil. so back to square one from today!

Got £5 on Brazil/Brazil potential winnings £14

£5 on Brazil over 90 minuts to win nearly £9 :rolleyes:

So if anyone's reading this take Ivory coast, Cause exactly the ***** opposite happens to what i pick :grr::grr::grr:

sammy7
20-06-2010, 05:49 PM

So if anyone's reading this take Ivory coast, Cause exactly the ***** opposite happens to what i pick :grr::grr::grr:

or the draw! :greengrin

20-06-2010, 05:51 PM
Got a ten spot on Robinho FG. 11/2.

20-06-2010, 05:51 PM
or the draw! :greengrin

Aye- Or the draw :greengrin

20-06-2010, 05:54 PM
ivory coast to to win dindine anytime scorer

20-06-2010, 06:36 PM
Robinho - £10ew 1st scorer

20-06-2010, 06:38 PM
£10 over 4 bookings, £10 on Fabiano anytime.

sammy7
20-06-2010, 06:56 PM
£10 over 4 bookings, £10 on Fabiano anytime.

we have a winner :greengrin well done!

sammy7
20-06-2010, 08:22 PM

yas!! had both of these bets on.. thank you brazil :thumbsup:

20-06-2010, 08:35 PM

:cool2:

sammy7
20-06-2010, 08:43 PM
:cool2:

weve had winners today yay!! :greengrin

20-06-2010, 08:46 PM
weve had winners today yay!! :greengrin

Thats the start Sammy:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Its gonna be winners from now on:cool2::greengrin:thumbsup::agree:

:greengrin:thumbsup:

20-06-2010, 08:47 PM

Thats the start Sammy:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Its gonna be winners from now on:cool2::greengrin:thumbsup::agree:

:greengrin:thumbsup:

How do you feel guys? Got a speech prepared :greengrin

20-06-2010, 08:57 PM

Am speechless :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Taken 0496906896089489748747874 games but i have a winner:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Did i tell you Portugal are certs tomorrow ?

20-06-2010, 08:59 PM
Am speechless :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Taken 0496906896089489748747874 games but i have a winner:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Did i tell you Portugal are certs tomorrow ?

No touching anything else until the knockouts...lost £20 on a sure fire Italy/Brazil double so enough is enough - don't even want to check my statement to see how much I've lost - Portugal are pish, wouldnt back them!!

20-06-2010, 09:15 PM
I've got £20 Paraguay @ Evens
and £25(free bet) Brazil HT/FT @ 17/10

Just about makes up for that USA shambles the other night :grr:

sammy7
20-06-2010, 09:28 PM

haha i would just like to thank elano, and fabiano and my family..my wonderful friends..and and and, well brazil haha :greengrin