17-06-2010, 09:03 AM
Argentina
Nigeria
Draw in the France Mexico game

A tenner returns just shourt of 90 quid :pray::pray:

17-06-2010, 09:04 AM
Had money on every single game so far in some form or other and still not picked a winner. Really don't know what to put on today. Was thinking Argentina and France double, not sure if it would be worthwhile though..

17-06-2010, 09:07 AM
Was just gonna post a thread then saw this :greengrin

Im on..

Argentina
France
Greece/Nigeria draw.

The Greece game im so undecided, Nigeria goalkeeper sigle handedly kept Argentina from scoring a barrowload, Greece were truly awful against SK, But IMO Greece are better than Nigeria..Think ill sit on the fence and take a draw, Hate picking draws but cant see another outcome.

17-06-2010, 09:11 AM
Used my latest £20 free bet on Argentina HT/FT at evens. If it comes in I'll be backing Nigeria and France. If it doesn't come in, after the last couple of days betting, I'm retiring from this mug's game! It would have been cheaper going to the bloody World Cup!

Hibs On Tour
17-06-2010, 10:49 AM
Bloody Diego Forlan cost me £360 quid on the scorecast last night letting the ball hit him in the face for the last-touch goal to make it 3-0. Had a ten spot scorecast on 2-0 with Forlan first scorer at 35-1 and was coasting until the muppet went too far!

Sort it out Petrie! :grr:

Doh! Just realised it wisnae him for the 3rd! OK Diego yer back on the list!

17-06-2010, 11:22 AM
Lumped on Argies HT & FT @ 5/4 with Hills. :thumbsup:

17-06-2010, 01:23 PM
Lumped on Argies HT & FT @ 5/4 with Hills. :thumbsup:

Easy money. :greengrin

17-06-2010, 01:26 PM
**** you William Hill.

17-06-2010, 01:29 PM
**** you William Hill.

Eh, wot have they done?

Mango Man
17-06-2010, 01:32 PM
Had money on every single game so far in some form or other and still not picked a winner. Really don't know what to put on today. Was thinking Argentina and France double, not sure if it would be worthwhile though..

Im the same man, had no joy whatsoever!! Gonna try a few score predictions this weekend and then THATS IT!!

17-06-2010, 01:46 PM
Was just gonna post a thread then saw this :greengrin

Im on..

Argentina
France
Greece/Nigeria draw.

The Greece game im so undecided, Nigeria goalkeeper sigle handedly kept Argentina from scoring a barrowload, Greece were truly awful against SK, But IMO Greece are better than Nigeria..Think ill sit on the fence and take a draw, Hate picking draws but cant see another outcome.

ive bet on every game so far and have managed to be tenner in front up to now, but can't pick with this greece v nigeria match, was thinking the Greeks have to improve on last outing so if I do it will be Greece but was actually thinking of leaving it alone!

17-06-2010, 04:28 PM
Won £17.50 on Higuain next scorer.
Won £32.00 on Greece
Won £15 on Roulette :greengrin

Now up £50 on the WC

17-06-2010, 05:15 PM
I've got another one like that, tried to back Higuain 1st scorer just b4 1230, but, Laddies WAP Site was down. I decided I was in the huff cos I was going to back Hibayib at R.A. if i had won on Higuain. The horse won too, so, I was doubly hacked off. Ended up having 10ew on Ransom Note at R.A. when I got home, won at 9s! Moral of the story for me, stop betting on the WC! Nae chance of that though, 10ew Anelka!

sammy7
17-06-2010, 05:48 PM
i had argentina -1 @ 7/4 then put draw ht nigeria ft @ 7/2 ... at half time i was thinking yes, till i seen they were down to 10 men :grr:

surely france has to win tonight!

17-06-2010, 06:02 PM
i had argentina -1 @ 7/4 then put draw ht nigeria ft @ 7/2 ... at half time i was thinking yes, till i seen they were down to 10 men :grr:

surely france has to win tonight!

Fingers crossed. That tit from Nigeria going all Jackie Chan on that greek bloke screwed my treble for today:grr:

Nice wee £10 on Dandino at 9's in the Ascot 17:35 today though so got £20 on France tonight.

Backed Tiger in the US Open at 9's aswell on Betfair earlier this week. I don't think i've ever seen Tiger at odds like that.

17-06-2010, 06:20 PM
God bless 9-1 Ascot winners! :-)

17-06-2010, 06:36 PM
£5 on anelka F/G
£20 on France
£10 on over 4.5 cards

17-06-2010, 07:56 PM
Merde!

sammy7
17-06-2010, 08:10 PM
France deserve nothing. They are awful, and don't even look bothered!

17-06-2010, 08:27 PM
Froggies are total kack! Honestly, I cannae believe anyone would back them.

17-06-2010, 08:33 PM
World Cup betting so far is like sado-masochism. It hurts, but, I'll be back!

7Hero
17-06-2010, 08:35 PM
how any of you can put money on france versus mexico is beyond me, i lumped cash on mexico at 3-1 easy money, now the draw in the next game too v uruguay...

17-06-2010, 09:23 PM
I've put winning bets up after the event too, but, whats the point of having a go at people who have lost? surely we are all against the bookies, no?

18-06-2010, 12:24 PM
Have to agree with most - betting on this tournament has been a shambles so far!

Have not won a bean yet, and not even really been even close!! :grr: