View Full Version : Wednesday Bets

HibeeMcGinn1
15-06-2010, 09:16 PM
Honduras - Chile 4/7
Spain - Switzerland 2/7
South Africa - Uruguay 2/1

Kinda fancy Bafana Bafana, just think the passion will get them the win (hope so).

An anytime scorer double:
Humberto Suazo - Chile evens
Fernando Torres - Spain 4/5

actually had no luck with anytime scores this week so mibi not take that :greengrin

15-06-2010, 10:24 PM
Sorry pal im against the grain here..

Spain

Chile

Uruguay for me

4/1

15-06-2010, 11:15 PM
Nae bet in game 1, got to draw the line somewhere!

15-06-2010, 11:25 PM
Nae bet in game 1, got to draw the line somewhere!

Any plans on how to win back that £50? :greengrin

16-06-2010, 06:44 AM
Got it back on the cartoon motor racing last night as posted elsewhere.

16-06-2010, 07:16 AM
Sorry pal im against the grain here..

Spain

Chile

Uruguay for me

4/1

Thats what I'm on :wink:

16-06-2010, 07:36 AM
Big *****y bollocks to anymore betting until after the first round of games - too much money has been lost already :boo hoo:

16-06-2010, 10:02 AM
Teo10 was stating on Facebook last night that his dad knew someone who had over £100 on three correct Scores, two of them were in and was only waiting on 2-0 Brazil to win £170,000!!!!!

he must be SPEWING!!!!:grr::grr:

houston1875
16-06-2010, 10:29 AM
Fancy David Villa to do damage the day!!

3/1 FS

houston1875
16-06-2010, 10:31 AM
Teo10 was stating on Facebook last night that his dad knew someone who had over £100 on three correct Scores, two of them were in and was only waiting on 2-0 Brazil to win £170,000!!!!!

he must be SPEWING!!!!:grr::grr:

Hells Teeth,brave punt to lump a ceni on 3 correct scores?

170 large oof

16-06-2010, 01:21 PM
Just stuck a £20 free bet with Paddy Power on Spain (-1). If it comes in the £19 winnings will be lumpded on both teams to score in the South Africa match tonight.

16-06-2010, 04:26 PM
What a scunner that was. I had Spain -1 in a single, Spain, Argentina and Holland to win all their group games in an accumulater and Spain in a group winners accumulater (not dead yet).

Put your mortgage on them winning their other two pool matches though, they'll be depserate to avoid Brasil in the next round.

16-06-2010, 04:39 PM
£10 South Africa (-1), 7/1
£5 0-0, 5/1

Never touched Spain thankfully!

16-06-2010, 05:01 PM
Put 67p on Switzerland at half time which returned £10 happy days :greengrin

Now got £1 on Mokoena first goal at 50/1 and £1 on 0-0 at 6/1.

You might have noticed how extravagant my betting amounts get :thumbsup:

PiemanP
16-06-2010, 05:06 PM
Spain :grr:
had brazil -1 last night too :grr:

bookies must be creaming it in this WC

16-06-2010, 06:25 PM
£10ew Suarez 1st scorer

Ryan69
16-06-2010, 06:29 PM
Dont be spewing after first goal........Get on Forlan! :wink:

Dont worry about e/w either..... on the nose!

sammy7
16-06-2010, 08:57 PM
had chile, spain and uruguay treble at 4/1 - spain of all teams messed that up! the one team i was confident about - this world cup has been pants!

sammy7
16-06-2010, 08:59 PM
Dont be spewing after first goal........Get on Forlan! :wink:

Dont worry about e/w either..... on the nose!

well done that man - however just seen this post!

16-06-2010, 09:04 PM
Only betted on two days of the World Cup...

Day One: Two Draws :thumbsup:
Yesterday: Two Draws & a Brazil win :thumbsup:

Looked at the games today....but walked away as i don't really know much about Honduras....

16-06-2010, 09:05 PM
Only betted on two days of the World Cup...

Day One: Two Draws :thumbsup:
Yesterday: Two Draws & a Brazil win :thumbsup:

Looked at the games today....but walked away as i don't really know much about Honduras....

Me neither, Thats why it was a shoe on Chile would beat them.

:cool2:

16-06-2010, 09:06 PM
Wonder if someone can help me out...got three free £10 bets on Will Hills and I'm trying to redeem them but it's just not letting me. It keeps prompting me to deposit more into my account?

16-06-2010, 09:10 PM
Wonder if someone can help me out...got three free £10 bets on Will Hills and I'm trying to redeem them but it's just not letting me. It keeps prompting me to deposit more into my account?

Strange yin that mate, Speak to an operator on the site.

16-06-2010, 09:31 PM
Me neither, Thats why it was a shoe on Chile would beat them.

:cool2:

Aye but then nobody knew much about Senegal in 2002 :wink:

16-06-2010, 09:33 PM
Aye but then nobody knew much about Senegal in 2002 :wink:

A did, A put a score on them that day :greengrin

Papa boupa diop :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: