View Full Version : Match Updates World Cup - Day 5 - (N Zealand vs Slovakia, Portugal v Ivory Coast, Brazil v N Kor)

15-06-2010, 11:31 AM
Killen starting for New Zealand.

15-06-2010, 11:39 AM
Nice miss from Killen there.

If you'd stayed at your "stepping stone" a bit longer you might 1. actually have confidence, and 2. be at a club. :bye:

15-06-2010, 11:40 AM

If you'd stayed at your "stepping stone" a bit longer you might 1. actually have confidence, and 2. be at a club. :bye:

I thought he was at Middlesborough

15-06-2010, 11:41 AM

He is.

15-06-2010, 12:19 PM
Not much happening so far!

15-06-2010, 12:24 PM
Come On New Zealand :thumbsup:

15-06-2010, 12:37 PM
I thought he was at Middlesborough

He is.

They've released him.

15-06-2010, 12:39 PM
They've released him.

Didn't know that, maybe we should take him back. :wink:

1-0 Slovakia now. :thumbsup:

15-06-2010, 01:19 PM
1-1 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

15-06-2010, 01:29 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

My girlfriend's 2nd cousin Winston Reid with the equaliser! He'll go down in New Zealand folklore now! :agree:

15-06-2010, 01:33 PM
Bamba isn't playing :grr:

15-06-2010, 01:38 PM
Bamba replaced by Zokora.

15-06-2010, 01:39 PM
Looks like the big man has been replaced by Zokora at the back alongside Toure. Shame, can't imagine the fact he was at fault for the goals against Paraguy were any help. Is that Zokora as in Didier Zokora? :grr::grr:

15-06-2010, 01:40 PM
Is he on the bench?

CapitalHibs
15-06-2010, 01:42 PM
Is he on the bench?

derekHFC
15-06-2010, 01:45 PM
Is the game available - legally of course - online anywhere?

15-06-2010, 01:48 PM
Hopefully he will get a run out. Though it would be gutting if Zakora got injured eh:wink:

15-06-2010, 01:48 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

My girlfriend's 2nd cousin Winston Reid with the equaliser! He'll go down in New Zealand folklore now! :agree:

Fantastic, am chuffed for them, didn't think they would get anythign out the game as they looked a bit one dimensional and slow, but kept on plugging away, yessssssssssss!!!! :greengrin

15-06-2010, 01:49 PM
Typical bloody Sven !!! i hate the man :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

15-06-2010, 01:55 PM
Is the game available - legally of course - online anywhere?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/world_cup_2010/matches/match_13

Theyre all live on the BBC mate

15-06-2010, 01:56 PM

Ahh just noticed thats just radio5 live.

JE89
15-06-2010, 01:58 PM

Only the games BBC show on TV are broadcast on their website.

15-06-2010, 02:01 PM
http://live.itv.com/episode/13

Here you go...

Ollie75
15-06-2010, 02:01 PM
takes you to a link on ITV.com which should allow you to watch it.

15-06-2010, 02:03 PM
Go on that link. Then click the tab on the yellow bar "Watch and Chat". Then you should see the link for the live match. You will have to watch two adverts first but it comes up evenutally.

EH.

HibeeUnderwood
15-06-2010, 02:04 PM
Unless there is a giant mistake by Toure or Zokora or they get injured, I think seeing Bamba play looks quite unlikely :boo hoo:

15-06-2010, 02:06 PM
Unless there is a giant mistake by Toure or Zokora or they get injured, I think seeing Bamba play looks quite unlikely :boo hoo:
I like your avatar? A shrimper aswell as a hibee are you?

15-06-2010, 02:08 PM
Lets hope they make a rip roaring erse of it at the back

M8UDB
15-06-2010, 02:18 PM
Zokora booked already, we red card and we will see Bamba sooner rather than later :greengrin

Titch
15-06-2010, 02:54 PM
Just got in off patrol in time for the last 10 mins of first half WHERE'S THE TRAIN??????:grr:

15-06-2010, 02:57 PM
He's come on a couple of times for Sven so im hoping he does again.

hibbie02
15-06-2010, 03:10 PM
I like your avatar? A shrimper aswell as a hibee are you?

Blame his Dad from Leigh on Mud for that. :greengrin

15-06-2010, 03:30 PM
one of the best dives so far in this WC by ronaldo

that 2nd dive he even had time to look at the referee before he hit the deck :faf:

15-06-2010, 03:55 PM
Complete utter dross. That game was terrible.

15-06-2010, 03:57 PM
Ronaldo - multi talented at both football and cheating

Hibee_Lisa
15-06-2010, 03:58 PM

15-06-2010, 04:01 PM

Second half wasn't up to much, but first half was pretty good with some of the best passing football of the tournament so far.

Suspect half time talk was about not losing - given qualification is about trying to get something off Brazil and how many you can stick past the north Koreans.

Oscar Lomax
15-06-2010, 04:01 PM
Bamba is not up to playing at that level. If he was, he would have been playing.

15-06-2010, 04:14 PM
Second half wasn't up to much, but first half was pretty good with some of the best passing football of the tournament so far.

Suspect half time talk was about not losing - given qualification is about trying to get something off Brazil and how many you can stick past the north Koreans.

I'd disagree, yes both teams looked fairly comfortable in possession and stroking it around at the back but they offered nothing in the final third at all.

Portugal constantly kept trying the fancy flicks instead of keeping it simple, and both teams were constantly guilty of niggly little fouls that stopped the game from flowing at all. Couldn't believe Portugal tried high balls into Liedson against probably the tallest/strongest back 4 in the World Cup.

15-06-2010, 04:19 PM
Bamba is not up to playing at that level. If he was, he would have been playing.

Why are every single one of your posts negative, no matter what the subject is? It's getting very boring!

Chuckie
15-06-2010, 04:23 PM
Why are every single one of your posts negative, no matter what the subject is? It's getting very boring!

Jambo.

15-06-2010, 04:24 PM

If he wasn't, he wouldn't have been picked for the squad. :confused:

15-06-2010, 04:27 PM
Jambo.

No am no! Your a jambo!

Chuckie
15-06-2010, 04:29 PM
No am no! Your a jambo!

Is Lomax the only Hibee on here ?

We need to know !! !!!

15-06-2010, 04:47 PM
Jambo.

Maybe, but certainly a prick.

15-06-2010, 06:31 PM
Anyone just see the Korean guy crying during their national anthem? Very moving and very passionate.

15-06-2010, 06:38 PM
What's the temperature in SA in the evening? Some of the Brazilians are wearing gloves, under-shirts and their manager's got an overcoat and scarf on. Surely it's not as cold as that.

15-06-2010, 06:41 PM
Is it just me or do the vuvuzelas not seem as bad during this game?

Apparantly ESPN in the US said they have an anti-vuvuzela filter before the game. Hope they are doing the same thing here.

15-06-2010, 06:43 PM
Is it just me or do the vuvuzelas not seem as bad during this game?

Apparantly ESPN in the US said they have an anti-vuvuzela filter before the game. Hope they are doing the same thing here.

Probably just the noise of the thousands of North Korean fans drowning them out to be honest. :wink:

15-06-2010, 07:14 PM
Get Koreans no.9 tae se signed for the hibees!!

Looks a good player

Been really impressed by the Koreans!

15-06-2010, 07:46 PM
Despite being 1 up BraziL are absolutely HONKING!!

15-06-2010, 07:53 PM
Almost greetin when I saw the look on the goalie's face just after the Brazilian goal:boo hoo:.

Quite surprised by the media shock at the Korean performance, they have had a pretty tidy team for a while. Their first half performance was fantastic and the way they are throwing themselves in front of crosses and giving maximum effort is something I admire.

15-06-2010, 07:57 PM
2-0

Great ball from Robinho

15-06-2010, 08:17 PM
Brazil are hanging on now :tee hee:

15-06-2010, 08:19 PM
Well done DPRK for getting the goal:thumbsup:

The way their media is they could just wipe the first two goals out and pretend it was a last minute winner:greengrin

15-06-2010, 08:47 PM
I was very impressed by North Korea, the guy up front (can't remember his name) was pretty good and had quite a bit of skill about him.

Based on the two matches in that group today, I wouldn't be overly surprised if North Korea finished second in that group. I think they'll cause problems to Portugal and Ivory Coast.

No doubt that, back in Pyongyang, the two Brazilian goals will be conveniently scrubbed from the highlights programme and they'll be celebrating a famous 1-0 win.

15-06-2010, 08:53 PM

I've thought long and hard on a suitable response to this post and here it is.

Bollocks!!!!!

The Silver Fox
15-06-2010, 09:26 PM
Fascinating game between Brazil and North Korea (Democratic Peoples Republic of Korea to be politically correct).

Loves the passion and commitment from the boys from the east as they tried to combat the superior movement of the Brazilians. Robinho played very well and the Man City fans had a sneak preview of what they may see next season should he return. NK desrved their goal but talk about fired up and giving it your all, great viewing and please, more of the same. A few of those boys would slot into any Scottish side, no problem.