View Full Version : Tuesdays bets

14-06-2010, 08:58 PM
After 1 selection lets me down for the 3rd day in a row here are my tips for you all to avoid :greengrin

Brazil -2 @ 5/6

Brazil v North Korea

Selection 2

Selection Slovakia @ 4/9
New Zealand v Slovakia
Selection 3

Selection Draw @ 11/5

Ivory Coast v Portugal
Bet Type

Bet Type
Win Treble

Unit Stake
£10.00
Number of Units
x1

Total Stake
£10.00

Returns £84.74

http://www.bettingmad.com/newsettler.asp
:cool2:

lugz
14-06-2010, 09:10 PM
After 1 selection lets me down for the 3rd day in a row here are my tips for you all to avoid :greengrin

Brazil -2 @ 5/6

Brazil v North Korea

Selection 2

Selection Slovakia @ 4/9
New Zealand v Slovakia
Selection 3

Selection Draw @ 11/5

Ivory Coast v Portugal
Bet Type

Bet Type
Win Treble

Unit Stake
£10.00
Number of Units
x1

Total Stake
£10.00

:cool2:

Brazil -4 Goals is 6/1, Must be worth a tenner dont know much about North Korea but surely Brazil are gonna tear them to bits!!

M11BMO
15-06-2010, 10:50 AM
Ive got Brazil -2 goals 21/20 and HT/FT at 7/10. Should be buying money...

15-06-2010, 11:20 AM
£50 Slovakia (-1 goal). Chasing yesterdays losses!

15-06-2010, 11:39 AM
Have

Slovakia 1/2
Brazil -2 11/10

Pays just under 9/4

15-06-2010, 11:53 AM
Slovakia - 2/5
IC vs Portugal - Draw - 21/10
Brazil - 1/12

£2 returns 14.11 from Hills.

I tried to put on Brazil -2 & Brazil HT/FT as a double but they said I can't do that. How do you guys get them mixed?

I'ev also got:

Brazil -2 at 19/20
IC (-1) vs Portugal (+1) to tie - 11/4 Therefore, Portugal need to win by 1 goal.

£3 returns £14.63.

HibeeMG
15-06-2010, 11:59 AM
Brazil -2 at 19/20
IC (-1) vs Portugal (+1) to tie - 11/4 Therefore, Portugal need to win by 1 goal.

£3 returns £14.63.

Doesn't that bet mean you need Ivory Coast to win by 1 goal?

15-06-2010, 11:59 AM
I tried to put on Brazil -2 & Brazil HT/FT as a double but they said I can't do that. How do you guys get them mixed?

I think you would struggle to get that sort of bet on anywhere as one outcome directly affects the other, so, if one comes in the chances of the other one coming in are greatly increased.

15-06-2010, 12:19 PM
£20 on Slovakia and Portugal returns £56
£5 on Ronaldo 1-0 returns £30
£10 on Brazil -3 at 11/4 (Can't be arsed working out what that returns.):greengrin

15-06-2010, 12:20 PM
I cannae see the game at the moment, but, its not sounding too good for Slovakia backers at the mo! :boo hoo:

15-06-2010, 12:34 PM

:eek:

LamontHFC©
15-06-2010, 12:36 PM
What does the - mean?

For example: Brazil -5 Goals.

??

LamontHFC©
15-06-2010, 12:36 PM
I cannae see the game at the moment, but, its not sounding too good for Slovakia backers at the mo! :boo hoo:

Spoke too soon. 1-0. :greengrin

15-06-2010, 12:40 PM
Spoke too soon. 1-0. :greengrinI was hoping that would work! :wink:

15-06-2010, 12:41 PM
What does the - mean?

For example: Brazil -5 Goals.

??If you back Brazil -5 goals then they would have to win by at least 6.

LamontHFC©
15-06-2010, 12:49 PM
If you back Brazil -5 goals then they would have to win by at least 6.

15-06-2010, 12:54 PM
£1.50 on New Zealand.
£1.50 on draw.

£1 on DPR/Brazil draw.
£1 on DPR (had to!)

£2 on Slovakia, Draw and Brazil.

LamontHFC©
15-06-2010, 01:05 PM
£1 on Bamba first goalscorer. 33/1 . :greengrin

£2 on Brazil -3 goals.

and £2 accumulator on Portugal, Brazil, Chile, South Africa and Spain.

15-06-2010, 01:35 PM
If I put a £1 on Bamba to score and he doesn't play, do I get my money back?

15-06-2010, 01:36 PM

ouch :grr:

15-06-2010, 02:06 PM
ouch :grr:I was about even for punts from the start of the World Cup until this morning, so, its not too bad, could've done without it right enough tho!

Anyway, Next loser Liedson £10ew 1st scorer.

TonyStokeprano
15-06-2010, 02:38 PM
I was about even for punts from the start of the World Cup until this morning, so, its not too bad, could've done without it right enough tho!

Anyway, Next loser Liedson £10ew 1st scorer.

11 out of the 12 games so far have had under 2.5 goals, you can usually get odds of about 4/6 on this.

15-06-2010, 02:55 PM
Stuck a fiver on Ronaldo next scorer at 5s and 63p on Kolo Touré at 51/1 :greengrin

15-06-2010, 03:21 PM
£20 Drogba FG at 4/1 before kick off.

Hasn't started but is about to be thrown on with 25 minutes to play.

15-06-2010, 03:41 PM
This will be the 13th game of the WC, no individual has scored 2 yet, surely a record methinks?

sammy7
15-06-2010, 04:01 PM
the games have been rubbish, and the results have been even worse! i had portugal to win, thought it was easy money :grr:

15-06-2010, 04:05 PM
the games have been rubbish, and the results have been even worse! i had portugal to win, thought it was easy money :grr:

Your with Bet365 Sammy yeah?..If all games end 0-0 you get your cash back :agree:

sammy7
15-06-2010, 04:28 PM
Your with Bet365 Sammy yeah?..If all games end 0-0 you get your cash back :agree:

what do you mean if all games end 0-0? i had a bet on portugal, but havent got my money back?

15-06-2010, 04:31 PM
what do you mean if all games end 0-0? i had a bet on portugal, but havent got my money back?

Did you have this game as a single bet?

Trust me if you did you will be getting your stake back very shortly:agree:..Bet 365 will refund ALL games that end 0-0.

sammy7
15-06-2010, 04:33 PM
Did you have this game as a single bet?

Trust me if you did you will be getting your stake back very shortly:agree:..Bet 365 will refund ALL games that end 0-0.

i had it as a single, also had france as a single which ended up 0-0...

just read a message on the site that says:

So have a pre-match bet on any World Cup match and if the game finishes 0-0 we will refund all losing bets on these markets:

First Goalscorer
Last Goalscorer
Anytime Goalscorer
Correct Score
Half-Time/Full-Time
Scorecast

doesnt look like ill get my money back as it doesnt say just to win :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

15-06-2010, 04:43 PM
i had it as a single, also had france as a single which ended up 0-0...

just read a message on the site that says:

So have a pre-match bet on any World Cup match and if the game finishes 0-0 we will refund all losing bets on these markets:

First Goalscorer
Last Goalscorer
Anytime Goalscorer
Correct Score
Half-Time/Full-Time
Scorecast

doesnt look like ill get my money back as it doesnt say just to win :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Nitemare! :boo hoo::boo hoo:

So if you had Portugal halftime fulltime you would have been refunded as opposed to just having them in 90 minutes :bitchy::bitchy:

sammy7
15-06-2010, 04:45 PM
Nitemare! :boo hoo::boo hoo:

So if you had Portugal halftime fulltime you would have been refunded as opposed to just having them in 90 minutes :bitchy::bitchy:

aye, joke eh! i should have been greedy but went just for the good old 5/4 bet instead of ht/ft!! :grr:

15-06-2010, 04:53 PM
aye, joke eh! i should have been greedy but went just for the good old 5/4 bet instead of ht/ft!! :grr:

Sammy just for you ill give you tomorrow's tips now instead of waiting :agree:

Spain
Chile
Uruguay.

Keep that tae yersel tho Sammy, :agree:

15-06-2010, 04:54 PM

me too sammy.:grr:

15-06-2010, 04:57 PM
Doesn't that bet mean you need Ivory Coast to win by 1 goal?

Sorry, I wrote it the wrong way round. It should have said IC +1. ****ed anyway. :tee hee:

I think you would struggle to get that sort of bet on anywhere as one outcome directly affects the other, so, if one comes in the chances of the other one coming in are greatly increased.

Ah, I see now. That was the whole point for me. If one of them comes in then the other is likely to. I take it bookies don't accept getting beat multiple times on the same result!

sammy7
15-06-2010, 05:01 PM
Sammy just for you ill give you tomorrow's tips now instead of waiting :agree:

Spain
Chile
Uruguay.

Keep that tae yersel tho Sammy, :agree:

haha i would pick those teams anyway, but so far the results havent been great!

15-06-2010, 05:05 PM
haha i would pick those teams anyway, but so far the results havent been great!

No many goals granted :agree:

Spain will win..Chile will win, The tricky one is Uruguay, But thats the point of having a punt!..No checked the price yet, Will report back!.

15-06-2010, 05:07 PM
No many goals granted :agree:

Spain will win..Chile will win, The tricky one is Uruguay, But thats the point of having a punt!..No checked the price yet, Will report back!.

4/1...Outstanding price.

That treble shall see £50 from me :agree:

mglancy23
15-06-2010, 05:13 PM
had £15 on Portugal :bitchy:
had £10 on Solvakia/brazil :bitchy:
have a wee side bet of new zealand/solvakia draw ivroy/portugal draw, brazil win

so waiting on brazil to get £28! will cover my loses (if brazil win :cool2:)

£1 profit :smokin

roll on tomorrow :greengrin

sammy7
15-06-2010, 05:20 PM
4/1...Outstanding price.

That treble shall see £50 from me :agree:

sounds good...

what you got for the brazil game tonight? surely they will romp it

sammy7
15-06-2010, 05:21 PM
had £15 on Portugal :bitchy:
had £10 on Solvakia/brazil :bitchy:
have a wee side bet of new zealand/solvakia draw ivroy/portugal draw, brazil win

so waiting on brazil to get £28! will cover my loses (if brazil win :cool2:)

£1 profit :smokin

roll on tomorrow :greengrin

lucky you, thought portugal were a dead cert... they looked terrible

15-06-2010, 05:21 PM
sounds good...

what you got for the brazil game tonight? surely they will romp it

Brazil to win by 3 goals :agree:

sammy7
15-06-2010, 05:27 PM
Brazil to win by 3 goals :agree:

hopefully they play alot better than all the other teams have then... except germany!

15-06-2010, 05:29 PM
hopefully they play alot better than all the other teams have then... except germany!

Brazil is Brazil ...Total football on show tonight!.

sammy7
15-06-2010, 05:31 PM
Brazil is Brazil ...Total football on show tonight!.

about time this world cup started... heres hoping!

15-06-2010, 06:16 PM
I'm a jammy bassa! Went into the bookies on my way to the boozer, noticed Fabian Da Silva was racing in the cartoon motor racing - I'll have a bet on that since it sounds Brazilian, £10ew, won by a ball hair at 7s, what a drive! Anyway, 10ew Kaka.

Chuckie
15-06-2010, 06:30 PM
Lumped big on Brazil -3 at 11/4.

15-06-2010, 06:36 PM
Height, experience, power and heading ability over inexperienced kamikazees, so three singles for me with only one needed to be ahead:

Lusiao to score 1 @ 13/2

Lusiao to score 2 @ 80/1

Lusiao to score 3 @ 300/1

15-06-2010, 06:36 PM
Got £30 on over 3.5 goals in the match @ 6/4, returns £75

15-06-2010, 06:55 PM
Brazil are pish.

North Korea to win 1-0 :greengrin

15-06-2010, 07:54 PM
Got £30 on over 3.5 goals in the match @ 6/4, returns £75

I've got £20 on Brazil -2.5 goals!!! Not looking good for us buddy.:bitchy:

You with they'd just stop trying to pass the ball into the net and just bloody hit the thing!!! On target would be a bonus too but they couldnae hit a coos erse wi a banjo!!!

15-06-2010, 07:55 PM
I've got £20 on Brazil -2.5 goals!!! Not looking good for us buddy.:bitchy:

You with they'd just stop trying to pass the ball into the net and just bloody hit the thing!!! On target would be a bonus too but they couldnae hit a coos erse wi a banjo!!!

I suppose that's why you never see a for sale sign above a bookies eh.

15-06-2010, 08:06 PM
I suppose that's why you never see a for sale sign above a bookies eh.

I think you have a chance now as I can see Brazil scoring a 3rd goal but no chance for 4. :boo hoo:

Still got my money back with interest on the nags tonight.