13-06-2010, 12:35 AM
Kevin Harper
Steven Thicot
Lyndon Andrews
Abderraouf Zarabi

aberhibsfc
13-06-2010, 12:56 AM
I am proud that all these guys played for Hibs, some made more impact than others but they'll always be a part of our clubs fine history.

Glad Harper was picked up early, he was a cracking wee youth player.
Shelton Martis
The Tank
The Hungarian striker that scored in the Scottish Cup v QoS
Rudge?
Thierry Gattussie (ok, I ain't so good on the spelling there).

Must be more, but I'm bushed.

13-06-2010, 07:17 AM
MAKA
DE LA CRUZ
BAMBA
KONDE
BOCO
AGATHE
LATAPY
ROCASTLE
KONDE
KONTE
DONALDSON:thumbsup:

Jim Black (Turbbull's Tornadoes)
Ian Black (father of current Hearts player)

13-06-2010, 08:02 AM
thomas showhat ever it was

13-06-2010, 09:03 AM
Mathias Doumbe deserves in there, I was sorry to see him go. And Lyndon Andrews should start for playing in 6-2!

Bobo
13-06-2010, 09:12 AM
Ricky Hill, who knows what a star he could have been if only we'd bought him a scarf and some gloves. :wink:

Think he may have been one of the first black players to venture to Easter Road but the good old Scottish winters scared him away before he had a chance to kick a ball :tee hee:

micksoo
13-06-2010, 10:28 AM
Hakim Sar Temsoury (sp)

Who was the winger that went to Dunfermline?

glow1875
13-06-2010, 10:32 AM
Earl Jean. We went a bit T&T crazy for a while.

glow1875
13-06-2010, 10:33 AM
Hakim Sar Temsoury (sp)

Daquain or something like that?

PC Stamp
13-06-2010, 10:33 AM
Hakim Sar Temsoury (sp)

Freddie Dacquin.

13-06-2010, 10:42 AM
Joe Tortolano......................................... .................after a couple of session on the sun bed.

13-06-2010, 11:01 AM
Benji, Zouma, HKT

13-06-2010, 11:37 AM
Why NHC?:confused:

JE89
13-06-2010, 11:54 AM
Lyndon Andrews

13-06-2010, 01:06 PM
At the risk of sounding controversial, there's some players on this thread who I wouldn't class as 'black' per se.

I guess it's a generation thing, as I wouldn't class Zouma or Benji as "black" but I suppose older lads might.

ChrissyG1875
13-06-2010, 01:13 PM
I am proud that all these guys played for Hibs, some made more impact than others but they'll always be a part of our clubs fine history.

Glad Harper was picked up early, he was a cracking wee youth player.
Shelton Martis
The Tank
The Hungarian striker that scored in the Scottish Cup v QoS
Rudge?
Thierry Gattussie (ok, I ain't so good on the spelling there).

Must be more, but I'm bushed.

Gathuessi!

emmjayfox
13-06-2010, 03:49 PM
Big Humphrey :agree:

13-06-2010, 03:55 PM
Gathuessi!

Cannae even spell a legends name right :bitchy:

13-06-2010, 04:02 PM
Enoch Showunmi.

:devil:

13-06-2010, 04:09 PM
At the risk of sounding controversial, there's some players on this thread who I wouldn't class as 'black' per se.

I guess it's a generation thing, as I wouldn't class Zouma or Benji as "black" but I suppose older lads might.

I wouldn't class Benji or Zemmama as black, because they're not black...

13-06-2010, 04:16 PM

I wouldn't class Benji or Zemmama as black, because they're not black...

But aren't white either though.

I thought the PC thing was to call them black rather than coloured or am I just showing my age :confused:

13-06-2010, 04:23 PM
Joe Tortolano......................................... .................after a couple of session on the sun bed.

13-06-2010, 04:31 PM

I thought the PC thing was to call them black rather than coloured or am I just showing my age :confused:

You may be right strictly speaking, but really it's so much BS - how is it in any way correct (never mind politically) to call someone black who patently is not???

13-06-2010, 04:38 PM
You may be right strictly speaking, but really it's so much BS - how is it in any way correct (never mind politically) to call someone black who patently is not???

I agree.

Just asked my kids what colour Zouma is and they said brown without even thinking. Looks like we need a title change - then we can have all our brown players no matter what shade they are :thumbsup:

13-06-2010, 05:21 PM

Certainly 'coloured' has always seemed to be a pretty meaningless term to me, but I don't buy the idea of everyone who isn't white being black - would this apply to Oriental people too? That said, I can't claim to know what all the correct racial classifications are.

Right, having checked Wikipedia, it's bloody complicated: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Racial_Groups

Large parts of the academic community take the position that, while racial categories may be marked by sets of common phenotypic or genotypic traits, the popular idea of "race" is a social construct without base in scientific fact.

All of which gets me to thinking, isn't this quite a strange thread? I'm not saying it's wrong or racist or anything (it's clearly not), but I just can't imagine anyone posting the equivalent 'Blonde Hibs players' or 'Blood type O+ Hibs players' threads.

13-06-2010, 05:25 PM
All of which gets me to thinking, isn't this quite a strange thread? I'm not saying it's wrong or racist or anything (it's clearly not), but I just can't imagine anyone posting the equivalent 'Blonde Hibs players' or 'Blood type O+ Hibs players' threads.

I know what you mean but if memory serves me correctly there was a Hibs best Ginger 11 thread a while back.
I suppose if theres no offence or malice intended then its not worth getting uncomfortable about.

Best fat Hibs players anyone? :greengrin

13-06-2010, 05:55 PM
Can anyone remember a black player who was on the fringe of the first team way back in the fifties? I think his first name was Laurie something.

13-06-2010, 06:06 PM
racist thread IMO

13-06-2010, 06:25 PM
I know what you mean but if memory serves me correctly there was a Hibs best Ginger 11 thread a while back.
I suppose if theres no offence or malice intended then its not worth getting uncomfortable about.

Best fat Hibs players anyone? :greengrin

There was also an 'English Hibs XI' yesterday or the day before, I suspect that's where the idea for this thread came from.

13-06-2010, 06:28 PM
racist thread IMO

Don't be daft.

13-06-2010, 06:51 PM
racist thread IMODo you really think so ..?...if you aint happy with it use the report post function then ..

13-06-2010, 06:58 PM
Do you really think so ..?...if you aint happy with it use the report post function then ..

The other alternative is to vote BNP :greengrin

13-06-2010, 07:19 PM
everyone missed the tank [edwardo turtardo] excuse the spelling.
but in with a shout 4 the worst black player to play 4 us

13-06-2010, 07:24 PM
everyone missed the tank [edwardo turtardo] excuse the spelling.
but in with a shout 4 the worst black player to play 4 usPost 5 ..:wink:

13-06-2010, 07:38 PM
Do you really think so ..?...if you aint happy with it use the report post function then ..

i was being ironic :wink:

13-06-2010, 07:42 PM
racist thread IMO

Don't think it's a racist thread. I think it's quite interesting.

How about a vegetarian Hibs player thread or a teetotal player thread?

13-06-2010, 07:50 PM
i was being ironic :wink:Ah ..so you were ..i went back & re-read your post just in case i missed a bit of irony ..silly me ..:wink:

13-06-2010, 08:06 PM
Don't think it's a racist thread. I think it's quite interesting.

How about a vegetarian Hibs player thread or a teetotal player thread?

totally insensitive IMO

18/03/07
13-06-2010, 08:24 PM
Justin Skinner(well he had the hair style) and im not a racist before anybody reports me

13-06-2010, 10:25 PM
Patrick Noubissie
Steven Pinau

bob12345
14-06-2010, 12:15 AM
Antoine Curier

14-06-2010, 10:37 AM
Certainly 'coloured' has always seemed to be a pretty meaningless term to me, but I don't buy the idea of everyone who isn't white being black - would this apply to Oriental people too? That said, I can't claim to know what all the correct racial classifications are.

Right, having checked Wikipedia, it's bloody complicated: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Racial_Groups

My immediate thought was who gives a **** which of our past and present players are black.

racist thread IMO

However, it's not racist.

I think that people may be interested as there were times in Scottish football /society that people didn't really accept black players/people.

14-06-2010, 10:45 AM
racist thread IMO

PC gone made. Taking offence on other peoples' behalf is both obnoxious and patronising.

Disc O'Dave
14-06-2010, 11:35 AM

I think you'll find that if anything...it would definitely be a blood type NEGATIVE thread on Hibs.net

hibee4life1983
14-06-2010, 12:19 PM
Peter guggi

Scored a peach at ER then just dissapeard

I have to say I think this is a tad racisist, but then I think we are only celebrating our diversity as a club!

14-06-2010, 01:04 PM
thomas showhat ever it was

Sowumni, now at Falkirk.

14-06-2010, 02:36 PM
Sowumni, now at Falkirk.

:fishin:

14-06-2010, 04:00 PM
racist thread IMO

It really isn't.

sundo1875
14-06-2010, 04:56 PM
Maka
zarabi
bamba
rudge
delacruz
konde
rocastle
latapy
daquin
hurtado
sowumni

14-06-2010, 05:15 PM
Why not have a White Hibs Players thread? :greengrin

14-06-2010, 05:28 PM
Why not have a White Hibs Players thread? :greengrin

Interesting point.... I am struggling to think of a single Hibs player with the name White.

14-06-2010, 05:30 PM
Shelton Martis.

14-06-2010, 05:31 PM
Interesting point.... I am struggling to think of a single Hibs player with the name White.

Hugh Whyte was a keeper with us in the 70's :nerd:

14-06-2010, 05:33 PM
Hugh Whyte was a keeper with us in the 70's :nerd:

Ah ken that, smart boy :greengrin

Ah said WhIte!!

The reason I mention it is because my Granny was a White, from Leith, and she would've claimed some sort of connection...