12-06-2010, 04:22 PM
Just been on...what a welt..that is all

where's yer tool?

yeh? well carry on.

12-06-2010, 04:23 PM

He said a few times that he didn't remember much about 1966....................... good choice, BBC :greengrin

12-06-2010, 04:25 PM
where's yer tool?

yeh? well carry on.

Hibeebob
12-06-2010, 04:28 PM
Great actor, passionate about his country.

If it was Scotland we would all be saying what a hero.

"where's yer tool"

think that's a quote from s.c.um

12-06-2010, 05:05 PM
I like Ray. Good hammer :wink:

12-06-2010, 05:51 PM
Aye, Hammers through and through. Doubt he ever blew any bubbles tho! whos the daddy?

12-06-2010, 06:20 PM
where's yer tool?

yeh? well carry on.

From a film called "****".

12-06-2010, 07:47 PM
Great actor, passionate about his country.

If it was Scotland we would all be saying what a hero.

"where's yer tool"

think that's a quote from s.c.um

Great actor:confused::confused:
He plays Ray Winstone no matter what the film is.
Sc&m/Quadrophenia...passable...Henry V111 ...laughable.
Guy Ritchie's wet dream and not much more.
A made in Taiwan walkie-talkie set has a better range than Winstone.

Hibeebob
12-06-2010, 08:30 PM
Opinions eh?

I like him as an actor.

12-06-2010, 08:41 PM
opinions eh ,like ********s ,we all have 1

12-06-2010, 08:43 PM
Opinions eh?

I like him as an actor.

:agree: Me too. FWIW Dougray Scott said in an interview a while back that he agreed to become an honorary Hammer's fan if Ray adopted Hibs as his Scottish team and he obliged :greengrin

12-06-2010, 08:45 PM
opinions eh ,like ********s ,we all have 1

The ITV panel for the Engerland v USA game has three.

12-06-2010, 10:20 PM
He's English and want's England to win. Apart from being an English bassa what's the problem. :greengrin

12-06-2010, 10:21 PM

He has played his share of straight Ray Winstone parts, but your mistaking having a cockney accent for having no range as an actor. If he was some upper class toff with boils in his mouth like Ian McKellen (or even that abomination Hugh Grant) critics in this country would be creaming themselves. I think he's by far the finest British actor of his generation who has tremendous emotional range. In Sexy Beast he actually manages to convince us he's scared of Ben Kingsley whose cartoon villian performance only resonates because of the fear and unease Winstone manages to emote.

Hibeebob
12-06-2010, 10:24 PM
Nice

JE89
12-06-2010, 10:25 PM

He has played his share of straight Ray Winstone parts, but your mistaking having a cockney accent for having no range as an actor.

I like him. He plays a Yank in The Departed - one of the greatest films of the decade in my opinion - highlighting that he does in fact have more range than "A made in Taiwan walkie-talkie"

Also hilarious as the beaver in the Narnia remake :greengrin:

Owain_1987
12-06-2010, 11:28 PM
He is a good actor but is fanny talking about England and what this pish about made in Taiwan walky talkie behave racist :grr:

12-06-2010, 11:36 PM

Away and stop bein such a bairn

He's an England fan and proud of it

Also a great actor

Have a word, maybe you are the welt

12-06-2010, 11:38 PM

Oh well, whatever :yawn: