PDA

View Full Version : NHC Benitez - credit where it due!

Hibs On Tour
11-06-2010, 10:05 AM
Never having been an admirer of Benitez as a manager, I have to say fair play to the guy for this:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/liverpool/8733645.stm

:top marks

jdships
11-06-2010, 10:55 AM
Never having been an admirer of Benitez as a manager, I have to say fair play to the guy for this:

:thumbsup:
A fine gesture whatever you think of the man

RoslinInstHibby
11-06-2010, 11:02 AM
yep, not his biggest fan, but well done to him:agree:

H18sry
11-06-2010, 11:05 AM
Yeah nice gesture, but its a drop in the ocean when you have just picked up a multi million pound pay off from Liverpool :cool2:

weonlywon6-2
11-06-2010, 11:14 AM

well done rafa, a nice gesture:thumbsup:

Woody1985
11-06-2010, 12:12 PM
Nice gesture. However, if I had just picked up £6 million I'm sure I could spare 1.6% of it to a good cause.

Baw187
11-06-2010, 12:32 PM
Nice gesture. However, if I had just picked up £6 million I'm sure I could spare 1.6% of it to a good cause.

Even so, it's all relative and I couldn't say that I donate 1.6% of my earnings to charity. The £6m is really his earning after all.

Removed
11-06-2010, 01:07 PM
Even so, it's all relative and I couldn't say that I donate 1.6% of my earnings to charity. The £6m is really his earning after all.

Technically, but if you got paid off with a few years salary and walked into a new job paying similar money straight away I'm sure you could afford 1.6% as you would be better of than expected.

And I give more than 1.6% of my wages to charity. Whoopy doo Rafa.

Scouse Hibee
11-06-2010, 02:16 PM
What about the 20m he donated to Roma last season. :wink:

Hibercelona
11-06-2010, 02:23 PM

He donated quite a huge chunk to a few clubs when he was at Liverpool. :wink:

Hibeebob
11-06-2010, 02:26 PM
And I give more than 1.6% of my wages to charity. Whoopy doo Rafa.