View Full Version : The "Dutch Franck Sauzee..."

new malkyhib
08-06-2010, 09:29 PM
...apparently we're on the brink of signing an ex-international Dutch player who has "made his money", and is keen on the idea of signing for the Hibees.:wink:

Source: Chandi the dancing dug off BGT - did you see the step-overs she did during Sunday's gripping final?

Pure Hibs class that was...

08-06-2010, 09:31 PM
-_-

08-06-2010, 09:34 PM
...apparently we're on the brink of signing an ex-international Dutch player who has "made his money", and is keen on the idea of signing for the Hibees.:wink:

Source: Chandi the dancing dug off BGT - did you see the step-overs she did during Sunday's gripping final?

08-06-2010, 09:35 PM

Aye but did he come through the Falkirk youth system? If not, how the hell are we supposed to slag him off before he's signed?

new malkyhib
08-06-2010, 09:35 PM

The first bit about the player is apparently true, Sean.

Malky

08-06-2010, 09:36 PM
Jordi Cruyff :agree:

08-06-2010, 09:39 PM
And why can't you just name a name, as opposed to being all cryptic about it?

08-06-2010, 09:40 PM
Jordi Cruyff?

08-06-2010, 09:41 PM
Jordi Cruyff :agree:

Jordi Cruyff?

Sign them both :greengrin

08-06-2010, 09:43 PM
Jordi Cruyff?

Isn't he now retired? Assistant manager at his current club I believe... :confused:

Kevvy1875
08-06-2010, 09:44 PM
Someone with Scottish ties and keen to move here for the lifestyle??? Van Bronckhorst? A de Boer(are they still playing?)

Pure speculation from me as this has to be a wind up from the someone who is bored from bored street in boredville in boredland from the planet boredas*****.:agree:

08-06-2010, 09:49 PM
Patrick Kluivert

Jaap Stam

Denis Bergkamp

Marc Overmars

Goanny just tell us...

Obviously I'm kidding on!

08-06-2010, 09:50 PM
sno ?

08-06-2010, 09:53 PM
The first bit about the player is apparently true, Sean.

Malky
Can you give us a name, or at least a clue as to who it may be, and a source please?

08-06-2010, 09:58 PM
but theres only one sauzee :cool2:

08-06-2010, 10:01 PM
I am pretty well connected (won't say how, but I am, trust me).

Johan Cruyff will be unvieled at a press conference at ER in the next ferw days. :agree:

You heard it here first folks. :cool2:

08-06-2010, 10:03 PM

Johan Cruyff will be unvieled at a press conference at ER in the next ferw days. :agree:

We've booked him to do a 'turn' at the Usher Hall tomorrow night.:greengrin

I'll get ma coat:rolleyes:

Kevvy1875
08-06-2010, 10:05 PM

:blah:

But why? He is a striker which is excactly what we don't need.

Or am I just being dim witted and you are on the wind up:greengrin

Kevvy1875
08-06-2010, 10:06 PM
:blah:

But why? He is a striker which is excactly what we don't need.

Or am I just being dim witted and you are on the wind up:greengrin

I am dim witted...just realised my mistake.

Johan:boo hoo:

08-06-2010, 10:08 PM
Van Der Meyde?

08-06-2010, 10:09 PM
sno ?

Aye it is.

I believe you are connected....you're speaking double-dutch already.:wink:

08-06-2010, 10:13 PM
Edgar Davids and his mad glasses!

Makaveli
08-06-2010, 10:15 PM
^ Edgar Davids is indeed a free agent :wink: Hasn't played in a while but apparently there was chat about him going to Leicester the other week. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Edgar_Davids#Club_career

a) he's surely minted...
b) Edinburgh vs Leicester :agree:

I'm not going to pretend to have any contacts btw, just speculating about the speculation!

08-06-2010, 10:19 PM
We've booked him to do a 'turn' at the Usher Hall tomorrow night.:greengrin

I'll get ma coat:rolleyes:

08-06-2010, 10:53 PM
sno ?

good possibility if it gets any colder:boo hoo:

Silversand
08-06-2010, 11:26 PM
Van Der Meyde?

Meydes aye, Maydes naw.

09-06-2010, 06:29 AM
Sign them both :greengrin

What about his faither? Still do a turn? Or is he still on the fags?

09-06-2010, 08:35 AM
Goldmember?

09-06-2010, 08:38 AM
Sounds promising, just please not ****ing burton obrien!! :grr::grr:

09-06-2010, 08:43 AM
Artur Newman

09-06-2010, 08:54 AM
I am led to believe that we are playing a pre season friendly in Holland
we are playing Carlisle - reported in being interested in one of thier players....
we are rumoured to be playing Blackpool - they are interested in one of our players....

2 + 2 ...

09-06-2010, 09:07 AM
Artur Newman

Is that Artur Numan's dyslexic brother??

dirtydirk
09-06-2010, 09:46 AM
Fernando Ricksen???

scottish connection, free agent,

Reaper
09-06-2010, 10:09 AM

Philip Cocu???? Marco Van Basten????

Matthew HOLLAND???

09-06-2010, 10:30 AM
As it's Greggs season, I'll add some information I overheard at the Falkirk Stadium pie stand a couple of years back. Yogi DOES have connections in Holland, he was able to attract four times European champions Ajax for a warm up match.

He and Edgar Davids (who didn't play that day) went out in Edinburgh after the match. (Diane's Pool Hall, Bottoms Up and a curry at the Omar Khyam. Whether this friendship is about to be reginited with Davids (who is not a wife beater, and is actually highly regarded by most Amsterdam door men and taxi drivers) donning the famous green and white of Hibernian.

He'll certainly be good company for Deeks and Stokes when it comes to going out on the town. Although I do understand he never hits women, and never causes trouble in Amsterdam night clubs. (As indeed, neither do Derek or Ants.)

Mark79
09-06-2010, 10:45 AM
Michael mols wife? Surely she is an ideal signing target. Would be the big presence we need in the middle of the park and judging by the previous pics of her she really should be a free agent.

Kaiser_Sauzee
09-06-2010, 11:01 AM
Michael mols wife? Surely she is an ideal signing target. Would be the big presence we need in the middle of the park and judging by the previous pics of her she really should be a free agent.

09-06-2010, 11:02 AM
As it's Greggs season, I'll add some information I overheard at the Falkirk Stadium pie stand a couple of years back. Yogi DOES have connections in Holland, he was able to attract four times European champions Ajax for a warm up match.

He and Edgar Davids (who didn't play that day) went out in Edinburgh after the match. (Diane's Pool Hall, Bottoms Up and a curry at the Omar Khyam. Whether this friendship is about to be reginited with Davids (who is not a wife beater, and is actually highly regarded by most Amsterdam door men and taxi drivers) donning the famous green and white of Hibernian.

He'll certainly be good company for Deeks and Stokes when it comes to going out on the town. Although I do understand he never hits women, and never causes trouble in Amsterdam night clubs. (As indeed, neither do Derek or Ants.)

haven't quite worked out whether your taking the urine or not yet... :dunno:

He is a free agent after all...
38 though!

09-06-2010, 11:46 AM
is it not Dutch Antilles rather than Dutch? Shelton Martis?

Spudster
09-06-2010, 12:16 PM
Jordi Cruyff?
Wasn't he always pish? Sauzee was some player mind

09-06-2010, 12:22 PM
It's on the official website now.

Welcome home Humphrey Rudge.

09-06-2010, 12:26 PM

When did he last play competitively?

Woody70x2
09-06-2010, 12:30 PM
What is the point of this thread... simply a waste of time!

09-06-2010, 12:35 PM
When did he last play competitively?

Good to have him back :agree:

09-06-2010, 12:36 PM

I'm sure there is a job for him somewhere at ER, even after a three year lay off.

FastEddieFelson
09-06-2010, 12:39 PM

brilliant. though in fairness, he was absolutely immense in the 'we are unbeatable' derby.

machibby
09-06-2010, 01:21 PM

Yep I think i just passed him on the left hand side:smokin

hibee4life1983
09-06-2010, 03:44 PM
Hes a midnight toker!

blairwallace
09-06-2010, 04:14 PM
Jaap Stam

would love him at hibs!
done well last time at hibs! :thumbsup: (on football manager)
also plays the same position

12-06-2010, 12:24 PM
Take it this was load of ****** then aye?

12-06-2010, 02:29 PM

Edgar Davids was on ITV's World Cup coverage today. I was disappointed the question wasn't asked...

15-06-2010, 02:03 PM

Not quite Sauzee pedigree but you weren't a million miles away :thumbsup:

15-06-2010, 02:20 PM

:bye::bye:

LamontHFC©
15-06-2010, 02:26 PM
Is the new boy an international?

15-06-2010, 02:27 PM
Is the new boy an international?

Not a full international, got 5 Dutch "B" caps though.

CapitalHibs
15-06-2010, 02:42 PM
Here's me thinking Dutch caps were something else:wink:

15-06-2010, 02:51 PM
Not a full international, got 5 Dutch "B" caps though.

Basically the same quality if not better than a Scotland first 11 so it's an international cap in my eyes:greengrin

new malkyhib
15-06-2010, 07:10 PM

You were saying Woody?:wink:

random sub
15-06-2010, 08:48 PM
Glad the boy with the Dutch caps is here. Looks like the real deal.

15-06-2010, 08:55 PM

... :greengrin

15-06-2010, 09:15 PM
Now that we've got the Dutch Franck Sauzee, I can exclusively reveal we are on the verge of signing the Welsh Pat Stanton, the Spanish Keith Wright, the Russian Jim Leighton, the Australian John Brownlie and the Romanian Mixu Paateleinen.

Of course I can't reveal my sources but I think my current use of psychotropic drugs may have something to do with it........................... :hyper: :greengrin

12-12-2013, 01:49 PM
Wow. Tapatalk on iPhone brings up a "pick" of historic posts and today brought up this belter! De Graaf the Dutch Franck Sauzee eh!? Hindsight is a wonderful thing!

12-12-2013, 01:53 PM
Wow. Tapatalk on iPhone brings up a "pick" of historic posts and today brought up this belter! De Graaf the Dutch Franck Sauzee eh!? Hindsight is a wonderful thing!

The Dutch Frank Spencer mibbe:cb

12-12-2013, 01:56 PM
plays for a non league team in Leiden noo. Met him on a flight home here. Nice guy was chuffed to be playing for hibs etc. Bought me a beer. Dutch colleagues said he was finished when he signed. Seemed that way. Should have been picked up on. Poor signing

12-12-2013, 02:17 PM
sno ?

Sno him :greengrin

12-12-2013, 02:23 PM
Blast from the past. Anyone remember his miss against rangers? Fired it over the bar from 4 yards out! I was nearly greetin', think it was 1-1 at the time as well.

12-12-2013, 02:51 PM
Where are we signing this guy from. Pay esh Vaay. Oooootrechhht. Ashax. Willem Tway.

I shink I will mostly have to relaxsh and take shome blow.

hibby rae
12-12-2013, 03:36 PM
I thought he was meant to be the Dutch Pat McGinlay?

portycabbage
12-12-2013, 04:41 PM
I thought he was meant to be the Dutch Pat McGinlay?

More teeth and less goals! I think it's fair to say that this thread title turned out not to be strictly accurate.

Leishy1995
12-12-2013, 05:13 PM
I can't believe we have the bearded de Graaf on our books now!

hibby rae
12-12-2013, 05:57 PM
More teeth and less goals! I think it's fair to say that this thread title turned out not to be strictly accurate.

Indeed! Did he not start off with a brace against Maribor as well? I thought it might be true! It wasn't.

portycabbage
12-12-2013, 07:54 PM
Indeed! Did he not start off with a brace against Maribor as well? I thought it might be true! It wasn't.

There's a dentistry related pun in there somewhere.

Leishy1995
12-12-2013, 07:58 PM

I reckon so.

And he missed open goal vs Rangers infront of the brand new East a stand. If you count open goal as 2 yards out and only needing to move an inch to make contact with the ball and you've put Hibs 1-0 up. He done it again minutes later.

Kenny Miller enjoyed that game, pitch invader and all