View Full Version : Yams Daft jambo bird construction worker - buried Hearts top and photos in the East Stand.

scott7_0(Prague)
08-06-2010, 02:14 PM
Not sure if this has been up already but got sent this today.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/50913662@N05/sets/72157624230175086/

Just for the banter eh!!

Admin Edit - Link dead, see pictures from post 152 onwards.

08-06-2010, 02:17 PM

Hertz - always and everywhere below Hibs!

08-06-2010, 02:21 PM
I think seeing hearts dead and buried is quite a visionary move, if only vlad hadn't beat her to it:greengrin

08-06-2010, 02:22 PM
That will have them in stitches.

That must literally be the first time a fan of team A has done something like that to their rival's pitch or stadium. I am stunned by the originality.

08-06-2010, 02:25 PM
Can't wait for us to do the same when they build there big new stand......... oh ok I might have to wait quite a while:greengrin

hfc1875x
08-06-2010, 02:27 PM
A wouldn't mind burying something in her hole.

08-06-2010, 02:28 PM

It's just a bit of fabric - who cares?

As much as the Yams try to be high and mighty, they're obsessed with us - pure and simple. We have too much class to play petty little games with them.

Chuckie
08-06-2010, 02:30 PM
Is that a woman ?

Jambos getting their women out labouring on construction sites.
Touch of class there.

08-06-2010, 02:30 PM
This should be on the hearts class hibs class thread.

Total pap of a woman, And a moronic personality to boot.

Chuckie
08-06-2010, 02:31 PM

A fist.

vahibbie
08-06-2010, 02:32 PM
Very funny:bitchy:

She is cute tho:wink:

Hibs07p
08-06-2010, 02:35 PM
I'm a bit disappointed that there is no real evidence showing it actually being buried, the best place possible for a rag of that colour. She does look rather young, no doubt Graham Rix is hovering about in the background.
:notworthy:

08-06-2010, 02:35 PM
All it shows is the absolute rage, anger, and jealousy she holds for the building of the new stand by us.

Waiting year after year after year for a new Hearts stand and the "hobo" team go and build one with little hassle and within a few months will have the best stadium outside Glasgow by far and they are left with the lovely asbestos stand.

Along with the other 399,999 yams she cannot control the jealousy and I am LOVING it.

M11BMO
08-06-2010, 02:36 PM
I just posted this on the East Stand Pics thread as well... Couldnt' believe it!! :grr:

nickwhibs
08-06-2010, 02:37 PM
Just think, every time we do the hibees bounce in the east we'll be jumping up and down on a dirty hearts top and stamping it further into the dirt where it belongs :thumbsup: They're so beneath us :wink:

houston1875
08-06-2010, 02:37 PM
Silly mare shouda hid her face,a hope she has to go into hiding?

Chuckie
08-06-2010, 02:39 PM
I wonder if a little email to his employer should happen.

Dalkeith Demolitions as it says on the digger in the background.

Must be a health and safety breach committed by that young blonde man.

08-06-2010, 02:39 PM
the good thing is, it will be Vlad who eventually pulls the plug on the pub team and they go down the tube......and it WILL happen eventually. And we have his bank's name on their shirt under our feet to remind us!

Nice one hen :greengrin

Oh how things will come back to haunt them :agree:

Riordans Boots
08-06-2010, 02:42 PM

A fist.

That's exactly what I was thinking :agree:

08-06-2010, 02:42 PM
I guess she must be young. It kinda has the opposite affect on me. I kinda like the idea that a hearts top and pictures are being trampled underfoot by thousands of Hibbies.

08-06-2010, 02:43 PM
Something quite symbolic about something Hearts related being buried under the weight of the new East stand!

aberhibsfc
Aye, that's what Petrie's ploughing millions into, so some dumb jamboid cow can have a foolish
wee laugh, even the jamboid audacity to stake her claim to fame about it. Employer should put this right and deal with her.

Bit of banter my a$$, GIRFUY Bitch!

houston1875

lol a was thinking the same thing,but was it defo buried as sbody mentioned earlier?

08-06-2010, 02:47 PM

:greengrin Facial for her me thinks:greengrin

08-06-2010, 02:48 PM
Who cares? :rolleyes:

there would be thread upon thred if it had been the other way about with us all laughing about it jsut as im sure they manky lot are having a wee laugh.

08-06-2010, 02:50 PM
Happy enough to take our money though, eh Jambo?

We really need to shake off these Yams, they just drag us down.

houston1875
08-06-2010, 02:51 PM
:greengrin Facial for her me thinks:greengrin

sunshine lol your a sexual miscreant!!!

08-06-2010, 02:57 PM

would fall on deaf ears chuckie... the girls dad owns the company.

Niffy
08-06-2010, 02:59 PM
Could always offer to bury them all for them.... they can wear them if they like :)

houston1875
08-06-2010, 02:59 PM
would fall on deaf ears chuckie... the girls dad owns the company.

Dad must be real proud?

08-06-2010, 03:01 PM

her dad runs dalkeith demo

Northern Hibby
When they took down the old East did they not find an old bottle belonging to a company that had long been shut down and everybody had forgotten existed, looking forward to history repeating itself. :wink:

Dad must be real proud?

:agree: he's well proud of his daughter/girlfriend.

08-06-2010, 03:05 PM
It's symbolistic as Hearts will be dead & buried soon enough. :agree:

Niffy
08-06-2010, 03:06 PM
Bet the photos are pulled off Flikr by tomorrow when she poops her pants.

08-06-2010, 03:11 PM
She's just showing the new shirt sponsor to Wallace.

08-06-2010, 03:13 PM
She's a horror

08-06-2010, 03:13 PM
Am I the only one who actually finds this quite funny? Banter, you gotta love it!

08-06-2010, 03:14 PM

:faf: :faf: :faf:

Who cares, we'll get to trample over them for a long time yet.

We can dig it up in a few decades and use it as some kind of shrine to Vlad for burying them for real.

08-06-2010, 03:15 PM

:tee hee: That one is close to the bone. Literally. :greengrin

08-06-2010, 03:17 PM
Am I the only one who actually finds this quite funny? Banter, you gotta love it!

It is quite funny, and that will piss the yams off even more:thumbsup:

bigross7
08-06-2010, 03:17 PM
It never fails to amaze me how obsessed they are of us. Hearts mean nothing to me and the last
place i would want my Hibs strip buried is Tynecastle. She reminds me of most of the jambos i have
met over the years really quite SAD.

08-06-2010, 03:25 PM
It is quite funny, and that will piss the yams off even more:thumbsup:

Yup - they won't be having a chuckle about it, they genuinely hate us. Over on Kickback it'll be the usual "that'll sterilise the pus oozing from the reptiles pores" nonsense. Best thing to do is laugh at it. :aok:

08-06-2010, 03:29 PM
her dad runs dalkeith demo

This lot?.........

http://dalkeithdemolitionsltd.web.officelive.com/contactus.aspx

Hibbywolf
08-06-2010, 03:36 PM

That must literally be the first time a fan of team A has done something like that to their rival's pitch or stadium. I am stunned by the originality.

a walk way on the entrance to Molineux a brickie replacing the monobloc incorporated "blues" into the design.

I think it went unoticed for a while and could only be seen from a certain height.
When it came to light the chief exec Jez Moxey said "its not the first time we have walked all over them at Molineux!"

08-06-2010, 03:38 PM
She's actually quite tasty looking for a Jambo burd - still, I hope she realises that all this means is thousands of Hibees farting in their general direction every other saturday - some things never change eh?!?

08-06-2010, 03:43 PM
No objections to them burying what they like in the rubble, as long as the peasants do the job we paid them to and build our palatial new home to the standards we require. A bit of a symbolic own goal, I would have thought. I'm more than happy to be sitting on top of that crap, and if we win the Scottish Cup she might be blamed for lifting the curse by burying a manky rag at the Holy Ground.

08-06-2010, 03:48 PM
Looking at the pictures the strip seems to be buried absolutely miles back from the pitch, i doubt the thing will even be under the stand, more likely that it's under the concourse behind the stadium that everyone will be walking over.........FAIL!!! :tee hee:

08-06-2010, 03:49 PM
Just had Petrie on the phone asking if the invoice has been paid.

Seems to think their's a chance of some clawback:greengrin

Thanks for the pics yams

martin63
08-06-2010, 03:51 PM
As much as I find it quite amusing I am really worried about the pungent smell that will start eminating from the area it was buried.Could this not result in a health and safety issue?

08-06-2010, 03:52 PM
If burying a yam top and pictures were not in the contract of Dalkieth Demolitions directive, do Hibs not have them over a barrel for breach of said contract, and withdraw some of the payment for said breach :cool2:

yekimevol
08-06-2010, 03:54 PM
did the same thing not happen to the yankes stadium and they sued the construction company for millions. Come on rod call the lawyer start getting all the money back !!!

08-06-2010, 03:55 PM
She's actually quite tasty looking for a Jambo burd - still, I hope she realises that all this means is thousands of Hibees farting in their general direction every other saturday - some things never change eh?!?

steady.... she looks like a horse in a huff!

08-06-2010, 03:57 PM
If burying a yam top and pictures were not in the contract of Dalkieth Demolitions directive, do Hibs not have them over a barrel for breach of said contract, and withdraw some of the payment for said breach :cool2:

i think someone should pass the link onto someone at hibs..... go on! :agree:

08-06-2010, 03:57 PM
steady.... she looks like a horse in a huff!

Which is still a class above the usual munters that can be seen at Tincastle.

Most jambo women I've seen look like they've been dooking for chips.

08-06-2010, 03:59 PM
Which is still a class above the usual munters that can be seen at Tincastle.

Most jambo women I've seen look like they've been dooking for chips.

true that!

08-06-2010, 04:13 PM
Just had Petrie on the phone asking if the invoice has been paid.

Seems to think their's a chance of some clawback:greengrin

Thanks for the pics yams

Clawback? They should be paid on the same basis as their own club would deal with them. At the last minute, on the steps of the court house.

08-06-2010, 04:13 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf: :top marks:top marks

08-06-2010, 04:19 PM

Dr Jimmy
08-06-2010, 04:28 PM
did the same thing not happen to the yankes stadium and they sued the construction company for millions. Come on rod call the lawyer start getting all the money back !!!

Yep, here is a link to the story

http://www.cbc.ca/sports/baseball/story/2008/04/13/yankees-stadium-jersey.html

It mentions a possible law suit against the individual......how funny would that be?:greengrin

08-06-2010, 04:28 PM

I thought it was him...:devil:

08-06-2010, 04:40 PM
Looking at the pictures the strip seems to be buried absolutely miles back from the pitch, i doubt the thing will even be under the stand, more likely that it's under the concourse behind the stadium that everyone will be walking over.........FAIL!!! :tee hee:

Judging by the photo and the East Stand Plans I think she's buried it right under the toilet urinals.

Buy a ticket for the new East and Piss on the Hearts badge for free.

Great new sales pitch for East season tickets.:greengrin

08-06-2010, 04:41 PM
Bit dumb to post photos of you doing it on the internet before there's any concrete or anything over the top. First wind Hibs get of this they're just going to say "nice gag, now go and dig it up again and we'll forget this ever happened."

Would be funny if something came of it though, surely someone at the club will be aware of it if its on here and flickr.

Niffy
08-06-2010, 04:49 PM
lol, the Evening News are on the story I believe.

08-06-2010, 04:55 PM
It's a wee bit sad this story. It's like a construction worker burying photos of his family in the foundations of a millionaire's villa. In the hope that at some point in the future archaelogists might think that it was the brickie's house.

08-06-2010, 05:09 PM

Just for the banter eh!!

what a dozy tart,she`ll probably end up getting her jotters for this !!!

correct me if i`m wrong but is there not something hibs related under the centre spot at the pbs??

08-06-2010, 05:16 PM
She is no bad looking though.

I tend to fall into the we can take a joke camp and I dare say in a long long long time from now we may get the chance to do the same at the PBS. If anybody can be ersed that is.

It would be funny though if we were to get a break in the Scottish cup and actually win the thing. As was posted earlier, could it be that after all these years all we had to do to lift 'the curse' was to plant a skanky Yam top under the bogs at ER.

I do realise that it couldnt be buried under the pitch as the last thing we want is a patch of ground on the park where nothing will grow.

This is starting to look like a no lose situation :greengrin

As for law suits ..... C'mon folks, we are bigger than that.

08-06-2010, 05:23 PM
As for law suits ..... C'mon folks, we are bigger than that.

:agree: It's a wee bit of fun, and the joke is on them, as they are clearly hurting bad.

houston1875
08-06-2010, 05:29 PM

Girlfriend? :wink:

08-06-2010, 05:40 PM
First wind Hibs get of this they're just going to say "nice gag, now go and dig it up again and we'll forget this ever happened."

... bet she likes a good gag.

...same thing in Jamboville ain't it....:cool2:

CapitalHibs
08-06-2010, 05:51 PM
Ach... Petrie has probably negotiated a large sell on fee for historical artifacts once believed to be totally extinct:greengrin

08-06-2010, 05:54 PM
She is bad looking though.

As for law suits ..... C'mon folks, we are bigger than that.try telling RP that,when he thinks of making a buck:wink:

08-06-2010, 05:56 PM
Quite funny. There must be a relic of opposition memorabilia at just about every ground, I know there's a Hibs one at Tiny :whistle: (and an Aberdeen one too...)

Probably the nearest the Yams will get to a new stand... :greengrin

Greenblood70
08-06-2010, 06:01 PM
I hear the dozy bint has buried them right underneath where the bogs will be.

Ha ha we'll be ****ting on those mugs for years to come!:greengrin

Greenblood70
08-06-2010, 06:03 PM
try telling RP that,when he thinks of making a buck:wink:

Aye he'll be looking for a few quid off the bill no doubt heh heh.

What a braindead munter posting the pics up tho...hilarious.

08-06-2010, 06:07 PM

Just for the banter eh!!

***** doesnae burn. Next best thing is to bury it.

08-06-2010, 06:08 PM
As long as the stand has been put up properly it's fine with me. All a bit of harmless banter IMO :agree:

hibee4life1983
08-06-2010, 06:10 PM
Petrie knows, and is taking actions i think.

What a stupid b.int, she really didnt think that through. Even if her dad owns that joke of a construction company id expect her to get the boot, surely bad publicty for a company that was probably over the moon when they got the contract, especially in the current financial situation.

I do like the fact we will all be jumping and singing over them every other week but that still doesnt make it right. Get it sorted petrie!!!!

JohnnyHibby
08-06-2010, 06:12 PM

Yes I was wondering that.....As there is no doubt legal do's and don'ts in construction and only certain material is expected in the ground (cement and metal - construction for said stand)......

But hey let her have her moment of fun......after all our stands is being built.....when is yours??

Reaper
08-06-2010, 06:12 PM

I was thinking that earlier. It looks like it's right at the end of levelled out base. Therefore it will be under some pavement or something. Good tae see these Yam fuds celebrating about it.

I think it's quite funny. It shows the levels they've dropped to and to quote someone else on here, it's the closest they'll get to a new stand.

08-06-2010, 06:26 PM
Sacked in the morning, you're getting sacked in the morning..... :whistle:

08-06-2010, 06:39 PM
Dirty Jambo tink :agree:

No read the thread but I won't be the only one who'd still **** her.

08-06-2010, 07:01 PM
Isn't that where Mercers buried?

:bye:

down the slope
08-06-2010, 07:15 PM
That will be them jinxed then. she probably has had that shirt ready for three years and gave up on their own stand.

08-06-2010, 07:20 PM
It's funny enough but I do think hibs should follow this up with the contracters. Not what they were being paid to do. They certainly shouldn't have been adding stuff into the ground.

08-06-2010, 07:22 PM
Girlfriend? :wink:

Well, you know what they jambos are like :wink:

08-06-2010, 07:24 PM
Dirty Jambo tink :agree:

No read the thread but I won't be the only one who'd still **** her.

NUT! She's a wee pee heeded skank. Would rather pump stevie fulton

Chuckie
08-06-2010, 07:29 PM
Can we get one of our photoshop whizzes on to this please...

Storar...?

Greenblood70
08-06-2010, 07:30 PM
Is this the same daft lassie that was all over the News and Scotsman talking about how delighted she was to be knocking the East stand down?

No the cleverest if it is.:rolleyes:

08-06-2010, 07:33 PM
Is this the same daft lassie that was all over the News and Scotsman talking about how delighted she was to be knocking the East stand down?

Chuckie
08-06-2010, 07:38 PM
Caption Competition

http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/th_deed.jpg (http://s396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/?action=view&current=deed.jpg)

I am arse.

08-06-2010, 07:41 PM
They're hurting badly aren't they?

08-06-2010, 07:46 PM

They normally just tap your door and run away so radicalism is seting in down Gorgie way, christ I can feel a protest coming on - watch out Vlad, they are debating it at the 2014 bowling club EGM, item 14b is should we write a strongly worded letter about the movement of money out of our club. 14c is to ask id its okay to call it our club.......

08-06-2010, 07:55 PM

in these tough times it should certainly help swing at least a few more contracts the way of her and her employers, not - its a small world the construction game............. still theres always the megasuperstadium contract to fall back on, actually if its true I have no problem with the idea that in years to come we might be jumping up and down on one of their tops.

08-06-2010, 08:07 PM
Caption Competition

http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/th_deed.jpg (http://s396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/?action=view&current=deed.jpg)

I am arse.

caption compo-

jeez,look what ive just found in the sewage pipe !!!!

08-06-2010, 08:11 PM
Caption Competition

I am arse.

Please look after this for us, its all we have left.

08-06-2010, 08:11 PM
Caption Competition

I am arse.

"i`m so ashamed of being a jambo i`m going to bury my shirt in a deep stinking whole"

08-06-2010, 08:14 PM
caption compo-

jeez,look what ive just found in the sewage pipe !!!!

"i`ll get these hibbys back for planting a hibs top at the centre circle at tynie "

MoscowHibs
08-06-2010, 08:15 PM
Sorted,no bad for a novice

http://www.flickr.com/photos/50974968@N04/4683307146/

08-06-2010, 08:15 PM
Caption Competition

I am arse.

Maybe it will be dug up in 10 years time and people will remember there used to be a team in Edinburgh called Hearts.

08-06-2010, 08:17 PM
It's funny enough but I do think hibs should follow this up with the contracters. Not what they were being paid to do. They certainly shouldn't have been adding stuff into the ground.

Any shareholders watching who might fancy raising with the board re placement of contracts? or should we just keep having a laugh at her? it is a lassie isn't it? anyone put a name to a face?:wink:

CapitalHibs
08-06-2010, 08:28 PM

From Wikipedia

Groundbreaking ceremonies for the stadium took place on August 16, 2006, the 58th anniversary of Babe Ruth's death, with Steinbrenner, Bloomberg and then-Governor of New York George Pataki among the notables donning Yankees hard hats and wielding ceremonial shovels to mark the occasion.[12][13] The Yankees continued to play in the previous Yankee Stadium during the 2007 and 2008 seasons while their new home stadium was built across the street.

During construction of the stadium, a construction worker and avid Boston Red Sox fan, buried a replica jersey of Red Sox player David Ortiz underneath the visitors' dugout with the objective of placing a "hex" on the Yankees, much like the "Curse of the Bambino" that had plagued the Red Sox long after trading Ruth to the Yankees. After the worker was exposed by co-workers, he was forced to help exhume the jersey.[14] The Yankees organization then donated the retrieved jersey to the Jimmy Fund, a charity started in 1948 by the Red Sox' National League rivals, the Boston Braves, but long championed by the Red Sox and particularly associated with Ted Williams.[15][16] The worker has since claimed to have buried a 2004 American League Championship Series program/scorecard, but has not said where he placed it.[17] These attempts did not work; the Yankees won the World Series in their first year in the new stadium

08-06-2010, 08:29 PM

Effectively this is a breach of the EU's waste framework directive. You're not allowed to deposit materials on a site that have not originated on the same site without either a license or an excemption from SEPA.

There will have been clauses in the contract ensuring the contractors carried out the demolition of the site legally. Technically they haven't.

Oops.

08-06-2010, 08:32 PM
I'd p1ss my pants with laughter if Petrie gets wind off this and acts on it...

08-06-2010, 08:38 PM

I think it is almost guaranteed that he will, and purely thanks to the jambo muppets own stupidity. :greengrin

08-06-2010, 08:45 PM
Caption Competition

I am arse.

Hibs are going to europe and all i got was this lousy t-shirt

08-06-2010, 08:48 PM
This lot?.........

http://dalkeithdemolitionsltd.web.officelive.com/contactus.aspx

Interesting.

Greenblood70
08-06-2010, 08:52 PM

If it is the same lassie, as some suggest, that knocked the old stand down her name is still all over the news articles. Wouldnae take Columbo to solve this one eh!:wink:

heidtheba
08-06-2010, 08:56 PM
I'm tryin to think if I would have found it funny to hear of a hibby planting one of our strips under a new stand in Tynecastle?
Um no - I'd have been a bit annoyed to think we'd let them build a stand on top of our strip. I think she's shot herself in her (undoubtedly 6toed) foot.
:bye:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
08-06-2010, 09:00 PM
Effectively this is a breach of the EU's waste framework directive. You're not allowed to deposit materials on a site that have not originated on the same site without either a license or an excemption from SEPA.

There will have been clauses in the contract ensuring the contractors carried out the demolition of the site legally. Technically they haven't.

Oops.

You are quite right. And, what is more, the revised Directive (2008/98/EC) incorporates the polluter-pays principle, my (admittedly green-tinged) reading of which implies that The Tache would be quite right to send the bill for the new stand back to the construction company and spend the rest of the summer contemplating on what to spend the money he has saved us all. Messi, perhaps ?

08-06-2010, 09:04 PM
NUT! She's a wee pee heeded skank. Would rather pump stevie fulton

Use your heed before you say things like that :greengrin

Stew the Hibee
08-06-2010, 09:10 PM
Caption Competition

I am arse.

For just 2 pound a month, you too can supply a mudhole for a dirty jambo. We would supply fresh water, but they would no doubt melt.

She's a horror

i wouldnt ride her into battle!!

You are quite right. And, what is more, the revised Directive (2008/98/EC) incorporates the polluter-pays principle, my (admittedly green-tinged) reading of which implies that The Tache would be quite right to send the bill for the new stand back to the construction company and spend the rest of the summer contemplating on what to spend the money he has saved us all. Messi, perhaps ?

It's certainly worth Petrie putting the question (what the ***** were you playing at?) towards the main contractor and waiting on a response. That's what I'd be doing.

heidtheba
08-06-2010, 09:16 PM
It's certainly worth Petrie putting the question (what the ***** were you playing at?) towards the main contractor and waiting on a response. That's what I'd be doing.

Cos at least two workers (munter and 'photographer') weren't exactly 'on task'...

08-06-2010, 09:17 PM

Absolutely.

08-06-2010, 09:32 PM
Did a Scottish boy not do this at the new Wembley?

This happens in rivalries all over the world, it's a stupid stinking strip. What's with the checking of litigation and contracts etc. Some people need to chill out!

08-06-2010, 09:35 PM

Definitely. :agree:

Apart from not being funny, there's a basic lack of respect for the client, ie. HFC.

Imagine, for example, that during the construction of a new McDonalds restaurant one of the brickies posed for photos displaying and then burying a Burger King uniform, thereafter publishing them on the web.

Apart from the huge :wtf: factor, I'm fairly certain the contractor would be hoyed off the job.

08-06-2010, 09:37 PM

Oops.

Hibs have done everything 100% by the book all the way through. This won't go down well.

sauzee1966
08-06-2010, 09:37 PM
I personally think that a few emails to the club about this would get the little minger dumped from the job. We are paying this company money to do a job and not take the micky out of aus at a time when building contracts are scarce. I could imagine doing something like this is my job...posting it on the net...having a laugh...getting to work on monday to find the old full cardboard box on my dest.

Total disgrace...and she looks like a tramp (Yam)

is she not the one that bragged a few weeks ago in the E News that she was a Yam building the new stand??

Im writing the email now!

Just for the banter eh!!

08-06-2010, 09:40 PM
Did a Scottish boy not do this at the new Wembley?

This happens in rivalries all over the world, it's a stupid stinking strip. What's with the checking of litigation and contracts etc. Some people need to chill out!

I'm chilled.

Can I ask what would happen if you deliberately ripped the piss out of you employer on the internet?

08-06-2010, 09:41 PM
Aye, that's what Petrie's ploughing millions into, so some dumb jamboid cow can have a foolish
wee laugh, even the jamboid audacity to stake her claim to fame about it. Employer should put this right and deal with her.

Bit of banter my a$$, GIRFUY Bitch!
its dalkieth demolition and her uncle owns it
so no more work for them at the holy ground:agree:

Rory89
08-06-2010, 09:43 PM
Caption Competition

I am arse.

Mrs Mercer: "When that dildo went missing from my drawer I suspected our Wallace, but all I found was his pishy Hearts top".

Seriously guys this isn't important, pretty daft to get annoyed about. Chill out you dafties!

08-06-2010, 09:50 PM
I'm chilled.

Can I ask what would happen if you deliberately ripped the piss out of you employer on the internet?

She's not ripping their piss out of her employer. She's made a silly mistake without thinking of the consequence and the strong feeling's that will people will have over something so petty, because that's exactly what it is.

As far as I'm concerned there's nothing more to it than that, I'm not going to get into a debate to defend a jambo but I do think it's a joke gone potentially wrong.

If there's no foundations laid on it they should just tell the silly bint to go and dig it up.

08-06-2010, 09:51 PM
It's not worth losing the rag over. Let's just relax, safe in the knowledge that it's just another example of Hertz smarting over something great happening to Hibs. :agree:

Bitterness, nothing else. But certainly not worth getting overly bothered about.

08-06-2010, 09:52 PM
Would be funny if it was a bomb and it exploded on her face. :greengrin

08-06-2010, 09:55 PM
Not losing any sleep over this.....daft little cow though. :agree:

Re her looks - she would certainly get it............looks like a bit of a minx. :greengrin

08-06-2010, 09:56 PM
She's not ripping their piss out of her employer. She's made a silly mistake without thinking of the consequence and the strong feeling's that will people will have over something so petty, because that's exactly what it is.

As far as I'm concerned there's nothing more to it than that, I'm not going to get into a debate to defend a jambo but I do think it's a joke gone potentially wrong.

If there's no foundations laid on it they should just tell the silly bint to go and dig it up.

Hibs are ultimately "the employer" in this instance (as referred to in the building contract).

She's publicly taking the piss.

This is extremely thoughtless and unprofessional behaviour - not something you want in a demolition firm.

I enjoy banter as much as anyone, but this simply isn't funny.

sauzee1966
08-06-2010, 10:16 PM
Just sent then a very stern but professional Email....i am going to send one to hibs also along with a copy of the pics.

It may be a little childish...but is she not a muppet for doing it in the Company time....and hat. It looks like an advert for the company. Think the site manager may get a kick in from Rod to be honest.

Im off to paint the goalposts at ****castle Green!! Oops thats been done already

Clawback? They should be paid on the same basis as their own club would deal with them. At the last minute, on the steps of the court house.

08-06-2010, 10:19 PM
Just sent then a very stern but professional Email....i am going to send one to hibs also along with a copy of the pics.

It may be a little childish...but is she not a muppet for doing it in the Company time....and hat. It looks like an advert for the company. Think the site manager may get a kick in from Rod to be honest.

Im off to paint the goalposts at ****castle Green!! Oops thats been done already

Let's see the email! :devil::hyper:

08-06-2010, 10:37 PM

Its your sister then !......sure I had a run in with you previously :greengrin

As for the shirt,I'm sure she will tell all her grandchildren "We got humpted 5-0,but I've got a yukio Bankas shirt in the East !

"Nae my fault like"

Not related, so I would :thumbsup:

09-06-2010, 03:48 AM
email sent? chill the **** out.....way over reaction IMHO.

If the roles were reversed, we'd all be laughing about it.

Sandy
09-06-2010, 05:55 AM
Would be funny if it was a bomb and it exploded on her face. :greengrin

Judging by her puss one already has :agree:

09-06-2010, 06:24 AM
its dalkieth demolition and her uncle owns it
so no more work for them at the holy ground:agree:

I am pretty chilled about this however, and its a big however, if the club or enough people are pissed off about this then perhaps her Uncle should be made to dismantle the stand, remove the offending article, and rebuild the stand at his expense. And he should have to pay the full price for every ticket for the stand for every home game till the work is carried out to Rod's satisfaction. I bet Uncle will still be chuckling at his niece's jest at Christmas 2011. Stupid bint should have buried it in the founds and then only told a few people what she did after its been built. Like we did...................

09-06-2010, 07:13 AM
its already been done.......some hibs fan buried a hibs top under their pitch the last time it was laid. I remember people talking about it in the four n hand......surely someone on here has heard about it

09-06-2010, 07:51 AM
Seems the story is growing arms and legs.

Hibs may have to act http://scotzine.com/

09-06-2010, 07:52 AM
We did it to them, they have done it to us. Its funny football banter. Nobody is hurt, christ some people cant take a joke? :confused:

09-06-2010, 07:56 AM
I'm chilled.

Can I ask what would happen if you deliberately ripped the piss out of your employer on the internet?

Some really hard ass, uncaring employer might fine you a couple of weeks wages. Thank goodness Hibernian & Rod wouldn't stoop that low .........oops, to late. :wink:

scott7_0(Prague)
09-06-2010, 07:58 AM
Some more on this one!!

http://scotzine.com/2010/06/08/hearts-fans-play-practical-joke-on-hibs-as-their-new-stand-is-built/

09-06-2010, 08:01 AM
We did it to them, they have done it to us. Its funny football banter. Nobody is hurt, christ some people cant take a joke? :confused:

I don't care about a maroon rag in a poly bag, but Hibs aren't paying them to dick about on the site and publicly take the piss.

Niffy
09-06-2010, 08:05 AM
What a surprise, the Flikr pics are gone.
Just as well a few folk saved them first for proof eh.

09-06-2010, 08:11 AM
Squeaky bum time at Dalkeith Demolition:greengrin

09-06-2010, 08:15 AM
I don't care about a maroon rag in a poly bag, but Hibs aren't paying them to dick about on the site and publicly take the piss.

Have you never dicked about at work? This is no more than a bit of one upmanship, cant for the life of me see why people are getting all leeds united over it? :faf:

09-06-2010, 08:15 AM
I'm not sure what the big deal is about this. She's just having a laugh and if a Hibby had done this when the Wheatfield stand was built, everybody would think it was hilarious.

09-06-2010, 08:17 AM
I'm not sure what the big deal is about this. She's just having a laugh and if a Hibby had done this when the Wheatfield stand was built, everybody would think it was hilarious.

I agree, she should get nothing more than a little slap about the chops fae my todger and that should be the end of it!! :suckit

09-06-2010, 08:17 AM

Niffy
09-06-2010, 08:21 AM
I think it's whimsicle, but there'll be LOOOOADS of folk who want blood for this.

Can you imagine the guys over the road if we did that to them.
They'd all be on wanting police involved... the lot.

Doing a stunt like that to someone that has various groups of people, some of them obviously fanatics is a dangerous thing.

They'll have to live with whatever consequences come their way.

Riordans Boots
09-06-2010, 08:23 AM
Harryheart has removed the photos - must be kacking hersel :greengrin

09-06-2010, 08:26 AM
Dont see what all the bother is about masel, bit of banter and in 100 yrs when they pull the stand down and find the hertz top they will be saying, didnt they used to play football 97 years ago or was that the rugby team?, before going extinct, nice wee time capsule.
Wasnt there also Hibs fans who have done similar to swiney?
Its banter and for once it doesnt bother me.

09-06-2010, 08:32 AM
Have you never dicked about at work? This is no more than a bit of one upmanship, cant for the life of me see why people are getting all leeds united over it? :faf:

I've been in the building game for 25+ years and one of the most important rules is that you respect the property of your clients and, above all, remain discrete. Yes have dicked (and indeed do dick) about at work. Just a couple of days ago I prepared a presentation for a new masonic lodge (franc maçonnerie) and amused myself and my colleagues/bosses by photoshopping in a goat or two. Was that immature? - of course. Did I publish the images on the internet? - the thought never crossed my mind.

The daft wee bint already had her 15 minutes worth when the EEN published the story with her and her digger - fair enough. Taking things further showed a total lack of respect and professional discretion IMO and isn't funny - just shabby.

09-06-2010, 08:35 AM
What a surprise, the Flikr pics are gone.
Just as well a few folk saved them first for proof eh.

Harryheart has removed the photos - must be kacking hersel :greengrin

Just as well I saved them all then eh :greengrin

Pics 1 & 2...........

09-06-2010, 08:36 AM
Pics 3 & 4............

09-06-2010, 08:38 AM
Pics 5 & 6........

09-06-2010, 08:40 AM
Pics 7 & 8.........

09-06-2010, 08:41 AM
Pics 9 & 10.........

09-06-2010, 08:42 AM

If I was dressed in gear that carried my work name and was photographed doing something which was a laugh but showed disrespect to a rival company I'd get fired.

Yes it's a lugh but equally the company were asked to come in and do a professional job and now they have been photographed taking the piss on Hibs' time.

I'm pretty sure Hibs will be having a word.

09-06-2010, 08:42 AM
Pics 11 & 12.......

09-06-2010, 08:43 AM
Pics 13 & 14.........

09-06-2010, 08:49 AM
I've been in the building game for 25+ years and one of the most important rules is that you respect the property of your clients and, above all, remain discrete. Yes have dicked (and indeed do dick) about at work. Just a couple of days ago I prepared a presentation for a new masonic lodge (franc maçonnerie) and amused myself and my colleagues/bosses by photoshopping in a goat or two. Was that immature? - of course. Did I publish the images on the internet? - the thought never crossed my mind.

The daft wee bint already had her 15 minutes worth when the EEN published the story with her and her digger - fair enough. Taking things further showed a total lack of respect and professional discretion IMO and isn't funny - just shabby.

Riordans Boots
09-06-2010, 08:50 AM
All here -

http://scotzine.com/2010/06/08/hearts-fans-play-practical-joke-on-hibs-as-their-new-stand-is-built/

09-06-2010, 09:42 AM
Think we are over-reacting a wee bit here guys, I'm sure she will get a slap on the wrists from
her boss and and maybe Hibs too, and will get loads of stick from people she knows as well.

Not worth getting stressed over the smelly wee tramp though.

1875godsgift
09-06-2010, 09:42 AM
All here -

And here.....
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Hearts-fan-buries-team-strip.6349624.jp

09-06-2010, 09:45 AM

I'm totally with you on this Peeve, I work in the same game (kinda).

Professionalism is everything and what's happened here is not only unprofessional, it's a breach of contract. If Hibs can clawback some of the cash spent on the new stand and use it to instead further improve the squad, why shouldn't we?

I don't care if it's a laugh, the construction industry is a serious business where lots of money is spent. At the moment, construction contractors and sub-contractors are absolutely desperate for work. Making an erse of themselves like this on-site and then posting the pics all over the internet was not a clever thing to do.

Good work Mikey saving the pics. :aok:

09-06-2010, 09:53 AM
Hibs are ultimately "the employer" in this instance (as referred to in the building contract).

She's publicly taking the piss.

This is extremely thoughtless and unprofessional behaviour - not something you want in a demolition firm.

I enjoy banter as much as anyone, but this simply isn't funny.

Are you serious? They are workies not lawyers. I am pretty sure they do a lot worse things on sites than bury a strip. I have seen some of the things they do on sites like dig big holes, fill them with dirty water and wait for some poor apprentice to walk along and fall into the thing. I think its just a joke and I am not bothered by it in the slightest.

The only down side of this is that I dont think we will ever have the chance to do it back to the YAMS as their mythical stadium will never get built. we will just need to bury a hibs top in amongst all those cardboard boxes with the planning for their new stand when it goes to landfill.

09-06-2010, 09:53 AM
And here.....
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Hearts-fan-buries-team-strip.6349624.jp

How many of the quotes from here are in that article:greengrin

1875godsgift
09-06-2010, 09:58 AM

Surprisingly, not your one about slapping her face with your todger!:greengrin

houston1875
09-06-2010, 10:04 AM
the skank yam bint has a facebook page!

think we all should ask for a friend invitation?

houston1875
09-06-2010, 10:05 AM

nor the one bout a facial?
:faf::faf:

yekimevol
09-06-2010, 10:19 AM
we have spent millions on this stand. anyone who has any common sence would not have done this or would not have rubbed salt into it by posting them online like some idiot. of course we/majority and me want some action taken. the new stand is 3 to 5 million pound. i am superstitious so im really not happy with this if the concrete was not down i would want it ripped and removed. just now i think i just want the new stand and hope that we can have lots of success and just wind up the sc()m across the town:grr:

09-06-2010, 10:21 AM
I would hate for this to develop into something bigger than it actually is.

The reality of the thing is that Hearts look like pathetic, petty no marks, because they thought it really clever to try and leave their mark on the wee teams new stadium. In a way it is a metaphor for what they have become - wanting to believe they are big, when all they are doing is riding on the coat tails of real football clubs.

If we hadn't been building a stand that would make our ground one of the best in Scotland by a long chalk, then they wouldn't be burying this tat. It is really a measure of how bitter and jealous they are that they would go to this extent.

I feel a wee bit sorry for the girl, she has been really stupid, and - having had a wee bit of attention - she just had to have more. I' sure a red face at work is all the punishment she needs. As for the builders, they are going to have to eat humble pie for some time to come, as Im sure their competitors will say they are nothing more than a bunch of ill disciplined cowboys.

So, for the record: Hibs have a new ground, Hearts don't. Hibs have money, and a bit of dignity, Hearts don't. I hope we can all just put this behind us, because there will come a time when we don't have Hearts to laugh at anymore.

Meantime, let's just enjoy their over inflated sense of their own importance; their open letters; their G5 (?) groups of arslickhan fans; their inability to get things right, and their overall insignificance.

09-06-2010, 10:25 AM

I thought it was just the sort of thing one of us might do if Hearts ever get round to actually building the MegJamboDrome.

Some of the reactions on here are way OTT - especially on the main forum of an all-age website? :cool2:

09-06-2010, 10:26 AM
Are you serious? They are workies not lawyers. I am pretty sure they do a lot worse things on sites than bury a strip. I have seen some of the things they do on sites like dig big holes, fill them with dirty water and wait for some poor apprentice to walk along and fall into the thing. I think its just a joke and I am not bothered by it in the slightest.

The only down side of this is that I dont think we will ever have the chance to do it back to the YAMS as their mythical stadium will never get built. we will just need to bury a hibs top in amongst all those cardboard boxes with the planning for their new stand when it goes to landfill.

maybe its already been done :wink:

09-06-2010, 10:33 AM
I thought it was just the sort of thing one of us might do if Hearts ever get round to actually building the MegJamboDrome.

Some of the reactions on here are way OTT - especially on the main forum of an all-age website? :cool2:

I think it was lipstick he was talking about. :greengrin

houston1875
09-06-2010, 10:39 AM
do we think the girl regrets doing it,or is bathing in the publicity she's getting?

plus whats her dad thinking,proud father or a bit concerned at the furore?

shes no the brightest like?

Chuckie
09-06-2010, 10:48 AM
the skank yam bint has a facebook page!

think we all should ask for a friend invitation?

She's also in this months readers wives special. :agree:

Naughty naughty.

Big90inOz
09-06-2010, 10:55 AM
:singing:Lets all bounce on the jambo shirt :singing:

New song for the derby ?

09-06-2010, 10:59 AM

Exactly, far worse happens on building sites. You never know what they're smoking at the back of their vans. :bitchy:

I know what she'd be smoking if I was in the back though. :devil:

09-06-2010, 11:04 AM
Are you serious? I think its just a joke and I am not bothered by it in the slightest.

I guess some will think like you and some will not. I believe the Hibs fans who think she did no wrong and those who wish her to be punnished both have a point.

On one hand it's just banter (and I do see the funny side). On the other hand she took it too far IMHO by posting it on the web - this is just flaunting it in the clubs face and I think she has forced them to act on it.

09-06-2010, 11:08 AM
Are you serious? They are workies not lawyers. I am pretty sure they do a lot worse things on sites than bury a strip. I have seen some of the things they do on sites like dig big holes, fill them with dirty water and wait for some poor apprentice to walk along and fall into the thing

Exactly, far worse happens on building sites. You never know what they're smoking at the back of their vans. :bitchy:

Absolutely - but in private.

Can you not see the difference?

She's tried to be a smart arse but it looks like it's coming back to bire her on the bum.

09-06-2010, 11:08 AM
I would hate for this to develop into something bigger than it actually is.

The reality of the thing is that Hearts look like pathetic, petty no marks, because they thought it really clever to try and leave their mark on the wee teams new stadium. In a way it is a metaphor for what they have become - wanting to believe they are big, when all they are doing is riding on the coat tails of real football clubs.

If we hadn't been building a stand that would make our ground one of the best in Scotland by a long chalk, then they wouldn't be burying this tat. It is really a measure of how bitter and jealous they are that they would go to this extent.

I feel a wee bit sorry for the girl, she has been really stupid, and - having had a wee bit of attention - she just had to have more. I' sure a red face at work is all the punishment she needs. As for the builders, they are going to have to eat humble pie for some time to come, as Im sure their competitors will say they are nothing more than a bunch of ill disciplined cowboys.

So, for the record: Hibs have a new ground, Hearts don't. Hibs have money, and a bit of dignity, Hearts don't. I hope we can all just put this behind us, because there will come a time when we don't have Hearts to laugh at anymore.

Meantime, let's just enjoy their over inflated sense of their own importance; their open letters; their G5 (?) groups of arslickhan fans; their inability to get things right, and their overall insignificance.

:agree: Good post.

09-06-2010, 11:15 AM
nor the one bout a facial?
:faf::faf:

09-06-2010, 11:27 AM
Absolutely - but in private.

Can you not see the difference?

She's tried to be a smart arse but it looks like it's comeing back to bire her on the bum.

There was nothoing private about what I have seen on building sites. look at you tube, there is plenty of goings on for everyone to see.

Mac
09-06-2010, 11:30 AM
buried shirt followed by the rest of the shambles of a club in due course!!!

09-06-2010, 11:32 AM
There was nothoing private about what I have seen on building sites. look at you tube, there is plenty of goings on for everyone to see.

And people have lost their jobs because of these things.

How many people have been reprimanded or even sacked for slagging their boss/company on facebook?

Everyone tits about, it's only total fannies who publish proof on the web.

_hucks_
09-06-2010, 11:33 AM
Do we have the most anal fans in the world or something? Sure, it's unprofessional to go posting pictures of burying a hearts top under our stand on the internet. But what effects does the action have? None. It causes no safety issues, it isn't on display to constantly remind and annoy Hibs fans, it wont cause any unevenness in the ground it's buried under; there is completely no reason to get worked up by it.
As for it showing that they are obsessed with us? I wouldn't even go that far. It shows that a Jambo has had an opportunity to have a bit of a wind up at Hibs' expense, and surprise surprise, she took it! What kind of football fan decides to wind up their opponents, eh? The world must be completely morally bankrupt now someone can consider that! If the situation was the other way round, and I had a chance to do something Hibs related at Tynecastle, I would! In fact, as it happens, when working turnstyles there I have indeed scratched an 'HFC' into the booth. The action, though, is of no value and means bugger all in the short and long term. This doesn't make Hearts sad, jealous or deluded, it makes them fans partaking in a bit of rivalry. We'll leave the rest of the pish they spout to hang them by, without having to create faux outrage over something so daft. Try a bit of rationality guys!

09-06-2010, 11:40 AM
And people have lost their jobs because of these things.

How many people have been reprimanded or even sacked for slagging their boss/company on facebook?

Everyone tits about, it's only total fannies who publish proof on the web.

I know plenty of people that have done worse things, had it e mailed about put on you tube and nothing said. That girl wanted to do it do get a rise out of us fans and you are taking the bait.

Just remember our stadium gets infested by 3000 yams twice a year, with 11 on the pitch. Who cares if one blood stained turd yam top is buried under tons of steel and concrete which will have 6000 hibs fans jumping up and down on it.

They are spewing and this is all the banter they can come up with. Oh how they have fallen from when they were slagging our stadium when the mad one announced a super duper stadium with hotels etc.

Stop rising to it and see it for the silly little joke that is all the Yams can muster now. Unproffesional, possibly. silly, probably. stupid, possibly. but at the end of the day it was just a silly little joke, lets not forget it may not have been her that wanted the pictures posted on the internet as she wasnt the ones taking them, and it may have been someone else that dug the hole.

09-06-2010, 11:45 AM
I know plenty of people that have done worse things, had it e mailed about put on you tube and nothing said. That girl wanted to do it do get a rise out of us fans and you are taking the bait.

Just remember our stadium gets infested by 3000 yams twice a year, with 11 on the pitch. Who cares if one blood stained turd yam top is buried under tons of steel and concrete which will have 6000 hibs fans jumping up and down on it.

They are spewing and this is all the banter they can come up with. Oh how they have fallen from when they were slagging our stadium when the mad one announced a super duper stadium with hotels etc.

Stop rising to it and see it for the silly little joke that is all the Yams can muster now. Unproffesional, possibly. silly, probably. stupid, possibly. but at the end of the day it was just a silly little joke, lets not forget it may not have been her that wanted the pictures posted on the internet as she wasnt the ones taking them, and it may have been someone else that dug the hole.

If you read my posts, you'll see that I couldn't care less about the act itself. All I've commented on is that posting the pics on the internet was seriously stupid and doesn't put her (she'd already had a wee article in the EEN) or her employers in a very good light.

09-06-2010, 11:46 AM
I find it funny. Trust me, under the main stand at Tynecastle, where the small gym's are (trust me, there are small Victoria style gyms.....antiquated as ******), there are numerous etchings into the woodwork which pronounce how good the Hibs are :wink::agree: It's only humour....plus she is tidy (more concerned that there is a tidy Yam rather than her burying a strip to be honest......parents must have Hibs genes eh)

Niffy
09-06-2010, 11:49 AM
In the Evening News... ooooooooooo whae grassed up :)
http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/topstories/Hearts-fan-buries-team-strip.6349624.jp

09-06-2010, 11:50 AM
A daft young lassie took the chance to wind up rival footy fans and boast about it too her mates. It ain't a hanging offence. If it was the other way round I would be laughing away along with a lot of others on here. As banter goes that's no bad. Sometimes you just have to go with the blows.:greengrin

McSwanky
09-06-2010, 11:50 AM
At the end of the day, the joke's on her and her company. This is fodder for other companies tendering for the same work as them to show off how unprofessional they are. So her boss defo isn't going to be best pleased about it.

But to get upset and outraged over this? Not for me, thanks, there's bigger fish to fry in life.

09-06-2010, 11:51 AM
cant believe this has turned into a 5 pager!! seriously.

09-06-2010, 11:55 AM
At the end of the day, the joke's on her and her company. This is fodder for other companies tendering for the same work as them to show off how unprofessional they are. So her boss defo isn't going to be best pleased about it.

But to get upset and outraged over this? Not for me, thanks, there's bigger fish to fry in life.

Pretty much how I see it, fair enough it's a wind up and fair play to her as she'll get the slap on the back from her fellow Jambos and can tell the Grandkids for years to come how she got on over the wee team by putting a hearts strip underneath their new stand (I wonder if her grandkids will remember anything about Hearts by then?)

As for Dalkieth Demolition, the business reputation has undoubted suffered and hitting the front page of the EEN today will probably mean it get's picked up by the nationals tomorrow.

Niffy
09-06-2010, 11:55 AM
If you take away all the repeat posts , and offers to **** the lass... it's only about 2 pages :)

09-06-2010, 11:57 AM
Wont someone think of the children !!!!

09-06-2010, 11:58 AM
I find it funny. Trust me, under the main stand at Tynecastle, where the small gym's are (trust me, there are small Victoria style gyms.....antiquated as ******), there are numerous etchings into the woodwork which pronounce how good the Hibs are :wink::agree: It's only humour....plus she is tidy (more concerned that there is a tidy Yam rather than her burying a strip to be honest......parents must have Hibs genes eh)

seriously... cant believe people think she is tidy.... :bitchy:

standards have dropped!!!

09-06-2010, 11:59 AM

wee airdrie jambo agrees :agree:

M11BMO
09-06-2010, 12:08 PM
I can't believe how much this has been blown out of proportion. It's a bit of banter between rival fans FFS.

Imagine if it was the other way round!? We would all be loving it. Especially if we were seeing some of the reactions that it's drawing!

She comes from a family of Yam fans... maybe her Dad also finds it funny!? :confused:

09-06-2010, 12:08 PM

http://images.tribe.net/tribe/upload/photo/f60/6ad/f606ad58-47f5-4488-8254-722341a4b726

09-06-2010, 12:09 PM
seriously... cant believe people think she is tidy.... :bitchy:

standards have dropped!!!

I've never had standards:greengrin

09-06-2010, 12:12 PM
I've never had standards:greengrin

seriously though, i've seen better looking things grow on the sole of my foot! :agree:

houston1875
09-06-2010, 12:20 PM
The bint is 28?? If she was 19 or 20 fair enough?

09-06-2010, 12:41 PM
I think she is cute :drool::blushie:

however I cant beleive how worked up people are getting...we would be laughing if the boot was on the other foot.

We will have a nice new stand that we will be sitting in next year...thats the difference.

Based on where they placed it thers every possibility that it was removed / disturbed during excavation / piling.....

09-06-2010, 01:20 PM
Calm doon chaps, she might have got a rush of blood to the head when putting the pics on the net, but a jokes a joke, gie her peace, Im sure she is probably a wee bit worried now after some of the comments posted but come on its not as if she burnt the stand doon.

09-06-2010, 01:28 PM

:agree: Gramo has been banned from reading this thread

09-06-2010, 01:29 PM

New song for the derby ?

09-06-2010, 01:29 PM
Calm doon chaps, she might have got a rush of blood to the head when putting the pics on the net, but a jokes a joke, gie her peace, Im sure she is probably a wee bit worried now after some of the comments posted but come on its not as if she burnt the stand doon.

Pure common sense there mate. :agree:

09-06-2010, 02:41 PM
Just read the Evening News and Paddy says it's a good joke. If it's OK with Paddy, it should be OK with everyone else.

As another poster often says - ENDOF

09-06-2010, 03:10 PM
Just read the Evening News and Paddy says it's a good joke. If it's OK with Paddy, it should be OK with everyone else.

As another poster often says - ENDOF

From the EEN site:

I would just like to look at it as a wee bit of fun, although others may see it differently.

Petrie. :agree:

hibee4life1983
09-06-2010, 03:31 PM
Fact is, now her names out ill be harrasing her on bebo and facebook, silly bint, did she think no hibs fan would come across those photos after she posted them on fliker??

And yes, it is just banter, but hibs could really batter up dalkeith construction with the contract (im sure that a hearts top and photographs wer not on the foundations part) and take them to court.

Its a clear breach of contract and should be brought up in board meetings.

Why would we want that? Sure, we accept that its banter n' that, but again, it doesnt make it right.

I hope that rod claws back the demolition monies that have been paid and gets players in with it or up the wage budget. (or is that as likely as man understanding women?)

No matter what, Glory Glory to the Great Hibees!

09-06-2010, 03:35 PM
Fact is, now her names out ill be harrasing her on bebo and facebook, silly bint, did she think no hibs fan would come across those photos after she posted them on fliker??

:greengrin :faf:

09-06-2010, 04:10 PM

And yes, it is just banter, but hibs could really batter up dalkeith construction with the contract (im sure that a hearts top and photographs wer not on the foundations part) and take them to court.

Its a clear breach of contract and should be brought up in board meetings.

Why would we want that? Sure, we accept that its banter n' that, but again, it doesnt make it right.

I hope that rod claws back the demolition monies that have been paid and gets players in with it or up the wage budget. (or is that as likely as man understanding women?)

No matter what, Glory Glory to the Great Hibees!

I think in the scheme of things, this is hardly on a par with earthquakes in Haiti, North Korean nuclear weapons, or even impending cuts to public services. We need to keep a sense of perspective here.

Who can honestly say they are offended by this Yamfuddery. The biggest joke is that for all their hot air and bombast, we are the ones who have quietly gone about our business and done things the right way.

They so need to be noticed.

Riordans Boots
09-06-2010, 04:18 PM

New song for the derby ?

Absolutely :agree: :thumbsup:

Kaiser_Sauzee
09-06-2010, 04:19 PM
I would definitely have a go on her but I would pull out.

Imagine having a kid that was half yam. :rolleyes:

09-06-2010, 04:22 PM
Can't we just slag the girl for being a Yam? Some of this sexist stuff makes me very uncomfortable.

Riordans Boots
09-06-2010, 04:25 PM
Can't we just slag the girl for being a Yam? Some of this sexist stuff makes me very uncomfortable.

What about a new Smilie then :dunno:

Kaiser_Sauzee
09-06-2010, 04:27 PM

Disgusting post Mr Rolls. :greengrin

09-06-2010, 04:45 PM

:top marks :faf:

09-06-2010, 04:45 PM
i reckon we should make up a song about her......either that or cover her in tar with green and white feathers and parade her up easter road

09-06-2010, 04:47 PM
From the EEN site:

Petrie. :agree:

I would imagine Rod is on the phone as we speak trying to screw the price down......

09-06-2010, 04:47 PM

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:iyWEqV0l_RGuuM:http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_7Se7iswAanA/S8TP3UC6OBI/AAAAAAAALMY/LXpI4lqmrqE/s200/finbarr%2Bsaunders.jpg

snork!

zosohibee
09-06-2010, 04:58 PM
What you cant see - a ****my wee maroon rag
What you can see - a nice big single tier 6000 seat green stand... i think we'll live

Gerard
09-06-2010, 05:04 PM
The lady is a nice looking woman. Is she really a Yam?:thumbsup:
If she is, then she is way to good looking to be a Yam:wink:
G

09-06-2010, 05:31 PM
I would definitely have a go on her but I would pull out.

Imagine having a kid that was half yam. :rolleyes:

:thumbsup::faf:

09-06-2010, 05:40 PM
Good try but the Hibs fan who buried a hibs scarf and 7-0 programme under the penalty spot at tynecastle did it better.

hibee4life1983
09-06-2010, 06:18 PM
In regards to my last replier, no, its nowhere near the scale of natural disasters, IT WAS WORSE!

09-06-2010, 06:26 PM
she would definatly get the boaby ,but only if the 7-0 was on in the background ala trainspotting:wink:

hibee4life1983
09-06-2010, 06:30 PM
I have a 'half yam kid'(cant believe i just said that, shes all hibs though, i hope,at only 4 its hard to get the message across! hibs and scotland she says, iv had some fight with the missus family tho, i just keep telling them that in 4 or 5 years time when she actualy cares there will be no hertz! Plus shes a wee daddys girl!

She'll see the light!!!
Its green and white!!!

richard_pitts
09-06-2010, 08:29 PM
I think she is cute :drool::blushie:

however I cant beleive how worked up people are getting...we would be laughing if the boot was on the other foot.

We will have a nice new stand that we will be sitting in next year...thats the difference.

Based on where they placed it thers every possibility that it was removed / disturbed during excavation / piling.....

I'm philosophical about the whole thing :wink: If she'd buried Wallace Mercer in there we could literally have danced on his grave, but in the absence of that, a yam shirt will do :agree::faf::faf::greengrin

richard_pitts
09-06-2010, 08:32 PM
In all seriousness though, isn't this the kind of petty guff better suited to the Old Firm? Is that what they mean when they say the Yams are the big team? :confused:

09-06-2010, 09:12 PM
Which will decompose first, her jakey time capsule or Wallace?

aberhibsfc
09-06-2010, 09:58 PM

09-06-2010, 10:49 PM
the daft wee lassie appears to be as bright as the lightbulbs in that asbestos-ridden pink shed at tincastle.

10-06-2010, 12:18 AM
It all seems like a bit of playful banter to me, but as folk have pointed out, it'll be forever beneath us, nothing new there then

10-06-2010, 06:52 AM
typical Jambos....they always go to ground.

10-06-2010, 07:01 AM
seems they've started rebuilding the main tinder box at Tynie too....

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y300/Toaods/newheartsstand.jpg

10-06-2010, 07:30 AM
Just heard that where the yam top was buried,the toilets will be built directly above it, so now we can all pi55 on the hertz.:thumbsup:

steviehfc
10-06-2010, 09:23 AM
Seeing as this daft wee bint is a thick as pig sh*t Jambo, i'm really surprised that she remembered to take the top off before burying it. :yawn:

EskbankHibby
10-06-2010, 10:59 AM
Not read the whole thread but just a few thoughts.

The 'joke' - Typical Jambo stuff, un-original and a poor imitation. Would have been much better if she had perhaps posted the photo's in the kickback private members forum (if there is such a thing), then this would have been a covert GIRFUY propogated by a Jambo whispering campaign as opposed to an overt "look at what i've done likesay can i get a cardigan and a key ring with loads of keys now". Not the brightest to post them on the internet love.

Our response - Don't want to over react and persecute the second prize that she so clearly is but she is biting the hand that feeds. As usual when the employer (Hibs) employ sub-standard workers (Hearts fans) problems are inevitable, i think Rod should have a wee look at the terms of the agreement and modify it accordingly.

aberhibsfc
10-06-2010, 11:16 AM
Dunno where my 10:23 post went so I'm posting again.

Ok, I don't really do songs, however I was standing doing the dishes last night and I kept
humming this tune:

To the Addams Family tune:

Her Sister is her Mother,
Her Father is her Brother,
They like

Typical Jambo family.

I've calmed down about it now, amazing how relaxing a wee tune can be.

We'll have the last laugh anway when *********** eventually gets bulldozed

JohnScott
10-06-2010, 12:01 PM
For crying out loud some of you need to get a grip and a sense of humour.

10-06-2010, 12:13 PM

I quite agree, some of these jokes on here are nothing short of puerile. Makes you ashamed to be male, so it does.

hibee4life1983
10-06-2010, 12:26 PM
Away

10-06-2010, 12:50 PM

What's funny about what she did? Or maybe someone could explain the symbolism to me - a cheapo, mass manufactured, replica top in a poly bag, buried behind a stand - I honestly don't get it.

All I see someone that is being indirectly employed by Hibs and using the opportunity to try and take the piss.

I do think that some of the sexual comments have been OTT. However, she was seeking attention on the first instance.

10-06-2010, 12:54 PM
I do think that some of the sexual comments have been OTT. However, she was seeking attention on the first instance.

Attention's one thing, but some of these comments are verging on gang rape. I dont think any woman seeks that.

10-06-2010, 12:57 PM
What's funny about what she did? Or maybe someone could explain the symbolism to me - a cheapo, mass manufactured, replica top in a poly bag, buried behind a stand - I honestly don't get it.

All I see someone that is being indirectly employed by Hibs and using the opportunity to try and take the piss.

10-06-2010, 01:07 PM
Attention's one thing, but some of these comments are verging on gang rape. I dont think any woman seeks that.

I wouldnae gang bang her, filthy enough just ****ging a jambo never mind sharing here:wink:

aberhibsfc
10-06-2010, 01:07 PM
Marinello edit away if you like, but dont feel free to add your own wee quips to my posts.

PS - it's a bit cheeky when you see some of the other stuff you've let slip by. I would say my post was quite tame in comparison.

10-06-2010, 01:12 PM

Maybe not quite - we're still in the virtual world.

However, I saw that her dad said he'd read the comments on here. I wonder how many of the guys would repeat them in front of him... :cool2: