View Full Version : Greggs Richard Keogh

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 10:24 AM
HIBERNIAN could lose to Bristol Rovers in the race to sign Carlisle's out-of-contract defender Richard Keogh, 23. (Daily Mail)

Come on Petrie get it sorted!!

Sandy
07-06-2010, 10:26 AM
HIBERNIAN could lose to Bristol Rovers in the race to sign Carlisle's out-of-contract defender Richard Keogh, 23. (Daily Mail)

Eh and say BR are offering 5k a week, should Petrie just say OK then we will offer him 6 :dunno::confused:

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 10:31 AM
Eh and say BR are offering 5k a week, should Petrie just say OK then we will offer him 6 :dunno::confused:

Mate if you want to bring in players that will be better in what you already have then yes, i doubt Bristol Rovers will be offering that though

Sandy
07-06-2010, 10:39 AM
Mate if you want to bring in players that will be better in what you already have then yes, i doubt Bristol Rovers will be offering that though

We will have a wage budget (no idea what it is), and if a large percentage of that budget is taken up by signing one player the likes of Keogh at the detriment of say a contract extension for Deeks, would you still think that it was a good idea ?

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 10:40 AM
We will have a wage budget (no idea what it is), and if a large percentage of that budget is taken up by signing one player the likes of Keogh at the detriment of say a contract extension for Deeks, would you still think that it was a good idea ?

I think playing in Europe may swing it in our direction, plus our training complex and stadium.

Sandy
07-06-2010, 10:45 AM
I think playing in Europe may swing it in our direction, plus our training complex and stadium.

Here's hoping :agree:

07-06-2010, 10:47 AM
Bristol ****ing Rovers can offer more than us now?! :bitchy:

07-06-2010, 10:50 AM

A League 1 team can outbid pretty much every team in Scotland.

You can blame Sky for that.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 10:50 AM

Not sure about that mate, no-one is going to know exactly what our wage structure is unless you know the players and they tell you

M11BMO
07-06-2010, 10:56 AM

It's a horrible state of affairs.

07-06-2010, 10:56 AM

Have you seen him play? Is he good?

07-06-2010, 10:58 AM

You post quite a lot of negativity about Hibs don't you

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 10:58 AM
Have you seen him play? Is he good?

I haven't mate, just been reading what the Carlisle fans have said about him.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 11:00 AM

Sorry i dont work for the Daily Mail :wink:

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 11:01 AM

What's negative about that :confused:

07-06-2010, 11:02 AM

What's negative about that :confused:

Sorry i dont work for the Daily Mail :wink:

Spam alert. :wink:

07-06-2010, 11:03 AM

So you have never seen him play, but think a couple of games in europe, and a good training ground will make all the difference. Can you tell me what type of training complex bristol have?

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 11:08 AM
So you have never seen him play, but think a couple of games in europe, and a good training ground will make all the difference. Can you tell me what type of training complex bristol have?

Why would i have seen a Carlisle United player play :confused: Honestly you put up a post about your club on your clubs fan message board and you get YAM nonsense :yawn:

BH haven't seen their training complex but i have seen their stadium and it isn't a patch on ours.

07-06-2010, 11:12 AM

I'm sure you took the advice of all the Dunfermline fans who thought Bamba was pish when we signed him as well?

07-06-2010, 11:12 AM
Why would i have seen a Carlisle United player play :confused: Honestly you put up a post about your club on your clubs fan message board and you get YAM nonsense :yawn:

BH haven't seen their training complex but i have seen their stadium and it isn't a patch on ours.

Just say they are offering £5k a week, thats probably the norm for a championship club their size. Do you honestly think he'd come to easter road for half that, just because our stadium is nicer? Would you? Its not yam nonsense, its just nonsense.

woodythehibee
07-06-2010, 11:13 AM
Hibs are a very good club to sign for right now.

A fantastic stadium, great training centre (one of the best in Europe according to JC), European football to look forward to, a reputation of bettering players and selling them on to "bigger" clubs and we are situated in the capital city.

Carlisle -> Hibs would be a major step up in terms of stature.

Kaiser_Sauzee
07-06-2010, 11:13 AM

These factors will help us beat our nearest SPL rivals to signings for years to come.

This is a stick on certainty. :wink:

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 11:14 AM
I'm sure you took the advice of all the Dunfermline fans who thought Bamba was pish when we signed him as well?

Mate i will let others comment on the player who have actually seen him play, he has been voted palyer of the year for the past two seasons cant be that bad.

07-06-2010, 11:17 AM
Mate i will let others comment on the player who have actually seen him play, he has been voted palyer of the year for the past two seasons cant be that bad.

Carlisle fans thought Alan O'Brien was a player when they had him on loan there.

That about sums up their ability to spot talent :wink:

Dunfermline fans watched Sol each week and thought he was gash, so how does that work?

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 11:20 AM
Just say they are offering £5k a week, thats probably the norm for a championship club their size. Do you honestly think he'd come to easter road for half that, just because our stadium is nicer? Would you? Its not yam nonsense, its just nonsense.

I will tell you what nonsense is you claiming Bristol Rovers are a Championship club when infact they are in league one :rolleyes:

Oscar Lomax
07-06-2010, 11:21 AM

Yes it would still be a good idea. Hibs need to start paying wages to attract a better quality of player or risk having a new stand empty most weeks. I certainly wont be going back until improvements are made to the playing staff.

M11BMO
07-06-2010, 11:21 AM

Just had a wee look. They have a £17.5 Million training complex/academy.

http://www.bristolroverssc.co.uk/news/1/filton_academy__driving_rovers_forward.html

07-06-2010, 11:25 AM
Yes it would still be a good idea. Hibs need to start paying wages to attract a better quality of player or risk having a new stand empty most weeks. I certainly wont be going back until improvements are made to the playing staff.

Murray, Riordan, Stokes and Miller weren't enough for you?

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 11:27 AM
Carlisle fans thought Alan O'Brien was a player when they had him on loan there.

That about sums up their ability to spot talent :wink:

Dunfermline fans watched Sol each week and thought he was gash, so how does that work?

Here's what people said on here that have seen him play

I'd take him. Seen him play a couple times and looks a strong player.

I saw him playing for Cheltenham while on loan from Bristol City, i rated him highly and would have liked him to have stayed on permanently, as would the vast majority of Robins fans, i think he would be a great addition to Hibs

Regards

07-06-2010, 11:29 AM

Exactly!! It is a total myth about the draw of our trainig centre and shiny new stand.

Most modern players would train in a farmers field, get changed in a portakabin and play in a ramshackle old stadium if you gave them a few hundred quid more a week than Hibs.

Sandy
07-06-2010, 11:31 AM

Obviously not for some :bitchy:

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 11:33 AM
Exactly!! It is a total myth about the draw of our trainig centre and shiny new stand.

Most modern players would train in a farmers field, get changed in a portakabin and play in a ramshackle old stadium if you gave them a few hundred quid more a week than Hibs.

Main point is though mate as you are just guessing Bristol Rovers pay better wages than Hibs, no-one knows that for sure, i would think European football would be attractive for him.

07-06-2010, 11:39 AM
It depends what the height of the players ambition is. For a centre half, who isnt gonna get recognized in league 1 for scoring 20 goals a season, the chance to play n the top league in Scotland, for a team who have a reputation for bringing players on, and also playing in the europa league. Games against the Old Firm, our own derby, surely will do more for his caeer in the long term than Bristol Rovers in league 1

I dont have a problem with players using us as a stepping stone. Even Arsenal & Man U are stepping stones these days.

07-06-2010, 11:40 AM

http://www.bristolroverssc.co.uk/news/1/filton_academy__driving_rovers_forward.html

Bristol Rovers Centre of Excellence which is run from the College’s new £17.5 million sports training complex known as WISE (West of England Institute of Specialist Education), which is also the first team training base.

How very Yammish! :greengrin The training ground is owned by a local educational institution. If he goes there, he'll have to run the risk of being kicked off the exercise machines by the students! :wink:

07-06-2010, 11:41 AM

They can't Mikey - their latest accounts show that...

Turnover was up from £4.9 million to £5.7 million but operating expenses rose by more than £1 million to over £5 million. Wages and salaries rose from £2.2 million to £2.9 million.

Smaller club, smaller wage bill.

07-06-2010, 11:42 AM

:agree: That's exactly what I thought, after I'd finished laughing at his post.

M11BMO
07-06-2010, 11:42 AM
Bristol Rovers Centre of Excellence which is run from the College’s new £17.5 million sports training complex known as WISE (West of England Institute of Specialist Education), which is also the first team training base.

How very Yammish! :greengrin The training ground is owned by a local educational institution. If he goes there, he'll have to run the risk of being kicked off the exercise machines by the students! :wink:

That was exactly my first thought when I read that artical!

Aubenas
07-06-2010, 11:48 AM
They have a £17.5 Million training complex/academy.

Thias article refers to their link with the local college - as Hibs have with Jewel and Esk.
Their use of facilities is on the same basis as Hearts at Riccarton. It's a good set up, but it's not
Bristol Rovers' set up.

I don't think you can generalise on what attracts players. For some it's only the money, for others,
especially if they have a family or are settling down, other factors may come into play. I think it's safe to say that, whoever the player and wherever he comes from, if he has limited knowledge of Scotland/Scottish
football, Easter Rd, East Mains, the city and 'glamour games' are all going to be positives. No way
of knowing if they would deciede someone. Must be said though, it gives us a better chance than if
we were in Paisley (no offence), or training at Wardie, or in a stadium like Fir Park.

07-06-2010, 11:58 AM
Thias article refers to their link with the local college - as Hibs have with Jewel and Esk.
Their use of facilities is on the same basis as Hearts at Riccarton. It's a good set up, but it's not
Bristol Rovers' set up.

I don't think you can generalise on what attracts players. For some it's only the money, for others,
especially if they have a family or are settling down, other factors may come into play. I think it's safe to say that, whoever the player and wherever he comes from, if he has limited knowledge of Scotland/Scottish
football, Easter Rd, East Mains, the city and 'glamour games' are all going to be positives. No way
of knowing if they would deciede someone. Must be said though, it gives us a better chance than if
we were in Paisley (no offence), or training at Wardie, or in a stadium like Fir Park.I believe he had been quoted as saying that he wanted a move further south to be with/nearer his girlfriend before Hibs became interested!

07-06-2010, 11:58 AM
Obviously not for some :bitchy:

Sadly it isn't enough for a lot of people, that's why we get the attendances we do.:rolleyes:

07-06-2010, 12:08 PM

:yawn: Heard you the first time :bye:

:troll:

07-06-2010, 12:22 PM

Sorry mate but you're talking oot yer erse.

While I'm sure that wages are a prime consideration it is well documented that the superior training facilities at East Mains have been a deciding factor in attracting at least TWO quality young players to Hibs (Galbrath and the recently signed young keeper), both of whom were being offered more money by THEM whose name shall not be spoken but decided to join Hibs instead for precisely the reasons you're dismissing as "myth".

Of course, if the Yams had offered as much as double what Hibs were offering then Galbraith and the new goalie would probably be training right now on hired student leisure facilities in preparation for the big KO at the glorified garden shed that is Tynie.
But they didn't - they offered "a few hundred quid more" and it wasn't enough - which proves you're talking tosh!

07-06-2010, 12:37 PM
Sorry mate but you're talking oot yer erse.

While I'm sure that wages are a prime consideration it is well documented that the superior training facilities at East Mains have been a deciding factor in attracting at least TWO quality young players to Hibs (Galbrath and the recently signed young keeper), both of whom were being offered more money by THEM whose name shall not be spoken but decided to join Hibs instead for precisely the reasons you're dismissing as "myth".

Of course, if the Yams had offered as much as double what Hibs were offering then Galbraith and the new goalie would probably be training right now on hired student leisure facilities in preparation for the big KO at the glorified garden shed that is Tynie.
But they didn't - they offered "a few hundred quid more" and it wasn't enough - which proves you're talking tosh!

Look up the dictionary definition of the word 'Most':bye:

07-06-2010, 12:38 PM

Not quite correct - the article states that they don't own the facility at all but rather base their accademy there in partnership with Filton College - who do actually own it.

From what I can gather from that article the deal is probably along similar lines to what the Yams had planned to do at Hairy Twatt Uni if Vlad had bothered to stump up the rent.

Hibs' set up is different in that the club own their own facilites lock stock and barrel - meaning that all age ranges including the 1st team squad can use the facilities 24 hours a day, 365 days a year as long as the Janny's in with the keys!

07-06-2010, 12:42 PM
Look up the dictionary definition of the word 'Most':bye:

Aye - well look at the facts - Galbraith and others will testify that the facilities on offer and the overall club set up WERE an influence in their signing on at Hibs - which goes to prove that your assertion that the positive influence of the training centre etc is a "MYTH" is indeed an unsubstantiated PILE OF TOSH :bye:

07-06-2010, 01:18 PM
Aye - well look at the facts - Galbraith and others will testify that the facilities on offer and the overall club set up WERE an influence in their signing on at Hibs - which goes to prove that your assertion that the positive influence of the training centre etc is a "MYTH" is indeed an unsubstantiated PILE OF TOSH :bye:

Ha Ha. The signing of a couple of young fringe players may be the 'exception that proves the rule':greengrin

The players we will try to sign this summer will not be attracted here because of the training facilities basehibby. It is a 'nice to have' but for the experienced automatic first eleven pick type player it will be either cash or the chance of a stepping stone to bigger cash that will attract them.

Do you honestly believe Micheal Hart, Keogh or Hartley(for example) would go to Hibs for the training facilities if Dundee Utd, Aberdeen or Motherwell were offereing more cash?

07-06-2010, 01:43 PM
I will tell you what nonsense is you claiming Bristol Rovers are a Championship club when infact they are in league one :rolleyes:

Yes that was nonsense, i mistakingly thought this was bristol city we were talking about, yet if bristol rovers are offering £5k a week, do you honestly believe he will be swayed to easter road, for a couple of european games, and half the wages?:confused:

07-06-2010, 01:56 PM
Ha Ha. The signing of a couple of young fringe players may be the 'exception that proves the rule':greengrin

The players we will try to sign this summer will not be attracted here because of the training facilities basehibby. It is a 'nice to have' but for the experienced automatic first eleven pick type player it will be either cash or the chance of a stepping stone to bigger cash that will attract them.

Do you honestly believe Micheal Hart, Keogh or Hartley(for example) would go to Hibs for the training facilities if Dundee Utd, Aberdeen or Motherwell were offereing more cash?

That's not at all my point - which was dispelling the myth propogated by yourself that a club's set up and facilities have no effect whatsoever on attracting players.
Of course the main factor is money, but it's not the only one and this is amply illustrated by the two examples I've provided - sure it's two young fringe players we're talking about, but they were brought to Hibs in the hope that they'll be stars of the future - and if that comes to pass then the "mythical" pull of Hibs' improved infrastructure will have the potential to earn the club millions of pounds.

07-06-2010, 03:06 PM
That's not at all my point - which was dispelling the myth propogated by yourself that a club's set up and facilities have no effect whatsoever on attracting players.
Of course the main factor is money, but it's not the only one and this is amply illustrated by the two examples I've provided - sure it's two young fringe players we're talking about, but they were brought to Hibs in the hope that they'll be stars of the future - and if that comes to pass then the "mythical" pull of Hibs' improved infrastructure will have the potential to earn the club millions of pounds.

Or they could just move to a club that gives them more money!!:wink:

We didn't seem to do too badly in atracting these sort of young players prior to spending £5m pounds on a training centre did we basehibby??

We'll just have to agree to disagree bh or this could go on forever boring others to death:greengrin

I wish the club would just make a couple of decent signings and give us something decent to talk about:agree: God I hate the close season.:boo hoo:

07-06-2010, 03:30 PM
If we do make a move for this boy, I really hope we make an effort to sell him a decent package and by that I mean what the club can do for him as well as what he can do for the club. His profile at Bristol Rovers will be less than it will be at Hibs. I noted that he has been at Carlisle for a few years and no doubt he is well settled in the area. It would not be completely out of question for him to play for us and not really need to move to Edinburgh. Carlisle is not exactly a million miles away.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 03:49 PM
If we do make a move for this boy, I really hope we make an effort to sell him a decent package and by that I mean what the club can do for him as well as what he can do for the club. His profile at Bristol Rovers will be less than it will be at Hibs. I noted that he has been at Carlisle for a few years and no doubt he is well settled in the area. It would not be completely out of question for him to play for us and not really need to move to Edinburgh. Carlisle is not exactly a million miles away.

Us playing Carlisle in a friendly, do you think that has something to do with it...

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 04:01 PM
Yes that was nonsense, i mistakingly thought this was bristol city we were talking about, yet if bristol rovers are offering £5k a week, do you honestly believe he will be swayed to easter road, for a couple of european games, and half the wages?:confused:

And how do you know what Hibs might offer...

07-06-2010, 04:02 PM
Or they could just move to a club that gives them more money!!:wink:

We didn't seem to do too badly in atracting these sort of young players prior to spending £5m pounds on a training centre did we basehibby??

We'll just have to agree to disagree bh or this could go on forever boring others to death:greengrin

I wish the club would just make a couple of decent signings and give us something decent to talk about:agree: God I hate the close season.:boo hoo:

But they didn't did they? They came to Hibs and apparently for less money - I wonder why :confused:

You can carry on bashing the club for spending on infrastructure while ignoring or denying the well publicised benefits if you like - just don't expect everyone to agree with you.

Dr Jimmy
07-06-2010, 04:11 PM

Apparently he used to play for Bristol City, so he may have roots etc there?

07-06-2010, 05:24 PM
And how do you know what Hibs might offer...

I dont know what Hibs are offering, do you? Or will you be relying on the carlisle fans message board to find out?

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 06:18 PM
I dont know what Hibs are offering, do you? Or will you be relying on the carlisle fans message board to find out?

Unlike you i dont need to scroll through other message boards to get my information thanks :wink:

07-06-2010, 06:24 PM
Unlike you i dont need to scroll through other message boards to get my information thanks :wink:

You just get it from Football Rumours instead :hilarious

07-06-2010, 06:33 PM
Apparently he used to play for Bristol City, so he may have roots etc there?

If that is true that would make Bristol Rovers being in the frame less spurious than may first have been obvious. The link that I had made was about that Darryl Duffy bloke who has been on loan at Carlisle from Bristol Rovers.

07-06-2010, 06:33 PM

Aii, but you're a F****** Jambo! :bye:

EH6 Hibby
07-06-2010, 06:34 PM

The transfer window doesn't open in Scotland until 1st July so any players signed before then would have to be free agents.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 06:46 PM
You just get it from Football Rumours instead :hilarious

Of course i do :rolleyes:

07-06-2010, 07:01 PM

You spout enough crap just from the one.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 07:17 PM
You spout enough crap just from the one.

Put up one post where i have talked crap...BH you have an obsession with me it's getting creepy :paranoid:

Aubenas
07-06-2010, 07:32 PM
Hey guys, is this a Lancashire Derby?????:take that:grr:

07-06-2010, 07:49 PM
Put up one post where i have talked crap...BH you have an obsession with me it's getting creepy :paranoid:

The 10000000 posts from football rumours, that should do for starters.

07-06-2010, 07:52 PM
Wages and salaries rose from £2.2 million to £2.9 million.

... if bristol rovers are offering £5k a week, do you honestly believe he will be swayed to easter road, for a couple of european games, and half the wages?:confused:
If the top quote is correct, I'd be very surprised if they were paying any one player £5k a week, or £250k a year. More than 1/12th of their total wage bill on one player? Doubt it.

07-06-2010, 07:59 PM
If the top quote is correct, I'd be very surprised if they were paying any one player £5k a week, or £250k a year. More than 1/12th of their total wage bill on one player? Doubt it.

I have no idea what they are offering? It was Sandy in post 2 who said it, i used it as an example. It could be sheite, like most of what comes from the rumours site.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:07 PM
The 10000000 posts from football rumours, that should do for starters.

BH you honestly claim your are in the know in regards to Hibs, i know for a fact you know nothing, there is a lad on here Cabbage07 who has closer ties than anyone on here but he doesn't post anything up as he doesn't put anyone in an awkward position.

But according to you i get all my facts from Football rumours, you dont know me from adam and beleive me you are so far off the mark :agree:

07-06-2010, 08:12 PM
BH you honestly claim your are in the know in regards to Hibs, i know for a fact you know nothing, there is a lad on here Cabbage07 who has closer ties than anyone on here but he doesn't post anything up as he doesn't put anyone in an awkward position.

But according to you i get all my facts from Football rumours, you dont know me from adam and beleive me you are so far off the mark :agree:

Where have i said this?:confused:

07-06-2010, 08:13 PM

Have to correct you there, sire, BH is well aware that he knows the square root of f***all about football :greengrin

07-06-2010, 08:14 PM
Have to correct you there, sire, BH is well aware that he knows the square root of f***all about football :greengrin

:greengrin my ties are loose. :wink:

07-06-2010, 08:14 PM

That's a strong claim and one that you could never prove

07-06-2010, 08:15 PM

Unless it was on the rumours site?:wink:

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:17 PM

You will just have to take my word for it mate, i am not going to say anymore on the subject.

07-06-2010, 08:19 PM
You will just have to take my word for it mate, i am not going to say anymore on the subject.

Oh go on.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:19 PM

How can you proove you are in the know then mate :dunno:

07-06-2010, 08:22 PM

I'm not asking you to say anything, I just don't see how you can say nobody on here knows as much as your mate.

For all you know I could be the father of a player, Rod Petrie's brother or a Board Member.

FWIW there are posters on here who have very good sources of info but can't or won't post to protect employees of HFC.

07-06-2010, 08:22 PM

Well i'd hazard a guess, he says something might happen, and it does?

07-06-2010, 08:23 PM
And here was i thinking we are all Hibs fan's!!!

I really dont understand this whole....my source is better than your source non-sense. Its like being in a playground...my da's bigger than your da.

I doubt anyone that close to whats going on is spouting their mouth off about whos coming etc. And if they are coming on here to post it i would rather they kept it to themself. We like everyone else will know as Hibs have stated over and over again as and when business is done. And whilst its quite good fun guessing at who may or may not be coming, all these ppl who are "in the know" if they know soooooo much, why is it that hardly any of the signings talked about on here materialise.????

07-06-2010, 08:28 PM
And here was i thinking we are all Hibs fan's!!!

I really dont understand this whole....my source is better than your source non-sense. Its like being in a playground...my da's bigger than your da.

I doubt anyone that close to whats going on is spouting their mouth off about whos coming etc. And if they are coming on here to post it i would rather they kept it to themself. We like everyone else will know as Hibs have stated over and over again as and when business is done. And whilst its quite good fun guessing at who may or may not be coming, all these ppl who are "in the know" if they know soooooo much, why is it that hardly any of the signings talked about on here materialise.????

'cos Petrie's a prankster and pulls the plug on a deal at the last minute just for laughs.

07-06-2010, 08:30 PM
'cos Petrie's a prankster and pulls the plug on a deal at the last minute just for laughs.

Pedantic....i had not factored that into my argument there, that petrie hes such a wily creature!!! :grr: :thumbsup:

07-06-2010, 08:32 PM
This threads a ***** hoot..

Keep going gents, Im just gonna make a cuppa .

07-06-2010, 08:33 PM
there is a lad on here Cabbage07 who has closer ties than anyone on here but he doesn't post anything up as he doesn't put anyone in an awkward position.

Likewise, you don't know most of the people on here from Adam.

There's plenty people who post on here both regularly and infrequently who have sources who are equally as good as any you have, and I'd wager in some cases even better.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:34 PM
I'm not asking you to say anything, I just don't see how you can say nobody on here knows as much as your mate.

For all you know I could be the father of a player, Rod Petrie's brother or a Board Member.

FWIW there are posters on here who have very good sources of info but can't or won't post to protect employees of HFC.

Cabbage07 is exactly that mate, it wasn't a directed question to you, this lad BH trys to make out i am a clown and i dont know what i am on about which is fair enough, but i know where the info comes from and you couldn't get any closer to the club .

Cheap shots like football rumours from someone like that :bitchy: i could see i was wasting my time in trying to have a sensible conversation with him :yawn:

07-06-2010, 08:35 PM

There's plenty people who post on here both regularly and infrequently who have sources who are equally as good as any you have, and I'd wager in some cases even better.

47% of me is made purely out of Petrie's moustache clippings.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:36 PM

Barney you are another one who creeps about my posts, we will have to agree to disagree on this one, no need to bore other posters now is there.

07-06-2010, 08:39 PM
Barney you are another one who creeps about my posts, we will have to agree to disagree on this one, no need to bore other posters now is there.

Creeping about posts is what the job of an admin entails :wink:

If you don't want to bore other posters, you could just log out and gies peace :rolleyes:

07-06-2010, 08:40 PM

in fairness though, when your relentlessly giving us updates from football rumours it may seem like people are stalking you, why don't you try and not post so much pish from there and see how many stalkers you get :wink:

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:40 PM
Creeping about posts is what the job of an admin entails :wink:

If you don't want to bore other posters, you could just log out and gies peace :rolleyes:

:yawn:

07-06-2010, 08:41 PM

http://www.gamesprays.com/images/icons/admins_will_burn_u_icon104.jpg

07-06-2010, 08:42 PM
:yawn:

Do you understand the .net term: MU ?

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:42 PM

in fairness though, when your relentlessly giving us updates from football rumours it may seem like people are stalking you, why don't you try and not post so much pish from there and see how many stalkers you get :wink:

Thread was headed Football rumours so why wouldn't anyone post up what was on that site in regards to Hibs rumours, i could see the point if i was starting the thread with Hibs facts or something.

07-06-2010, 08:47 PM
Thread was headed Football rumours so why wouldn't anyone post up what was on that site in regards to Hibs rumours, i could see the point if i was starting the thread with Hibs facts or something.

if it's from that site though it's not a rumour, it's just something some bored 12 year old laddie has made up after he's signed him on football manager.

If anyone was genuinely in the know, i'm certain they wouldn't post it on that website.

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:51 PM
if it's from that site though it's not a rumour, it's just something some bored 12 year old laddie has made up after he's signed him on football manager.

If anyone was genuinely in the know, i'm certain they wouldn't post it on that website.

So why are some of the names being mentioned on there also get mentioned on here, i do admit though that site is a total joke with some of the posts are cringeworthy to say the least, that my friend is close season nonsense

Riordans Boots
07-06-2010, 08:51 PM

With all due respect, have you not just put Cabbage07 in an awkward position now then :confused:

SalfordHibs
07-06-2010, 08:54 PM
With all due respect, have you not just put Cabbage07 in an awkward position now then :confused:

How have i mate, it's up to him to comment on the matter, it's not as if i have gave out his real name or his sources.

07-06-2010, 09:12 PM
So why are some of the names being mentioned on there also get mentioned on here, i do admit though that site is a total joke with some of the posts are cringeworthy to say the least, that my friend is close season nonsense

Aye, i've absolutely nae idea how that could be happening :hmmm:

07-06-2010, 09:54 PM
Aye, i've absolutely nae idea how that could be happening :hmmm:

I'm stumped with that one too?:wink:

07-06-2010, 10:01 PM

He IS in the know :agree:

Riordans Boots
07-06-2010, 10:12 PM
How have i mate, it's up to him to comment on the matter, it's not as if i have gave out his real name or his sources.

So, do you think he will be posting now or in the near future knowing everyone is going to get on his case "Being in the know" :confused:

07-06-2010, 10:51 PM
http://www.gamesprays.com/images/icons/admins_will_burn_u_icon104.jpg

that's not our style, this is more like it :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWOn1dFmFds&feature=related

SalfordHibs
08-06-2010, 08:31 AM
So, do you think he will be posting now or in the near future knowing everyone is going to get on his case "Being in the know" :confused:

You could PM him all you want mate, at the end of the day it's up to him what he tells you, one thing is for sure he wont be telling anyone his sources though.

Riordans Boots
08-06-2010, 08:50 AM
You could PM him all you want mate, at the end of the day it's up to him what he tells you, one thing is for sure he wont be telling anyone his sources though.

Geez his mobile number then :greengrin

SalfordHibs
08-06-2010, 09:00 AM
Geez his mobile number then :greengrin

08-06-2010, 09:08 AM
Once you guys decide who has got the biggest *****, any one know if we're any closer to signing Keogh??:rolleyes:

aberhibsfc
08-06-2010, 09:24 AM
Does anyone know Adam?

SalfordHibs
08-06-2010, 09:41 AM
Does anyone know Adam?

http://www.newsandstar.co.uk/carlisle-united/latest/i-would-be-gutted-if-colchester-win-battle-for-richard-keogh-says-carlisle-utd-boss-1.716876?referrerPath=carlisle-united

:grr: Colchester

aberhibsfc
08-06-2010, 09:47 AM
FS, lets just hope if he is a genuine Hughes target that the compensation is too costly.

If he moves cross border we'll get him for free.

SalfordHibs
08-06-2010, 09:49 AM
FS, lets just hope if he is a genuine Hughes target that the compensation is too costly.

If he moves cross border we'll get him for free.

More worrying is that Hibs were never mentioned in that article.

08-06-2010, 10:04 AM
[QUOTE=SalfordHibs;2487717][/B]

Cabbage07 is exactly that mate, it wasn't a directed question to you, this lad BH trys to make out i am a clown .

A wee bit of advice.

Its better to say nothing and let someone think you are a clown than to continuously post and prove it comprehensively.

Someone of your posts in the last few weeks have been infantile.

SalfordHibs
08-06-2010, 10:16 AM
[QUOTE=SalfordHibs;2487717][/B]

Cabbage07 is exactly that mate, it wasn't a directed question to you, this lad BH trys to make out i am a clown .

A wee bit of advice.

Its better to say nothing and let someone think you are a clown than to continuously post and prove it comprehensively .

Someone of your posts in the last few weeks have been infantile. ?

Care to explain Thorburn

08-06-2010, 10:51 AM
This what what the close season does to people.

The sooner the world cup starts the better.

Anyway. We may have a great training centre and super stadium. But Carlisle has the Sands Centre and I know for a fact that Daniel O'Donnel has played there several times and I am pretty sure, the Nolans.

Its going to be pretty difficult to attract a player away from that sort of night life.

08-06-2010, 10:57 AM

Anyway. We may have a great training centre and super stadium. But Carlisle has the Sands Centre and I know for a fact that Daniel O'Donnel has played there several times and I am pretty sure, the Nolans.

Its going to be pretty difficult to attract a player away from that sort of night life.

:faf::faf:

08-06-2010, 11:18 AM

Absolutely - people jumping to all sorts of conclusions on the back of throw away remarks picked up by desperate hacks looking for a scoop.

I don't think anything is concluded here and noted that the player is "keeping the cards close to his chest". I would hope that if Hughes really wants the player then he will get him as I don't see Carlisle or Colchester as much competition - if they can offer more money than Hibs then it won't be by much and Hibs would be a definite step up for the guy in many other ways.

On another note - the article refers to Keogh as a Right Back when I thought he was a Centre Back - so what's his actual favoured position then???

SalfordHibs
08-06-2010, 11:22 AM
Absolutely - people jumping to all sorts of conclusions on the back of throw away remarks picked up by desperate hacks looking for a scoop.

I don't think anything is concluded here and noted that the player is "keeping the cards close to his chest". I would hope that if Hughes really wants the player then he will get him as I don't see Carlisle or Colchester as much competition - if they can offer more money than Hibs then it won't be by much and Hibs would be a definite step up for the guy in many other ways.

On another note - the article refers to Keogh as a Right Back when I thought he was a Centre Back - so what's his actual favoured position then???

Thought he was a centre half aswell :confused:

08-06-2010, 11:29 AM
[/B]

Thought he was a centre half aswell :confused:

Switched to right back for most of last season and picked up a bundle of PoTY awards.

SalfordHibs
08-06-2010, 11:38 AM
Switched to right back for most of last season and picked up a bundle of PoTY awards.

That's good to know if Bamba does leave it sounds like Keogh could be the answer