View Full Version : Choon

04-06-2010, 04:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qBbaYSBvazI

Takes me back..Had a burd for every day off the week back then.

Now im middle aged and growing stuff in my gairden :rolleyes:

04-06-2010, 05:17 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2_R2p23yx8

you must have liked this as well then :thumbsup:

04-06-2010, 05:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2_R2p23yx8

you must have liked this as well then :thumbsup:

A sure did mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Top track :agree:

Dinnae get tunes like that now:bitchy:

04-06-2010, 05:35 PM
A sure did mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Top track :agree:

Dinnae get tunes like that now:bitchy:

you still get some good ones, but not as often as back in the day.

This was good as well

http://www.youtube.com/user/SteveAATW#p/u/233/EQBcUvfSVxA

05-06-2010, 08:33 PM
Both absolute rubbish :greengrin

I raise you....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JuhDh37Qz7A

05-06-2010, 11:40 PM

I raise you....

That's more like it!:thumbsup:

So many good tunes to choose from but here's (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kv3W4ySPVvg) one of my favourite tracks from the early days.

Sorry Andy but I went the other way after the scene split...Hardcore darkness! That stuff you listened to was sore head material :smokin

06-06-2010, 12:12 AM

So many good tunes to choose from but here's (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kv3W4ySPVvg) one of my favourite tracks from the early days.

Sorry Andy but I went the other way after the scene split...Hardcore darkness! That stuff you listened to was sore head material :smokin

Now your talking...not heard that for many years! Was about to turn off the lappy for the night but now browsing for old classics :thumbsup:

06-06-2010, 12:35 AM
Now your talking...not heard that for many years! Was about to turn off the lappy for the night but now browsing for old classics :thumbsup:

Found myself doing that so many times.

You've eventually found rabbit city number whatever but it's four in the morning!:greengrin

Thank god for youtube...keeping these memories alive!

06-06-2010, 09:43 AM

I raise you....

Top tunes lads :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:cool2:

:cb

Riordans Boots
06-06-2010, 11:52 AM
What about this one Andy ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31EydOVS4no&NR=1 :greengrin :thumbsup:

06-06-2010, 02:34 PM
a bird for every day of the week???? you lucky sod Anders. I only had the one bird back then and truth be told, should never have dumped her. Still, got this wee clip for old times sake...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5y9AX4Yznk

06-06-2010, 04:26 PM
What about this one Andy ...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=31EydOVS4no&NR=1 :greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mon the wee rid shooes eh S :wink:

Liking it tho :aok:

a bird for every day of the week???? you lucky sod Anders. I only had the one bird back then and truth be told, should never have dumped her. Still, got this wee clip for old times sake...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5y9AX4Yznk

:faf: :faf:

Wouldnt mind a threesome with that :greengrin:cool2:

06-06-2010, 07:12 PM
Wouldnt mind a threesome with that :greengrin:cool2:

...that's what her pals usually said...:fibber:

06-06-2010, 08:40 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_zLBsRYD8w
:partyhibb

06-06-2010, 10:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N_zLBsRYD8w

Pretty sure that was a Century floor filler :greengrin

07-06-2010, 12:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eUxhNWDlGts

From the good old days.

07-06-2010, 06:13 PM
http://www.mixcloud.com/C60Mixtape/c60s-espiritu-du-1990s-volumen-1/player/

Some belters on this :greengrin

Riordans Boots
07-06-2010, 07:01 PM
Pretty sure that was a Century floor filler :greengrin

These two were when I was a Century goer :agree:

http://www.kewego.com/video/iLyROoaftJXM.html :partyhibb
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=by_uvFPspeo&feature=fvw :thumbsup:

And these take me back ...

1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xwvpeYiQwss
2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y2NySUcbv3w&feature=related
3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_SorzOJRapo

1,2 and 3 - Many a night I have rolled the rug up in the livingroom and got the talc oot :agree:

07-06-2010, 07:18 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acSbQs8mZsE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YU_SFkJynvM

08-06-2010, 09:21 PM
This (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ZXPP7qMSz4&feature=fvst)

or this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4HM7pIEutwE)

or even a little bit of this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y9gWA491H4U)

08-06-2010, 10:09 PM
Yeah baby.........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F1Fditzd-JM

09-06-2010, 06:05 AM
Yeah baby.........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F1Fditzd-JM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5uzx1zromuQ

09-03-2011, 01:34 PM
Member this thread :greengrin

Top choons oan show :cb :cb

09-03-2011, 01:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nh5R6VBn63E

Is a tune right now :agree:

09-03-2011, 08:53 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kvowLlohUaQ

09-03-2011, 09:34 PM
Current Tunes >>>>>>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kKEMpqacgcQ

Andy Bee
09-03-2011, 10:05 PM

I'll see you and raise you THIS (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0pKdIslDhg)

Andy Bee
09-03-2011, 10:10 PM
This aint bad either Choon (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLNlB_cd4nw)

09-03-2011, 10:25 PM

Liking your style....I'll chuck this wee lighter bad boy in, still a classic though!

On that note one needs his beauty sleep, these threads are meant purely for the weekend :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DM4X5Oh27hc

Newhaven
09-03-2011, 10:47 PM
Loving this thread - Oceanic :top marks

My contributions

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XceZ2dEuB0k&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pvn2iXLE-zI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f_maRzM33oo

The year was 1994 as a young Newhaven set off to Ibiza - he danced in the fountain when we got a result at Tynie and got a bag off from a girl from Livi :eek:

Andy Bee
09-03-2011, 11:52 PM
Hmm going back that far, Ave it (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OIzU7_Iavk4)

Andy Bee
10-03-2011, 12:06 AM
And one final Ditty (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DltlFL1csPw)

Riordans Boots
10-03-2011, 06:07 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y4rsTh2TYyM :thumbsup:

10-03-2011, 07:38 AM
Bit of a vocal house groove this morning.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lpXvFtgQfl4&tracker=False

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WO6MhabZNfo&tracker=False

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1duEPM6PnZc&tracker=False

10-03-2011, 06:43 PM
this was my favourite from back in the days of Calton Studios on a Saturday night and dancing in muddy fields in middle englandshire

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkfwoAr-zPI

10-03-2011, 07:09 PM
someone has to do it, so i will

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dnVwu0ag78U

11-03-2011, 12:47 PM
this was my favourite from back in the days of Calton Studios on a Saturday night and dancing in muddy fields in middle englandshire

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RkfwoAr-zPI

Are the Calton Studios still open ? Shame Venue went

Who remembers the night in studio with all the disco biscuits on the floor after a bust?

11-03-2011, 05:42 PM

Who remembers the night in studio with all the disco biscuits on the floor after a bust?

i remember that one :agree: that was on the friday and on the saturday night simon "bassline" smith played to a very edgy crowd iirc :greengrin

11-03-2011, 06:47 PM
And one final Ditty (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DltlFL1csPw)

Without doubt my ultimate favourite ever track EVER :not worth

But this pushes it close http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jNqT3yLZ9aw

Dunno what the video is all about mind you!

11-03-2011, 09:07 PM
Awesome thread guys :thumbsup:

May I offer this.........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q1hzXKcQrg0

11-03-2011, 09:09 PM
Awesome thread guys :thumbsup:

May I offer this.........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q1hzXKcQrg0:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Andy Bee
11-03-2011, 09:18 PM

I had some crazy crazy nights in there, brilliant venue :agree: my mates worked the door and I could get away with virtually anything, I walked in one Saturday night after a serious days fishing with a Cortland fly fishing vest on, cammy hat and a polly bag with two freshly caught trout in it over my shoulder, funny thing was I didn't look out of place :greengrin

11-03-2011, 09:41 PM
these were another few of the tunes i loved, showing my age now :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6D-ZeJLeuiU&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NO_ECkqQoxU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_15dBrxOVME&feature=related

and as it was the big brassy tart of an ending every weekend at solution at calton studios for so long :aok:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SIRI0hDOUAI

Newhaven
11-03-2011, 09:44 PM
Love for Sale (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BbF0RQ1jN4U&feature=related)
Bassheads (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mlorjs-aGAc&feature=related)
PlasticDreams (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nO0_0FaHg_A&feature=related)

A bit more harder and up to date

Richie Hawtin - Warehouse Project 2009 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mL6BG9rdIyU)
Sasha - Warehouse Project 2010 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nwQ9gg8lmyA&feature=mfu_in_order&list=UL)

Andy Bee
11-03-2011, 10:30 PM
A golden Oldie (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mztoe-zI7K4)

Andy Bee
11-03-2011, 10:42 PM
And another (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tjKlFZxTDPw&feature=related)

12-03-2011, 07:33 AM
Oh yes...... (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cI_bQAHeI6k)

Used to hammer this every night when I was playing out - the break is the best ever. Still makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up :hyper:

12-03-2011, 07:39 AM

Used to hammer this every night when I was playing out - the break is the best ever. Still makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up :hyper:

Top track, never actually knew then name of that UNTIL NOW :greengrin

12-03-2011, 07:46 AM
Here is my wee contribution before I disappear away into the snow for the day

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=61wFXRyp_7M

TheEastTerrace
12-03-2011, 09:59 PM
A variety of oldies and newbies.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6iDz648nzT8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=naS2p50NSw0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9tZGgbpe00

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHv-LEVD3KA&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKAwCYddrBk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxe1cOVkuOE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NymrkesxgzM&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_9_A5pPvFc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HOb4VnkA7Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mkM_TbTDLCA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TScEWfQmgdk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yub6XcRCoeE

12-03-2011, 10:57 PM

Used to hammer this every night when I was playing out - the break is the best ever. Still makes the hairs on the back of my neck stand up :hyper::top marks

12-03-2011, 11:36 PM
A variety of oldies and newbies.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6iDz648nzT8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=naS2p50NSw0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9tZGgbpe00

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WHv-LEVD3KA&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GKAwCYddrBk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lxe1cOVkuOE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NymrkesxgzM&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H_9_A5pPvFc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HOb4VnkA7Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mkM_TbTDLCA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TScEWfQmgdk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yub6XcRCoeE:thumbsup:

12-03-2011, 11:45 PM
This thread is braw :thumbsup: finding loads of other blasts from the past as well after clicking on the links :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMeyJRon4c4 :rockin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p304yG34w-k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGoBM2TfOao

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odrfXSJnz_s

13-03-2011, 07:13 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fp05kohf3Sw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qnhj4Xf2ew0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gNkTaqRJrn0

All from a time when the AM:PM label was picking up some monster stuff, getting it remixed by monster producers and throwing it back out again.

And on a different tip, from the summer of Ferry Corsten....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hBjaat3vevc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H0ml2HWrF20

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_6KFq8s2fgg

Andy Bee
13-03-2011, 09:38 AM
Another couple of old foot tappers

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTJTKXgJQ-M&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xA2rBMMTv-U

13-03-2011, 03:57 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ypDtUUtuNzQ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Rk8y5pt6b8
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=olpOBIbrARM&feature=relmfu
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZnXK6RcwBs

13-03-2011, 04:03 PM
i was too young for the 90's rave scene but it looked great :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcVYBxHEry0

13-03-2011, 04:09 PM
This thread is braw :thumbsup: finding loads of other blasts from the past as well after clicking on the links :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TMeyJRon4c4 :rockin:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p304yG34w-k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGoBM2TfOao

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odrfXSJnz_s

he is one of my all time DJ's

this is my fave

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlXbYdeXMik&feature=related

13-03-2011, 04:16 PM
Andiamo (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYcjDM6wOCc)

13-03-2011, 04:27 PM
i was too young for the 90's rave scene but it looked great :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcVYBxHEry0

was fantastic :agree: but by 92 it was on a downward spiral imho and had been hijacked up here by bandwagon jumpers like tom wilson playing ***** tunes (much like he did on the northern soul scene many years before) and the big all-nighters, especially down south, were full of some of the dodgiest punters you could imagine.

between 89-92 i had some of the best times of my life :agree: although i wouldn't thank you for a night of raving now :greengrin

i think my favourite stuff was when the early breakbeat tunes started getting played by the likes of fabio, grooverider, top buzz, ellis dee etc although i was quite keen on the darker stuff being played by the likes of ltj bukem as well.

13-03-2011, 05:00 PM
he is one of my all time DJ's

this is my fave

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlXbYdeXMik&feature=related:thumbsup::thumbsup:

13-03-2011, 05:48 PM
Flip & Fill (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1btUMdEwYcs&feature=relmfu)

13-03-2011, 06:16 PM
manic - i'm coming hardcore (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Fu_uld7SIQ)

hackney hardcore - dance hall dangerous (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XknyEqvkXpo)

Andy Bee
13-03-2011, 06:48 PM
was fantastic :agree: but by 92 it was on a downward spiral imho and had been hijacked up here by bandwagon jumpers like tom wilson playing ***** tunes (much like he did on the northern soul scene many years before) and the big all-nighters, especially down south, were full of some of the dodgiest punters you could imagine.

between 89-92 i had some of the best times of my life :agree: although i wouldn't thank you for a night of raving now :greengrin

i think my favourite stuff was when the early breakbeat tunes started getting played by the likes of fabio, grooverider, top buzz, ellis dee etc although i was quite keen on the darker stuff being played by the likes of ltj bukem as well.

Agree with that :agree:

I was never into these Rez, Fantasia type nights, far too many spangles dressed in high viz jackets and face masks full of vapour rub, give me Maelstrom or the early Awesome 101 nights any time. As soon as the 24hr nights started we started hitting the smaller venues, The Kronk, Fubar, The Ice Factory, Calton Studios, some club in Kircaldy with greek style pillars at the main entrance :confused:, The Vaults and some great nights had in the Tunnel.

13-03-2011, 07:38 PM
another belter i had forgotten about

doc scott - nhs ep (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yoPP8bnnJxg)

15-03-2011, 06:18 AM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-12730316

15-03-2011, 12:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1W46TKrLd8

All time greats here
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FXYvIBuwxDQ

And if I may be so bold, I uploaded a few of my own versions of stuff I did on my synth, Glittering prize by Simple Minds wee mix I did.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t6fuMgXzmqE

15-03-2011, 03:48 PM
Milburn - Brewster

16-03-2011, 08:58 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OO4JenPsD3w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kyGDZ8rIdY&feature=related

That place used to be bouncing, i think the last good night i had there was about 3 years ago when Mauro Picotto played. it was been done up since then but not been to it. I have also seen the likes off Anne Savage and Judge Jules and the Beat 106 nights were Awsome :agree:

17-03-2011, 12:25 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OO4JenPsD3w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kyGDZ8rIdY&feature=related

That place used to be bouncing, i think the last good night i had there was about 3 years ago when Mauro Picotto played. it was been done up since then but not been to it. I have also seen the likes off Anne Savage and Judge Jules and the Beat 106 nights were Awsome :agree:

Crikey a wee blast fae the past :agree:

17-03-2011, 02:41 PM
808 State - Pacific (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7rtIN9dWHsw)

Future sound of London (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fBET_Ropyr8)

18-03-2011, 06:35 PM
isotonik - different strokes (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m4-8BsQxLZI&feature=related)

18-03-2011, 06:50 PM
I cant believe this hasn't been posted

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zsPn_ymSlLk

18-03-2011, 07:15 PM
digging through all this you tube stuff and came across this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CjyDjVlvGZo&feature=related) and noticed a much younger thinner version of me standing about like a spare prick at wedding wearing a black gio goi t-shirt and hands on hips at 8min 32s :greengrin

18-03-2011, 07:49 PM
digging through all this you tube stuff and came across this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CjyDjVlvGZo&feature=related) and noticed a much younger thinner version of me standing about like a spare prick at wedding wearing a black gio goi t-shirt and hands on hips at 8min 32s :greengrin

Cracking tune on in the background at that point too - Messiah's Temple of Dreams

18-03-2011, 08:07 PM

Cracking tune on in the background at that point too - Messiah's Temple of Dreams

it was a pretty decent night that one iirc (all bit hazy now) mixture of decent techno from derrick may and kevin saunderson and some good sets from dj ss, kenny ken and ellis dee. seem to remember tom wilson, unsurprisingly, playing a right load of cheesy garbage though :agree:

18-03-2011, 08:12 PM
it was a pretty decent night that one iirc (all bit hazy now) mixture of decent techno from derrick may and kevin saunderson and some good sets from dj ss, kenny ken and ellis dee. seem to remember tom wilson, unsurprisingly, playing a right load of cheesy garbage though :agree:

I'm fairly sure I was at that one too, although I remember another one at Dalleagles Farm where it was ridiculously wet and the farmer charged folk £20 a motor to tow them out the car park in the morning :greengrin

Some of the dancing on that video made me laugh, but everyone used to do the same at the time

Some early 90's madness:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oqqMbmIhkQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsVqq450Izw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQfKFwa-jEY

18-03-2011, 08:40 PM
I'm fairly sure I was at that one too, although I remember another one at Dalleagles Farm where it was ridiculously wet and the farmer charged folk £20 a motor to tow them out the car park in the morning :greengrin

Some of the dancing on that video made me laugh, but everyone used to do the same at the time

Some early 90's madness:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4oqqMbmIhkQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsVqq450Izw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQfKFwa-jEY

technodrome was out that way as well, that was 1991 and was a mud bath :agree:

18-03-2011, 08:43 PM
technodrome was out that way as well, that was 1991 and was a mud bath :agree:

That was the felly :agree:

A messy night in more ways than one :greengrin

18-03-2011, 09:20 PM
I cant believe this hasn't been posted

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zsPn_ymSlLk

What about this - crap video but love the track (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kOHG5_HixdI&feature=related)

18-03-2011, 10:05 PM
1990 this came out, and still sounding as good 20 years on. One for those who frequented the Venue in those heady days of the legendary Pure and Wave.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMUKml8rgJ8&feature=player_embedded#at=34

19-03-2011, 06:55 AM
1990 this came out, and still sounding as good 20 years on. One for those who frequented the Venue in those heady days of the legendary Pure and Wave.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMUKml8rgJ8&feature=player_embedded#at=34

Great track :agree:

How about this one for a Saturday morning:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KZA7HmQ-P5s

Hardfloor at their best on the remix duties, it still sounds fresh twenty years on .

19-03-2011, 08:46 AM
i have bookmarked this thread if i wanna listen to some good choons, cheers guys :top marks

19-03-2011, 08:53 AM
another timeless classic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RW4YfSxBeAw

19-03-2011, 03:54 PM

What about this - crap video but love the track (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kOHG5_HixdI&feature=related)

cracking tune, its been overplayed a bit when it first came out but i still really enjoy it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KB680FvlQ4w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O64vSP-Zj6U
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcWZHmDu764
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KO4y3nkJXDA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QsaMyjPCtNM

19-03-2011, 05:11 PM
cracking tune, its been overplayed a bit when it first came out but i still really enjoy it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KB680FvlQ4w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O64vSP-Zj6U
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcWZHmDu764
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KO4y3nkJXDA
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QsaMyjPCtNM

Nae offence GC, but the first three of those are knickers :greengrin

You saved yourself with Da Hool though :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j3bi4jwkbmw&feature=related

19-03-2011, 06:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3aa6mXd78qg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5v93JCpRYrg&feature=related

hopefully i can get some rep back here then :greengrin

20-03-2011, 01:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oQcBYboY8G4

im enjoying this just now,

20-03-2011, 01:47 PM
Doesn't get a lot better than this :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8iDCPCfh_kw

20-03-2011, 09:49 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4zDS__9ClaA :not worth

20-03-2011, 09:52 PM

34? Middle aged? yer still a youngster laddie. (I give you 8 years and I refuse to be middle aged; call it denial if you wish. Am no havin it...:greengrin)

20-03-2011, 11:56 PM
Tango and Ratty (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R_CkhtanUpw)

Drowzee remix (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-zyzXxQmUos)

Bizzy B - Slow Jam (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jRIA66Mq9EU)

It's a shame that basslines don't come over as they made the tunes.

21-03-2011, 12:20 AM
another belter i had forgotten about

doc scott - nhs ep (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yoPP8bnnJxg)

Great tune.

NHS 2 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QU3a7Vhagsc&feature=related) and the remixes (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ScVk-Dsm4Bc&feature=related) came a bit later on and were more my bag.

21-03-2011, 05:19 PM
Great tune.

NHS 2 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QU3a7Vhagsc&feature=related) and the remixes (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ScVk-Dsm4Bc&feature=related) came a bit later on and were more my bag.

i remember that one :aok:

i retired sometime 93 so most stuff from after then is lost on me, mind you a lot from before that is lost too :greengrin

here's another monster from the summer of 92

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpKYoiEuAXs

22-03-2011, 06:33 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_JOQrUJ0PA&feature=fvst

One from even further back, featuring the fantastic vocals of Loleatta Holloway who sadly passed away yesterday after a short illness.

Possibly one of the most sampled artists of all time.

22-03-2011, 11:22 PM

Aah...sweet memories. But you're happier now.

23-03-2011, 06:20 PM
this song is just amazing

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R9s-hcVOP1I

check the video as well :agree:

23-03-2011, 06:42 PM

23-03-2011, 07:22 PM

check the video as well :agree::thumbsup:

24-03-2011, 03:09 PM
ok ill take the trophy :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AdHLn_iHTSs

24-03-2011, 04:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmpYMefgNgo

24-03-2011, 06:12 PM
I will see you all and raise you with these 3

Altern 8 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C6HpEbULxhE)

Spectrum (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LavwXflG43M)

Aphex Twin (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VeAOp9B7OSU)

24-03-2011, 06:19 PM
And yer tea is oot now with this one:

U96 - Das Boot (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VCT43aawYOU&feature=fvst)

Andy Bee
24-03-2011, 07:54 PM
Since they are now calling it a day I thought they deserved a mention, never tire of this track (pardon the pun)

Faithless - Insomnia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otLEUwHao_E&feature=related)

24-03-2011, 07:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S6yf6ZddUhY&feature=player_embedded#at=47

24-03-2011, 08:51 PM
Since they are now calling it a day I thought they deserved a mention, never tire of this track (pardon the pun)

Faithless - Insomnia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otLEUwHao_E&feature=related)

Too slow - posted it ages ago :greengrin

Andy Bee
24-03-2011, 09:03 PM
Too slow - posted it ages ago :greengrin

:greengrin I know, thought it deserved another mention

26-03-2011, 11:33 AM
http://www.**********/tomdjradio/b/282307564

06-04-2011, 06:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JLwScm2D6pE

09-04-2011, 12:31 AM
Morrissey - First of the Gang

02-06-2011, 08:50 PM

:thumbsup:Thought I bump this back up with this :thumbsup:

Solar Stone - Seven Cities (Solar Stone Atlantis Mix) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1j_aOZk-v4) :thumbsup::thumbsup:

click :eek: me (http://www.ecstasydata.org/images/display/1000/1975_sm.jpg)

02-06-2011, 09:25 PM
Thought I bump this back up with this :thumbsup:

Solar Stone - Seven Cities (Solar Stone Atlantis Mix) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m1j_aOZk-v4) :thumbsup::thumbsup:

click :eek: me (http://www.ecstasydata.org/images/display/1000/1975_sm.jpg)

Amazing mix :not worth

02-06-2011, 10:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIA2fFiy9ac :agree:

03-06-2011, 07:00 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UW4PXlqg5W8&feature=related

And I can't be bothered going back through the thread to see if this one's already been done. If it has, then **** it, it deserves another mention :greengrin

http://youtu.be/PtFb5Y6Os8c

29-06-2011, 10:51 AM
Underground B-Side from Electronic Get the Message but well worth a listen . Get the headphones in and turn it up.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VD6-bMRJJZY

29-06-2011, 12:02 PM
Morrissey - First of the Gang

Here,s what i grew up with Sean. You will like this one. No of this dance pash...............:wink: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v46hBp93HjY

Or if you like Morrissey..............http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y7Gee3THtb8

29-06-2011, 12:11 PM
34? Middle aged? yer still a youngster laddie. (I give you 8 years and I refuse to be middle aged; call it denial if you wish. Am no havin it...:greengrin)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J0mrq1PNS3w Depeche Mode anyone?

Bunter
29-06-2011, 03:41 PM
Loving this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wauIGhax9xg)

01-07-2011, 08:23 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ajh2DJJMT8c&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L2eko6Ix-Sc&feature=related

11-07-2011, 04:06 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jNqT3yLZ9aw

06-08-2011, 08:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tntXM6DocI&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RtDRgvWxXzQ&feature=share
:greengrin (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5tntXM6DocI&feature=related)

05-01-2012, 10:40 PM
Time tae bring this thread back up for some more choons :agree:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EE7CXZ1Lyu4

07-01-2012, 10:17 AM
Love this !

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OnnDqH6Wj8

08-01-2012, 08:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkP8QkkN9EU&feature=BFa&list=FLsaJZAmplrZ7ijL9JCRIN8Q&lf=mh_lolz

03-02-2012, 06:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p8IVONhSEY0&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SBcrW1fkak8

Any of these posted i cant remember, worth a listen anyway :aok:

03-02-2012, 06:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p8IVONhSEY0&feature=relatedAny of these posted i cant remember, worth a listen anyway :aok:1999, remember it like it wis yesterday :thumbsup: unfortunately it wisnae :boo hoo:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/party0762.gif

03-02-2012, 06:30 PM
Time for some more current tunes. :wink:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pBez1dMOhqk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDajwQfs73Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7umlD2otaNw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OsJSwGc4lsA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQWQqzbNIE0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=98C4HfV17Tc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmV9W82QmMg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqKtlllxvks

07-02-2012, 09:48 AM
just noticed this being advertised. Hard to believe its 20 years since i was at the original one, one step beyond. I suspect i would need a thermos flask and a camping seat to see me through this sort of thing now, so i think i'll cling on to the memories of those days and give it a miss :greengrin
http://www.thebargainbus.co.uk/images/flyers/fantaziapre.jpg

17-02-2012, 10:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QsgJif2ya7I (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AhpKztvnIZ4)

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies 2/SmileyRave2-1.gif http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pc3yFlYlhCQ

18-02-2012, 09:49 AM
Tiesto is a trance God :agree:

18-02-2012, 09:55 AM
just noticed this being advertised. Hard to believe its 20 years since i was at the original one, one step beyond. I suspect i would need a thermos flask and a camping seat to see me through this sort of thing now, so i think i'll cling on to the memories of those days and give it a miss :greengrin
http://www.thebargainbus.co.uk/images/flyers/fantaziapre.jpg

Colours do back to the future events on a regular basis and are great fun

23-02-2012, 09:39 AM
I wanna see the Sunshine after the Rain - Just heard it on forth 1, busting shapes around the warehouse like a fanny :flag:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_wdAD2dlDw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pyf7VJZae4c&feature=related

i dont think this has been posted yet

27-08-2012, 07:43 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_7NDQxfSqc

27-08-2012, 07:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_7NDQxfSqc

That's bowfing....how dare you :na na:

27-08-2012, 08:02 PM
That's bowfing....how dare you :na na:

how about one of my all time favourites

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIbIHxKh9bk

27-08-2012, 08:27 PM
Now in ma day....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TJxkdgYUoJU

27-08-2012, 08:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQhhadD65Ws

Not the sort of thing I would usually listen to, but quite pretty none the less.

27-08-2012, 09:03 PM

how about one of my all time favourites

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VIbIHxKh9bk

Ugh, God no...

I absolutely love the original piece by Samuel Barber so despised this monstrosity.

14-11-2012, 11:45 PM
Amazing mix :not worthand another, thought this thread needed bumping back up again :greengrin

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CEJItQPDRpE

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/party0762.gif

but this mix is the best mix of an awesome trance track.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LhzyxivVO4Y

Never, ever tire of this choon, it's the one that reminds me so much of the good times I had back then.

They dont make trance like this anymore.

When that first chord hits at 3:05.

Just stand in the middle of the dance floor, hands in the air with a big fat grin on your face http://mdma.net/smiley.gif Lovin your ****in life!:agree:

16-11-2012, 06:38 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nT0n0lJWOkc

16-11-2012, 06:41 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nT0n0lJWOkc

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/sensationwhite.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/sensationwhite.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/sensationwhite.gif http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/smilies%202/sensationwhite.gif

16-11-2012, 06:57 PM
I dont think this ever got posted, not to everyones taste but I love it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QsaMyjPCtNM

17-11-2012, 03:12 AM
Liking all the trance stuff - 1997-2001 about the best time for me for such music, good times :agree:

Slight change of pace here, but this is a stonking version of this particular song IMO. Much better than studio version.

http://youtu.be/sDWz3bedoUA

Skanko79
18-11-2012, 07:06 AM
a wee collection of my faves from back in the day.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V09x2y9MHbA

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LOLE1YE_oFQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pBmZxYz336o

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMNwwpz5ERU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=99jHPfkZX3Y

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l54TeeiL4M8

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qiCEGXGm-z0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6iDz648nzT8&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-FuysYMYuAw&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2MtUXW4_0BY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGNKdhSQ9Po&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TLlvYaCZ8Vc&feature=related

21-02-2013, 08:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R1NKVeQCNDQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=99p35Dk8EV4

Loopz
25-02-2013, 09:56 PM
I went to watch this pair in 2004 at Brixton Academy on my own after a friend pulled out of the trip. They were late on stage as they were watching Engerland getting knocked out the Euros. It was billed as their last gig before splitting up, but they are still producing this.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Z8QcwjdrTM8

26-02-2013, 06:30 AM
I'll check the new tunes when i get home. Just listened to DusWav by Armin Van Buren - Classic :thumbsup:

26-02-2013, 06:31 AM
Another few oldies that take me back to my youth.

http://youtu.be/FpN-TdGcKHY

http://youtu.be/IAvHjoLxxh8

http://youtu.be/KcvIZRTRtPU

Loopz
26-02-2013, 08:56 PM
This reminds me of upstairs at The Calton Studios although I don't know why because we were at Pure every week.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0jd7zbScttQ

StevesFamau5
26-02-2013, 09:53 PM
I'll check the new tunes when i get home. Just listened to DusWav by Armin Van Buren - Classic :thumbsup:

whats your opinion on the new gen of trance? i.e. producers like Indecent Noise, Eddie Bitar and John Askew are all IMO making fantastic trance. along woth Tritonal from the states for the more melodic vocal sound. :)

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

27-02-2013, 04:19 AM
WHY AM I NOT OUT TONIGHT. Was gonna get an early night but here i am half past 5 still with the music on, and not a drop of alcohol consumed. :tee hee:

Some of my favourites atm. :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9Bbu_prxJk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03dJHrLdVl0 DJ Mangoo - Eurodancer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hszZmFRPqx8 Pendulum - The Island part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDboaDrHGbA Swedish House Mafia - Greyhound

27-02-2013, 06:43 AM
This reminds me of upstairs at The Calton Studios although I don't know why because we were at Pure every week.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0jd7zbScttQ

It was played a lot there and at tattoo.

I think I spent most Saturday nights between 90 and 93 at the calton studios.

Skanko79
27-02-2013, 11:42 AM
WHY AM I NOT OUT TONIGHT. Was gonna get an early night but here i am half past 5 still with the music on, and not a drop of alcohol consumed. :tee hee:

Some of my favourites atm. :thumbsup:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l9Bbu_prxJk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=03dJHrLdVl0 DJ Mangoo - Eurodancer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hszZmFRPqx8 Pendulum - The Island part 1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PDboaDrHGbA Swedish House Mafia - Greyhound

dj mangoo? surely thats a wind up?

02-03-2013, 12:36 PM
whats your opinion on the new gen of trance? i.e. producers like Indecent Noise, Eddie Bitar and John Askew are all IMO making fantastic trance. along woth Tritonal from the states for the more melodic vocal sound. :)

I prefer the late 90's, early 00's trance but some of the new stuff is good as well. It's been a couple of years since I heard a trance tune that I was desperate to add to my collection.

02-03-2013, 05:18 PM
Cannae mind if this has been on the thread before but I've just been listening tae this. http://smileys.emoticonsonly.com/emoticons/r/rave-1112.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQyeSpOoXZg

06-03-2013, 08:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPKQKX5JWqY

06-03-2013, 08:06 PM
Cannae mind if this has been on the thread before but I've just been listening tae this. http://smileys.emoticonsonly.com/emoticons/r/rave-1112.gif

[video=youtube;LQyeSpOoXZg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQyeSpOoXZg[/video
sure its been posted but worth another listen

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O9fRyqNi060

this is dustwav i mentioned earlier this isnt the AVB Mix though

a couple more

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6RAuOKXv9Y armin van buuren-in and out of love (may already be posted)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzy2dgEUOhY Infinity
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dy2nBvtkgyE a bit diferent but I like it :D

StevesFamau5
07-03-2013, 12:56 AM
in and out of love is a massive tune.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K5kbdNPKH8I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

although this mashup gives me goosebumps..

StevesFamau5
07-03-2013, 01:05 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=42Ds6ubfdAk&feature=youtube_gdata_player

best track of the past few weeks :D

04-05-2013, 10:59 AM
just saw this on tele, what a tune. forgot all about this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YuBq6-WGrKA

Whos-the-poster
09-05-2013, 04:15 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=7sR0vJsYMPc

A classic from my euphoria album listening dayzzzzz

16-08-2013, 03:32 PM
Bringing this thread back to life (again) as I saw an advert for this http://www.aatw.com/?p=94 i was wondering what some of the guys on here thought of the tracks on it?

17-08-2013, 01:40 AM
Bringing this thread back to life (again) as I saw an advert for this http://www.aatw.com/?p=94 i was wondering what some of the guys on here thought of the tracks on it?

There's a lot of charty stuff on it and a few tunes I had totally forgotten about.

"Charty" back then didn't mean it was a bad tune though. That's a real "cover most bases" album and they haven't dug very deep for tunes that were really part of the scenes. I'd still buy it though as listening to it would bring back memories. Every track is recognisable.

Aye, and that's another hour or three spent on YouTube following links. :greengrin

17-08-2013, 08:03 AM
There's a lot of charty stuff on it and a few tunes I had totally forgotten about.

"Charty" back then didn't mean it was a bad tune though. That's a real "cover most bases" album and they haven't dug very deep for tunes that were really part of the scenes. I'd still buy it though as listening to it would bring back memories. Every track is recognisable.

Aye, and that's another hour or three spent on YouTube following links. :greengrin
Might give it a go, don't usually buy music anymore but this caught my eye.

Loopz
17-09-2013, 11:04 PM
Some of the tunes on "Rave history" are worth a listen again.

http://www.backtotheoldskool.co.uk/

20-09-2013, 06:58 AM
Some of the tunes on "Rave history" are worth a listen again.

http://www.backtotheoldskool.co.uk/

Zero B lock up was one the best rave tunes ever, was big at calton studios on a Saturday night all through 1991.
Some other real blasts from the past on there too, those were the days :greengrin

From 90 - 93 that was my life, every weekend. Summer of 92 sticks out as being the best period IMHO but by 93 it was losing its appeal for me, nighters down South were getting dodgy and bandwagon jumpers like Tom Wilson were ensuring ***** like TTF were getting non stop play in scotland.

brian6-2
21-09-2013, 11:29 AM
anyone going to see the legend that is Sven Vath in november?

27-09-2013, 01:51 PM
anyone going to see the legend that is Sven Vath in november?

aye cant wait. hope the venues decent.

nothing like what most other stuff posted here seems to be like but this is absolute quality

http://youtu.be/GsC32lDVAGQ

would love to see a guti live set

Loopz
03-10-2013, 12:17 AM
Zero B lock up was one the best rave tunes ever, was big at calton studios on a Saturday night all through 1991.
Some other real blasts from the past on there too, those were the days :greengrin

From 90 - 93 that was my life, every weekend. Summer of 92 sticks out as being the best period IMHO but by 93 it was losing its appeal for me, nighters down South were getting dodgy and bandwagon jumpers like Tom Wilson were ensuring ***** like TTF were getting non stop play in scotland.

That listen brought a smile to my face. Can remember a very dodgy all nighter to London from the Studios. Single decker bus and nearly never got in as my friend had a metal pin in his leg and could not convince the bouncer it was from a childhood accident. SL2 (On a ragga tip) were the reward (Not enough) for a murder journey and a severe fall out with my now wife. Still happy memories of lost weekends.

20-10-2013, 01:10 PM
That listen brought a smile to my face. Can remember a very dodgy all nighter to London from the Studios. Single decker bus and nearly never got in as my friend had a metal pin in his leg and could not convince the bouncer it was from a childhood accident. SL2 (On a ragga tip) were the reward (Not enough) for a murder journey and a severe fall out with my now wife. Still happy memories of lost weekends.

Just came across this, some good stuff on here.
http://hardcorewillneverdie.com

I mind going on a bus from the studios to the orbit in Morley, Leeds in 91 or 92. Definitely a lost weekend but I do remember Fabio doing a top notch set.

just_joe
20-10-2013, 04:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ddr9EpezslU saint ettienne - hes on the phone

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FnIhibj9Cd0 children of the night

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m_wdAD2dlDw Berri - Sunshine after the rain

They just dont make them like that these days!

24-10-2013, 03:06 PM
Animals is a beaut of a tune! Got the tomorrowland - arising of life album which has a few crackers too

yeezus.
24-10-2013, 08:58 PM
Recently started listening to Four Tet, this song makes me feel so many emotions, truly amazing.

http://youtu.be/5ViItcZyYBw

Loopz
19-11-2013, 10:24 PM
Going to Man Utd v Everton 04th Dec, so reading Shaun Ryder "Twisting my melon man" to polish up on my Manc. He mentions a band sweet sensation that I could not remember, so I looked them up. The YT link led me to (Sweet sensation by Shades of rhythm), but that then led me to http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SIRI0hDOUAI. It was worth it.

Loopz
19-11-2013, 10:46 PM
Going to Man Utd v Everton 04th Dec, so reading Shaun Ryder "Twisting my melon man" to polish up on my Manc. He mentions a band sweet sensation that I could not remember, so I looked them up. The YT link led me to (Sweet sensation by Shades of rhythm), but that then led me to http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=SIRI0hDOUAI. It was worth it.

Which always reminded me of a song by The Real People that they played in the Kronk at Cowdenbeath. Now that was back in the day!!

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=U2OyWJTGXDY

23-11-2013, 11:10 AM
Really love Eminem's Beautiful Pain ft Sia

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQnRCVLCIuA

Godsahibby
10-12-2013, 09:50 PM
LOving this..

https://soundcloud.com/dukedumont/duke-dumont-feat-jax-jones-i

25-12-2013, 02:41 AM
Ronnie Biggs was doin' time, until he done a bunk
Now he says he's see the light and he's sold his soul for punk

Innocent. jack Mills would've koshed himself for 30 years of ****ging in Rio.

RB - Gentleman thief and nobody deserving of the dough he stole ever missed out.

'and God save Ronald Biggs'

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Tk1osVnYt0s

yeezus.
25-12-2013, 04:50 PM
Really love Eminem's Beautiful Pain ft Sia

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XQnRCVLCIuA

Did you get the MMLP 2? I was chuffed with it - up there with Relapse as one of his best IMO

25-12-2013, 05:37 PM
Ronnie Biggs was doin' time, until he done a bunk
Now he says he's see the light and he's sold his soul for punk

Innocent. jack Mills would've koshed himself for 30 years of ****ging in Rio.

RB - Gentleman thief and nobody deserving of the dough he stole ever missed out.

'and God save Ronald Biggs'

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Tk1osVnYt0s

Hah, you sound like me 35 years ago ;)

Loopz
27-09-2014, 08:40 PM
This has been off the front page for too long. Not sure if this has been posted already.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tquLCpqJzOo&sns=em

Reading a Kevin Cummings book and it refers to a programme "The other side of midnight" worth looking up for early Stone Roses and Happy Mondays.

05-10-2014, 02:01 AM
Arrghhh.

Why have so many of the early YouTube clips disappeared?

09-10-2014, 08:58 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pF9bycbzP4k

Oliver Heldens is the man right now

17-10-2014, 09:59 PM
Take a look at this, ultrasonic At the end

http://youtu.be/37WYyNAcq7s

Stranraer
18-10-2014, 07:43 PM
The greatest song of all time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-CGIii_eTOk

Loopz
06-12-2014, 01:00 AM
The greatest song of all time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-CGIii_eTOk
No it's not. This is not my bestest :wink: ever favourite song but it's very very good and better than The Smiths.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=OFGgbT_VasI

over the line
06-12-2014, 01:16 AM
Njoi, Anthem.

Because I am a technobiff, I can't put a link on for it. I would be grateful if someone coul put a link on for me, so you can all enjoy the ultimate old skool rave choooon \o/ :D

I saw them live in the Quad all nighter (Bootle), in about 1991. Shadey place but amazing anyway! :)

Loopz
06-12-2014, 01:23 AM
Njoi, Anthem.

Because I am a technobiff, I can't put a link on for it. I would be grateful if someone coul put a link on for me, so you can all enjoy the ultimate old skool rave choooon \o/ :D

I saw them live in the Quad all nighter (Bootle), in about 1991. Shadey place but amazing anyway! :)
Magic Choon EPH.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=F1Fditzd-JM

Loopz
06-12-2014, 01:30 AM
A real favourite. Listen past 30 secs and put a pair of decent headphones on :agree:

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=8FT-1bCoS6c

over the line
06-12-2014, 03:36 PM
Magic Choon EPH.

Cheers for that. If you search for Quadrant Park Njoi anthem, on you tube, it shows what people thought of the choon back in the day.

06-12-2014, 07:53 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bM4C8SL13tI&list=FLsaJZAmplrZ7ijL9JCRIN8Q&index=68

Loopz
04-01-2015, 01:22 AM
Played on the bus going to the Hacienda in Glasgow. We used to get on at the Dodger. :greengrin

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=vZAajrxvDs4

Stranraer
06-01-2015, 08:48 PM
Marilyn Manson has a new album out the 19th, loving the first track.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5LZ8YErl2M

patch1875
13-01-2015, 03:36 PM
Francisco The Man - Big Ideas

great song!

15-01-2015, 05:08 AM
Magic Choon EPH.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UeD0HfTtIbQ

Something more my bag that used samples.

YouTube clips don't do jungle any favours as the bass line made the tune. Some mates with decent vinyl, some blow and some top class woofers and you could bathe in that stuff all night.

15-01-2015, 05:37 AM
A few old skool randoms. Probably recognise the tunes.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=_GLfEFW8Xao

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FpN-TdGcKHY

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=krU6GzHAYjs

15-01-2015, 06:18 AM
Wasn't really one for "happy hardcore" but the rest of Scotland was.

Kind of sums up that era for me and it's from one of our own.:greengrin

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Xv-OTq1AxkU

Stranraer
15-01-2015, 01:36 PM
Any BMTH fans on here?

"Drown" is fantastic!

17-01-2015, 12:14 AM
Flowered Up - Weekender (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LMa7iqPaKPk)

I'm sure the video will remind people of a similar vintage to myself of weekends along these lines!

Stranraer
17-01-2015, 10:47 AM
It took the "Derek" special to introduce me to Keaton Henson and this song which is outstanding. Ricky Gervais always picks out good music for his films/TV series.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2fCcggNkTs

patch1875
17-01-2015, 12:29 PM

I'm sure the video will remind people of a similar vintage to myself of weekends along these lines!

Ah! Memories

17-01-2015, 08:37 PM

Not of a similar vintage to you HH but forgot all about that one, quality!

19-01-2015, 06:13 PM
http://youtu.be/V2yy141q8HQ

over the line
22-02-2015, 02:40 AM
Hyper Go Go, Never Let Go.

Gowaaaan!!!!!! :):):)

over the line
22-02-2015, 02:44 AM
Xpansions, Move Your Body.

Quad classic!!! :):):)

over the line
22-02-2015, 02:48 AM
New Atlantic, I Know.

**** I miss the earl 90's!

over the line
22-02-2015, 02:53 AM
Love Decade, I Feel You. :):):)

over the line
22-02-2015, 02:56 AM
Love Decade, Dream On.

Goose bumps!!! :):):)

22-02-2015, 07:29 AM
Any BMTH fans on here?

"Drown" is fantastic!

I loved Sempiternal and There Is A Hell... but Drown isn't quite at that same level for me.

Reminds me more of 30 Seconds to Mars than BMTH.

Loopz
23-06-2015, 12:56 AM
A good effort which you would expect from a Hartnoll brother and interesting collaboration.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BFmjNtQyP68

Loopz
05-12-2016, 12:18 AM
Not my dictionary definition of a Choon but this is brilliant.

https://youtu.be/hpPYKJAnwUo

05-12-2016, 05:25 PM
For the commercial hip-hoppers amongst us, Chris Brown's "My Way" looks set to be a banger.

And yes, I'm a caucasian male aged 34 1/2. Cheerio.

Loopz
20-12-2016, 11:23 PM
Merry Xmas,

https://youtu.be/eJwLcFgWR8c

07-07-2017, 10:15 PM
Some good early 90s old skool tunes on Clubland tv just now, oh the memories! :-)

Loopz
18-09-2018, 11:08 PM
Enjoy,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDzKmemfHqQ

Tobias Funke
18-09-2018, 11:30 PM
Enjoy,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CDzKmemfHqQ

Adore Orbital, even if I’ve come late to the party! Only got onto them around 2011.

Loopz
19-09-2018, 10:46 PM
Adore Orbital, even if I’ve come late to the party! Only got onto them around 2011.
What a brilliant word Higgo. I remember listening to Chime in my younger brothers pals bedroom. It was the very early 90’s (and they were all Jambos), but it was my introduction to Orbital that is still going strong after nearly 30 years.

21-09-2018, 09:33 PM
Oh yes oh yes

https://youtu.be/E2lK3NIE6_0

21-09-2018, 09:40 PM
Some more
https://youtu.be/_sfISow4sV0

21-09-2018, 10:02 PM
Oh yes oh yes

[QUOTE=lord bunberry;5555606]Some more

Thats just a noise, an irritating one at that!

21-09-2018, 11:05 PM
[QUOTE=lord bunberry;5555604]Oh yes oh yes

Thats just a noise, an irritating one at that!
Something we are all familiar with with most of your posts. See you behind the goals. :greengrin