View Full Version : free 'Hibs' polo shirt.

FastEddieFelson
02-06-2010, 08:27 AM
http://www.thehut.com/offers/usc.list

The online shopping store 'The Hut' are selling polo-shirts in the colours of SPL teams for £25 each. However, by entering the promotional code USC, you only have to pay £5 for the postage and packaging.

These shirts are only related to Hibs due to the colours - still, everyone likes a bargain.

02-06-2010, 08:33 AM
Saw this on another website, like you say it isnt really a Hibs polo shirt but still smart and a great bargain. Ordered mines:top marks.

02-06-2010, 08:38 AM
am i just being stupid or is there not a part to put the discount code in?:confused:

02-06-2010, 08:40 AM
When you go to pay it asks for a promotional code.

02-06-2010, 08:42 AM
am i just being stupid or is there not a part to put the discount code in?:confused:

Choose your size then go into your basket. Code field there

02-06-2010, 08:43 AM
Thank you :thumbsup:

02-06-2010, 08:44 AM
ahh ok i've just been going straight through to the checkout, cheers :thumbsup:

Rivers Cuomo
02-06-2010, 09:38 AM
Thanks mate!! Brilliant!!

derekHFC
02-06-2010, 09:43 AM
Half of the crowd at the first home game will be wearing their new polo shirt :greengrin

Delboy4
02-06-2010, 10:11 AM
Thanks for that...Just ordered mine. :thumbsup:

Great bargain.

wazoo1875
02-06-2010, 10:42 AM
Cheers for that , i wonder if they will have 10,000 to send out for the start of the season :greengrin

02-06-2010, 10:49 AM
Cheers mate, just going to order mine.:greengrin

02-06-2010, 11:04 AM
im tempted to get another colour:wink:

02-06-2010, 11:26 AM

The online shopping store 'The Hut' are selling polo-shirts in the colours of SPL teams for £25 each. However, by entering the promotional code USC, you only have to pay £5 for the postage and packaging.

These shirts are only related to Hibs due to the colours - still, everyone likes a bargain.

how bowfin is the Yam one!!!! should it not be pink?:greengrin

02-06-2010, 11:35 AM
Got as far as confirm order with no option for entering a code.

Didn't want to confirm without knowing I was definitely getting a discount.

02-06-2010, 11:36 AM

click on view basket before checking out and add the code the box there

WellingtonHibby
02-06-2010, 11:37 AM
im tempted to get another colour:wink:

Got the Caley Jags one too:agree:

02-06-2010, 11:40 AM
click on view basket before checking out and add the code the box there

Gotcha. :thumbsup:

02-06-2010, 11:42 AM

I keep getting total £25 with no delivery and a message that a discount code has already been added?

02-06-2010, 11:50 AM
It doesn't seem like they have went on sale yet, does anyone know when they do?

02-06-2010, 11:54 AM
ordered :thumbsup: est delivery date 28th july :boo hoo:

02-06-2010, 11:58 AM
I mind when Soviet used to be bloody expensive...still a good bargain though.

Being a snob anything that comes USC is pash though :greengrin

02-06-2010, 12:00 PM
ordered one :greengrin

02-06-2010, 12:01 PM

they still are rather expenny. Some good gear in USC. Their name wasnt what it used to be up there with Fiorucci, C-17 etc but still decent clobber.

02-06-2010, 12:02 PM

Does this £25 off only apply to these Polo shirts? Might try it on an XBox game :)

02-06-2010, 12:08 PM
Shame half the SPL play in blue...

02-06-2010, 12:13 PM
so whats the promo code?
PM anyone?:greengrin

02-06-2010, 12:15 PM
so whats the promo code?
PM anyone?:greengrin

Check the OP :cool2:

02-06-2010, 12:25 PM
Check the OP :cool2:

That'll do pig, that'll do :wink:

02-06-2010, 12:28 PM
Does this £25 off only apply to these Polo shirts? Might try it on an XBox game :)

only the polo shirts hence the code 'USC'

you cant buy many xbox games in USC :wink:

02-06-2010, 05:12 PM
Not a huge fan of Soviet gear, but it's only a fiver so may aswell get one. Won't be getting the green one though as i've a similar green Sergio Tachinni polo :cool2:

Think i'll go for either the red or the white :agree:

Surprised Soviet clothing is so cheap now. I remember I had a pair of Soviet jeans when I was at school and they were bloody expensive.

Are Soviet polo's a slim fit? Hope so.

02-06-2010, 05:19 PM

i was saying that to one of my mates earlier, it used to be cruise that stocked it at the time. mind you that was about 20 years ago now :greengrin

LamontHFC©
02-06-2010, 05:32 PM
Brands sell themselves to the devil when them start getting sold by USC.

Becomes cheap and tacky IMO.

02-06-2010, 06:32 PM
Just me or are they horrible?

mcaitchi
02-06-2010, 06:54 PM
Personally Didnt Think They Were Worth The £5quid postage !!!

02-06-2010, 07:23 PM
Got mine. Soviet gear. I used to have gear like that when I was a wee nipper. Well 20 or so years ago.

02-06-2010, 07:31 PM
Is it just me, but the only thing that connects that shirt to Hibs, is the colour?

02-06-2010, 07:45 PM
Is it just me, but the only thing that connects that shirt to Hibs, is the colour?

Nothing gets past the auld yins these days eh. You must be taking the omega 3 tablets :thumbsup:

02-06-2010, 07:48 PM

Nothing gets past the auld yins these days eh. You must be taking the omega 3 tablets :thumbsup:

Naw nae tablets, just fish every friday. :wink:

02-06-2010, 07:51 PM
Brands sell themselves to the devil when them start getting sold by USC.

Becomes cheap and tacky IMO.
It'll look extremely tacky next year when there'll be hundreds and hundreds of these polo's in every stadium in the country. Will be funny seeing 40, 50 year olds thinking they're looking trendy in their £5 Soviet gear! :greengrin

Shame as Soviet used to be smart stuff, but alas it's become far too affordable at under £50 a piece of knitwear and far too available.

Cool_Hand_Luke
02-06-2010, 08:00 PM
Are Soviet polo's a slim fit? Hope so.

I hope not :greengrin

02-06-2010, 08:05 PM
It'll look extremely tacky next year when there'll be hundreds and hundreds of these polo's in every stadium in the country. Will be funny seeing 40, 50 year olds thinking they're looking trendy in their £5 Soviet gear! :greengrin

Shame as Soviet used to be smart stuff, but alas it's become far too affordable at under £50 a piece of knitwear and far too available.

I've never even heard of Soviet before. Just thought it was a good deal for a fiver http://www.forum.exscn.net/images/smilies/old.gif

Better no wear it to ER then eh :greengrin

02-06-2010, 08:09 PM

I certainly amn't complaining.:greengrin

02-06-2010, 08:19 PM

going by your age you were but a twinkle in yer faithers eye when that was the case. :greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
02-06-2010, 08:47 PM
just one per person or can you buy one and use then use the same card again?

02-06-2010, 09:04 PM
just one per person or can you buy one and use then use the same card again?
As many as you like I think pal. I ordered the Hamilton one, although it's Soviet it'll still look quite smart under a deep v-neck or a cardi... :cool2:

HibeeMcGinn1
02-06-2010, 09:06 PM
As many as you like I think pal. I ordered the Hamilton one, although it's Soviet it'll still look quite smart under a deep v-neck or a cardi... :cool2:

traitor :greengrin
got the hibs one. how long is this offer on for?

02-06-2010, 09:10 PM
traitor :greengrin
got the hibs one. how long is this offer on for?
Mind i've got that green Sergio polo though, pretty similar to the one on offer there. The tops aren't shipped until the 28th of this month mate so I would imagine they will keep selling until supplies run dry?

02-06-2010, 09:11 PM
Personally Didnt Think They Were Worth The £5quid postage !!!

Its free postage as you get a fiver USC voucher free with your order :wink:

02-06-2010, 09:16 PM
Its free postage as you get a fiver USC voucher free with your order :wink:
Never realised that...

HibeeMcGinn1
02-06-2010, 09:18 PM
so your getting this for free overall pretty much since you get the usc voucher?

02-06-2010, 09:22 PM
so your getting this for free overall pretty much since you get the usc voucher?
Duuuuuh :wink:

Come down on Saturday if you can't get in the Brig?

HibeeMcGinn1
02-06-2010, 09:23 PM
Duuuuuh :wink:

Come down on Saturday if you can't get in the Brig?

we shall hijack this thread :greengrin

il see mate. need to try be a good lad and save for this holiday. by the way mate. see you wednesday night :thumbsup:

02-06-2010, 09:27 PM
we shall hijack this thread :greengrin

il see mate. need to try be a good lad and save for this holiday. by the way mate. see you wednesday night :thumbsup:
You got a ticket?? Ideal. Bevi's birthday aswell so getting blitzed. I'm at college so i'll be uptown already. Any idea when you'll be up?

HibeeMcGinn1
02-06-2010, 09:29 PM
You got a ticket?? Ideal. Bevi's birthday aswell so getting blitzed. I'm at college so i'll be uptown already. Any idea when you'll be up?

what you mean?
aye me and the wee brother got them possibly my dad aswell so wont be going daft.

02-06-2010, 09:34 PM
what you mean?
aye me and the wee brother got them possibly my dad aswell so wont be going daft.
No worries i'll phone you at the weekend :aok:

Thread hijack over! :greengrin

02-06-2010, 09:36 PM

The T will be just fine for a holiday airing in England when I'm on my hols.

At least us 40, 50 year olds will fill the thing instead of looking like we could do with a chicken supper ....:greengrin

HibeeMcGinn1
02-06-2010, 09:45 PM
No worries i'll phone you at the weekend :aok:

Thread hijack over! :greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Berwickhibby
03-06-2010, 06:11 AM
have ordered one also, I cannot resist a bargin :greengrin

Sandy
03-06-2010, 07:40 AM
The T will be just fine for a holiday airing in England when I'm on my hols.

At least us 40, 50 year olds will fill the thing instead of looking like we could do with a chicken supper ....:greengrin

:top marks Trouble is the XL (which I have ordered) is only a 42-44 inch chest, I thought that would be classified as large :confused: . I mind buying a pair of Soviet jeans about 20 years ago for about £100 :grr:

DrSpaceMonkey
03-06-2010, 03:49 PM
ordered one too then had a quick look at the order process

delivery is Est: 28/07/2010 :confused::confused::confused:

that's well ages to get a t shirt

DDSC_Rick
24-07-2010, 09:12 AM
Forgot all about this
Top came through the door this morning. And must say for it being free its a very good looking top.:agree:
It will definitely be worn first game of the session in the East and hopefully in the sunshine:thumbsup:

One thing though - the £5 off voucher is about the size of a business card and could be easly not seen & put in the bin with the packaging, so watch out for it.

Hfc_Since1875
24-07-2010, 09:58 AM
Was it throught the post it came or delivered?

24-07-2010, 10:00 AM
Awww aye, I forgot about that..... Look forward to receiving it :greengrin

24-07-2010, 10:08 AM
Oh aye.. Completely fogot I ordered it. Think it was a Hamilton one I got.

Soviet polo's are nothing special, but they'll do for wearing underneath a nice cardi/v neck etc :agree:

24-07-2010, 10:10 AM

Rubbish, mine looks fab with my stay press chinos, the ladies of maribor will be drooling over me. :wink:

24-07-2010, 10:13 AM
link seems to not be working now. Takes me to home page and cant find shirts when I look.

24-07-2010, 10:20 AM
link seems to not be working now. Takes me to home page and cant find shirts when I look.

same here mate

24-07-2010, 10:29 AM
Deal finished ages ago guys. This thread is from June.

woodythehibee
24-07-2010, 10:49 AM
got mine! Very hibby-like shirt :agree:

DDSC_Rick
24-07-2010, 10:56 AM
Was it throught the post it came or delivered?
Through the post - mr postie had to chap the door though

24-07-2010, 11:05 AM
Gutted, because i remember when this thread started and i thought to myself, ace! I'll definatly be getting myself one of those. But then ive went and forgot all about it and thats that now :boo hoo: Lifes not fair!

Ell_Chrisso
24-07-2010, 12:01 PM
Started to think i had been bumped on this deal, as i had ordered it ages ago, and antcipated it to arrive within the week. So was a bit suprised to find it at the bottom of the stairs this morning.

Have to say im quite impressed. Its actually alot smarter than i thought it would be. Nice fitting stylish Hibs polo, for 5 quid. Cheers! :thumbsup:

24-07-2010, 12:20 PM
i e-mailed them yesterday morning askin when delivery was, and got it this morning :greengrin

Siralbertkidd
24-07-2010, 12:24 PM
Could you post on here when going out wearing polo, want to be the only one out in mine! :greengrin

24-07-2010, 01:23 PM
got mine today, very shmert :thumbsup:

24-07-2010, 01:37 PM
Can someone post a link to the shirts?

Edit; It looks like I'm about a month late. :LOL:

Hfc_Since1875
24-07-2010, 01:47 PM
Anyone else not get theres today??? :grr:
Seems everyone but me got theres!
Here'shoping it arrives soon :greengrin

24-07-2010, 02:31 PM
Can someone post a direct link to the product? Cant seem to find what everyone is talking about...

24-07-2010, 02:52 PM
Can someone post a direct link to the product? Cant seem to find what everyone is talking about...

See my post below, the OP was about 7 weeks ago. :LOL:

Can someone post a link to the shirts?

Edit; It looks like I'm about a month late. :LOL:

squire
24-07-2010, 02:58 PM
I've had a 'mare because I've just realised the delivery address was for my old student digs in Aberdeen that I moved out of last week! I noticed a poster above said the postie chapped his door with the parcel but would it fit through a letterbox? If that is possible then my landlord could forward it to me but if its too big then it will be sitting in the sorting office in Aberdeen which quite honestly is a pain in the arse

Berwickhibby
24-07-2010, 03:18 PM
Mine has still not arrived, I might give the company a bell next week if its still not here.

24-07-2010, 04:15 PM
mines arrived this morning.

Quality top. I got the slim-fit one. Very impressed. Looks the biz. Well worth the wait. I thought it was gonna be tacky TBH, but hell, this is the dogs beez.:top marks

24-07-2010, 04:45 PM
mines arrived this morning.

Quality top. I got the slim-fit one. Very impressed. Looks the biz. Well worth the wait. I thought it was gonna be tacky TBH, but hell, this is the dogs beez.:top marks
How did you choose the slim-fit? They were all the same?

If slim fit-polos are your thing, invest in a Gabicci. I got a lemon one. Slm fit, you'll even strugle to do the top button up. Around £50 but well worth it. I'm wearingmine out tonight.

Gabicci is quality stuff :agree:

northgreen24
24-07-2010, 05:36 PM
I still have not got mine but did get an email yestarday to say it has been dispatched so I wouldnt worry,

jakki
26-07-2010, 08:18 PM
I phoned them up and was told that they all would be dispatched by the 28th but still not got mine. Hoping to have mine by the weekend and wear it to the local bowling club which has a no- football colours rule but that seems to be ignored with the OF. I got pulled up wearing my wee hibs stripe badge on my jacket that I had taken off. I took it off and pocketed it and walked into the clubrooms to be bedazzled by OF merchandise. AS i WAs only a guest, I couldnay complain but I will be happy walking into the c lubrooms wearing my new Hibs top and them not knowing what is was! :thumbsup:

Jay
26-07-2010, 08:21 PM
I phoned them up and was told that they all would be dispatched by the 28th but still not got mine. Hoping to have mine by the weekend and wear it to the local bowling club which has a no- football colours rule but that seems to be ignored with the OF. I got pulled up wearing my wee hibs stripe badge on my jacket that I had taken off. I took it off and pocketed it and walked into the clubrooms to be bedazzled by OF merchandise. AS i WAs only a guest, I couldnay complain but I will be happy walking into the c lubrooms wearing my new Hibs top and them not knowing what is was! :thumbsup:

You'll love it Jakki. The one I ordered for my hubby arrived the other day but my 14 year old snapped it up first and he isn't a football fan of any sort. Its very smart.

26-07-2010, 08:27 PM
How did you choose the slim-fit? They were all the same?

If slim fit-polos are your thing, invest in a Gabicci. I got a lemon one. Slm fit, you'll even strugle to do the top button up. Around £50 but well worth it. I'm wearingmine out tonight.

Gabicci is quality stuff :agree:

gabicci, there's a blast from the past. :agree: next you'll be telling us you wear it with your lois stonewash and kickers :greengrin

26-07-2010, 08:33 PM
gabicci, there's a blast from the past. :agree: next you'll be telling us you wear it with your lois stonewash and kickers :greengrin
Genuinely been contemplating a pair of Lois jumbo cords :greengrin

Posted a thread about them in the dug-out a wee bit ago.

26-07-2010, 08:36 PM
Genuinely been contemplating a pair of Lois jumbo cords :greengrin

Posted a thread about them in the dug-out a wee bit ago.

i remember, and i posted a much better alternative to these faddish lois ones :wink:

26-07-2010, 08:41 PM
I got mine today :thumbsup:

BigKev
27-07-2010, 06:53 AM
I got mine today :thumbsup:

Still waiting... :rolleyes:

27-07-2010, 06:57 AM
im still waiting too :( might come by the time i get home.

27-07-2010, 08:25 AM
Mine arrived today. Looks smart.

Delboy4
27-07-2010, 09:02 AM
Got mine yesterday, looks smart.

27-07-2010, 10:13 AM
got mine today. it looks class really smart top and easily identifiable as a deliberate choice of "hibs" wear on match day! :thumbsup:

27-07-2010, 10:15 AM
Still waiting on mine..

27-07-2010, 10:59 AM
Got mine :thumbsup::thumbsup:

M11BMO
27-07-2010, 11:27 AM
Got mine today... an XL instead of the Small that I ordered :grr:

27-07-2010, 01:07 PM
Got mine today... an XL instead of the Small that I ordered :grr:

Given how "neat" the xxl is on me I reckon your xl probably isn't far off a small.

27-07-2010, 01:13 PM
im v happy with mine, i think i would have easy paid £25 for this polo. Its quality material and finishing. Maybe no wear it to Carlisle though, too much time to waste post-game beofre train home, maybe not the best idea advertising the fact im a Hibby down in deepest border territory :rolleyes:

27-07-2010, 01:22 PM
Got my 2 today, a green one and a white with red trim :thumbsup:

wazoo1875
27-07-2010, 02:37 PM
Got mine today , the mrs ironed it and stuck it in my bag for going away. It's not too shabby at all:agree:

27-07-2010, 02:44 PM
So who was wearing one at lunchtime today in the O2 shop in the Gyle?

27-07-2010, 02:52 PM
im v happy with mine, i think i would have easy paid £25 for this polo. Its quality material and finishing.

I have one that's avaiable for £25, I'll await your PM....:wink:

27-07-2010, 02:57 PM
I have one that's avaiable for £25, I'll await your PM....:wink:

nah mate, the fiver sounds better :greengrin

27-07-2010, 04:34 PM
nah mate, the fiver sounds better :greengrin

achhhhh...rumbled....:rolleyes:

27-07-2010, 04:34 PM
I got mine today XXL, (cause I like them loose fitting) :wink: FFS neat is not the word I would use, I look like an overgrown pea pod all bloody lumps and bumps. I blame this new government and the recession.

Rod get it sorted :grr:

27-07-2010, 04:54 PM
Got mines the day, just in time for Maribor :top marks

Craigyno1
27-07-2010, 05:19 PM
Got my XL today. Just tried it on....small made is an understatement!! Wont be wearing it anytime soon! :grr:

Which is a pity, coz it looks smart.

27-07-2010, 06:01 PM
Got my XL today. Just tried it on....small made is an understatement!! Wont be wearing it anytime soon! :grr:

Which is a pity, coz it looks smart.

I got a small and it feels like a medium.... Strange.

Nitten Hibee
27-07-2010, 06:24 PM
came the day chuffed fir a fiver like :cool2:

tight made though reckon when a wash it could have probs gettin it on :boo hoo: