View Full Version : Dunfermline Friendly

Billy
01-06-2010, 01:47 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100601/dunfermline-friendly-confirmed_2262950_2062830

01-06-2010, 01:49 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100601/dunfermline-friendly-confirmed_2262950_2062830Excellent ....:party:

01-06-2010, 01:57 PM
Quality. Dunfermline is awesome. :greengrin

01-06-2010, 01:57 PM
sweet :aok:

01-06-2010, 02:03 PM
Hope they learn from last season. The queue's were terrible as they only had two turnstiles open, and they had to open up the entrances at the side of the park.

Good trip otherwise:thumbsup:

01-06-2010, 02:06 PM
Quality. Dunfermline is awesome. :greengrin

Surely you mean Dunfermline FC.

I mean before anyone starts, yes I know Livingston is bad enough, but 'Dunfermline is awesome', cmon surely that's proof you've been on the :smokin

01-06-2010, 02:17 PM
So have we actually got any friendlies at home, or are they all away fixtures?

01-06-2010, 02:18 PM
Hope they learn from last season. The queue's were terrible as they only had two turnstiles open, and they had to open up the entrances at the side of the park.

:agree: Think they way underestimated the size of crowd we'd bring that day. And they have the daft thing with putting kids through seperate turnstiles. Mental

Good trip otherwise:thumbsup:

:agree: Defo

01-06-2010, 02:18 PM

01-06-2010, 02:26 PM
So have we actually got any friendlies at home, or are they all away fixtures?All away mate ..im assuming the ground wont quite be ready ...:agree:

01-06-2010, 02:29 PM
Minted!! Just roon' the corner frae the hoose!

Well played Hibs!:thumbsup:

01-06-2010, 02:30 PM
Minted!! Just roon' the corner frae the hoose!

Well played Hibs!:thumbsup:Your hoose for the pre-match scran & bevvy then Matty ..?...:thumbsup:

01-06-2010, 02:32 PM
Your hoose for the pre-match scran & bevvy then Matty ..?...:thumbsup:

Aye, all invited!:greengrin

01-06-2010, 02:32 PM
Thoroughly enjoyed going there last season as i got a return ticket on the train, told the guy i would pay at the end once i found money but he didn't come looking for me so i just got off the train, and the game was about £5 for me so it was a cheap day out, hopefully the same again this year.:greengrin

01-06-2010, 02:39 PM
Aye, all invited!:greengrinJust the Admins ..they are aw greedy *******s like & drink like fish !!! ..eh M59 ...:greengrin

Hibstrooper
01-06-2010, 02:40 PM
Wonder if Hibs have been offered a financial incentive for this. The gate that day mustn't have been far off the highest attendance of the season at EEP so not surprised they enticed Hibs back; maybe offered a nice £20k just to sweeten the deal?

Boris
01-06-2010, 03:01 PM
Wonder if Hibs have been offered a financial incentive for this. The gate that day mustn't have been far off the highest attendance of the season at EEP so not surprised they enticed Hibs back; maybe offered a nice £20k just to sweeten the deal?

Think the usual deal on a game like this these days - and I understand we did it with the last couple of English teams to play at Easter Road - is to split the gate after expences (stewards, turnstyle operators, etc) between the 2 clubs.

RCNG
01-06-2010, 03:07 PM
Yas, great fixture, just down the road from me, i cant stress how much i hate the pars having grown up around all their inept fans, another chance for the hibees to show their might!

Probably got to expect the same sort of fan ratio to last seasons game - attendance was 2700 i think and 2500 were hibs fans! :thumbsup:

lets just hope they open more turnstiles this time round! was a shambles last year.

01-06-2010, 03:11 PM
Yas, great fixture, just down the road from me, i cant stress how much i hate the pars having grown up around all their inept fans, another chance for the hibees to show their might!

Probably got to expect the same sort of fan ratio to last seasons game - attendance was 2700 i think and 2500 were hibs fans! :thumbsup:

lets just hope they open more turnstiles this time round! was a shambles last year.Depends on who we sign too ..a couple o decent signings may boost the gate considerably ...:thumbsup:

M11BMO
01-06-2010, 03:22 PM
The only downside to this is that it falls on the same date as T In The Park!

01-06-2010, 03:32 PM

lets just hope they open more turnstiles this time round! was a shambles last year.

And have enough food to feed the two and a half thousand!

01-06-2010, 03:36 PM
The only downside to this is that it falls on the same date as T In The Park!No probs ...sell yer ticket ...:wink:

01-06-2010, 03:37 PM
And have enough food to feed the two and a half thousand!

That only happened because Macar got there first :agree:

HibeeMcGinn1
01-06-2010, 04:37 PM
Thats 2 games im missing because of my holiday, Dunfermline and QOS. Can make Carlisle but wouldnt mind a couple more.

I think for a home friendly we may wait untill the stand is done.

01-06-2010, 04:49 PM

We should let them keep the gate money in exchange for dropping the sell on clause for Bama.

HibeeMcGinn1
01-06-2010, 05:01 PM
We should let them keep the gate money in exchange for dropping the sell on clause for Bama.

when did we sign him? :devil:

maturehibby
01-06-2010, 05:36 PM
Givescotlandfreedom getting married that day so have texted him to cancel wedding or make it an evening event so as we can see the game cause if they dont they will be at least 10 short on the gate .
Was the best we played all season and even saw Jonathan Johannson score a goal for Hibs .

02-06-2010, 02:00 AM
Givescotlandfreedom getting married that day so have texted him to cancel wedding or make it an evening event so as we can see the game cause if they dont they will be at least 10 short on the gate .
Was the best we played all season and even saw Jonathan Johannson score a goal for Hibs .

It was a raker too.:devil: