View Full Version : Downloading films
01-06-2010, 12:25 PM
Whats the best yin tae use? Bit torrent ares etc ?..
No looking to download the latest films, Im looking to downloads all the old films from years back...Tried a few sites but they want my credit card details, Im looking for FREE download.
Thanks in advance.
01-06-2010, 12:30 PM
No looking to download the latest films, Im looking to downloads all the old films from years back...Tried a few sites but they want my credit card details, Im looking for FREE download.
Thanks in advance.
Seriously be very careful. Mate at my work got a lawyers letter a couple of weeks ago as he has been downloading bit torrent stuff. They want £500 off him. He has ignored it but is *****ing himself in case his wife finds out :faf:
01-06-2010, 12:34 PM
Seriously be very careful. Mate at my work got a lawyers letter a couple of weeks ago as he has been downloading bit torrent stuff. They want £500 off him. He has ignored it but is *****ing himself in case his wife finds out :faf:
Nae luck :greengrin
steve75
01-06-2010, 12:40 PM
Generally ISPs will 'hide' your IP as a generic one. To check this just google 'check my ip' or something similar and if the area 'you are located' comes up as Manchester or something(provided you don't actualy live there) then in my limited experience the only ones who will track you down is your ISP. In that case, if they catch you, you will get a warning letter saying to stop. Then simply switch provider and continue as.
As i say this is not iron clad, just smiply what i have seen happen over the years, never known anyone to actually be charged, and only a handful who have had letters.
01-06-2010, 12:54 PM
Generally ISPs will 'hide' your IP as a generic one. To check this just google 'check my ip' or something similar and if the area 'you are located' comes up as Manchester or something(provided you don't actualy live there) then in my limited experience the only ones who will track you down is your ISP. In that case, if they catch you, you will get a warning letter saying to stop. Then simply switch provider and continue as.
As i say this is not iron clad, just smiply what i have seen happen over the years, never known anyone to actually be charged, and only a handful who have had letters.
Cheers, but I'm no doing it, honest :greengrin I'll pass on your advice to him
Andy Bee
03-06-2010, 04:18 PM
Thanks in advance.
Far better using the newsgroups, far better DL speeds and less viruses etc
I use a combination of Astraweb - $11 a month for newsgroup access with SSL encryption, Grabit for downloading (free) and NZB Matrix (£10 a year sub)for searching for files.
Once setup it's just a matter of searching on NZB Matrix and doubleclicking the file you want and the file downloads at the higheast speed your connection can handle