View Full Version : Greggs Football Rumours

Pages : 1 [2]

24-06-2010, 01:50 PM
24 Jun 2010 13:15:17
Celtic have made a bid of £1.75m for Hibernians Sol Bamber. Source, my father works in the Hibs ticket office.

They'd be better bidding for Bamber Gascoigne for that amount.

24-06-2010, 02:25 PM
Celtic have made a bid of £1.75m for Hibernians Sol Bamber. Source, my father works in the Hibs ticket office.

Did someone give Lawwell the wrong number for a laugh?

Rod doesn't work in the ticket office.

24-06-2010, 02:30 PM
Did someone give Lawwell the wrong number for a laugh?

Rod doesn't work in the ticket office.

:greengrin Rod selling the players over the counter now

ancienthibby
24-06-2010, 02:36 PM

If that's true, just think what a real football club, with money, could offer!!

Salivation is the Tashman's middle name!!:greengrin

Aubenas
24-06-2010, 02:46 PM
He's slower than a weekend in Wigan.
:thumbsup::top marks:faf:

24-06-2010, 08:47 PM
Stokesy will no be goin to Sellick. He's more ambitious than that. :agree:

25-06-2010, 10:19 AM
Barnsley FC signings: –

Adam LeFondre, Ian Murray:confused: and Jaime Gavilan all to be revealed 1st July, Reliable source, Previous Spanish player I mentioned fell through at personal terms

25-06-2010, 11:55 AM

The Hibs ticket office struggles with it's main function of selling tickets, never mind getting involved in transfer dealings.

sunshine1875
25-06-2010, 01:34 PM
24 Jun 2010 14:38:51
Celtic fc
just seen sol bamba driving through lennoxtown–
also been informed that a young hamilton player will sign for gers ? no name yet

:faf::faf: all the way from SA

ionahibby
25-06-2010, 01:49 PM
Celtic fc
also been informed that a young hamilton player will sign for gers ? no name yet

:faf::faf: The numpty probably works for the daily record top class reporting that!

25-06-2010, 02:02 PM
Celtic fc

That is a classic!! Did he have Robbie Keane in the back seat? Why do people make this stuff up? Must have very sad lives!

25-06-2010, 02:51 PM
just seen stokes in the co-op dressed head to toe in a celtic strip carrying a celtic training bag,with a matching bedspread and curtains.....what can it mean:confused:

sunshine1875
27-06-2010, 07:44 AM
26 Jun 2010 22:07:11
hibernian to sign cliff byrne

26 Jun 2010 19:25:02
Expect some transfer activity at easter road within the next few weeks with at least one or two big signings coming in

Firstly, david murphy will return on a season long loan which will be used to prove his fitness and ability to alex mcleish and if he fails to impress then expect him on a free transfer next season. Another player who is joining hibs from birmingham is garry o'conner on a free transfer. he is expected to take a massive wage cut in order to return to his boyhood team. Finally, hibs will complete the singings of leigh griffiths for 300k and michael hart on a free transfer. going out at easter road will be lewis stevenson, colin nish, darren mccormack, yves makubu makalambay, benji, cregg, and graham stack. expect the team to look like this next season.

Brown
Hart Bamba Murray Murphy
Zouma Miller McBride Riordan
Stokes O'Conner

Smith
Hogg
Hanlon
Thicot
Galbraith
Griffiths
Byrne

27-06-2010, 08:10 AM

Expect some transfer activity at easter road within the next few weeks with at least one or two big signings coming in

Firstly, david murphy will return on a season long loan which will be used to prove his fitness and ability to alex mcleish and if he fails to impress then expect him on a free transfer next season. Another player who is joining hibs from birmingham is garry o'conner on a free transfer. he is expected to take a massive wage cut in order to return to his boyhood team. Finally, hibs will complete the singings of leigh griffiths for 300k and michael hart on a free transfer. going out at easter road will be lewis stevenson, colin nish, darren mccormack, yves makubu makalambay, benji, cregg, and graham stack. expect the team to look like this next season.

Brown
Hart Bamba Murray Murphy
Stokes O'Conner

Smith
Hogg
Hanlon
Thicot
Galbraith
Griffiths
Byrne

i know football rumors are alot o rubbish but imagine if all that happened

27-06-2010, 09:04 AM

Brown
Hart Bamba Murray Murphy
Stokes O'Conner

Smith
Hogg
Hanlon
Thicot
Galbraith
Griffiths
Byrne

Love the date and the fact that the highlighted players have already left the club.

Erm they also seem to have forgoten about our latest Dutch signing De Graaf.

27-06-2010, 09:13 AM

Brown
Hart Bamba Murray Murphy
Stokes O'Conner

Smith
Hogg
Hanlon
Thicot
Galbraith
Griffiths
Byrne

No thanks this guys a bombscare 3 red cards in 4 months last season :grr:

27-06-2010, 09:52 AM

Brown
Hart Bamba Murray Murphy
Stokes O'Conner

Smith
Hogg
Hanlon
Thicot
Galbraith
Griffiths
Byrne
is the flying dutchman not quoted
jeez is he injured already
b

sunshine1875
27-06-2010, 12:39 PM
is the flying dutchman not quoted
jeez is he injured already
b

Football Rumours website now reporting that he was so shocked to find out that allegedly Hibs are not, despite the fantastic near complete stadium, the fantastic training centre and the less than fantastic debt, the BIG team so has decided to play for Hertz instead.

I don't believe it personally.

sunshine1875
27-06-2010, 12:41 PM
27 Jun 2010 12:21:48
Paul hartley to return to hearts 100k craig bryson in from killie 250k

sunshine1875
29-06-2010, 05:00 PM
New names mentioned. Can anyone confirm?

29 Jun 2010 15:35:19
According to Hibernian FC boardroom Hibs have lost out on the chance to snap up Gary O'Conner from Birmingham but have made a shock approach for Leverkusen's Tranquillo Barnetta. Other names heading to Hibs are Emmerson boyce for an undisclosed fee and WBA's Reuben Reid on a season long loan.

29 Jun 2010 15:44:18
Blah blah blah..........Another striker likely to be on his way is Tony Stokes from Hibs, who want either Caddis or O'Dea as part of the deal. This is a tough decision for Lennon.

29 Jun 2010 13:39:01
Hibs rumours
David Murphy – Season loan deal from Birmingham
Michael Hart – Free Preston
Leigh Griffiths – Dundee 300k
Edwin De Graff – Free Den Haag
David Gray – Man Utd 100k
Scott Cuthbert – Swindon 250k
Paul Caddis – Celtic part exchange

Out
Stokes – Celtic 2 million plus Paul Caddis
Nish – Barnsley, Kilmarnock or St Mirren 130k
Stack – Plymouth free
Derek Riordan – Blackpool 1 million
Bamba – Lens or Psg 2 million
Young players Currie, Byrne & Welsh out on loan.

Kyle A
29-06-2010, 05:37 PM
_______Brown_________

Hart Bamba Murray Murphy

____Miller De Graffe______

Zouma__Stokes____Riordan

_______O'Conner_______

whats peoples views on this? i know de graffe is a wide player but i reckon he could be played in the middle

29-06-2010, 05:44 PM
I know the football rumours is a bit of fun but does anybody take it seriously.I doubt we will sign most of the players they have mentioned.Hartley with stay at bristol as with oconnor at birmingham and keough has signed for coventry.Hughes has shown with degraaf that he can keep targets under wraps so apart from hart who i think we still want to sign expect signings that only a few are aware of and certainly not the football rumpours website.

29-06-2010, 07:23 PM
_______Brown_________

Hart Bamba Murray Murphy

____Miller De Graffe______

Zouma__Stokes____Riordan

_______O'Conner_______

whats peoples views on this? i know de graffe is a wide player but i reckon he could be played in the middle
From The Scotsman, 16 June 2010:

De Graaf, who can operate in either central midfield or on the right flank, has a reputation as both an attack-minded player and a forceful and committed influence.

http://sport.scotsman.com/hibernianfc/Hibs-add-power-to-midfield.6364085.jp

Personally, I think Yogi will play de Graaf in the centre of midfield with Wotherspoon on the right side.

29-06-2010, 07:41 PM
Tranquillo Barnetta :rotflmao:

Who makes this pish up?

29-06-2010, 07:55 PM

Who makes this pish up?

SalfordHibs :greengrin

29-06-2010, 08:08 PM

He told me he doesn't know how to post on there. He just copies all the pish onto here :faf:

29-06-2010, 08:29 PM
Rumours

Clarkson
Hart
a n other
?????

who is leavin

bamba
Zemmama
Deek
Stokes
a n other

anyone have anything else??? Hate all this is he, isnt he, will he, wont he.

Just fast forward to the start of the season for me and we will see who we will sign.

PS FWIW We as a club go about things the right way (always have done IMHO) and dont announce anything till their is a signature on the dotted line??

hibee4life1983
30-06-2010, 01:25 AM
Utter utter utter pish

30-06-2010, 02:37 AM

Who makes this pish up?

roughly translated mean "take it easy" as in clam down i think

30-06-2010, 06:33 PM

Who makes this pish up?

Actually translates as Peaceful Hairdo

and he won't be signing for Hibs

30-06-2010, 06:54 PM
Sproule!

30-06-2010, 07:01 PM
Sproule!

Prefer not to be honest

30-06-2010, 08:31 PM
Prefer not to be honest

Likewise. Just on the wind up like a large percent of the other posters (I hope they are anyway).

30-06-2010, 08:48 PM
Strangely enough I saw Ivan a couple of mins away from e r today. I know he used to stay in leith so I don't think its time for more Gary o style conspiracy theories!

CapitalHibs
01-07-2010, 12:21 AM
http://www.hibs.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=203284

01-07-2010, 12:25 AM
I have heard Sproule is signing for hibs.

Big90inOz
01-07-2010, 01:31 AM

I heard this in the local bakery too :greengrin

Mind you we don't have a Greggs ......

Devonhibs
01-07-2010, 05:39 AM
As its now the 1st of July and the window is officially open, are we going to see the new 'signings' paraded at ER? Hart? :thumbsup:

01-07-2010, 07:09 AM
31 May 2010 17:28:57
Hibs transfer news;
Paul hartley signed 2 year deal today, will be announced by end of week. As will michael hart.
Garry o'connor in talks over 2 and half year deal.
Richard keogh will sign within next two weeks just to finalise personal terms.
Murray davidson will sign 4 year deal when hibs and st.johnstone can agree transfer price.
Hibs have offered 75k for michael gardyne from ross county.
Leigh griffiths will be a hibs player by end of transfer window for 150k.

Bamba will be signing for blackburn after world cup deal pretty much already done 2.65million with 20 % sell on fee.
Nish will be sold.In talks with barsnley and derby, fee has been accepted of 275k.
S.smith, currie, welsh, byrne and flynn will all go out on loan. smith for season, currie season welsh 6 months, byrne 6 months and flynn season.

Source from within the club can't say who for obvious reasons.

http://www.expressandstar.com/sport/2010/06/30/garry-oconnor-makes-point-to-blues/

SalfordHibs
01-07-2010, 10:47 AM

El Reeko stop giving out my sources :confused:

01-07-2010, 12:28 PM
Just because he's slow doesn't mean he has nothing to offer. Look at Charlie Adam, can hardly move his backside but just had a phenomenal season at Blackpool because his other attributes more than compensate for his lack of pace. Our Deek is the same.

Robbie Blake is a clever player and a great striker of the ball, and could definitely do very well in the SPL IMO. I'd be delighted if we had signed him, he's scored nearly 150 goals in his career.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/b/bolton_wanderers/8779636.stm

Incidentally, Petrov is as brilliant a signing as Coyle is making out IMHO - Bolton fans are in for a treat next season if he stays fit.

01-07-2010, 12:54 PM

were you at greggs in dalkeith? :greengrin :wink:

sunshine1875
04-07-2010, 09:17 AM
03 Jul 2010 23:23:27
Latest Hibs rumour
Hibs will announce the signings of Ivan Sproule, Michael Hart & David Clarkson next week

TQM always in the know :hmmm:

03 Jul 2010 16:05:30
Hibs have signed Rob Jones from Sc**thorpe, this will be announced on Monday.

04-07-2010, 09:26 AM
Latest Hibs rumour
Hibs will announce the signings of Ivan Sproule, Michael Hart & David Clarkson next week

ive got no source i think they could be close with this one

ionahibby
04-07-2010, 10:17 AM
Latest Hibs rumour

:faf::faf:

Hibs have signed (insert name here) from (insert team here) this will be announced on (insert day here)

Thats all that website is a template you could put anything in does that rumours website not have admins that verify info :confused:

04-07-2010, 10:43 AM
Latest Hibs rumour

The Rob Jones rumour was put in by me, i just wanted to see how long it would take to make here. :greengrin

04-07-2010, 10:56 AM
Hibs have signed Lionel Messi from Barcelona on a two-year contract and he will be unveiled to the media tomorrow.
"Everyone knows what a big club Hibs are and I am keen to get started," said Messi after touring Hibs training facility in East Lothian.
"After the disappointment of the World Cup I feel it's time for a complete reappraisal of where I'm going in my career and in my life. I'm looking forward to living in your great capital and my new team mate Derek Riordan says he has a stimulating programme of social events lined up for me. I can't wait!"

jonny
04-07-2010, 04:42 PM
Hibs have signed Lionel Messi from Barcelona on a two-year contract and he will be unveiled to the media tomorrow.
"Everyone knows what a big club Hibs are and I am keen to get started," said Messi after touring Hibs training facility in East Lothian.
"After the disappointment of the World Cup I feel it's time for a complete reappraisal of where I'm going in my career and in my life. I'm looking forward to living in your great capital and my new team mate Derek Riordan says he has a stimulating programme of social events lined up for me. I can't wait!"

lmao:faf::faf:

04-07-2010, 04:44 PM
Haven't we been announcing the signing of Michael Hart "tomorrow" for the past month? :confused:

Have a feeling this one might just not happen.

04-07-2010, 05:31 PM
Football rumours is a pile of steaming hot jambo! There is a guy at my work who reads out the footy rumours everyday much to my boredom he is a celtic fan (allegedly) and looks like a fat Peter Griffin and thinks anything mentioned on that site is a dead cert!

04-07-2010, 06:39 PM
Footie rumours and everyone asking the guy/gal by the name Daviebhoy for all sorts of scottish football scoops.

utter joke...but quite funny IMHO. Sad sad 'in the know' people :devil:

04-07-2010, 07:29 PM
03 Jul 2010 23:23:27Latest Hibs rumourHibs will announce the signings of Ivan Sproule, Michael Hart & David Clarkson next week

TQM always in the know

03 Jul 2010 16:05:30Hibs have signed Rob Jones from Sc**thorpe, this will be announced on Monday.

WTF?!? I've never been near that site nor said we will sign those three!

04-07-2010, 07:34 PM

So that's your source???:wink:

04-07-2010, 07:43 PM
Latest Hibs rumour

Hibs have signed (insert name here) from (insert team here) this will be announced on (insert day here)

Thats all that website is a template you could put anything in does that rumours website not have admins that verify info :confused:

If they were to verify the info would it not be called football facts? Its a rumour, they are not trying to make the site out to be facts.

sunshine1875
10-07-2010, 08:18 AM
09 Jul 2010 20:15:53
Also hibs' danny galbraith said that stokes is moving to celtic at the end of the season but the deal isn't 100% yet .

09 Jul 2010 18:59:28
Alan Gow has been released by Plymouth Argyle. It is expected that he will return up north to move back to scotland, where it is expected he will join Hibs , where he spent last season on loan.

09 Jul 2010 12:16:31
Rangers to sell boughera, wilson and thomson for 10/12million and will sign jose congalves dun deal. Sol bamba 1 mil.

09 Jul 2010 13:40:18
RANGERS RUMOURS
sol bamba £1.3mil – hibs

10-07-2010, 08:36 AM
09 Jul 2010 20:15:53
Also hibs' danny galbraith said that stokes is moving to celtic at the end of the season but the deal isn't 100% yet .

09 Jul 2010 18:59:28
Alan Gow has been released by Plymouth Argyle. It is expected that he will return up north to move back to scotland, where it is expected he will join Hibs , where he spent last season on loan.

09 Jul 2010 12:16:31
Rangers to sell boughera, wilson and thomson for 10/12million and will sign jose congalves dun deal. Sol bamba 1 mil.

09 Jul 2010 13:40:18
RANGERS RUMOURS
sol bamba £1.3mil – hibs

:blah::blah::zzzzz!::zzzzz!:

calamitus
17-07-2010, 08:31 PM
Don't know if this is just Blackpoolhibs' wee experiment making it back onto the Sc**thorpe forum or if theoldman posts on here and has already flagged this one up, but...
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=460&fid=12&sty=2&act=1&mid=2120957246

the bit about his missus sounds familiar from his time with us

17-07-2010, 08:39 PM
Don't know if this is just Blackpoolhibs' wee experiment making it back onto the Sc**thorpe forum or if theoldman posts on here and has already flagged this one up, but...

:faf: Its got here and back to scunny, then back to here again. I'm starting to think this might be true.

ionahibby
17-07-2010, 08:42 PM

Did his missus not want to move down south because she could'nt settle here sounds like a hoax! Especially after yogi sayin there's no more funds for players unless someone moves on!

calamitus
17-07-2010, 08:54 PM
Maybe she's the 'grass is always greener' type?:wink:

Seriously, though - it does just sound like it's Blackpoolhibs rumour bouncing about

17-07-2010, 09:17 PM

Seriously, though - it does just sound like it's Blackpoolhibs rumour bouncing about

It does sound like mine, although i need salford to come on to confirm it.

ionahibby
17-07-2010, 09:38 PM

Its blackpoolhibs fault then disgraceful throwing rumours like that about :grr:

(Note to blackpoolhibs only joking please don't hurt me :boo hoo:)

sunshine1875
18-07-2010, 10:02 AM
17 Jul 2010 16:55:43
Hibs Latest rumours:

Scott Cuthbert
Paul Caddis
Cilian Sherridan
Leigh Griffiths

OUT

Stokes – Celtic 2 million plus Caddis/Sherridan
Bamba – PSG 1.3 million
Nish – Aberdeen, Barnsley or Derby 130K
Graham Stack – Free Plymouth Argyle
Derek Riordan – possibly away to Blackpool 1.3 million.

TQM always in the know.:cool2:

17 Jul 2010 19:43:57
Some Rangers Rumours

I have heard that Rangers are looking at the following players (not saying that it is true though)

Jamie Smith (Toronto – ex–Aberdeen, Celtic)
Barry Bannan (Villa – loan)
George Boyd (doubt it now as be signed a new deal @ Peterborough)
Bradden Inman (Newcastle – loan)
Peter Pawlett (Aberdeen)
Zemmama (Hibs)

the stig
18-07-2010, 10:12 AM
Striker Abdessalam Benjelloun, released by Hibernian, is poised to return to one of his former clubs, Raja Casablanca. (Sunday Mail

all the best benji

18-07-2010, 10:14 AM
17 Jul 2010 16:55:43
Hibs Latest rumours:

Scott Cuthbert
Paul Caddis
Cilian Sherridan
Leigh Griffiths

OUT

Bamba – PSG 1.3 million

17 Jul 2010 19:43:57
Some Rangers Rumours

I have heard that Rangers are looking at the following players (not saying that it is true though)

Jamie Smith (Toronto – ex–Aberdeen, Celtic)
Barry Bannan (Villa – loan)
George Boyd (doubt it now as be signed a new deal @ Peterborough)
Bradden Inman (Newcastle – loan)
Peter Pawlett (Aberdeen)
Zemmama (Hibs)

But the Huns are rooked..... maybe they're hoping to get him on a "I'm Free!" :greengrin

SalfordHibs
18-07-2010, 10:21 AM
[QUOTE=sunshine1875;2517413]17 Jul 2010 16:55:43
Hibs Latest rumours:

Scott Cuthbert
Paul Caddis
Cilian Sherridan
Leigh Griffiths

OUT

Bamba – PSG 1.3 million

And they say it's me that posts on that site, care to comment TQM (Always in the know :faf:)

SalfordHibs
18-07-2010, 10:22 AM
It does sound like mine, although i need salford to come on to confirm it.

Ask the Quiet man :cool2:

Caversham Green
18-07-2010, 11:47 AM
[QUOTE=sunshine1875;2517413]17 Jul 2010 16:55:43
Hibs Latest rumours:

Scott Cuthbert
Paul Caddis
Cilian Sherridan
Leigh Griffiths

OUT

Bamba – PSG 1.3 million

And they say it's me that posts on that site, care to comment TQM (Always in the know :faf:)

He already has...

18-07-2010, 12:00 PM
leigh griffiths will be at the ****bos very soon

18-07-2010, 12:27 PM

I hope to God not. :bitchy:

18-07-2010, 12:33 PM

I cant see this happening, even if they do know have a spare £450k (Does anybody really believe that?) after the Bryson Knockback........................

:chop:

18-07-2010, 01:48 PM
leigh griffiths will be at the ****bos very soonReally ..what are the yam tramps gonna pay Dundee wi ..hub caps ..?....

18-07-2010, 01:57 PM
Really ..what are the yam tramps gonna pay Dundee wi ..hub caps ..?....

old juice cans from vlads dodgy aluminium processing plant :wink:

18-07-2010, 02:11 PM
I hope to God not. :bitchy:
You better believe it :agree:

My source tells me he's jizzing at the prospect of plying is trade in front of 400,000 every other saturday, and he's been shown the plans for the 50 million quid super-stand which have blown him away. Unbeknown to us he is actually a boyhood Jambo and he's harboured hopes of leading the line with David Obua for some time now.

Add in the fact that even he'll look gorgeous standing next to JJ i'd say it's a done deal.

18-07-2010, 03:39 PM

No, that won't be happening.

18-07-2010, 03:48 PM
Really ..what are the yam tramps gonna pay Dundee wi ..hub caps ..?....

:greengrin - Not anything anything up here about Griffiths going anywhere ..

Ernie Cobra
18-07-2010, 04:44 PM
18 Jul 2010 09:31:04
Nonsense HIbernian Rumours

Derek Riordan will not be leaving Hibs / Edinburgh as his partner has just given birth to thier first child Ruby. So no Blackpool/Stoke garbage.

Anthony Stokes – Will not be leaving HIbs this season, Tony employed a sports psycologist himself (outwith the club) to get his mind back in the game. He is goiing nowhere, enjoying his football and has said he will 100% be at Hibs for at least another season.

Liam Miller – Also going nowhere, and is quoted as saying he now has alot to prove after the poor end to last season.

Sol Bamba – PSG / Newcastle favourites for his signature possibly Stoke. supposedly in the region of £1.5m.

Nish – Aberdeen £100k – Done deal

Only after Nish and Bamba deals will HIbs sign Players, Bamba will be gone by next week, like it or lump it.

No news on who Hibs will be signing, nobody does, any names on here are just pure speculation. The info above however, you can take that to the bank!

================================================== ==========
18 Jul 2010 11:25:36
Hibs Transfer Rumors:

Foster in from aberden: with nish going other way. This should be a good signing as foster can play anywhere up either side.

Ivan sproule from bristol city: Will provide some much needed flair and excitement to hibs attack, after the injury to zemamma.

Alan Gow free agent: Hughes is strongly looking to bring him back but would need to sell a few players to finance the deal.

Outs

Sol Bamba: Could see a possible move to either France or Down south, but will depend on a team being willing to take a chance and meet the asking price.

Anthony Stokes: Celtic are on the radar, but as they have just WASTED money on Daryl Murphy I can't see them being to keen to splash out 2M plus players to sign Stokes.

SO THERE YOU HAVE IT, IT'S ALL CLEAR NOW

18-07-2010, 04:50 PM
Thats great, i was sick with worry, i feel so much better now its all cleared up. :greengrin

hibee4life1983
18-07-2010, 05:17 PM
Pish, thats all I ever write on this thread. The only players going will be bamba, and that me not even happen, iron rods got a price, and its 2m im lead to belive, pos 1.5 with 500k in add ons. Personaly id take a mil for him, pump that into the wages and bring in sproule and an experienced centeral defender, I would also break my own pinkie to sign up leigh g, the boy loves us and has been quoted saying he would jump at the chance. Rod could prob get him on a shan wage would obviously suit rod, the stumbling block is a fee, tho id hope hibs could afford 300k for a player thats young and got great pottential. Jus my opinion tho!

18-07-2010, 06:17 PM
Pish, thats all I ever write on this thread. The only players going will be bamba, and that me not even happen, iron rods got a price, and its 2m im lead to belive, pos 1.5 with 500k in add ons. Personaly id take a mil for him, pump that into the wages and bring in sproule and an experienced centeral defender, I would also break my own pinkie to sign up leigh g, the boy loves us and has been quoted saying he would jump at the chance. Rod could prob get him on a shan wage would obviously suit rod, the stumbling block is a fee, tho id hope hibs could afford 300k for a player thats young and got great pottential. Jus my opinion tho!

I agree, would like him to come to ER, where was he quoted as sayin he wants to come tho?

John_HFC
18-07-2010, 06:21 PM

Thats really **** if true. Would love to see him play for us. How sure are you it is going to happen?

18-07-2010, 06:25 PM

Bamba will be away, and at least 2 others will follow, if for no other reason than to free up wages for Gow :wink:

18-07-2010, 06:36 PM
Bamba will be away, and at least 2 others will follow, if for no other reason than to free up wages for Gow :wink:

A complete and shameful waste of good money which could be used to pay for a more deserving case. I hope Hughes' 'interest' in Gow is only newspaper speculation. As far as I'm led to believe, Gow's only contribution to the club (outwith his goal against Montrose) was that he was 'a good trainer' with strong professional attributes and values which might have rubbed off on the 'wayward' members of our squad. He is too lightweight and unlikely to contribute anything on the pitch.

19-07-2010, 06:04 AM
I expect Gow to sign before a week on Saturday.

19-07-2010, 07:13 AM
A complete and shameful waste of good money which could be used to pay for a more deserving case. I hope Hughes' 'interest' in Gow is only newspaper speculation. As far as I'm led to believe, Gow's only contribution to the club (outwith his goal against Montrose) was that he was 'a good trainer' with strong professional attributes and values which might have rubbed off on the 'wayward' members of our squad. He is too lightweight and unlikely to contribute anything on the pitch.

Surprising after being a success in the English Champs which is known as being a tough, tough league

19-07-2010, 08:25 AM

Funny you should say that, but all i saw from his fleeting appearances, was a player struggling for fitness, after getting injured in his 2nd game. I'd like to judge him on what he would do fully fit. I actually saw him fully fit, when he played for Blackpool. That player would walk in to our team.

19-07-2010, 10:05 AM
Surprising after being a success in the English Champs which is known as being a tough, tough league

Funny you should say that, but all i saw from his fleeting appearances, was a player struggling for fitness, after getting injured in his 2nd game. I'd like to judge him on what he would do fully fit. I actually saw him fully fit, when he played for Blackpool. That player would walk in to our team.

As an addition - fine .. as a replacement for Deeks - no thanks!

19-07-2010, 10:14 AM
As an addition - fine .. as a replacement for Deeks - no thanks!

Is it fair to compare Gow as a replacement for Deeks? I would say that it would be more likely to compare Griffiths to Deek if we were to replace him.

19-07-2010, 10:16 AM
Is it fair to compare Gow as a replacement for Deeks? I would say that it would be more likely to compare Griffiths to Deek if we were to replace him.

If gow signs, he's replaced Benji.

19-07-2010, 01:24 PM

It'll be Galbraith I'll feel for when Gowser signs. I don't feel Danny's been given enough of a chance personally.

19-07-2010, 01:29 PM
It'll be Galbraith I'll feel for when Gowser signs. I don't feel Danny's been given enough of a chance personally.
:agree: Absolutely, there's no way Yogi can have seen enough over the course of a season watching the boy train every day, and feature in some games, for Yogi to have formed an opinion if Danny is the best option on that side.

19-07-2010, 01:34 PM
:agree: Absolutely, there's no way Yogi can have seen enough over the course of a season watching the boy train every day, and feature in some games, for Yogi to have formed an opinion if Danny is the best option on that side.

sixtwo
19-07-2010, 02:53 PM
I would rather we spent the remaining wage budget on other players tbh. I am not slating to Gow. I think he is an average / reasonable player, he is probably a good squad player for us, but I'd prefer yogi to look elsewhere. Gow has had his chance and he never took it. If that was due to injuries then maybe we should heed that warning???

I would like to think we could stregthen our team more if we widened the net. We need to look further than yogi's old players at falkirk. The signing that has excited me most has been De graaf. I'm sure we could find another player of that ilk if we dared to look hard enough.

Gow would be a lazy signing imo. We do not need him

19-07-2010, 02:54 PM

He saw enough of Paddy Cregg to waste a contract on him too :cool2:

19-07-2010, 03:03 PM

How was it a waste? We were lumbering in mid table, scraping into the top 6 before Cregg came. He spends a season with us, and helped the club into europe. Now the manager thinks he can get better.

19-07-2010, 03:06 PM
How was it a waste? We were lumbering in mid table, scraping into the top 6 before Cregg came. He spends a season with us, and helped the club into europe. Now the manager thinks he can get better.

True - Cregg made a significant contribution :rolleyes: I thought he was superb at Tannadice for example when hooked after 45 mins and 3 touches - two of which went to an Arab!

19-07-2010, 03:08 PM
True - Cregg made a significant contribution :rolleyes: I thought he was superb at Tannadice for example when hooked after 45 mins and 3 touches - two of which went to an Arab!

Good of you to get the only game you attended a mention.

19-07-2010, 03:08 PM
Good of you to get the only game you attended a mention.

Nonsense :bye:

Were you there?

19-07-2010, 03:11 PM
Nonsense :bye:

Much like your opinion on Hibs. Cregg was never the best, but better than the guy he replaced. Its called building a successful side.

sixtwo
19-07-2010, 03:12 PM

Absolutely. Cregg was the sole reason we qualified for Europe. Forget the goals from Deeks and Stokes, they would have done nothing without the iniesta like performances from cregg!:wink:

19-07-2010, 03:12 PM
Absolutely. Cregg was the sole reason we qualified for Europe. Forget the goals from Deeks and Stokes, they would have done nothing without the iniesta like performances from cregg!:wink:

19-07-2010, 03:15 PM

I never said that, although Webster was the sole reason Dundee utd won the cup and finished 3rd. :wink:

sixtwo
19-07-2010, 03:19 PM
I never said that, although Webster was the sole reason Dundee utd won the cup and finished 3rd. :wink:

I don't recall inferring anything of the sort. I think you will find my posts on the subject were balanced and informed.

Your 'banter' of mocking other posters for the number of times they attend matches is mundane and boring. You think you are an uberfan and the font of all knowledge on every matter relating to hibs. It's pitiful really!:wink:

19-07-2010, 03:22 PM
I don't recall inferring anything of the sort. I think you will find my posts on the subject were balanced and informed.

Your 'banter' of mocking other posters for the number of times they attend matches is mundane and boring. You think you are an uberfan and the font of all knowledge on every matter relating to hibs. It's pitiful really!:wink:

19-07-2010, 03:39 PM

19-07-2010, 05:26 PM

Cregg was a decent player at Falkirk and he was signed because he was free, available and better than what we had when Yogi took over......then Liam Miller was signed and Cregg, quite rightly, didn't get a look in ahead of him. Cregg provided cover and played when he was required then released after a season, can't really fault Yogi's actions with any of this TBH

19-07-2010, 06:05 PM
Cregg was a decent player at Falkirk and he was signed because he was free, available and better than what we had when Yogi took over......then Liam Miller was signed and Cregg, quite rightly, didn't get a look in ahead of him. Cregg provided cover and played when he was required then released after a season, can't really fault Yogi's actions with any of this TBH

Can't believe the Yogi bashing has started again already. :bitchy:

19-07-2010, 06:07 PM

Can't believe the Yogi bashing has started again already. :bitchy:

:agree: Its the same folk too, pathetic.:bitchy:

19-07-2010, 11:01 PM
Where's the Yogi basking? If you mean me - it's sympathy for Galbraith and Cregg bashing - you are interpretating it as 'Yogi bashing' :wink:

19-07-2010, 11:08 PM
* bashing not basking :greengrin

20-07-2010, 08:30 AM
Post on the bounce saying we're interested in Josh Walker, defensive midfielder from Middlesborough that was on loan at Aberdeen.

Definately a position we need strengthening, think he was criticised at the sheep for being too light weight, that was a few years ago though so maybe as he's developed he's got a bit tougher.

20-07-2010, 08:40 AM
Thing is, most of us were quite pleased when Cregg signed, and concerned about McBride. How wrong we all were.
I do hope Galbraith gets more of a game this year. I think he will Yogi probably just went with the more experienced options. And before anyone says wotherspoon or Hanlon, yogi didn't have many options.

20-07-2010, 08:41 AM
Where's the Yogi basking? If you mean me - it's sympathy for Galbraith and Cregg bashing - you are interpretating it as 'Yogi bashing' :wink:

You said yogi wasted a contract on Cregg, another dig at the manager. :yawn:

20-07-2010, 10:23 AM
You said yogi wasted a contract on Cregg, another dig at the manager. :yawn:

A dig at Cregg :wink: - if the Special One signed Cregg I'd still say Cregg was mince

Did you miss the praise for Yogi and boys here then? Well done Yogi and the Boys! (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?187751-NEC-Nijmegen-0-v-Hibs-1-FT&p=2518438&viewfull=1#post2518438)

Stop reading what you want to read, and learn to read my posts properly

20-07-2010, 10:57 AM
A dig at Cregg :wink: - if the Special One signed Cregg I'd still say Cregg was mince

Did you miss the praise for Yogi and boys here then? Well done Yogi and the Boys! (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?187751-NEC-Nijmegen-0-v-Hibs-1-FT&p=2518438&viewfull=1#post2518438)

Stop reading what you want to read, and learn to read my posts properly

You said Yogi wasted a wage on Cregg, another dig at the manager its simple.

20-07-2010, 11:00 AM
You said Yogi wasted a wage on Cregg, another dig at the manager its simple.

You said we should aim for 4th - I said 3rd - you're negative and I'm positive - it's simple if you take that 'logic'

20-07-2010, 11:02 AM

You said we should aim for 4th - I said 3rd - you're negative and I'm positive - it's simple if you take that 'logic'

Again twisting your words, i never said we should not aim for 3rd. I said 4th is not the failure you think it would be.

20-07-2010, 11:13 AM
Again twisting your words, i never said we should not aim for 3rd. I said 4th is not the failure you think it would be.

I never used failure - you're making it up and selectively picking my posts for your agenda.

It all seems a bit personal to me. Sad really.

You never got the guff about no attending as many games etc when in Tenerife etc. but you spout that regularly at me.

Anyway enough for me - you can have the last word. Keep taking the happy pills :bye:

20-07-2010, 11:21 AM
I never used failure - you're making it up and selectively picking my posts for your agenda.

It all seems a bit personal to me. Sad really.

You never got the guff about no attending as many games etc when in Tenerife etc. but you spout that regularly at me.

Anyway enough for me - you can have the last word. Keep taking the happy pills :bye:

My agenda :faf::faf: you are the one picking holes in everything the manager does. As for living in tenerife, i saw every home game, and the majority of away games while there. And probably made more trips to easter road while living thousands of miles away. Thats sad really.

20-07-2010, 11:36 AM
TQM and Blackpool decide to settle their differences with a good old fashioned 'Who can pee the highest?' contest.

20-07-2010, 12:55 PM
TQM and Blackpool decide to settle their differences with a good old fashioned 'Who can pee the highest?' contest.

Which one is which? Whoever the guy is on the right, I'll bet he wins :wink:

vahibbie
20-07-2010, 01:56 PM
Which one is which? Whoever the guy is on the right, I'll bet he wins :wink:

I think he's peeing down his leg:greengrin

20-07-2010, 02:11 PM
the pair of em could be the entertainment before the blackpool friendly
in the corner to my left we have mixus not so best mate BLACKPOOLHIBS :wink::wink:
and in the other corner we have his nemisis THE QUIET MAN
you guys wanna have a few drinks at this club and bury the hatchet,[preferbly not in each other]:greengrin:greengrin
mind you its all KIDOLOGY EH!!!!!!!!! :cool2::cool2:
b

sunshine1875
20-07-2010, 08:05 PM
20 Jul 2010 18:48:38
It looks like sol bamba will be leaving hibs very soon. He will go to either stoke, bolton or any of the 4 french teams chasing him for a fee of just over 1 million pounds. (Believable 14)(Unbelievable 15)

20 Jul 2010 08:39:20
Danny Galbraith will move to Notts County from Hibs on a 6 month loan. (Believable 30)(Unbelievable 27)

20 Jul 2010 19:52:27
Heart of Midlothian FC

Paul Hartley will sign a 3 year coach/player deal this Friday, £4k a week.

Craig Bryson will also sign a 5 year deal this week.

Andy Driver has been sold to Burnley on the back of their previous offers as a fee has now been agreed.

Another Hearts legend from the 2005/6 season is also set to return and will get the fans talking, he plays as a striker. (Believable 10)(Unbelievable 12)

20-07-2010, 08:24 PM
It looks like sol bamba will be leaving hibs very soon. He will go to either stoke, bolton or any of the 4 french teams chasing him for a fee of just over 1 million pounds. (Believable 14)(Unbelievable 15)

Danny Galbraith will move to Notts County from Hibs on a 6 month loan. (Believable 30)(Unbelievable 27)

Heart of Midlothian FC

Andy Driver has been sold to Burnley on the back of their previous offers as a fee has now been agreed.

Another Hearts legend from the 2005/6 season is also set to return and will get the fans talking, he plays as a striker. (Believable 10)(Unbelievable 12)

They didn't have any 'legends' that season.

You sure they don't mean 'Lithuanian'?

Or maybe Fatty Foul-kiss's about to get his chance..... :rolleyes:

Love the Green
20-07-2010, 08:32 PM

Heart of Midlothian FC

It will be the big fat foreigner who joined the huns and was always injured..what was his name?

"keep the faith"

20-07-2010, 09:08 PM

Heart of Midlothian FC

What's with the believable/unbelievable?

They didn't have any 'legends' that season.

You sure they don't mean 'Lithuanian'?

Or maybe Fatty Foul-kiss's about to get his chance..... :rolleyes:
The yams may see them as legends as they won the SC.

Skacel perhaps?

[/SIZE]

It will be the big fat foreigner who joined the huns and was always injured..what was his name?

"keep the faith"
Velikca? Didn't play with Hearts that season.

21-07-2010, 12:00 AM

Heart of Midlothian FC

21-07-2010, 02:41 PM
The 'believable/unbelievable' is a new addition to the football-rumours site where you can class rumours as credible or nonsense.

sunshine1875
25-07-2010, 11:18 AM
So did The Quiet Man post this or is it Blackpoolhibs on the wind-up?

24 Jul 2010 23:42:02
Hibs Latest Rumours

Hughes will move for Celtic's forward Cillian Sheridan this will allow Nish to leave for the championship.

Sol Bamba will leave for a club in france

Hughes will look to bring in an experienced centre half, left back and a midfielder if others are moved on.

TQM always in the know (Believable 8)(Unbelievable 4)

SalfordHibs
25-07-2010, 11:29 AM
So did The Quiet Man post this or is it Blackpoolhibs on the wind-up?

24 Jul 2010 23:42:02
Hibs Latest Rumours

Hughes will move for Celtic's forward Cillian Sheridan this will allow Nish to leave for the championship. (Sorry Houston1875 mate)

Sol Bamba will leave for a club in france

Hughes will look to bring in an experienced centre half, left back and a midfielder if others are moved on.

TQM always in the know (Believable 8)(Unbelievable 4)

That site is full of *****...but this one may be true :cool2:

Over to you Quiet Man :wink:

25-07-2010, 11:30 AM

So is it just a coincidence that rumour is identical to the one you posted on here earlier?

25-07-2010, 11:31 AM

TQM's already said he doesn't post on that site. What response are you expecting from him to your post?:confused:

SalfordHibs
25-07-2010, 11:33 AM
So is it just a coincidence that rumour is identical to the one you posted on here earlier?

Change the record Bingo your sounding too much like El Reeko :agree:

A Celtic fan told me about Sheridan :wink:

SalfordHibs
25-07-2010, 11:34 AM
TQM's already said he doesn't post on that site. What response are you expecting from him to your post?:confused:

Must be BH wouldn't past him...i mean it's not as if he has any sources is it :greengrin

sunshine1875
25-07-2010, 11:38 AM
Must be BH wouldn't past him...i mean it's not as if he has any sources is it :greengrin

My money is on blackpoolhibs. He has admitted that he has posted on the website before AND TQM has already denied ever posting - and I believe them :greengrin

25-07-2010, 11:39 AM
Change the record Bingo your sounding too much like El Reeko :agree:

A Celtic fan told me about Sheridan :wink:

:hilarious I've no idea who El Reeko is but thats class.

I'm going down to easter road with my autograph book the now to welcome sheridan to the club seeing as a celtic fan told you, has to be true :agree:

Was it just a coincidence then that the same post you put up earlier is on that website?

SalfordHibs
25-07-2010, 11:45 AM
:hilarious I've no idea who El Reeko is but thats class.

I'm going down to easter road with my autograph book the now to welcome sheridan to the club seeing as a celtic fan told you, has to be true :agree:

Was it just a coincidence then that the same post you put up earlier is on that website?

Bingo i was told from a reliable source we were after a Celtic player, and it would only happen if one of our strikers left and that doesn't include Benji

Both Riordan & Stokes are staying which is fantastic news, leaves Nish who is attracting Championship clubs.

Bamba it's been known for a while he was leaving and the other positions mentioned are looking to be filled.

For the record never once posted on that site, never look for my information on there either :wink:

25-07-2010, 11:48 AM
[/B]

Bigo i was told from a reliable source we were after a Celtic player, and it would only happen if one of our strikers left and that doesn't include Benji

Both Riordan & Stokes are staying which is fantastic news, leaves Nish who is attracting Championship clubs.

Bamba it's been known for a while he was leaving and the other positions mentioned are looking to be filled.

For the record never once posted on that site, never look for my information on there either :wink:

so it is just a coincidence then?

If you have genuine sources why do you even bother looking on that website?

SalfordHibs
25-07-2010, 11:53 AM
so it is just a coincidence then?

If you have genuine sources why do you even bother looking on that website?

It's cringeworthy mate, the thread i posted on was called football rumours so i posted up what was on it about my club, that was it in a nutshell. People on here put two and two together but ended up with five :thumbsup:

25-07-2010, 11:57 AM
It's cringeworthy mate, the thread i posted on was called football rumours so i posted up what was on it about my club, that was it in a nutshell. People on here put two and two together but ended up with five :thumbsup:

Not really true, you put stuff up on here from that website then you claim it's from an inside source, like what you've done today.

I don't understand why you don't just admit that you don't really have any inside info, it's nothing to be ashamed of.

SalfordHibs
25-07-2010, 12:00 PM
Not really true, you put stuff up on here from that website then you claim it's from an inside source, like what you've done today.

I don't understand why you don't just admit that you don't really have any inside info, it's nothing to be ashamed of.

Dear oh dear you are one of the one's that came up with 5 :agree:

I have sources mate wether you take that as gospel i couldn't care tbh or anyone else for that matter.

Finally did i post on here what's on Football rumours today :bitchy: look at the time and date it was posted on that site might give you a clue but i wont hold my breath :yawn:

Hibhibhooray
26-07-2010, 01:11 PM
http://www.tribalfootball.com/blackpool-bid-hibs-striker-riordan-1001551?

Its dated today but take it that this is old news,

26-07-2010, 01:15 PM
http://www.tribalfootball.com/blackpool-bid-hibs-striker-riordan-1001551?

Its dated today but take it that this is old news,

:faf::faf::faf:

28-07-2010, 12:30 PM
I'd keep Gow, Murph, Robson and Sproule on the list for now.

Dr Jimmy
28-07-2010, 12:49 PM

Please elaborate.

28-07-2010, 12:50 PM
Please elaborate.

Think he means that he wouldn't remove the aforementioned players from the list at the moment.:greengrin

Dr Jimmy
28-07-2010, 12:54 PM
Think he means that he wouldn't remove the aforementioned players from the list at the moment.:greengrin

Thank's it's crystal clear now.....:hmmm:

28-07-2010, 01:00 PM

I'd keep dreaming for these ones and feel that Gow is a certainty. IMO

cloudy
28-07-2010, 02:05 PM
Have i missed something or am i being stupid but who is robson??

cloudy
28-07-2010, 02:10 PM
Celtic after another CB from forrest, with bamba on his way out of ER, what do people think of Darren O'dea? I know he's been talked about before but lennon is signing loads of players surley some have to leave

28-07-2010, 03:20 PM
Have i missed something or am i being stupid but who is robson??

From Carlisle United.