View Full Version : Picking your seat in the East

29-05-2010, 08:15 AM
I'm going down to ER on Monday to pick my seat.
Has anyone seen the seating plan in the last few days?
How full does the singing section look?
How many seats on the halfway line have gone?

martin63
29-05-2010, 10:19 AM
mine is on the half way line so that's one gone

29-05-2010, 01:20 PM
I'm going down to ER on Monday to pick my seat.
Has anyone seen the seating plan in the last few days?
How full does the singing section look?
How many seats on the halfway line have gone?

Most on the halfway line (block 41) have gone from around a third of the way up right to the back. South end of block 41 is moving towards the "singing section" and that looks like it's filling up nicely too.

31-05-2010, 08:10 AM
Just got to ER now to change and there's only about 40 folk in front of me so here's hoping it doesn't take too long. Queue doesn't seem to be moving much tho

Hibby D
31-05-2010, 08:21 AM
I must be just behind you callum. Bloody freezing in the shade ;-)

31-05-2010, 08:25 AM
I must be just behind you callum. Bloody freezing in the shade ;-)

You are about 10 in front of me :)

31-05-2010, 09:24 AM
Took about an hour which wasn't too bad. We got the middle block, row W. Bring on august :)
Anyone know what letter the back row is?

31-05-2010, 09:26 AM
Took about an hour which wasn't too bad. We got the middle block, row W. Bring on august :)
Anyone know what letter the back row is?

Think she said JJ was the back row when I phoned earlier.

31-05-2010, 09:27 AM
I'm here now. The queueing time is about an hour and a half.

MountcastleHibs
31-05-2010, 09:38 AM
I phoned the ticket office this morning as I had priority for moving due to the fact I sat in the front row of the West. Got the two seats I wanted in the East no bother.

Riordans Boots
31-05-2010, 09:39 AM
I phoned the ticket office this morning as I had priority for moving due to the fact I sat in the front row of the West. Got the two seats I wanted in the East no bother.

Thank gawd for that :greengrin

31-05-2010, 10:07 AM
That's me been here an hour now. Looks like another 45 mins by the look af the queue. If you're joining it now expect about a 2 hour wait.

31-05-2010, 10:39 AM
I'm about to head down to Easter Road to change mine and my dads seats to the east stand but I only have my season ticket card and not his(he is on holiday and I don't know where it is).

Will I be able to change both of our seats without any problems?

Thanks for any help :hnet:

31-05-2010, 10:46 AM
I'm about to head down to Easter Road to change mine and my dads seats to the east stand but I only have my season ticket card and not his(he is on holiday and I don't know where it is).

Will I be able to change both of our seats without any problems?

Thanks for any help :hnet:

yes mate. I only had mines this morning, and they just checked my dads details.

31-05-2010, 10:57 AM
yes mate. I only had mines this morning, and they just checked my dads details.

Thats great cheers. :thumbsup:

Atleast its a nice day to stand outside.... :greengrin

hulk
31-05-2010, 11:28 AM
Think she said JJ was the back row when I phoned earlier.

I changed my seat earlier and was told that FF was the back row

31-05-2010, 11:31 AM

Really, what sort of staff are they employing these days:grr: Now getting the stands confused :bitchy:

31-05-2010, 11:47 AM
Will i need my season ticket card when i head down to ER?

Disc O'Dave
31-05-2010, 11:48 AM

I have a seat in JJ - so hopefully I'm not straddling a stand support :greengrin

I suspect there may be a few rows less in certain sections, possibly to do with TV camera positions, or disabled access spaces?

31-05-2010, 11:51 AM
Will i need my season ticket card when i head down to ER?

Nah, everyone knows who you are :not worth

31-05-2010, 11:51 AM
I have a seat in JJ - so hopefully I'm not straddling a stand support :greengrin

I suspect there may be a few rows less in certain sections, possibly to do with TV camera positions, or disabled access spaces?

Nah, you'll be in the flats with the huns. :greengrin

31-05-2010, 11:52 AM
GG is the back row, but I think the central area loses 1 or 2 rows because of the tv gantry!

31-05-2010, 12:00 PM
GG is notthe back row to my knowledge. I renewed last week and I asked for a seat near the back and I picked the 3rd row from the back. But knowing they would have stuck me anywhere. Might go down today and pick up a seat for my nephew but I dont know if I can be arsed with a 2 hr wait.

31-05-2010, 12:09 PM
When it comes to picking a set in the East, I'd be hoping to be located near - ideally immediately next to - row DD :greengrin

31-05-2010, 12:31 PM
Got mine Row T, 178. Nearer the south but right in the middle. The stand looks really good, wasn't excited until now!!!
Let's get the team to reflect our new imposing stand!!

31-05-2010, 02:07 PM
We've moved to row DD and were told it was third row from the back

31-05-2010, 02:39 PM
I'm in JJ as well, about halfway between the FF stand and the halfway line. Still doesn't strictly prove that the row actually exists though...

31-05-2010, 03:20 PM
Just picked up a seat for my nephew. I waited in the queue for all of 3 mins. Lassie was very helpfull too. GG is not the back row but I'm smack bang on the singing section. I think JJ is the back row which is very apt if you think about it. JJ will always be behind us plus Im sure that there will be the odd song about JJ too.

31-05-2010, 03:38 PM
anyone know how many columns of seats there are, i reckon there must be around 200 x 32ish rows.

31-05-2010, 03:48 PM
Just picked up a seat for my nephew. I waited in the queue for all of 3 mins. Lassie was very helpfull too. GG is not the back row but I'm smack bang on the singing section. I think JJ is the back row which is very apt if you think about it. JJ will always be behind us plus Im sure that there will be the odd song about JJ too.

Which row (number) does the singing section go up to?

31-05-2010, 03:53 PM
anyone know how many columns of seats there are, i reckon there must be around 200 x 32ish rows.

My guess is around 34 x 180

01-06-2010, 11:32 AM

Very close, it's 202 x 33, but there's also an empty row to be used as a walkway, so you could call it 34 rows.

12AlbionPlace
01-06-2010, 12:05 PM
I must be the only one staying in the West:boo hoo:

Never mind just took advantage of all you guys moving to shift my seat closer to the FF.

I'll give you all a wave:bye:

01-06-2010, 12:14 PM
Does anyone have the phonenumber for the ticket office? The direct one, not ticketmaster. Had a look on official site but couldn't find it.

Thanks.

12AlbionPlace
01-06-2010, 12:15 PM
661 1875

houston1875
01-06-2010, 12:25 PM

Never mind just took advantage of all you guys moving to shift my seat closer to the FF.

Aye a was thinking of uping seats and heading to the
east,but decided to stay,gonna take advantage of the migration east and find me a better seat in the West?
If it was the old east,where a used to stand under the gantry swaying,drunker than David Hasselloff,I'd be there in a shot!!

saying that wouldnae mind sitting there for a few games?

01-06-2010, 12:25 PM
661 1875

Cheers :thumbsup:

paxtonhibby
01-06-2010, 12:48 PM
east,but decided to stay,gonna take advantage of the migration east and find me a better seat in the West?
If it was the old east,where a used to stand under the gantry swaying,drunker than David Hasselloff,I'd be there in a shot!!

Im just going to stay in the west aswell.I never got the top up this season so shall shift round to the east if we get any home cup games.Not too many though,bloody cost a fortune without top up:wink:

tbfhibs
01-06-2010, 01:03 PM
Just picked U-78 and U-79, does anyone have the new east seating plan?

01-06-2010, 01:15 PM

I am staying in the West stand too as I am very happy with my seat and the level of passion/support shown by the people around about me.

houston1875
01-06-2010, 01:31 PM
Im just going to stay in the west aswell.I never got the top up this season so shall shift round to the east if we get any home cup games.Not too many though,bloody cost a fortune without top up:wink:

good idea!!

01-06-2010, 03:18 PM

Your seats are in the row behind mine. Me, my auld Dad and my Sister are in T76-T78, section 40.

Looks like it's in line with the edge of the center circle (towards the FF). Only about 15 yards from the half way line and half way up the stand. Should be good seats.

Big_D
01-06-2010, 03:31 PM

Likewise , just moved to seat 121 . Anyone know how central 121 is ?

tbfhibs
01-06-2010, 03:36 PM
Your seats are in the row behind mine. Me, my auld Dad and my Sister are in T76-T78, section 40.

Looks like it's in line with the edge of the center circle (towards the FF). Only about 15 yards from the half way line and half way up the stand. Should be good seats.

Cheers for that,reassured its a good seat. Me and my 4 year old son.

01-06-2010, 04:20 PM
I'm assuming you get to see the seating plan when picking your new seat aye?

Groovee
01-06-2010, 04:47 PM

Best watch out my 7 year old is V79.

01-06-2010, 05:49 PM
I'm assuming you get to see the seating plan when picking your new seat aye?

No they just give you the build plans, like the ones that have been posted here. There is a green highlighted section that represents the singing section which you get to pick your seat in. There is no seat numbers or row numbers on it, at least I never noticed any. Its funny because they still have the massive stadium plan on the wall with the old east.

01-06-2010, 06:16 PM
Likewise , just moved to seat 121 . Anyone know how central 121 is ?

Just to the south side of halfway line. You in block 41?

Big_D
01-06-2010, 06:18 PM
Just to the south side of halfway line. You in block 41?

Not sure mate just know its L121 , the guy on the phone reckoned it was pretty central

01-06-2010, 06:36 PM
No they just give you the build plans, like the ones that have been posted here. There is a green highlighted section that represents the singing section which you get to pick your seat in. There is no seat numbers or row numbers on it, at least I never noticed any. Its funny because they still have the massive stadium plan on the wall with the old east.
Can you explain to them what part of the East you want to sit in, i'd like to sit roughly halfway between the South and the halfway line, and half way up the stand.

01-06-2010, 06:40 PM
Not sure mate just know its L121 , the guy on the phone reckoned it was pretty central

You'll be in block 41. We are and we're seats 123-125

Big_D
01-06-2010, 06:51 PM

Cheers :thumbsup:

JON6207
01-06-2010, 06:53 PM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/50814726@N08/4660352945/

01-06-2010, 06:54 PM
Yea the plan if fairly big so you should have no prob picking a seat

01-06-2010, 06:54 PM
Can you explain to them what part of the East you want to sit in, i'd like to sit roughly halfway between the South and the halfway line, and half way up the stand.

Sounds like you want Section 42-43. If you want, you can ask for seats by number and they should be able to put you roughly where you want. Try asking for something like Seat 150-160, Row P-Z.

Although best make it clear you don't want all of them, 100 seats is a bit much.......

01-06-2010, 07:07 PM
How many seats are there per row in the West? Must be near 200? I'd assume the East would be pretty much the same.

01-06-2010, 09:03 PM
Row U :thumbsup::thumbsup:

madhibby
03-06-2010, 07:27 PM
Managed to move 5 season ticket holders from the West to the East over the phone today.

Got block 42 which is one block away from the middle slightly towards the South Stand

Rows were R and S seats around 150 which I work out is around is half way up.

The female on the phone said rows A-D and then there is a walkway and then its F (no E?) to JJ.

I assume if the seats aren't available at the start of the seasin they will offer you any available seats in the West and Famous Five stand.

Its possible as lots of people move to the East even better viewing seats might be available in the West and might stay there in temporary seat but who knows. (but maybe unlikely as too many of the best seats in the West are only for corporates!)

TamHibs
03-06-2010, 08:49 PM
I moved mine and the missus seats today. row v seats 188 and 189 :d

Kevvy1875
03-06-2010, 09:41 PM
Want that one!:greengrin

http://c2.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/124/m_5c2674d9f97f49c0a31b8b7337519215.jpg

03-06-2010, 09:51 PM

block 42 seat numbers start at 133.

my old ST was right in line with the tunnel, but now there is a full section of seats, (block 41) that straddles the halfway line and didnt fancy sitting right in the middle of a section. so seat 133 it is. :greengrin

going to be brilliant in there next season :notworthy:

05-06-2010, 08:31 AM
Block 142, not sure what row and seat number yet though.

06-06-2010, 11:28 AM
RE: Picking your seat in the East.

I thought I'd mention, as this is discussed on here quite regularly, that I recently sent an E-Mail to the club to offer my services in this regard. I've already made a mock up of a web page that could be put on the official site (or on here, if it was of interest :dunno:) where people could input row and seat numbers and it would highlight exactly where your seat was in the East Stand. I've based this on the plans on the Council Planning website, but these obviously don't have the exact row or seat numbers so I had to make a rough guess in this regard. With a bit more info, I could easily adapt it to an exact representation of the East Stand seating plan. With info for the other three stands, I could also make plans for those.

I'm actually a professional Web Developer / Programmer by trade, so this isn't some half baked effort I'm talking about. FWIW, I haven't even had a reply from Hibs, which is a bit disappointing.

06-06-2010, 11:51 AM
Row R seat 178

Siralbertkidd
06-06-2010, 04:06 PM
[QUOTE=keekaboo;2486545]RE: Picking your seat in the East.

I thought I'd mention, as this is discussed on here quite regularly, that I recently sent an E-Mail to the club to offer my services in this regard. I've already made a mock up of a web page that could be put on the official site (or on here, if it was of interest :dunno:) where people could input row and seat numbers and it would highlight exactly where your seat was in the East Stand. I've based this on the plans on the Council Planning website, but these obviously don't have the exact row or seat numbers so I had to make a rough guess in this regard. With a bit more info, I could easily adapt it to an exact representation of the East Stand seating plan. With info for the other three stands, I could also make plans for those.

yeah, sounds good, post it on here please!

1875godsgift
06-06-2010, 06:06 PM

I'm actually a professional Web Developer / Programmer by trade, so this isn't some half baked effort I'm talking about. FWIW, I haven't even had a reply from Hibs, which is a bit disappointing.
What sort of work do you do mate? I'm needing a website re-vamped!

06-06-2010, 07:01 PM

yeah, sounds good, post it on here please!

I think it's up to the Admins what gets put on the site but I'd be happy to send it to one of them if they want. It is heavily Javascript based and needs a bit of styling, as it's just a prototype just now.

What sort of work do you do mate? I'm needing a website re-vamped!

Mainly corporate stuff, like insurance companies and the like. I have to stress, though, that I'm a Web Developer, not a Web Designer. I usually work with professional designers that do the 'look and feel' stuff.

06-06-2010, 08:54 PM
I'm taking a 3 year old to the east! Are people saying I can't pick an exact location when I go down? I was hoping to get a aisle seat to avoid to much hassle fir others with the kid. New in the east as far as recent times are concerned so my turn starts tomorrow to move seats.

07-06-2010, 08:15 AM
just phoned up and booked my new seat. couldnt believe it, managed to get a seat in block 41. aa 129 about 5 or 6 from the back they said. :thumbsup:

07-06-2010, 08:28 AM
I've got a pic on my phone of the seating plan, which I took when i renewed my season ticket a month or so back.

Hopefully it's a decent enough picture as I'll upload it after work. Unfortunately it doesn't show what seats are occupied etc.. But it's nothing that MSpaint wont fix.

p.s. Isn't there a seating plan on the fishul site?

07-06-2010, 09:33 AM
I've got a pic on my phone of the seating plan, which I took when i renewed my season ticket a month or so back.

Hopefully it's a decent enough picture as I'll upload it after work. Unfortunately it doesn't show what seats are occupied etc.. But it's nothing that MSpaint wont fix.

p.s. Isn't there a seating plan on the fishul site?

Does it have the seat numbers and row letters on it? If so, I could use these for my seat finder.

Ginger Gehagan
07-06-2010, 10:05 AM
Phoned today and got back row of block 43, seats jj 171 and 172. Really excited about the new season already:thumbsup::thumbsup:

07-06-2010, 10:26 AM
Does it have the seat numbers and row letters on it? If so, I could use these for my seat finder.

I'm not sure as I don't have my phone on me at the moment (no reception at work). Will chuck it up at about 5.30 when I get in.

Edinjac
07-06-2010, 12:48 PM
I phoned the ticket office and got U156 & 157.

I thought they would have put the seating plan on the web by now!!

M8UDB
07-06-2010, 01:20 PM
Wifey from the ticket office just phoned me asking what seats i wanted and if there was anybody i wanted to sit beside - now thats service for you :agree: was going to go down ER after work and pick my seats but no need now :thumbsup:
Me and my mate are seats DD 157 and 158, hopefully this is right beside the singing section and near the back, cant wait for the new season!!

07-06-2010, 05:28 PM
Right just in from work. Unfortunately it doesn't have the seat and row numbers on it :boo hoo:. I think it's just the same as the architects drawing.

http://yfrog.com/j8photo0155editedjhttp://img692.imageshack.us/img692/4782/photo0155edited.jpg (http://img692.imageshack.us/i/photo0155edited.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

07-06-2010, 06:44 PM
Im in GG117 in section 43. Around the middle of that section and in the 3rd or 4th row from the back.

07-06-2010, 06:47 PM
Im in GG117 in section 43. Around the middle of that section and in the 3rd or 4th row from the back.

do you mean 171?

07-06-2010, 06:51 PM
177. I fail

07-06-2010, 07:11 PM
Right just in from work. Unfortunately it doesn't have the seat and row numbers on it :boo hoo:. I think it's just the same as the architects drawing.

http://yfrog.com/j8photo0155editedjhttp://img692.imageshack.us/img692/4782/photo0155edited.jpg (http://img692.imageshack.us/i/photo0155edited.jpg/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

Never mind.

Maybe the club will get back to me with the seat numbers. Else I'll just have to wait till the stand opens and walk round the seats for a few days writing the numbers down :wink:

ionahibby
07-06-2010, 09:21 PM
East Block 43 Seat JJ175 singing section cant wait!:thumbsup: