View Full Version : Swords (SHC)

27-05-2010, 04:54 PM
Any of you seventies 'hard nuts' ever taken a sword to Easter Road? Particularly concealed in your white skinners and for the sole purpose of menacing visiting Ayr United fans?

Now is the time to confess!

BullbreedHFC
27-05-2010, 06:54 PM
Aghh ................... the good old days :agree: when you could go to the match with a sword doon yer kecks and not have to worry about sitting down :greengrin :faf:

27-05-2010, 06:59 PM
Not a sword. 8 cans of McEwans Export yes. And we all drank together - Hearts and Hibs.

27-05-2010, 07:46 PM
I remember a celtic fan pulling out a sword at parkhead in the earlt 70's, there was no segregation in those days.:boo hoo:

Fantic
27-05-2010, 07:56 PM
Just a .77 airgun for me. Could only dream of owning a sword.

28-05-2010, 12:46 AM
i remember a guy getting a dart stuck in his head at a game at fir park in the 70's :bitchy:

28-05-2010, 12:54 AM
My old man got a knife pulled on him by a hun at ER in the early 70's

28-05-2010, 07:13 AM
Does a hip flask count :drunk:

28-05-2010, 07:14 AM
My old man got a knife pulled on him by a hun at ER in the early 70's

"He pulls a kinife, you pull a gun
He sends one of yours to the hospital, you send one of his to the morgue
Thats the Hibernian way and thats how you get a Hun."

28-05-2010, 07:55 AM
i remember a guy getting a dart stuck in his head at a game at fir park in the 70's :bitchy:

Gumbo?

HibbyDave
28-05-2010, 11:07 AM

Standing right next to me! He didn't even notice it for a second or two then started "pawing" at his head till told to be still till help could be found.

plhibs
28-05-2010, 11:18 AM

I was at that game it sure made me think long and hard about going to away games at that time.

28-05-2010, 02:11 PM
Gumbo?

COME ON YOU DOGS!!

BullbreedHFC
28-05-2010, 02:17 PM
Gumbo?

"SHADWELL" :greengrin .............. good yin :faf:

28-05-2010, 03:54 PM
did that no happen in the auld shed too dave[im sure it was against the hun],
when i was a wee lad i remember getting soaked by an offensive weapon
THE BASSA PA$HED ON ME,,,,,,,,,,oh bring back the auld days:wink::wink::wink:
hb

cad
28-05-2010, 05:44 PM
At Tynie years ago
The guy behind me got hit with a dart and dinnae want to pull it out ,he turned to his pal, how is it , his mate said here Im sure Ive got 2 like that in the drawer in the kitchen gees it to make up the set , huv tae buy flights tho that doesnae match the other 2 in the drawer .:agree::agree::agree::agree: ,when it all kicked off at half time .

28-05-2010, 07:21 PM
remember a game against the huns at er [80s]and a hibby had a golf ball wi nails through it stuck on his forehead:grr:hun rastard

woody47
28-05-2010, 11:08 PM
There used to be all sorts of things thrown in the 70's - sharpened old pennies, bottles, cans, in fact anything that could be thrown and damage someone.
Remember at Hampden when we won the LC in 72 we were showered with bottles at the end. Same any time we played at either unfirm grounds. Probably why I absolutely detest everything they ever stand for.

28-05-2010, 11:31 PM
remember a game against the huns at er [80s]and a hibby had a golf ball wi nails through it stuck on his forehead:grr:hun rastard

Was the same through out the 90s and early 00s. They would hit you with everythin, worst being the hot tea or bovril that would come pouring down on you.

29-05-2010, 10:27 PM
I do recall a Celtic game at ER, a CS gas bomb bounced behind us! :grr:

30-05-2010, 06:40 PM
naming no names, but once seen a Hibs "fan" with molotov cocktail walking up Leith Street after a Hibs v Huns game

Number69
30-05-2010, 07:40 PM
At Tynie years ago
The guy behind me got hit with a dart and dinnae want to pull it out ,he turned to his pal, how is it , his mate said here Im sure Ive got 2 like that in the drawer in the kitchen gees it to make up the set , huv tae buy flights tho that doesnae match the other 2 in the drawer .:agree::agree::agree::agree: ,when it all kicked off at half time .

you sure thats no some kind o film you've been watchin?

30-05-2010, 08:00 PM
"He pulls a kinife, you pull a gun
He sends one of yours to the hospital, you send one of his to the morgue
Thats the Hibernian way and thats how you get a Hun."

Well shaid Shir! :wink:

30-05-2010, 08:18 PM
Any of you seventies 'hard nuts' ever taken a sword to Easter Road? Particularly concealed in your white skinners and for the sole purpose of menacing visiting Ayr United fans?

Let's see ... :hmmm: ... mibees aye, mibees naw! No' the kind o' thing you'd remember, eh. :wink:
Do recollect taking a fitba rattle along wi me tho in my childhood days - bet that wouldnae have been popular,:bitchy: but was too young to notice. Probably wouldnae get in wi' one these days (no' that I'd want tae, I'm 63!) - no doubt these days it would be regarded as an offensive weapon.

31-05-2010, 10:33 AM

Are you arranging a compensation claim for an Ayr fan? I'm sure the staute of limitations has run out.

Most offensive thing I've ever taken to ER was when I wore a 'Y' (Yale) cardigan in 1982....

31-05-2010, 10:39 AM
Are you arranging a compensation claim for an Ayr fan? I'm sure the staute of limitations has run out.

Most offensive thing I've ever taken to ER was when I wore a 'Y' (Yale) cardigan in 1982....

I had one of those :bitchy: