22-05-2010, 08:34 AM
Come on the seasiders !!!! Blackpool all the way :thumbsup:

darwenhibby
22-05-2010, 08:38 AM
C'mon Blackpool, C'mon my nephew

Even if it means we might lose Deeks

22-05-2010, 08:40 AM
My partner has a pal who came up from Cardiff years back and is now the worst sort of OF fan ( celtic ) even though he is also a Cardiff fan.

So ..... C'mon you Tangerines !!!

22-05-2010, 08:45 AM

I thought you might be at wembley today Duane?

22-05-2010, 08:46 AM
Cmon Blackpool:thumbsup:

darwenhibby
22-05-2010, 09:00 AM
I thought you might be at wembley today Duane?

£54 Train Ticket only £98 match tickets left. For even us 5 that is expensive.

Due respect he did not make the 19 for today, but he is down there.

Michelles' Dad said if he was playing he would have paid for us all.

If rumours are correct he might by my season ticket next year:wink:

since90plustwo
22-05-2010, 09:07 AM
Dosn't Really mean much, whichever side wins will be bottom of the prem next year unless they make some big sigings. Blackpool especially, DJ Campbell< Brett Ormerod and Steven Dobbie againt the likes of Vidic Ferdinand and Terry :confused:

22-05-2010, 09:09 AM
Dosn't Really mean much, whichever side wins will be bottom of the prem next year unless they make some big sigings. Blackpool especially, DJ Campbell< Brett Ormerod and Steven Dobbie againt the likes of Vidic Ferdinand and Terry :confused:

I thought that about Stoke a couple seasons ago, and look at how well they have done.

22-05-2010, 09:09 AM

I'm down visiting the kids, staying over til wednesday for a funeral. :boo hoo: Leaving in a bit, hopefully with the right result, i will be feeling glad all over later. :wink:

Big_D
22-05-2010, 09:10 AM

Are those on the subs bench ? Ridiculous nearly 100 quid to watch a football match

22-05-2010, 09:31 AM
If Cardiff do make it to the Premiership, expect a fresh round of bleating from the Old Firm about a Welsh club being there, but Scottish clubs not being invited.

22-05-2010, 09:33 AM
:greengrin not actually to fussed who goes up but I do think it will be a good game.Not normally been interested in a playoff game in England but looking forward to this one!!

22-05-2010, 09:43 AM
I thought that about Stoke a couple seasons ago, and look at how well they have done.

Same with Wigan in their first season they finished about 9th.

22-05-2010, 10:14 AM
If Cardiff do make it to the Premiership, expect a fresh round of bleating from the Old Firm about a Welsh club being there, but Scottish clubs not being invited.

Maybe one day the OF will get it into their thick skulls that Cardiff haven't been "invited" and are in position to be promoted after entering English football at the lowest level. Maybe they'll get it into their thick skulls that they didn't quit their own national league to join the English one - the Welsh league was only invented in 1992. Maybe they'll get it into their thick skulls that there's NO similarities between Cardiff and them.

However, OF skulls being very thick I won't hold my breath!

22-05-2010, 10:54 AM
£30 on Blackpool it should be a good game

Rossco442
22-05-2010, 10:59 AM

Yeah you're right. Might as well not bother with the game then and call the whole thing off.
:bitchy:

James Connolly
22-05-2010, 11:09 AM
C'mon the Bluebirds!! :thumbsup:

22-05-2010, 11:09 AM
Time is KO?

Rossco442
22-05-2010, 11:12 AM
Time is KO?

BullbreedHFC
22-05-2010, 11:18 AM
looking forward to the blackpool vs cardiff match, hope its a great game ........... mon the seasiders :wink: :thumbsup:

camhibby1
22-05-2010, 12:00 PM
My son and two of his mates flew down this morning to Wembley with their 10' by 5' seasiders flag. Although he is a Hibby he was born in Blackpool and they are his second team. He's just phoned to say he is in a pub near the stadium and the place is mental. They're all in their kilts too and there are queues taking photographs with their flag. The flag's a saltire half blue/half orange and he says the atmosphere already is fantastic.
Say's too that he'll be back in time for work tomorrow!

22-05-2010, 12:11 PM

Absolute rubbish. Yes they will most likely be in a relegation battle, but even if they finish bottom, the financial situation (unless they go over the top in terms of spending) will be vastly improved when they go back down to the Championship.

Either teams fans, even if they do struggle, will enjoy playing big clubs, going to the better grounds etc every week and it benefits the club overall, so really, it means quite a lot.

22-05-2010, 12:15 PM
My son and two of his mates flew down this morning to Wembley with their 10' by 5' seasiders flag. Although he is a Hibby he was born in Blackpool and they are his second team. He's just phoned to say he is in a pub near the stadium and the place is mental. They're all in their kilts too and there are queues taking photographs with their flag. The flag's a saltire half blue/half orange and he says the atmosphere already is fantastic.
Say's too that he'll be back in time for work tomorrow!

Hmmmm, these OF fans get every where.

:bitchy:

22-05-2010, 12:20 PM
Yes good luck cardiff, next season in the championship.:wink:

:agree: Hoping for third big payout in a row from the bookie thanks to Blackpool, come on the seasiders............

22-05-2010, 12:41 PM

Bollox to the leek eatin Taffy tosspots

http://i49.tinypic.com/28k4oj5.jpg

22-05-2010, 12:53 PM

Who is your nephew?

22-05-2010, 01:40 PM
I'm all for Cardiff, go on the Bluebirds! Blackpool though, are impossible to dislike and I would love to see them make it. It would be a one-off for them, but what a great adventure. Cardiff have the chance to establish themselves as a Premiership club, as they have a big catchment area and passionate support, which will be supplemented by hordes of rugby-orientated glory hunters and locals who follow English clubs, should they make it.

Strange how this has become the biggest game of the season in England. It features two real clubs with real football supporters, and isn't about foreign billionaires, overpaid players and replica strip wearing glory hunters from four corners of the globe. Football as it used to be, as it should be, and it makes the tedious fallow race the the EPL flag or the millionaires v the team in administration FA Cup final seem as exciting as watch an episode of Coronation Street with the mother-in-law in comparison. I'm off to watch it right now!

22-05-2010, 01:42 PM
I'm all for Cardiff, go on the Bluebirds! Blackpool though, are impossible to dislike and I would love to see them make it. It would be a one-off for them, but what a great adventure. Cardiff have the chance to establish themselves as a Premiership club, as they have a big catchment area and passionate support, which will be supplemented by hordes of rugby-orientated glory hunters and locals who follow English clubs, should they make it.

Strange how this has become the biggest game of the season in England. It features two real clubs with real football supporters, and isn't about foreign billionaires, overpaid players and replica strip wearing glory hunters from four corners of the globe. Football as it used to be, as it should be, and it makes the tedious fallow race the the EPL flag or the millionaires v the team in administration FA Cup final seem as exciting as watch an episode of Coronation Street with the mother-in-law in comparison. I'm off to watch it right now!

Good on ye.:wink:

since90plustwo
22-05-2010, 01:48 PM

blackpool are a great footballing side, stoke were more physical. West Brom were the same and look where they ended up. All the best to both teams but i just cant see if Blackpool win, them staying up next year. :greengrin But they both have earned it, just hope they put on a show:greengrin

HibeeUnderwood
22-05-2010, 02:06 PM
Come on Blackpool today I think! :agree: :greengrin

22-05-2010, 02:10 PM
1-0 Cardiff Chopra.:greengrin

22-05-2010, 02:14 PM
1-1:thumbsup:

1-1 Adaaaam! What a game already.:thumbsup:

Steeeeeeerike from Charlie Naeteeth.

Game on :greengrin

Edit - Great to see so many Scots involved in this one :agree:

22-05-2010, 02:26 PM
Good game. 'Pool play good stuff - emphasis on pass and retention - nae hoofing! I hope they win! :agree:

22-05-2010, 02:37 PM
2-1 Cardiff :thumbsup:

22-05-2010, 02:39 PM
2-1 Cardiff Ledley.:thumbsup:

22-05-2010, 02:40 PM
2-2 :cool2:

22-05-2010, 02:40 PM
Some game :greengrin

22-05-2010, 02:41 PM
2-2 Taylor-Fletcher, this is unbelievable, Championship football is class!

22-05-2010, 02:46 PM
3-2 Pool :thumbsup:

22-05-2010, 02:46 PM
3-2 Blackpool. Deary me. :greengrin

22-05-2010, 02:47 PM
3-2 Blackpool another ex-Hun.:cool2:

22-05-2010, 02:49 PM
Cardiff score but it's disallowed for offside, what a half of football!:top marks

22-05-2010, 02:51 PM
As a neutral, that was a fantastic half of football.

It's been a brilliant promotion for the Championship as a whole.

I hope the second half is just as good.

22-05-2010, 02:52 PM
3-2 Blackpool another ex-Hun.:cool2:

:confused: am i missing something?

22-05-2010, 02:59 PM
:confused: am i missing something?

Woops, i used to think he played for Rangers for some reason not sure why, but i just checked his Wiki and he's not.:rolleyes:

22-05-2010, 03:01 PM
So if this game finishes say 5-5 or 6-6 will that be a total ***** embarrasment to football?..or will we go along with the people saying its a great advert for football?

Some people need a ***** reality check.

22-05-2010, 03:02 PM
So if this game finishes say 5-5 or 6-6 will that be a total ***** embarrasment to football?..or will we go along with the people saying its a great advert for football?

It will all of a sudden be a great advert for football because it wasn't a game in which Hibs threw away a lead.

22-05-2010, 03:03 PM
If Bothroyd hadn't gone off this was heading for 6-6 (or higher).

houston1875
22-05-2010, 03:04 PM
how much did huns get for charlie adam??

cmon the pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

22-05-2010, 03:06 PM
If Pool get to 6-2 up with 25 to go and fail to win I think they'll be suitably embarrassed :wink: Poor Holloway's heid'll explode too! :greengrin

cmon the pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

£500,000.

He's played 43 games this season and scored 16 goals, he's their Riordan.:agree:

£500k

22-05-2010, 03:11 PM

It depends on whether you're a neutral or a fan of Cardiff or Blackpool.

It would hardly be surprising if the Blackpool fans were saying it was an embarrassment if they threw away a three goal lead with 20 minutes left but, if the game ended up 5-5 after 90 minutes, I've no doubt that every single neutral watching would say that it was a fantastic game, really exciting and a great advert for football.

22-05-2010, 03:12 PM
Why didn't he bring on Dobbie for Taylor-Fletcher?:confused:

houston1875
22-05-2010, 03:20 PM
£500,000.

He's played 43 games this season and scored 16 goals, he's their Riordan.:agree:

What's his wage?
Tidy left foot,first time a saw him really was gainst forest,500 g,
bargain!!
There a wee youngster plays fir one of hibs sprogs teams
also got a tidy left like Adam?

I'm on the dog and bone,keeping ma nephew updated with pool score!!!

22-05-2010, 03:32 PM
What's his wage?
Tidy left foot,first time a saw him really was gainst forest,500 g,
bargain!!
There a wee youngster plays fir one of hibs sprogs teams
also got a tidy left like Adam?

I'm on the dog and bone,keeping ma nephew updated with pool score!!!

I'm not sure how much he's on but the Huns must be spewing at how well he's done at Blackpool.

houston1875
22-05-2010, 03:41 PM
How long left?? Holloway is the poor mans mourinho!!!
Didn't know both teams agreed to let losing team to take all the gate receipts,well I suppose if you pocket 90 mill do you care?

22-05-2010, 03:43 PM
How long left?? Holloway is the poor mans mourinho!!!
Didn't know both teams agreed to let losing team to take all the gate receipts,well I suppose if you pocket 90 mill do you care?

5 minutes left plus stoppages.. Cardiff getting all the chances.

22-05-2010, 03:52 PM
Well done Blackpool! :thumbsup:

Some achievement :agree:

22-05-2010, 03:53 PM
Well done Blackpool.

Good luck to them next year.

7Hero
22-05-2010, 03:53 PM
thats amazing well done balckpool, good to see the scottish boys doing well as well.

dobbie all over the tv too..

22-05-2010, 03:54 PM
Well done to Blackpool and Holloway.:thumbsup:

22-05-2010, 03:55 PM
yes man u will teach them a lesson in football

but still good money going in to that club:thumbsup:

Leicester Fan
22-05-2010, 03:59 PM
With a bit of luck they'll take DJ Campbell of our books now.

Si_17
22-05-2010, 03:59 PM
Dobbie in the Premiership!:thumbsup:

houston1875
22-05-2010, 04:03 PM
gentle giant tips his hat to Mr Holloway and his boys!!!

a bet they get absolutely blootered this weekend,be a few free bars in blackpool this
weekend!!!!

think the epl wouldnae want cardiffs thug fans in epl next season!!

now gonna lump ma winnings on 1-0 inter the night!! milito and 1-0 28/1 £20!!

well done Mr Adam and Mr Dobbie

22-05-2010, 04:18 PM
Well done Blackpool but that will be Deeks off there now if one of our posters is to be believed.

22-05-2010, 04:23 PM

Only if Blackpool sign him :wink:

22-05-2010, 04:35 PM
With a bit of luck they'll take DJ Campbell of our books now.

Ohhhhh the jelousy :greengrin

22-05-2010, 06:43 PM
Just back, what a great game. :thumbsup: Saw the scotland flag that was half blue and white and half tangerine.:thumbsup: Bumped into the fernies a hibs supporting family from blackpool. I just cant believe they will be rubbing shoulders with Man united and arsenal and the likes.:faf::faf: They will probably go down, they wont win many games, but todays win will change that club for ever.:top marks Well done Blackpool.:notworthy:

camhibby1
22-05-2010, 06:53 PM
Yes - that's my son and his mates' flag - they've had a fantastic time and as you say what a game - it'll change Blackpool town and probably help make up for the loss of the casino that never arrived.
Well done the seasiders!

TrinityHibs
22-05-2010, 07:48 PM

He's no Hibs class:greengrin

22-05-2010, 11:23 PM
Well done Blackpool. An amazing achievement from a club who only averaged 8500 in the last season.

Just hope that the gloryhunters who follow them next season stick by them, cause there will be a few.

But well done Blackpool, my favorite seaside town :thumbsup:

23-05-2010, 12:39 AM
:thumbsup::thumbsup: Fantastic game of football, well done Pool back where they belong:party: Super Seasiders!!!

I predict Blackpool will be in the Premier for 3 seasons........................................... .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .................Autumn, Winter & Spring:greengrin

23-05-2010, 08:36 AM

Awww come on Andy, u know what ur saying here! If either team had cruised into a FOUR goal lead with 23 minutes left...whilst battering the opposition!...and not won then yes, that would be an embarrasment for the club involved! Think u know thats the case tho if ur being completely honest ;-)

evy
23-05-2010, 08:49 AM
[QUOTE=blackpoolhibs;2476154]:thumbsup: Saw the scotland flag that was half blue and white and half tangerine.:thumbsup:QUOTE]

Cheers , thats my flag :thumbsup:

23-05-2010, 07:51 PM
Blackpool are 500/1 to win the Premier League next year.

Which means if you put just £20 on them at the start of the season, you will lose £20.

23-05-2010, 07:54 PM

Which means if you put just £20 on them at the start of the season, you will lose £20.

Thanks for the tip Meeko :thumbsup: Thats brilliant because I normally lose much more than £20 so will probably go for it!:wink:

evy
24-05-2010, 07:50 AM

10,000/1 was given by a bookie on sky sports news this morning

24-05-2010, 03:27 PM
10,000/1 was given by a bookie on sky sports news this morning

Worth sticking a quid on.:wink:

kennyh
25-05-2010, 02:24 PM
Who are ye !!!

Walking along from Wembley Central to Wembley Park about 6 ish after the game and someone in a car rolled the window down and shouted Fk the Hearts as he saw my Hibs Baseball cap.

Cheared me up, long way and two overnight coach journeys to see the Bluebirds lose but heyho thats life. The better team won on the day