View Full Version : Looks Like We're Back / Any Questions Or Points About The New Layout Here Please

19-05-2010, 07:21 AM
There are still a few things to tweak this morning so bear with us.

19-05-2010, 07:25 AM
Hiya :greengrin

Jamie
19-05-2010, 07:26 AM
That's gash ;)

19-05-2010, 07:26 AM
Hiya :greengrin

Smilies being one of them!!

Jamie
19-05-2010, 07:27 AM
Smilies being one of them!!

Aye :wink: my post wasnt the same without one :)

19-05-2010, 07:33 AM
No likey,:boo hoo:

19-05-2010, 07:35 AM
hiya new look forum..... hiya pal......:thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 07:35 AM
No likey,:boo hoo:

Change is a dreadful thing :greengrin

19-05-2010, 07:37 AM
Think it looks quite good :clapper:

erin-go-bragh87
19-05-2010, 07:37 AM
It looks amazing, well done admins!!!:top marks

19-05-2010, 07:38 AM
Is tapatalk broken?

19-05-2010, 07:39 AM

Oh well, better get used to it then, :thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 07:39 AM
Is tapatalk broken?

There are still plug ins to put in place, so there are lots of little things to get done.

Plus, we have real work to do too :greengrin

over the course of the day, we'llget to them all :agree:

19-05-2010, 07:41 AM
get your finger oot!!!:wink:

only joking, I was just curious

Is tapatalk broken?

Things like that were working fine on the test site but have to be re-installed again this morning on the live site. Most of these things will happen today.

19-05-2010, 07:44 AM

Hiya new look forum... welcome to hibs.net...:crazy: Devil

19-05-2010, 07:45 AM
Hiya new look forum... welcome to hibs.net...:crazy: Devil

19-05-2010, 07:48 AM
Mikey,

could we have another 'reply to thread' button at the bottom of each thread.... if you are not quoting anyone you have to go back up to the top of the page to reply.

19-05-2010, 07:51 AM
iSpy, iSpy, iSpy, iSpy :protest:

19-05-2010, 07:52 AM
Mikey,

could we have another 'reply to thread' button at the bottom of each thread.... if you are not quoting anyone you have to go back up to the top of the page to reply.

I've got one bottom left. Can you see it? Just above the Back To Forum button.

legends of 73
looks good just finding my way around it,shat myself when i logged on i thought i had logged into a new hibs fans site:greengrin:greengrin

Mikey,

I've got one at the bottom left.

19-05-2010, 07:53 AM

Do you want us to test bannings :tsk tsk:

19-05-2010, 07:55 AM
The graphic of the grass is not true to ER, should it not be a rutted field :wink:

19-05-2010, 07:56 AM
This looks odd, why couldn't we stick with the old look? No doubt that we'll eventually get used to the new look.

19-05-2010, 07:58 AM
This looks odd, why couldn't we stick with the old look? No doubt that we'll eventually get used to the new look.

Jings!

I thought we were going back to Rivals.net?

:offski:

19-05-2010, 08:00 AM

i dont have one there... :faf:

i do have the back to forum button but no reply button. :confused:

19-05-2010, 08:01 AM
The graphic of the grass is not true to ER, should it not be a rutted field :wink:

We didn't want to be put in the position of banning Deeks for slagging it off. :greengrin

cwilliamson85
19-05-2010, 08:02 AM
:hnet: I enjoy the new look.

19-05-2010, 08:03 AM
i dont have one there... :faf:

i do have the back to forum button but no reply button. :confused:

What browser are you using?

We have found IE7 does not show it for some reason.

19-05-2010, 08:05 AM
I quite like this new look :agree:

Arch Stanton
19-05-2010, 08:05 AM
I don't like it.

I clicked on Home and it says I don't have enough privileges - god, if your face doesn't fit here right enough.

Mind you - while I was there I found a neat Quick Navigation button that would be useful if you had it on the other pages.

19-05-2010, 08:07 AM
I don't like it.

I clicked on Home and it says I don't have enough privileges - god, if your face doesn't fit here right enough.

Mind you - while I was there I found a neat Quick Navigation button that would be useful if you had it on the other pages.

The Home page isn't live yet. Should be later today.

The Quick Navigation function should be bottom right, below the last post.

19-05-2010, 08:10 AM
http://www.yellowfever.co.nz/forum/ - That grass down the side is origina...oh wait a minute! :greengrin

19-05-2010, 08:12 AM

I've only got one bottom left as well, gave the others away.

As for the forum look - it's the best o' the teckle.

.SeventyFive
19-05-2010, 08:12 AM
In general I really like the new layout design but I still dislike the banner at the top if I'm being honest.

Other than that it does look cracking!

19-05-2010, 08:14 AM
yeah not convinced about the grass in the background, think it might be a bit too much but I'm sure it can be changed or rotated with other images over time.

19-05-2010, 08:16 AM
In general I really like the new layout design but I still dislike the banner at the top if I'm being honest.

Other than that it does look cracking!

The banners that are top left?

Stick around, they change every 10 seconds or so :greengrin

.SeventyFive
19-05-2010, 08:17 AM
The banners that are top left?

Stick around, they change every 10 seconds or so :greengrin

It's the general design of it. I have no problem with rotating images, just think it could have been a little sharper to fit in with the redesign.

19-05-2010, 08:19 AM
It's the general design of it. I have no problem with rotating images, just think it could have been a little sharper to fit in with the redesign.

We'll flog the person who did them for us :greengrin

19-05-2010, 08:30 AM
still there http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php, just havent linked it in yet.

Brando7
19-05-2010, 08:35 AM

i like the old format

19-05-2010, 08:41 AM
Mikey,

Yours doesn't look like this then?...........

19-05-2010, 08:47 AM

Mine seems to be missing that button too Mikey... :rolleyes:

Finding the messageboard layout not as easy to read at a glance as it was...

19-05-2010, 08:51 AM
Mine seems to be missing that button too Mikey... :rolleyes:

Finding the messageboard layout not as easy to read at a glance as it was...

Which browser are you using? Is it IE7?

19-05-2010, 08:54 AM
Which browser are you using? Is it IE7?

Yes! The reply to thread button is there when I use Firefox though...

19-05-2010, 08:57 AM
Yes! The reply to thread button is there when I use Firefox though...

I'd rcommend upgrading to IE8. Not just for using hibs.net, but for your own security when using the internet. IE8 plugs a lot of holes.

You can get IE8 from HERE (http://www.microsoft.com/windows/internet-explorer/worldwide-sites.aspx).

You'll have a more up to date version of Firefox which is why you can see the button when using that.

19-05-2010, 09:00 AM
this is no bad:thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 09:00 AM
I'd rcommend upgrading to IE8. Not just for using hibs.net, but for your own security when using the internet. IE8 plugs a lot of holes.

You can get IE8 from HERE (http://www.microsoft.com/windows/internet-explorer/worldwide-sites.aspx).

Ohh, so it's Bill Gates fault and not yours that my button has dissapeared... :greengrin

18/03/07
19-05-2010, 09:01 AM
Administrator http://www.hibs.net/customavatars/avatar6_16.gif (http://www.hibs.net/member.php?6-Mikey)
Join Date Apr 2002 Age 42 Posts 33,640

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/quote_icon.png Originally Posted by Ritchie http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/viewpost-right.png (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?p=2473206#post2473206)
Mikey,

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/paperclip.png Attached Thumbnailshttp://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=6052&stc=1&thumb=1&d=1274258511 (http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=6052&d=1274258511)

HIBS.NET FORUM UPGRADE - WEDNESDAY 19TH MAY

*****CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO***** (http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=183309)

http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/misc/progress.gif http://www.hibs.net/clear.gif Reply With Quote (http://www.hibs.net/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=2473266) http://www.hibs.net/images/hibsnet/buttons/multiquote_40b.png (http://www.hibs.net/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=2473266) Blog this Post (http://www.hibs.net/blog_post.php?do=newblog&p=2473266) (http://www.hibs.net/report.php?p=2473266)
This is what mines looks like,also missing buttons for replying

19-05-2010, 09:04 AM
Ohh, so it's Bill Gates fault and not yours that my button has dissapeared... :greengrin

It's just that IE7 can't cope with the coding used.

19-05-2010, 09:19 AM
First impressions very good, :top marks although i'm using opera, and i'm missing that promote to article button too.:confused:

19-05-2010, 09:21 AM
First impressions very good, :top marks although i'm using opera, and i'm missing that promote to article button too.:confused:

You won't get the promote to article button - that's only for 'special people' :greengrin

19-05-2010, 09:21 AM

The "Promote To Article" button shown in the image I posted?

It's an admin function.

19-05-2010, 09:22 AM
The "Promote To Article" button shown in the image I posted?

Yes Mikey.

19-05-2010, 09:23 AM
Yes Mikey.

You're too quick for me :greengrin

I edited my post and added the bit about it being an admin function.

19-05-2010, 09:23 AM

Dang...beat me to it....not Hibs class grass...you will get no bobbles on that :boo hoo:

Looks sharp....not had time to look around...but :notworthy:well done to Admins for all the effort on behalf of the moaning hoards

19-05-2010, 09:25 AM
You're too quick for me :greengrin

I edited my post and added the bit about it being an admin function.

Ah,:greengrin well everything seems to be working fine with opera, and the layout looks very good imho. Well done everyone.:thumbsup:

JE89
19-05-2010, 09:31 AM
Not the biggest fan...yet. It's like when they change the football manager layout. I hate it at first then it just become the norm. Otherwise I'm off to Bounce...:greengrin

19-05-2010, 09:31 AM
I see when you quote a post, that there's a large space / gap at the top of your own post before the quote appears.

I assume that is one of the 'features' that will be tidied up? :greengrin

19-05-2010, 09:36 AM
I see when you quote a post, that there's a large space / gap at the top of your own post before the quote appears.

Sounds like you are on IE6 or 7?

Can you try a different browser - VB4 isn't really good with ye olde technology :greengrin

19-05-2010, 09:39 AM
Browsing from work, using IE6, getting the annoying reminders all the time. CAn't upgrade the company browser so willl either have to stop or wait till they upgrade! :grr:

19-05-2010, 09:40 AM

VB4 doesn't run very well on the older browsers I'm afraid. I suspect you're using IE7.

Do you have a Compatibilty Button just to the right of the address bar? Click that and it should sort it.

Otherwise get yourself upgraded to IE8. As mentioned above it's much more secure for all internet use, not just hibs.net.

19-05-2010, 09:41 AM
Browsing from work, using IE6, getting the annoying reminders all the time. CAn't upgrade the company browser so willl either have to stop or wait till they upgrade! :grr:

One of the admins is having the same problem at work. You don't have Firefox on the PC do you?

drumatic44
19-05-2010, 09:43 AM
well done guys, keep up the good work.
ALLEZ LES VERTS

19-05-2010, 09:52 AM

If you can run applications (.exe) files from a memory stick then just download Firefox portable! :greengrin

http://portableapps.com/apps/internet/firefox_portable

The advantage of me being the works IT tech makes getting round our web filter and firewall a breeze... shh dont tell my boss :wink:

Alas the new forum layout is actually really nice. Good job guys. :thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 10:17 AM
That's a class new look - will take a while to get used to, but c'est la vie.

If you want to see what happens when a forum is revamped on a budget by a bunch of knuckle-dragging spackers, you know where to look.............. :cool2:

19-05-2010, 10:19 AM

If you want to see what happens when a forum is revamped on a budget by a bunch of knuckle-dragging spackers, you know where to look.............. :cool2:

And a horrible colour too :greengrin

19-05-2010, 10:22 AM
I don't like it.

Why did you have to change everything?

I liked it the way it was.

It's the wrong shade of green for a start, and I don't like the font you've used in the banner at the top of the page, and it's different and I don't like it and the lettering in the menus is too small and it's jist no right.

So there! :grr:

And where's my favourite smilie gone? I've got to get the big smilie page up to find it. :grr:

Ah'm no happy. :grr:

:devil:

19-05-2010, 10:25 AM
I don't like it.

Why did you have to change everything?

I liked it the way it was.

It's the wrong shade of green for a start, and I don't like the font you've used in the banner at the top of the page, and it's different and I don't like it and the lettering in the menus is too small and it's jist no right.

So there! :grr:

And where's my favourite smilie gone? I've got to get the big smilie page up to find it. :grr:

Ah'm no happy. :grr:

Living up to your User Tag eh :greengrin

19-05-2010, 10:35 AM
No reply buttom at bottom, just top of the thread?

Loads of buttons and things misaligned or not in view?

Could be on an old browser at work as I'm sure loads will be!

And what happened to the list at the bottom that you could change to a simple format for iphone?

19-05-2010, 10:50 AM
No likey.....

......NO LIGHTY!!!!!! wahey :greengrin

19-05-2010, 11:08 AM
Not suffered any problems whatsoever so far.

Nice work.:thumbsup:

hibee-shtuggie
19-05-2010, 11:09 AM
loving the new look, will go nicely with the new stand :greengrin

19-05-2010, 11:35 AM
If you can run applications (.exe) files from a memory stick then just download Firefox portable! :greengrin

http://portableapps.com/apps/internet/firefox_portable

The advantage of me being the works IT tech makes getting round our web filter and firewall a breeze... shh dont tell my boss :wink:

Alas the new forum layout is actually really nice. Good job guys. :thumbsup:

You obviously don't have a decent IT Security Officer either..:greengrin

Guess what I do? :wink:

Oh, and I've managed to get round the problem....ahem!.

I don't like the fact that there is no Reply button at the bottom of the page, but apart fom that, Nice job Guys! :thumbsup:

The_Sauz
19-05-2010, 11:42 AM
Great work guy's......so much better!

19-05-2010, 11:42 AM
The new look is a big plate o' teckle wi' a side portion o' braw!

Well done admin:hnet:

19-05-2010, 11:51 AM
Oh God. I stopped winding people up over on Brokebank after they changed - mainly because it became too unpleasant to navigate. Now this.

We fear change.

19-05-2010, 11:53 AM

Bounce doesn't look that bad... :wink:

19-05-2010, 11:56 AM
Hmm .It will grow on me i suppose.

19-05-2010, 11:57 AM
We fear change.

19-05-2010, 12:04 PM
the quick navigation button didn't work when I tried to go from the main forum to the PM forum, I got some strange script. Petrie get it sorted:grr:

19-05-2010, 12:05 PM
Right, How come at the top of most posts theres a big gap before the writing starts?!?

Big gaps are jobbies if using a phone to browse

19-05-2010, 12:14 PM
Living up to your User Tag eh :greengrin

Actually, now I come to think about it, I quite like it.... :greengrin

Cracking job, Mikey. Very handsome. :thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 12:21 PM
Right, How come at the top of most posts theres a big gap before the writing starts?!?

Adverts haven't been turned on yet. Expect that space to be filled pretty soon :wink:

19-05-2010, 12:22 PM

The big gaps are due to users having IE6 or IE7 which does not work too well with this software.

mobile viewing is being catered for shortly.

As explained at the start of this thread - give us time. it's not a one click and yer done update so a wee bit of patience would not go amiss...

19-05-2010, 12:23 PM
Mikey. Very handsome. :thumbsup:

Och, yer such a sweetie.

What about the forum? :greengrin

Truth be told, the majority of the work was done by Jonty and Spamheid. I just pointed and asked nicely :greengrin

19-05-2010, 12:24 PM
Complaint!!!! i have .net as my home page so i thought it was still down until i typed Hibs.net into my address bar, only to find out the sites been live since around half 8 this morning :grr:

Question - How do i set the new hibs.net as my home page on google chrome, iv never done it on this browser and cant find it :confused:

Looks good though - :thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 12:28 PM
Complaint!!!! i have .net as my home page so i thought it was still down until i typed Hibs.net into my address bar, only to find out the sites been live since around half 8 this morning :grr:

Question - How do i set the new hibs.net as my home page on google chrome, iv never done it on this browser and cant find it :confused:

Use www.hibs.net as your homepage URL. Not sure about setting it on chrome but it won't be too difficult.

Martin
19-05-2010, 12:35 PM
I cannot get the image on the background to launch either and I am on IE8.

19-05-2010, 12:36 PM

Not sure i understand Martin.

What image?

Teo10
19-05-2010, 12:39 PM
I want something to complain about seeing how it isnt the finished article yet and I dont have any actual issues apart from having to get used to it so..

Well Done team!

19-05-2010, 12:45 PM

Have you switched your monitor on? :greengrin

19-05-2010, 01:24 PM
I like the green and white around people's posts. However the grassy background is ugly. As is the banner. Also the forum display page where it shows who's posted what threads looks a bit muddled up too.

19-05-2010, 01:32 PM
I like the green and white around people's posts. However the grassy background is ugly. As is the banner. Also the forum display page where it shows who's posted what threads looks a bit muddled up too.

Yeah the grass background doesnt look great tbh but overall good job lads.

19-05-2010, 01:39 PM
Och, yer such a sweetie.

What about the forum? :greengrin

Truth be told, the majority of the work was done by Jonty and Spamheid. I just pointed and asked nicely :greengrin

That's about the saddest bit of editing I've see on this board.

If you're that hard up for compliments, Mikey, maybe we should start a "Let's say nice things about Mikey" thread....

dawn
19-05-2010, 01:53 PM
As a whole I also like the new look, but the grass, I dunno, maybe I'll get used to it!
Could you no use a (framed so we see green on the border) photo of ER?

19-05-2010, 01:58 PM
As a whole I also like the new look, but the grass, I dunno, maybe I'll get used to it!
Could you no use a (framed so we see green on the border) photo of ER?

It'll grow on you :greengrin

19-05-2010, 02:03 PM
Site looks good lads well done:wink:

dawn
19-05-2010, 02:21 PM
It'll grow on you :greengrin

:Awright!:

Actually beginning to already! :greengrin

HibeeMG
19-05-2010, 02:36 PM
Tapatalk is running now but it doesn't when I re-open the app.

It says that my account has pending actions and I have to log off.

To get it to work I have to navigate to find Hibs.net and log-on from within the site.

19-05-2010, 02:41 PM
Lovin it!! :thumbsup::top marks

Jay
19-05-2010, 03:05 PM
I really like it. Cant find anything to moan about - and I'm a wummin! Like Teo, I want to say something intelligent but cant (thats kinda what you meant Teo eh?)

:hnet:

dawn
19-05-2010, 03:11 PM
Not a moan, just to let folk know you have to reset or add a new bookmark, a page error (or something) comes up wae the auld yin!

19-05-2010, 03:13 PM
Not a moan, just to let folk know you have to reset or add a new bookmark, a page error (or something) comes up wae the auld yin!

Yes, best to update your bookmark. A redirect has been put in place that should catch most of the options but it's probably best to do it anyway.

19-05-2010, 03:16 PM

Have alook here :greengrin

http://browsers.about.com/od/googlechrome/ss/chromehomepage.htm

derekHFC
19-05-2010, 03:17 PM
Some people's avatars (H18sry's is one i noticed) seem to be encroaching onto the text area.

19-05-2010, 03:21 PM
The grass looks in better nick than Easter Road!

19-05-2010, 03:21 PM
Some people's avatars (H18sry's is one i noticed) seem to be encroaching onto the text area.

So it is. I suspect it's because he's got an image in the text field.

We'll just ban him :greengrin

19-05-2010, 03:30 PM
I can't access my old posts. Help! I must have something intellectually stimulating to read!

19-05-2010, 03:45 PM
I can't access my old posts. Help! I must have something intellectually stimulating to read!

Click on your name next to any post that you make and then an option appears to "view forum posts". Click on that option and then you will see all your recent posts.

chorley_fm
19-05-2010, 03:51 PM
looking good, liking the return to forum button, saves time

bringbackbenny
19-05-2010, 04:13 PM
impressed with new look. One question in that the mobile 'lite' doesnt appear to be around, is this deliberate? I used this a fair bit.thanks guys

19-05-2010, 04:15 PM
I like it - agree - return to forum button is easy - like the designs at the top also and the grass back ground :greengrin

19-05-2010, 04:23 PM
Cracking job, lads. Love the new lay out.

19-05-2010, 04:40 PM
Wow! At least I've at long last found a use for those sunglasses I bought last year. :cool2:

19-05-2010, 04:43 PM
Looking good guys :applause: Well done. The smilie list, for one, is much easier to navigate. Have to confess that I've learned more about using the board today than the whole time I've been on here :greengrin

Oh, and I've just noticed that there's a wee arrow next to the football to show if you've posted on a thread. Great idea!

M11BMO
19-05-2010, 04:45 PM
I'm having the same problem RE: Reply button only being at the top of the page.

Browsing from work so there's nothing I can do about changing it. :boo hoo:

19-05-2010, 04:51 PM
Hmmm !

I'll get used to it i suppose :grr:

19-05-2010, 04:56 PM
Hmm .It will grow on me i suppose.

hibby19
19-05-2010, 05:10 PM
Is there no longer a drop down menu for PM's? Like the one before that had the arcade etc in it, I can't see it :confused:

19-05-2010, 05:12 PM
Is there no longer a drop down menu for PM's? Like the one before that had the arcade etc in it, I can't see it :confused:

We'll fix out the menu's and that will make an appearance - along with ispy etc......

19-05-2010, 05:19 PM
Will there be a mobile version being launched as the now it takes forever to load with all the sigs and avatars where the old version had all that supressed.

hibby19
19-05-2010, 05:19 PM
We'll fix out the menu's and that will make an appearance - along with ispy etc......

No worries. Was just going to see how the arcade looked now everythings changed and realised I didn't know how to get to it :greengrin

Austinho
19-05-2010, 05:24 PM
Just a few points:

• The banner at the top looks quite odd, with some patches of solid green, patches of transparency (very noticeable when resizing the browser), and two different shades of green are quite off putting.
• Overall, I like the images on the banner (especially the club badges) – but the font used is absolutely stinking! :greengrin
• Weird things happen with the grass pattern in the top corners move when I resize my browser (I use Safari). Looks like one of those 'magic eye' books where you have to stare crossed eyed at a picture to see a 3D image!

Overall though, I really like it!

19-05-2010, 05:44 PM
Will there be a mobile version being launched as the now it takes forever to load with all the sigs and avatars where the old version had all that supressed.

It's being looked into - I think!

Been busy peple today :greengrin

19-05-2010, 05:47 PM
It's being looked into - I think!

Been busy peple today :greengrin

I know I know! I asked this question this morning and still no fix :rolleyes:

Austinho
19-05-2010, 06:05 PM
Another little thing...

When on a thread, the page number you are on should look different to the others. Either bold text, or without a box or something – so you know exactly which page you are on. I keep clicking on the page number I'm already on!

19-05-2010, 06:08 PM
Another little thing...

When on a thread, the page number you are on should look different to the others. Either bold text, or without a box or something – so you know exactly which page you are on. I keep clicking on the page number I'm already on!

look at the bit just slightly to the left of the page numbers that tells you what page you're on for instance this on says page 4 of 4 :wink:

19-05-2010, 06:13 PM
Hmmmm, first post on the new layout.

Got to say it looks pretty good, but not sure about the grass bit round the edges.

And why is the "More" smillie button under the dummytit smillie?

CallumHibs07
19-05-2010, 06:15 PM
Might have been said before but when I type "hibs net" into search engine I can't click "hibs.net main forum" because it says the page cannot be found. I have to go to hibs.net homepage then the main forum. Why's this? :greengrin

19-05-2010, 06:16 PM
Hmmmm, first post on the new layout.

Got to say it looks pretty good, but not sure about the grass bit round the edges.

And why is the "More" smillie button under the dummytit smillie?

Might be your browser - is this quote all wonky when you view it?

If so, an upgrade to IE8 or a different browser would do the job.

19-05-2010, 06:17 PM
The grass is hurting my eyes, apart from that its all good! :greengrin

19-05-2010, 06:23 PM
Might have been said before but when I type "hibs net" into search engine I can't click "hibs.net main forum" because it says the page cannot be found. I have to go to hibs.net homepage then the main forum. Why's this? :greengrin

Because Google hasn't caught up with the change of address yet, I presume.

On the general update, I like it - including the grass image. It feels a bit more 'today' than the old look.

19-05-2010, 06:25 PM
Might be your browser - is this quote all wonky when you view it?

If so, an upgrade to IE8 or a different browser would do the job.

Quote looks fine, just noticed the decrease and increase size icons along with the switch editor mode icon is way over on the right hand side above the smillies.

Maybe just my browser, no real problems though.

HibeeMG
19-05-2010, 06:36 PM
Automatic sign in to Tapatalk still doesn't work.

I have to log out then back in every time I leave the app.

19-05-2010, 06:45 PM
What's a tag cloud? Just clicked on, out of curiousity, and this came up :confused: :greengrin

fenton lvz gay pryde (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=fenton+lvz+gay+pryde) fonzie swallows (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=fonzie+swallows) garmo (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo) garmo cant use tags (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo+cant+use+tags) garmo defends (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo+defends) garmo defends further (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo+defends+further) garmo enquires (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo+enquires) garmo fights back (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo+fights+back) garmo flange (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo+flange) garmo is defo a flange (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=garmo+is+defo+a+flange) gramo still objecting... (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=gramo+still+objecting...) hibeers on track (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=hibeers+on+track) teo's erect for fentos (http://www.hibs.net/tags.php?tag=teo%27s+erect+for+fentos)

19-05-2010, 06:49 PM
Automatic sign in to Tapatalk still doesn't work.

I have to log out then back in every time I leave the app.

Cheers. There were several things that were best left until after we had gone live to fine tune so as my wife always says to me on my birthday, please be patient.:greengrin

19-05-2010, 06:51 PM

I'm sure changing it to the colour our pitch was last season would help.:greengrin

HibeeMG
19-05-2010, 06:53 PM
Cheers. There were several things that were best left until after we had gone live to fine tune so as my wife always says to me on my birthday, please be patient.:greengrin

It's all good. It's not a big hassle. Keep up the good work!

19-05-2010, 06:56 PM
One qualm i've got is that it's a nightmare trying to access hibs.net from my phone as I do at work. Still, great effort lads :agree:

Take a wee bit getting used to though, I liked the ''old'' .net...

ski1875
19-05-2010, 07:08 PM
horrible for mobile use which is what i mostly use so very disappointing takes longer to load and the page is no longer formatted to fit phone screen :(

19-05-2010, 07:10 PM
horrible for mobile use which is what i mostly use so very disappointing takes longer to load and the page is no longer formatted to fit phone screen :(

Please bear with us. We may have mentioned a few times that we are working on this. :greengrin
Depends on your mobile though, superb on the iphone.:thumbsup:

HibeesLA
19-05-2010, 07:45 PM
Is there a link to the Media page? The link to the timelapse movie for the East Stand is working, but the bookmark that I had to see all the pictures is not.

I'm using the bookmark: http://www.hibs.net/media/index.php

When I open this, I get the following error:

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '../message/includes/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/vhosts/hibs.net/httpdocs/media/bridge/vbulletin30.inc.php on line 39

Cheers.

19-05-2010, 08:03 PM
Click on your name next to any post that you make and then an option appears to "view forum posts". Click on that option and then you will see all your recent posts.

Yes but only the recent ones. Doesn't matter.

19-05-2010, 08:06 PM
Yes but only the recent ones. Doesn't matter.
We'll be rebuilding the forum search tomorrow am (takes too long :greengrin) so it should be better then.

19-05-2010, 08:23 PM
will there be an option to make the background colour a light green like previously ? for us people that get sore eyes looking at a bright background :boo hoo:

TrinityHibs
19-05-2010, 08:26 PM

How do you reply without using a quote?

anon1
19-05-2010, 08:27 PM
Could you make the thread titles more defined? Like So

Just a bit difficult to distingish each seperate thread...

Oops, seems you have ;-) Apologies.

Hibhibhooray
19-05-2010, 08:29 PM
For what its worth I think it looks ace :thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 08:31 PM
Not a bad effort guys very modern and all that, well done!

19-05-2010, 08:41 PM

bottom left hand side under the last post '+reply to thread'

p.s. just noticed there's a reply button at the top left hand side of the 1st post on this page as well

19-05-2010, 08:45 PM
Is there a link to the Media page? The link to the timelapse movie for the East Stand is working, but the bookmark that I had to see all the pictures is not.

I'm using the bookmark: http://www.hibs.net/media/index.php

When I open this, I get the following error:

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '../message/includes/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php') in /var/www/vhosts/hibs.net/httpdocs/media/bridge/vbulletin30.inc.php on line 39

Cheers.

Computers dinnae half act up, eh "fatal error"?!! :faf: Melodramatic bassas!

Have there been any known deaths caused by a web page not loading as expected? :dunno:

19-05-2010, 08:49 PM

There's a reply button bottom left, but if you're using IE6 or IE7 you won't be able to see it. Make sure your Internet Explorer is updated to version 8.

Here's what you should be able to see........

19-05-2010, 08:50 PM
Computers dinnae half act up, eh "fatal error"?!! :faf: Melodramatic bassas!

Have there been any known deaths caused by a web page not loading as expected? :dunno:

Close. My wife once found pictures posted up of me on a train on the way to a Hibs match I had denied going to.

19-05-2010, 08:57 PM
Nut am no liking it atall.

Sorry guys, all the hard work and that. Its no dane wondes for me.

19-05-2010, 08:58 PM

That's nothing, wait 'til your hay fever kicks in :greengrin

19-05-2010, 09:02 PM
Sound lads.

Looks nice and crisp :thumbsup:

does the ****ing sweary filter work:confused:

19-05-2010, 09:03 PM
Close. My wife once found pictures posted up of me on a train on the way to a Hibs match I had denied going to.

19-05-2010, 09:06 PM
I like the grass background. :agree:

I also like how the green isn't as prominent as the old forum and looks more professional (work browsing!).

McSwanky
19-05-2010, 09:11 PM
Ooh, it's blue on my opera mini on my sony ericsson c905! Well, at least it's not maroon...

19-05-2010, 09:15 PM
It's no Hibs class...

19-05-2010, 09:16 PM
I generally like the look of the new board, Well done and thanks to all who were involved.............................one wee observation, as already referred to,..................... the bold font on the banner at the top is a bit naff. :dunno:

oldbiker
19-05-2010, 09:19 PM
Impressive weel done guys :hnet:

19-05-2010, 09:22 PM
i dont have the reply to thread button on mine plus on the home page half writing is missing. must be something to do with my works pc as i havent tried it at home yet

Billie Jo
19-05-2010, 09:29 PM
Hiya pals, hiya:smokin

19-05-2010, 09:29 PM
Any chance of a reply to thread button at the bottom?

Nightmare reading down the whole thread, then having to scroll all the waaaaaay up to hit reply.

Other than that :thumbsup:

Mental how things have came. I can mind thinking the auld Rivals forum looked the bollocks, from that, to this :agree::cool2:

19-05-2010, 09:31 PM
Nightmare reading down the whole thread, then having to scroll all the waaaaaay up to hit reply.

Mental how things have came. I can mind thinking the auld Rivals forum looked the bollocks, from that, to this :agree::cool2:

It is there (honest :greengrin) but it would seem that IE6 \ 7 can't handle it.

If you use IE, get up to IE8 and you'll see it. If not IE, what is your browser?

19-05-2010, 09:32 PM

There is a reply to thread button at the bottom left, it doesn't seem to show up on some older browsers though. Try upgrading to IE8 if you can.

19-05-2010, 09:34 PM
It is there (honest :greengrin) but it would seem that IE6 \ 7 can't handle it.

If you use IE, get up to IE8 and you'll see it. If not IE, what is your browser?

There is a reply to thread button at the bottom left, it doesn't seem to show up on some older browsers though. Try upgrading to IE8 if you can.

Using IE7.

Just loaded the forum up on Firefox and the reply button is indeed there. Firefox also sorts out the big gap problem with qoutes. :thumbsup:

19-05-2010, 09:36 PM
Using IE7.

Just loaded the forum up on Firefox and the reply button is indeed there. Firefox also sorts out the big gap problem with qoutes. :thumbsup:

As does IE8, Opera, etc....

The software makers claim it all works with IE6 - just not very well, by the looks of it!

19-05-2010, 09:36 PM
Using IE7.

Guid stuff that Firefox (intit Spammy?) :greengrin

19-05-2010, 09:41 PM

You'll have a more up to date version of Firefox which is why you can see the button when using that.

I like it M :thumbsup: Well done to all admins :agree: (wish someone would make ma siggy bigger tho :cool2:)

Aff to get IE8 also :thumbsup:

:notworthy:

19-05-2010, 09:51 PM
Nut am no liking it atall.

Sorry guys, all the hard work and that. Its no dane wondes for me.

LTYF :wink: :greengrin

19-05-2010, 09:59 PM
yip, mobile version has gone blue!

Austinho
19-05-2010, 10:09 PM
look at the bit just slightly to the left of the page numbers that tells you what page you're on for instance this on says page 4 of 4 :wink:Yeah, I know that - I just find it a wee bit irritating. Sure I'll get used to it.

19-05-2010, 10:10 PM
Oooooooohhhh,shiney colours.......loving the grass !

19-05-2010, 10:22 PM
Oooooooohhhh,shiney colours.......loving the grass !

What do you think of the forum though?:greengrin

19-05-2010, 10:33 PM
Another little thing...

:agree: That's the one thing that I have noticed so far.

I realise that it does tell you what page you are viewing just to the left but I liked how the page that you were on was in black and the rest either side were in green in the old format.

It's something that I will get used to but, if possible, it would be good if that change was made.

19-05-2010, 11:40 PM
I've just finished a pretty long post on another part of the board and when I tried to go back and change some words, the bar on the right-hand side of the message that allows you to scroll up and down was jumping about all over the place and I couldn't get the cursor to click in the place that I wanted it to stop at. As soon as I tried to click at a particular part of a sentence, it would shoot up about three or four lines above where I wanted it to be.

It's quite hard to explain this issue as I've never had it before and it definitely didn't occur on the old format.

Does anyone have any idea what I'm talking about and, if so, has anyone else experienced this problem since the switch? :confused:

HibeeUnderwood
20-05-2010, 12:30 AM
Well they say change is for the better, heres hoping! :agree:

Looks not bad so far, little bit of time getting used to it. Looks nice though, and a lot better than that keekback pish! :greengrin

WarringtonHibee
20-05-2010, 12:31 AM
The skin is brilliant, nice one! :thumbsup:

HibeesLA
20-05-2010, 12:32 AM
I've just finished a pretty long post on another part of the board and when I tried to go back and change some words, the bar on the right-hand side of the message that allows you to scroll up and down was jumping about all over the place and I couldn't get the cursor to click in the place that I wanted it to stop at. As soon as I tried to click at a particular part of a sentence, it would shoot up about three or four lines above where I wanted it to be.

It's quite hard to explain this issue as I've never had it before and it definitely didn't occur on the old format.

Does anyone have any idea what I'm talking about and, if so, has anyone else experienced this problem since the switch? :confused:

Do you scroll up and down on the forums using a scrollwheel on your mouse? Not had the issue on here, but on another piece of software I use for work, they advise against using scroll wheels. When you use one, then click on a line you want to modify, it continues to scroll for a few lines, which sounds like what you're experiencing.

Never got an explanation for why it does it, just told not to use the scroll wheel.

hibsboy90
20-05-2010, 01:32 AM
One thing I've noticed is that Youtube videos don't appear embedded like they used to.

Also, smilies seem 'fuzzier' and less defined.

Apart from that it's fine, will take a wee while to get used to.

20-05-2010, 07:00 AM
Yeah, I know that - I just find it a wee bit irritating. Sure I'll get used to it.

I'll see if i can get that sorted.

One thing I've noticed is that Youtube videos don't appear embedded like they used to.

Hmm.....I'm certain this was working on the test board. I'm sure Mikey will be along shortly with a video to try it :greengrin

20-05-2010, 07:19 AM

Also, smilies seem 'fuzzier' and less defined.

Apart from that it's fine, will take a wee while to get used to.

I'll see if i can get that sorted.

Hmm.....I'm certain this was working on the test board. I'm sure Mikey will be along shortly with a video to try it :greengrin

You can insert video using the 'video' button next to the image button in the message editor.

Not a straight forward as just pasting a link into the message but it works a lot better (for keyboard junkies, just wrap the tags 'video' around the link)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=El93gRv7ewA

20-05-2010, 09:53 AM
Okay, on work PC when I select mobile format it moves to mobile format, on iphone I select mobile format and nothing changes.

Any ideas?

Ando on work PC I have loads os pictures and buttons overlapping and text going beyond borders - is it just the old browser?

20-05-2010, 10:20 AM
Ando on work PC I have loads os pictures and buttons overlapping and text going beyond borders - is it just the old browser?

More than likely. I read the same from someone else this AM.

Sorry.

20-05-2010, 10:30 AM
Okay, on work PC when I select mobile format it moves to mobile format, on iphone I select mobile format and nothing changes.

Any ideas?

I can revert iphone to let you chose which skin you want - although it was set to ignore the mobile skin.

iPhone user will have to use tapatalk or manually pick a skin. let the moaning begin :greengrin

see how that works out now, Andy.

20-05-2010, 11:43 AM
I can revert iphone to let you chose which skin you want - although it was set to ignore the mobile skin.

iPhone user will have to use tapatalk or manually pick a skin. let the moaning begin :greengrin

see how that works out now, Andy.

How do I manaully pick a skin?

Strange that it shows mobile version in the pull down menu as having been selescted but doesn't change it.

I'm doubly goosed - it's wrecked my nice iphone access and my work access it looks crap on and is missing features!!

Even as I write this half my text is hidden behind the stuff on the right.

Not happy with change! :boo hoo:

plhibs
20-05-2010, 11:51 AM

I just upgraded to IE8 and everything is good.

20-05-2010, 01:48 PM
I just upgraded to IE8 and everything is good.

And it'll make your internet use in general much safer.

Any home user who uses Internet Explorer should be upgrading to IE8 for security reasons. If you don't have that up to date there's a good chance you don't have a lot of the other security patches sent down by Microsoft.

GET IT HERE (http://www.microsoft.com/windows/internet-explorer/worldwide-sites.aspx)

20-05-2010, 03:07 PM
So is it generally a 'tough' to the many many people on older browsers at work who it is now very difficult to to use the site properly?

I can't even write a full line and know what anything on the right looks like!

20-05-2010, 03:10 PM
So is it generally a 'tough' to the many many people on older browsers at work who it is now very difficult to to use the site properly?

I'm kinda struggling as well on an older version of IE at work...seems to be bits all over the place with big white spaces taking up the vast majority of the page.

Notice also on 3G and Iphone it takes ages to load pages, used to fly through it on old board.

20-05-2010, 03:13 PM
I'm kinda struggling as well on an older version of IE at work...seems to be bits all over the place with big white spaces taking up the vast majority of the page.

Notice also on 3G and Iphone it takes ages to load pages, used to fly through it on old board.

Yep, can't get the iphone to change to the mobile set up either.

Oh well, maybe everyone will get peace from me on here!

20-05-2010, 03:23 PM
Do you scroll up and down on the forums using a scrollwheel on your mouse? Not had the issue on here, but on another piece of software I use for work, they advise against using scroll wheels. When you use one, then click on a line you want to modify, it continues to scroll for a few lines, which sounds like what you're experiencing.

Never got an explanation for why it does it, just told not to use the scroll wheel.

I am on a laptop so I just use the touch thing instead of a mouse (I don't remember the technical term for it, hopefully you know what I mean!!!).

At the right hand side of that there is a bit for you to run your finger up and down so you can scroll up and down a page. Even when I tried to scroll down the message area by clicking on the scroll bar at the right side of the message, it wasn't working correctly last night.

It hasn't happened since then so hopefully it was just a one-off.

Thanks for the reply, though.

20-05-2010, 03:24 PM

There's not really an awful lot we can do about it I'm afraid. It's designed to work on up to date browsers, and we had to do the update sometime because of security issues. VB3 will become more and more vulnerable as time goes by.

The reason you'll be using IE6 or IE7 at work will also be because of compatibilty. Something you're using there won't work well on IE7 or IE8.

Get your IT people to get their rear ends into this century :greengrin

20-05-2010, 03:37 PM
Any chance of a quick reply button? Also got used to everything else but the grass is still freakin hideous. What would be wrong with a plain white background?

20-05-2010, 05:27 PM
Any chance of a quick reply button? Also got used to everything else but the grass is still freakin hideous. What would be wrong with a plain white background?

There would be nothing wrong with it, but we chose the grass. When we hand over the board to you, then you can change it to whatever the hell you want :greengrin

20-05-2010, 05:46 PM
There would be nothing wrong with it, but we chose the grass. When we hand over the board to you, then you can change it to whatever the hell you want :greengrin

Any chance you could have this skin with a white background as an option? Might be better for some users who prefer it without it and it's pretty easy to do so wouldn't take much time.

Nuitdelune
20-05-2010, 07:03 PM
Sorry if this has been covered further up but where is the ispy?

20-05-2010, 07:23 PM
Sorry if this has been covered further up but where is the ispy?

It's on the Private Members drop down menu :wink:

20-05-2010, 07:32 PM
is tapatalk not back yet?

20-05-2010, 07:36 PM
Yeah it works just had to update favourite

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

20-05-2010, 08:04 PM

Any chance you could have this skin with a white background as an option? Might be better for some users who prefer it without it and it's pretty easy to do so wouldn't take much time.

I'm going to be faffing about with various styles but only when I get some time. Got plenty of other things to do meantime, so don't hold your breath :greengrin

20-05-2010, 08:41 PM
It may be my age, but what was wrong with the old format?
I know we old farts tend to be resistant to change but I find this new set up more complicated and harder to read. It is also painfully slow though that might be down to my PC.

Jamie
20-05-2010, 08:47 PM
Dave,Mikey you got the link to the forum style as I've clicked on mobile style on my pc lol

20-05-2010, 08:59 PM
I know we old farts tend to be resistant to change but I find this new set up more complicated and harder to read. It is also painfully slow though that might be down to my PC.

The old version will be obsolete mate.

My work PC is a nightmare on the new style - slow, not as easy to hide - but I do prefer the new style, just not at work!

20-05-2010, 09:00 PM

There was nothing wrong with old format - It's just that the board software was moving to a new release so w would have had to move at some point in the future.

You'll be used to it in no time :greengrin

20-05-2010, 09:11 PM
Hi, just in case it hasn't been reported yet (apologies if it has).

Just below the login username/passwd fields, there's a checkbox. There's no details of what the checkbox is for. I presume it's 'remember me', or whatever it said before.

Anyway, keep up the good work.

20-05-2010, 09:12 PM
I'm going to be faffing about with various styles but only when I get some time. Got plenty of other things to do meantime, so don't hold your breath :greengrin

http://rebelbadges.co.uk/images/simple-merrkat-button-badges-www.rebelbadges.co.jpg

:tee hee: :hyper:

20-05-2010, 09:15 PM
Dave,Mikey you got the link to the forum style as I've clicked on mobile style on my pc lol
I've moved it to the top so it's a bit more obvious - "PC Mode"

http://rebelbadges.co.uk/images/simple-merrkat-button-badges-www.rebelbadges.co.jpg

:tee hee: :hyper:
Thats one of mine :cool2: :greengrin

20-05-2010, 09:19 PM
Hi, just in case it hasn't been reported yet (apologies if it has).

Just below the login username/passwd fields, there's a checkbox. There's no details of what the checkbox is for. I presume it's 'remember me', or whatever it said before.

Anyway, keep up the good work.

:shocked: I hope you didn't press it! :shocked::panic::dizzy::dead:

Austinho
20-05-2010, 09:19 PM
On Safari, when viewing the thread topics in each forum, the 'Threads 1-40 of x amount' and the page number links float over the top of another toolbar.

Sorry if already mentioned!

20-05-2010, 09:22 PM

We're hardly saying 'tough' Andy.

As Mike has explained we had to move to the latest software as pretty soon the old version would become obsolete.

Genuinely sorry that your browsing is poor at work now - it wasn't our intention to piss you (and the many others) off :greengrin

Jamie
20-05-2010, 10:14 PM
I've moved it to the top so it's a bit more obvious - "PC Mode"

Ta, I looked for that at the bottom and it wasn't there, all good now, cheers fella :thumbsup:

20-05-2010, 10:17 PM
I've just included a link in a post and put the link in the form of a word that I have used in my post but I don't think it's as clear as it was before when you include a link in that way and it looks very similar to the colour of the other words.

E.G. This (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Home/0,,10290,00.html) is the official website of Hibernian FC.

The link is in the word "this" but I think it's quite easy to miss it unless you happen to run your cursor over that word, which makes it appear underlined.

Anyone else think the same or is it just my laptop? :confused:

21-05-2010, 08:33 AM
I've just included a link in a post and put the link in the form of a word that I have used in my post but I don't think it's as clear as it was before when you include a link in that way and it looks very similar to the colour of the other words.

E.G. This (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/Home/0,,10290,00.html) is the official website of Hibernian FC.

The link is in the word "this" but I think it's quite easy to miss it unless you happen to run your cursor over that word, which makes it appear underlined.

Anyone else think the same or is it just my laptop? :confused:

Naw, it is a bit samey.

You could always try using the bold tags when linking - a bit more work but it should do the job.

IE, Have you read the front page (http://www.hibs.net) articles :greengrin

21-05-2010, 11:33 AM
Naw, it is a bit samey.

You could always try using the bold tags when linking - a bit more work but it should do the job.

IE, Have you read the front page (http://www.hibs.net) articles :greengrin

I have now (http://www.hibs.net/). :greengrin

Cheers for the tip! :thumbsup:

21-05-2010, 12:19 PM
Good job with the new look site. :top marks

i pure like it........ n'that, know what i mean like well but ........ by the wayyyyy, pal

oooooooooooo i came over all weegie then. :bye:

21-05-2010, 08:46 PM
We'll be rebuilding the forum search tomorrow am (takes too long :greengrin) so it should be better then.

You've done it. Excellent work!

21-05-2010, 11:16 PM

This has happened again on another thread.

I don't know if this has anything to do with it but ever since the switch, every 10 seconds or so, I get a very brief message (about half a second) coming up in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen saying something along the lines of "downloading picture" and then a website address that says Hibs.net with other things at the end (I can't read it all because it's not up for long enough). I thought that might be something to do with the fact that there is one icon that doesn't appear properly on my screen and hasn't appeared properly since the switch. It is the image that is meant to go with the "wrap [TABLE] tags around selected text" option. Instead, I get a white background with a little red cross. I have tried to right-click it and then select "show picture" but it doesn't make any difference.

I can write a message perfectly well if I haven't quoted anyone and I don't seem to have any trouble when I'm only quoting one person, but if I am using the multi-quote option or if I have divided one person's quote into several bits and making a response to several points that they have made within that one post, that's when the problem starts.

I would really appreciate some assistance here because I have NEVER experienced a problem like this in any other messageboard that I have used and it is really doing my head in. :boo hoo:

22-05-2010, 08:31 AM
This has happened again on another thread.

I don't know if this has anything to do with it but ever since the switch, every 10 seconds or so, I get a very brief message (about half a second) coming up in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen saying something along the lines of "downloading picture" and then a website address that says Hibs.net with other things at the end (I can't read it all because it's not up for long enough). I thought that might be something to do with the fact that there is one icon that doesn't appear properly on my screen and hasn't appeared properly since the switch. It is the image that is meant to go with the "wrap [TABLE] tags around selected text" option. Instead, I get a white background with a little red cross. I have tried to right-click it and then select "show picture" but it doesn't make any difference.

I can write a message perfectly well if I haven't quoted anyone and I don't seem to have any trouble when I'm only quoting one person, but if I am using the multi-quote option or if I have divided one person's quote into several bits and making a response to several points that they have made within that one post, that's when the problem starts.

I would really appreciate some assistance here because I have NEVER experienced a problem like this in any other messageboard that I have used and it is really doing my head in. :boo hoo:

Will take this one into the admin forum and see if we can figure it out. Not sure it'll be an easy one though, as I've never seen it happen, but we'll try...

22-05-2010, 08:50 AM
Okay seems to be moving to mobile on the iPhone now. Text seems really big though and also links seem to expand overvthe right hand side if resizing. There's also no link back to the main forum that I can see. Progress though!

Edit: seems slower though and redirect after posting doesn't seem to work.

22-05-2010, 11:30 AM
The Forum Block has been enabled on the Main Forum Page (http://www.hibs.net/forum.php). The tab on the right slides the page in and out. In behind it you'll find the local waether and links to the latest front page articles.

More to follow :wink:

22-05-2010, 03:34 PM
Will take this one into the admin forum and see if we can figure it out. Not sure it'll be an easy one though, as I've never seen it happen, but we'll try...

Thanks, it would be much appreciated.

Let me know if you happen to get anywhere.

As a matter of interest, does that "[TABLE] tag" icon display ok on your screen? It's a bit strange that it's the only icon that hasn't appeared properly for me, all the rest are fine.

I've no idea if that is contributing to my problem or not but it's still quite odd, especially if everyone else's icons are fine.

Cheers for investigating this, though.

22-05-2010, 06:16 PM
Thanks, it would be much appreciated.

Let me know if you happen to get anywhere.

As a matter of interest, does that "[TABLE] tag" icon display ok on your screen? It's a bit strange that it's the only icon that hasn't appeared properly for me, all the rest are fine.

I've no idea if that is contributing to my problem or not but it's still quite odd, especially if everyone else's icons are fine.

Cheers for investigating this, though.

Table icon is unrelated :agree:
will be looking at it tonight. Got a good idea what it is though. :greengrin

Nuitdelune
22-05-2010, 06:21 PM
Haven't got used to the rest of the new site yet but the ispy is very good on the eye now so thanks for that

MichelleHibs
22-05-2010, 09:55 PM
hi Guys, well done....the new look is smarter but like a few others im not too keen on the grass!!

anyway, just adding to the queries thread, i find that the site is much slower now not sure if its anything to do with the site but its the only site im having trouble with?

22-05-2010, 11:00 PM
hi Guys, well done....the new look is smarter but like a few others im not too keen on the grass!!

anyway, just adding to the queries thread, i find that the site is much slower now not sure if its anything to do with the site but its the only site im having trouble with?

:agree: I'm finding that also. Have to keep logging out and in again. Using IE 8, Vista 32-bit.

chorley_fm
23-05-2010, 12:21 PM
Using Firefox and the site is speeding along

no speed issues here

23-05-2010, 04:35 PM
I realise some of you guys will have put a lot of effort into devising this new style, must say tho, for an auld cyberphobic guy like me, the old version was a whole lot easier.
I honestly cant see me being on here as regularly as before.
Sorry guys, just giving my honest opinion. No offence meant.

23-05-2010, 04:46 PM
I realise some of you guys will have put a lot of effort into devising this new style, must say tho, for an auld cyberphobic guy like me, the old version was a whole lot easier.
I honestly cant see me being on here as regularly as before.
Sorry guys, just giving my honest opinion. No offence meant.

Sorry to hear that. We couldn't stand still though.

Vbulletin decide on the general layout, we just fiddle with the colours and add bits and pieces where we can. You won't find a VB4 that looks like a VB3 I'm afraid.

Just wait for VB5 :greengrin

.Louise.
23-05-2010, 05:11 PM
Has the plugin for Tapatalk been installed yet? Still telling me that it's out of date. Tried starting all over again, it let me in then kicked me out again :(

25-05-2010, 11:11 AM
Got a question, why do I have to scroll all the way back up the page to click reply to thread, would it not be easier to have one at the bottom aswell. Mind you I am posting fae work and the chances are theres already one at the bottom,as I am also not being able to see the threads properly or post properly due to not being able to see everything I type as it disappears to the right of the text box.

25-05-2010, 11:17 AM
Got a question, why do I have to scroll all the way back up the page to click reply to thread, would it not be easier to have one at the bottom aswell. Mind you I am posting fae work and the chances are theres already one at the bottom,as I am also not being able to see the threads properly or post properly due to not being able to see everything I type as it disappears to the right of the text box.

Your work browser will be IE6 or IE7. Have a look at the attachment in post 44 on this thread.

25-05-2010, 02:28 PM
it'll have appeared now.....and broken for everyone else :greengrin

25-05-2010, 02:30 PM
Has the plugin for Tapatalk been installed yet? Still telling me that it's out of date. Tried starting all over again, it let me in then kicked me out again :(
As far as I know it's been working. M59 will probably be along in a minute to clarify.

Nazz
27-05-2010, 02:37 AM
I cannot see any images on the article pages eg http://www.hibs.net/content.php?82-On-Foreign-Fields

Images on the home page are displayed fine, but on this page I get:

barca.gifIt would be four more years until Hibs tasted European football again when they entered the Inter Cities Fairs Cup a tournament that came out of an idea discussed between Swiss football pools supremo Ernst Thommen, Ottorino Barassi of Italy and England’s Stanley Rous in 1955 all of whom later became senior officials of FIFA. The competition was set up to promote trade fairs between cities and was spawned from the fact that many cities that held trade fairs had football teams that would meet each other in friendlies.

I'm using Firefox 3.6.3. Any ideas?

27-05-2010, 08:33 AM
Mobile version still not quite right for me, don't know about others. Nio link at the top to get back to the specific forum you were on and also it sticks once you have posted and does not redirect you back to the forum.

thanks

27-05-2010, 08:54 AM
Mobile version still not quite right for me, don't know about others. Nio link at the top to get back to the specific forum you were on and also it sticks once you have posted and does not redirect you back to the forum.

thanks
I got on ok with the mobile version, can't think of any issues that I had with it.

27-05-2010, 10:47 AM
Whenever somebody has a quote in their post, there seems to be a huge white space above the quote which means having to scroll down to just see the post? Also, whenever typing a new post, the emoticon bar seems to cut across the right hand side of the form? Anyone else having these problems? Using an old IE at work, admittedly, and not had chance to check on Firefox at home.

27-05-2010, 10:57 AM
Whenever somebody has a quote in their post, there seems to be a huge white space above the quote which means having to scroll down to just see the post? Also, whenever typing a new post, the emoticon bar seems to cut across the right hand side of the form? Anyone else having these problems? Using an old IE at work, admittedly, and not had chance to check on Firefox at home.

That's the problem.

27-05-2010, 08:50 PM
That's the problem.

You could be on to summat there, works fine at home on Firefox. Good thinking Batman.

27-05-2010, 09:51 PM
having spent a little time aquainting myself with the new whatsmabob,I'm seriously dissapointed to find I'm still spouting pish.

Get it sorted ASAP

27-05-2010, 10:02 PM
The shade of green is different from the last layout and the boxes aren't the same height.

.Louise.
30-05-2010, 08:05 AM
As far as I know it's been working. M59 will probably be along in a minute to clarify.

Still saying plugin is out of date. Tried deleting and choosing Hibs.net again but still same issue of letting you login then as soon as you leave tapatalk and try to get back in it comes up with the out of date message.

30-05-2010, 10:44 AM
I hate it, it used to have quite a light open feeling, now it's claustrophobic, far too busy, no need for the astroturf and footballs at each subject.

I'm glad though as it's one less distraction at work. I will be back for occasional big news moments though...

Be lucky

30-05-2010, 11:14 AM
I changed my avatar and want to change back to my original.
The new format does not let me do this. Why?