View Full Version : Good Luck Ross County

7Hero
15-05-2010, 10:02 AM
Like the title says hope they win the cup today, a good friends son is jimmy scott who plays for Ross county (solid, hard, pace and not expensive midfielder :greengrin could do a job lol)....

Secondly im on holiday for round 3 of the uefa so would get to see hibs play in round 2 !!!

15-05-2010, 10:04 AM
Hope Utd win, better for Hibs.

15-05-2010, 10:22 AM
ill be cheering on united, we will not be ready for a second round tie

15-05-2010, 10:24 AM
C'mon United.

Don't think i can make the away leg of the 2nd round depending on whether we are home or away first, but can definitely go to both legs of the 3rd round.

Austinho
15-05-2010, 10:27 AM
2nd round would be detrimental to the rest of our season. Plus, couldn't handle Ross County winning the Scottish Cup, given our record in the competition!

15-05-2010, 10:35 AM
I can just imagine the draw for the cup if Ross County won.

Ross County.....will be up against.......Liverpool

In fairness I would fancy County's chances in Dingwall:greengrin

15-05-2010, 11:09 AM
Ross County all the way....hate ANYTHING that hails from Dundee :cool2:

15-05-2010, 11:19 AM
I'll be cheering on United in this one...

Anything that makes life easier for The Famous Edinburgh Hi-bees is fine by me..

15-05-2010, 11:20 AM
utd for me

15-05-2010, 11:21 AM
Mon the Arabs

15-05-2010, 11:24 AM
How can you want a Ross County win when it would be to the detriment of Hibs? :confused:

15-05-2010, 11:26 AM
How can you want a Ross County win when it would be to the detriment of Hibs? :confused:

Easy. We are Hibs and dont need a helping hand...bring it on :greengrin

Hillsidehibby
15-05-2010, 11:32 AM
Just cant bring myself to say good luck to a team that knocked us out. (petty smilie)

15-05-2010, 12:46 PM
if the arabs win they will equal our scottish cup wins tally :boo hoo: having said that, if ross county win they will only be one behind our total :bitchy: but we could do with a longer period to get some new player(s) in and a longer period of training, sooooo c'mon the arabs....i think :dizzy:

15-05-2010, 12:50 PM
Hope Ross County can do it tbh.

Doesn't make any difference what round we go in at, we'll get knocked out anyway.

15-05-2010, 12:53 PM
Full marks to Ross County's 500miles remake. :thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 01:01 PM

or even I'm on my Way:greengrin

15-05-2010, 01:01 PM
does anyone want ross county to win and get motherwell's place in the europa cup ? for the mothers daring to grab 6 goals against us....the ******** :grr::greengrin

15-05-2010, 01:16 PM
Has to be Dundee United.

I'm not fussed about either club as such, but we really don't want to be playing our first competitive matches at the beginning of July.

EDIT: And we need to give our new pitch time to bed in.

7Hero
15-05-2010, 01:19 PM

answered that with my original post

15-05-2010, 01:24 PM
The confidence of the UTD fans has to take a hiding.

MON THE COUNTY.

BullbreedHFC
15-05-2010, 01:29 PM
fancy utd to win ................ 3-0 :greengrin

15-05-2010, 01:33 PM

I hope so. :devil:

15-05-2010, 01:36 PM
I don't think there is the remotest chance of a Ross County win today. They caught us cold when our guys were almost certainly thinking they would stroll it. Celtic were thinking they wouldn't make the same mistake as us and still didn't give them enough respect. United will have learned from the stupidity of Hibs and Celtic and I think they will win by at least 4 goals ................... hope so anyway.

15-05-2010, 01:39 PM

Doesn't make any difference what round we go in at, we'll get knocked out anyway.

Of course we'll get knocked out but it would really scupper the rest of our season if we had to start our competitive season at the beginning of July.

The two week difference between the second round and the third round is quite significant in terms of a team's preparation in pre-season.

Ideally we'll play a few friendlies in July to get our fitness levels back up to scratch before we enter Europe.

No offence to Ross County but I sincerely hope Dundee Utd win today.

15-05-2010, 01:39 PM
I have the double on at the bookies, Dundee and Chelsea, just under evens. It seems to me easy money.:greengrin Although i would not mind a County win, it would mean i get to see the cabbage a wee bit sooner. :thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 01:41 PM
I have the double on at the bookies, Dundee and Chelsea, just under evens. It seems to me easy money.:greengrin Although i would not mind a County win, it would mean i get to see the cabbage a wee bit sooner. :thumbsup:

Who's Dundee playing, like? :confused:

15-05-2010, 01:47 PM
Who's Dundee playing, like? :confused:

Dundee Hibernian. :wink:

15-05-2010, 01:49 PM
Dundee United all the way.

15-05-2010, 01:54 PM
Hopefully it will be "Houston we have no problem"

Got a feeling this will be a cracker of a cup final. Better than the Chelsea v Portsmouth game on ITV London.

Come on the Arabs.

15-05-2010, 01:54 PM
Of course we'll get knocked out but it would really scupper the rest of our season if we had to start our competitive season at the beginning of July.

The two week difference between the second round and the third round is quite significant in terms of a team's preparation in pre-season.

Ideally we'll play a few friendlies in July to get our fitness levels back up to scratch before we enter Europe.

No offence to Ross County but I sincerely hope Dundee Utd win today.

I really despair at this attitude from fans and I really hope our players have a completely different mentality when it comes to actually playing the games. We don't even know who we are playing yet so to come out with that seems ridiculous to me. :bitchy:

It wasn't so long ago that Aberdeen made the group stages.

sadtom
15-05-2010, 01:59 PM
Dundee Hibernian for me.

Sandy
15-05-2010, 02:08 PM
Mon United, gives us a precious extra 2 weeks to get ready for Europe.

15-05-2010, 02:12 PM
If Ross County win the cup, we can say that in the 2009-10 season, we were put out of the cup by the eventual winners. Thats sounds a lot better than we got howked by a shinty team.:hmmm:

15-05-2010, 02:16 PM
Has to be Dundee United.

I'm not fussed about either club as such, but we really don't want to be playing our first competitive matches at the beginning of July.

EDIT: And we need to give our new pitch time to bed in.
Where does this stuff about the start of July come from?

The second qualifying round will be held 15/22 July.

15-05-2010, 02:36 PM
anyone nearly fallen asleep yet ?

before that good run from swanson :greengrin

15-05-2010, 02:39 PM
anyone nearly fallen asleep yet ?

before that good run from swanson :greengrin

I watched Huddersfield v Millwall. That's 128 minutes and as yet no football in sight. :rolleyes:

15-05-2010, 02:42 PM

:jamboak:

15-05-2010, 02:44 PM
I watched Huddersfield v Millwall. That's 128 minutes and as yet no football in sight. :rolleyes:

appeared to be a pretty dull game.

15-05-2010, 02:45 PM

:jamboak:

15-05-2010, 03:26 PM
Dundee United can barely attract 7000 people to an SPL game, but now that they're in a cup final there appears to be 30000 of them.:rolleyes:

15-05-2010, 03:28 PM
I really despair at this attitude from fans and I really hope our players have a completely different mentality when it comes to actually playing the games. We don't even know who we are playing yet so to come out with that seems ridiculous to me. :bitchy:

:confused: I didn't mean we would get knocked out at the first round we played in. I was responding to the post by wee_hibee who I assumed was saying that we won't win it so what it does it matter what round we go in at.

If I have picked his post up incorrectly and he really meant that we will get put out in the first round that we play in then I would disagree with that.

However, there are some cracking sides in the third qualifying stage (Liverpool, Juventus, Stuttgart and CSKA Moscow) so the fact that we're unlikely to be seeded means that it will be a tough job for us.

15-05-2010, 03:35 PM
Later Europa qualifying round for us. :thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 03:36 PM
3rd qualifying round here we come.:thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 03:36 PM
Later Europa qualifying round for us. :thumbsup:

:agree::thumbsup: We might win it now. :greengrin

15-05-2010, 03:38 PM
:agree::thumbsup: We might win it now. :greengrin

Bring on the scousers. :greengrin

15-05-2010, 03:40 PM
:confused: I didn't mean we would get knocked out at the first round we played in. I was responding to the post by wee_hibee who I assumed was saying that we won't win it so what it does it matter what round we go in at.

If I have picked his post up incorrectly and he really meant that we will get put out in the first round that we play in then I would disagree with that.

However, there are some cracking sides in the third qualifying stage (Liverpool, Juventus, Stuttgart and CSKA Moscow) so the fact that we're unlikely to be seeded means that it will be a tough job for us.

Think thats pretty much what he meant, all depends on the draw and the state of our squad by the time the games take place. :greengrin:cool2:

15-05-2010, 03:40 PM
Bring on the scousers. :greengrin

I'd prefer a glamour tie in the early rounds.:wink:

NaeTechnoHibby
15-05-2010, 03:42 PM
I'd prefer a glamour tie in the early rounds.:wink:

Me too :greengrin

15-05-2010, 03:45 PM
Can't believe any Hibs supporter wanted Ross County to win the Cup, to the detriment of us, in having to go into an earlier UEFA qualifying game.....:confused:

15-05-2010, 03:48 PM
Can't believe any Hibs supporter wanted Ross County to win the Cup, to the detriment of us, in having to go into an earlier UEFA qualifying game.....:confused:

But we get to see them earlier, and probably in a game we'd be favorites in? Its not as if we are going to win it.

15-05-2010, 03:49 PM
BUGGER!! I had a tenner on 2-0, Goodwillie at 25-1. That would have paid the filghts to our first Euoropa game :boo hoo::boo hoo:

15-05-2010, 03:49 PM
But we get to see them earlier, and probably in a game we'd be favorites in? Its not as if we are going to win it.

Tosh........

15-05-2010, 03:50 PM
Pleased Utd have won, but one wee thing has irked me a bit now. Doing some form online and it asks to type in the verification code, guess what the verification code was - 1902. Rubbing it in today of all days.

15-05-2010, 03:52 PM
Tosh........
You have the wrong thread, has he just scored?

15-05-2010, 03:52 PM
You have the wrong thread, has he just scored?

So you would rather we went into an earlier round? How bizarre......:confused:

15-05-2010, 03:56 PM

I was not bothered, we are in Europe, and whenever we play i will enjoy it. Especially with todays winning paying for it. :notworthy::notworthy:

15-05-2010, 04:01 PM

Not particularly fussed about United or County, but that result gives us another couple of weeks to get ourselves sorted out; we can get away to the continent for a training camp; and we have a better chance of having the stadium finished and the pitch established before we play there.

15-05-2010, 04:01 PM
Just seen Rodders in the background, his wife (im assuming its his) is looking nae too bad. :greengrin

15-05-2010, 04:05 PM
Just seen Rodders in the background, his wife (im assuming its his) is looking nae too bad. :greengrin

Rod no doubt has her on a tight cosmetics budget so well done to her.

15-05-2010, 04:13 PM

Hope ye had a cheeky wee wager on. :thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 04:21 PM
Rod no doubt has her on a tight cosmetics budget so well done to her.

:faf::faf::faf: :top marks

NaeTechnoHibby
15-05-2010, 04:21 PM

Not particularly fussed about United or County, but that result gives us another couple of weeks to get ourselves sorted out; we can get away to the continent for a training camp; and we have a better chance of having the stadium finished and the pitch established before we play there.

I'm with Delabooze and Doddie here :agree:

7Hero
15-05-2010, 04:33 PM

thats why i explained my reasons of course..

shamo9
15-05-2010, 04:35 PM

Think they actually got as far as the last 32 in February. Drew 2-2 with Bayern Munich at home if I remember correctly. Stranger things have happened:wink:

15-05-2010, 04:39 PM
Wonder what odds Hibs are to win the Europa next year. :greengrin

15-05-2010, 04:44 PM

How deep is the ocean? How high is the sky?

15-05-2010, 05:00 PM

A lot shorter than the odds you'll get for Hearts to win it, that's for sure! :greengrin

BullbreedHFC
16-05-2010, 08:55 AM
Hope ye had a cheeky wee wager on. :thumbsup:

naw mate I didn't put any money on it :boo hoo:

16-05-2010, 09:30 AM
Ross County all the way....hate ANYTHING that hails from Dundee :cool2:

:dancer:Dry yer eyes Wembley!

16-05-2010, 10:47 AM
:dancer:Dry yer eyes Wembley!

Nut :greengrin