View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v somebody

15-05-2010, 09:14 AM
Well, everybody else made a hash of it (Calgary excepted :wink: ) so I thought is must be my turn.

What's the weather like in sunny Leith, any team news yet, I reckon it will be a cracker as we are scoring goals for fun just now :agree:

I'm away to do something important, and I'll check in closer to kick off time to see if there's any news.

:bye:

15-05-2010, 09:17 AM
Well, everybody else made a hash of it (Calgary excepted :wink: ) so I thought is must be my turn.

What's the weather like in sunny Leith, any team news yet, I reckon it will be a cracker as we are scoring goals for fun just now :agree:

I'm away to do something important, and I'll check in closer to kick off time to see if there's any news.

i`m sure there is something in the water in gods country !!!

15-05-2010, 10:00 AM

I reckon if the fans can keep positive today could be a cracker. Sun is shining in Leith, pitch is looking a bit dug up though:grr:

Dan Sarf
15-05-2010, 10:01 AM
Effing Sky aren't showing it they've got WWE Smackdown on instead. :grr: Anyone got a link? :wink:

15-05-2010, 10:06 AM
Effing Sky aren't showing it they've got WWE Smackdown on instead. :grr: Anyone got a link? :wink:

Don't think their is links for games being played at ER.:yawn:

SloopJB
15-05-2010, 10:06 AM
Any chance the game could be called off? I'm not going to give away my source but I can tell you it is 103% reliable, the weather forecast is for weather about to happen,
The streets around Easter Road are said to be affected.

Surely the police will have something to say about this?

15-05-2010, 10:08 AM
I saw Nish on the beach this morning, six hours before a game. he was on his erse again!!:grr:

sunshine1875
15-05-2010, 10:26 AM
I saw Nish on the beach this morning, six hours before a game. he was on his erse again!!:grr:

Can't be - just saw him at Easter Road.

Edit - confused him with one of the new stanchions. It was tall, green, stationary and balls kept bouncing off it in an uncontrollable manner. Only difference was that the stanchion was never, not once, caught offside:greengrin

15-05-2010, 10:40 AM

Edit - confused him with one of the new stanchions. It was tall, green, stationary and balls kept bouncing off it in an uncontrollable manner. Only difference was that the stanchion was never, not once, caught offside:greengrin

erin-go-bragh87
15-05-2010, 11:28 AM

15-05-2010, 11:43 AM
I have it on good authority, from a source I can't name, that Hibs have underestimated the cost of the new stand and are having to replace one of the steel pillars supporting the North end of the stand with Colin Nish, in order to save money.

Remember you heard it here first........ :wink:

15-05-2010, 12:40 PM
Hibs 1 down - goalkeeping error apparently

15-05-2010, 12:45 PM
Typical... huge match and the fans fail to turn up! :grr:

Darth Hibbie
15-05-2010, 12:46 PM
Typical... huge match and the fans fail to turn up! :grr:

Apparently they have not yet returned from Hamiltion :dunno:

15-05-2010, 12:48 PM
1-1 Keogh from a Michael Hart free kick.

15-05-2010, 01:01 PM
What's the line up?

15-05-2010, 01:03 PM
NISH!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 01:11 PM
Apparently they have not yet returned from Hamiltion :dunno:

Hamilton this year or Hamilton in March 2009?

BullbreedHFC
15-05-2010, 01:11 PM
STOKES !!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup: 2-0 :agree:

dawn
15-05-2010, 01:28 PM
Penalty to Hibs -

Rankin trips in the box, both players involved are telling the ref it wasn't a foul......Hibs players are refusing to take the ball.

Hibs 3-0

Dan Sarf
15-05-2010, 01:50 PM
What happening with the penalty guys? Hibs radio is down and this is my only source of info.

wick hibby
15-05-2010, 01:55 PM
How long 2 go

15-05-2010, 02:29 PM
NISH!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

BBC sportsound are now giving the goal as a deflection from the stanchion mentioned a few posts ago.:rolleyes:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-05-2010, 02:34 PM
BBC sportsound are now giving the goal as a deflection from the stanchion mentioned a few posts ago.:rolleyes:

No, you must have misheard. That was Stanton (not stanchion). Sir Pat is back in midfield today. How we have missed him ! :thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 02:50 PM
No, you must have misheard. That was Stanton (not stanchion). Sir Pat is back in midfield today. How we have missed him ! :thumbsup:

How's that young lad Turnbull doing at inside left? :cool2:

15-05-2010, 02:58 PM
3-1 :boo hoo:

HKT concedes a penalty.

15-05-2010, 03:01 PM
Hibs 1 down - goalkeeping error apparently

That would NEVER happen - you're just being silly now! :grr:

dawn
15-05-2010, 03:01 PM
What happening with the penalty guys? Hibs radio is down and this is my only source of info.

As Yogi was threatening the boys with his stick and telling them they wouldnae get any more cuddles; Stanton and Turnbull sneaked onto the pitch but Stokes wouldnae gie thum the baw. He ran to the spot and took it, and scored'
Apparently the Hibs fans missed it all due to the mass argument that was going on amongst them selves.:greengrin

15-05-2010, 03:05 PM
Nish Offside again

15-05-2010, 03:08 PM
Looks like Zemmama's picked up a knock.

15-05-2010, 03:10 PM
Has anyone seen Kerr?

15-05-2010, 03:11 PM
Justin in Iraq is taking the piss:grr:

15-05-2010, 03:11 PM
GOC warming up....Stokes limping

15-05-2010, 03:12 PM
Fans leaving with over half an hour to go. :grr:

dawn
15-05-2010, 03:12 PM
Nish Offside again

FFS Nish :grr:

Dan Sarf
15-05-2010, 03:13 PM
How could that be offside? :grr:

15-05-2010, 03:13 PM

I'll need to get one of yon digital radios. Sure it was Park Stanchion....

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-05-2010, 03:16 PM
Has anyone seen Kerr?

He'll be doing lots of unseen work, no doubt ! :thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 03:16 PM
Still need to sign someone to play the Matty Jack role....did Bob Malcolm get a new club?

15-05-2010, 03:17 PM
What a goal :thumbsup:

Nobody moved for Makalamby, in his last game for Hibs, so he decided to dribble the ball out of the box, beat three of his own team, played a one-two with Stanchion, and drove it home from 10cm

:cool2:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-05-2010, 03:19 PM
What a goal :thumbsup:

Nobody moved for Makalamby, in his last game for Hibs, so he decided to dribble the ball out of the box, beat three of his own team, played a one-two with Stanchion, and drove it home from 10cm

:cool2:

Yes, but the dummy run by Paco Luna between Des Bremner and Barry Lavety was the key to the move.

dawn
15-05-2010, 03:20 PM
JC spotted in the stand, he was sharing out his 6 pack.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-05-2010, 03:22 PM
Hibs substitution. Cruyff and Maldini on for Cropley and Tortolano. :thumbsup:

sunshine1875
15-05-2010, 03:23 PM
Yes, but the dummy run by Paco Luna between Des Bremner and Barry Lavety was the key to the move.

How can you be posting, when Super Joe has just bombed down the left wing, beat three players to get into the box, then takes a wild swipe and misses the ball with an open goal.

15-05-2010, 03:27 PM
GOAL Hibs, Higgins. Rose like a salmon, out jumping his marker again, to kill this game off for the Hibees.:thumbsup:

weedgiehibbie
15-05-2010, 03:27 PM
How can you be posting, when Super Joe has just bombed down the left wing, beat three players to get into the box, then takes a wild swipe and misses the ball with an open goal.

Konte going nuts at Super Joe for not playing him in when he was in a far better place to score

Dan Sarf
15-05-2010, 03:29 PM
They've just scored SIX to draw level! Five seconds to go!!! Unbelievable! :grr:

dawn
15-05-2010, 03:32 PM
Is it no half time yet? :confused:
I'm starting to think this might be the longest game in history!

MON REF:grr:

heidtheba
15-05-2010, 03:32 PM
They've just scored SIX to draw level! Five seconds to go!!! Unbelievable! :grr:

Don't worry - looks like O'Brien has re-signed as a trialist. Yogi has him getting ready for action. Riordan and all the other players who give us shape and punch are coming off for him.:bitchy:

15-05-2010, 03:35 PM
CRACKER!!!!

Jimmy in the crane heaves it into position and Billy, with a pile-driver, smashes the new support beam home in the East.

I make it Hibs 8, Hearts 0 now, but to be honest i've lost count and i'm just sitting back and watching all this contructive toil and industry taking place at ER.

sunshine1875
15-05-2010, 03:40 PM
CRACKER!!!!

Jimmy in the crane heaves it into position and Billy, with a pile-driver, smashes the new support beam home in the East.

I make it Hibs 8, Hearts 0 now, but to be honest i've lost count and i'm just sitting back and watching all this contructive toil and industry taking place at ER.

8-0 and the guy in front of me still shouts "come on Hibs, this is rubbish"

15-05-2010, 03:44 PM
8-0 and the guy in front of me still shouts "come on Hibs, this is rubbish"

8-8 :grr:

Yogi GTF

15-05-2010, 03:54 PM
8-8 :grr:

Yogi GTF

Sky describing this as the greatest match in the world ever. If they think I'm renewing my season ticket they can think again.

Gutted! :boo hoo:

15-05-2010, 04:12 PM
Anyone got a link to live streaming for this game? Ooops not allowed to ask that. That's me punted by Admins...

15-05-2010, 04:15 PM
Sky describing this as the greatest match in the world ever. If they think I'm renewing my season ticket they can think again.

Gutted! :boo hoo:

How much longer do we have to go? :cool2:

dawn
15-05-2010, 04:22 PM
Anyone got a link to live streaming for this game? Ooops not allowed to ask that. That's me punted by Admins...

They'll argue that's their job, some on here think they're a load of pr1cks!

I'm starting to wonder if they're a sack of yams!:jamboak:

dawn
15-05-2010, 04:25 PM

Don't think we've got the second half started, it's taking longer than they thought to collect in the dummies they gave tae the fans at half time!

15-05-2010, 04:43 PM
I have a major announcement to make regarding todays events but I am saying nothing until the fans get back.

15-05-2010, 04:50 PM
I have a major announcement to make regarding todays events but I am saying nothing until the fans get back.

Major Announcement?

Is he any relation to Colonel Bogey?

15-05-2010, 04:54 PM
Major Announcement?

Is he any relation to Colonel Bogey?

Nah, just general bullsh*t

15-05-2010, 04:56 PM
Anybody notice if Brian Kerr was playing today?

15-05-2010, 04:56 PM
Nah, just general bullsh*t

15-05-2010, 05:09 PM

Are you coming out :greengrin

you've been watch Emerdale

15-05-2010, 05:13 PM
Are you coming out :greengrin

you've been watch Emerdale

My lips are sealed untill the fans get back.:greengrin

dawn
15-05-2010, 05:22 PM
My lips are sealed untill the fans get back.:greengrin

You might be waiting a while...

BREAKING NEWS FROM ER
Reports are coming in, a man wae a tache has locked the gates. No Hibs fans are being allowed to leave the ground.
An accomplice was seen chaining Hibs fans ankles together.
Unbelievable scenes at ER. :confused:

15-05-2010, 05:24 PM

BREAKING NEWS FROM ER
Reports are coming in, a man wae a tache has locked the gates. No Hibs fans are being allowed to leave the ground.

Correction - an accomplice was seen chaining Hibs fans' UNCLES together. :devil:

(We're a family club, folks....)

15-05-2010, 05:28 PM

95 minutes added on at the end of the first half, bl00dy ref :boo hoo:

dawn
15-05-2010, 05:31 PM
Correction - an accomplice was seen chaining Hibs fans' UNCLES together. :devil:

(We're a family club, folks....)

BBC commentator cannae get anything right 2day:grr:

You're right, they're saying there was a misunderstanding regarding 50p!

15-05-2010, 05:34 PM
95 minutes added on at the end of the first half, bl00dy ref :boo hoo:

Who IS the ref?

15-05-2010, 05:38 PM
BBC commentator cannae get anything right 2day:grr:

You're right, they're saying there was a misunderstanding regarding 50p!

What would that fud Preston know anyway. :grr:

15-05-2010, 05:41 PM
9-8, Hogg.

15-05-2010, 05:44 PM
It's all Gordon Marshall's fault :grr:

Just as I say that Nish is offside again.

Zemmama playing well as it's summer...

dawn
15-05-2010, 05:54 PM
It's all Gordon Marshall's fault :grr:

Just as I say that Nish is offside again.

Zemmama playing well as it's summer...

:bitchy: Get him oaf Yogi ffs! :grr:

dawn
15-05-2010, 05:59 PM
:thumbsup:Nish scores again, I love Nish,

15-05-2010, 07:51 PM

Even in our own dream match thread we don't win. :boo hoo:

15-05-2010, 08:37 PM

BREAKING NEWS FROM ER

You got to admire the Tache though, reduced prices to a tenner today to draw in a big crowd - who said we were gullible!!

dawn
15-05-2010, 11:55 PM
You got to admire the Tache though, reduced prices to a tenner today to draw in a big crowd - who said we were gullible!!

Probably Yogi, in the interview after the game! :greengrin

16-05-2010, 01:18 AM
Who IS the ref?

The blazer's a giveaway; it's Tiny Wharton.

I think we need to bring Chisolm on to shore up the midfield.

sunshine1875
16-05-2010, 06:43 AM
When do the highlights go up on the BBC website? I would have thought they would have been up by now.:grr:

16-05-2010, 08:55 AM
When do the highlights go up on the BBC website? I would have thought they would have been up by now.:grr:

Game hasn't finished yet.

Score 22 all, next goal's the winner. :wink:

16-05-2010, 08:57 AM
BBC saying there was a fly on the camera that wasn't noticed as the cameraman had died from eating an ER pie.
They're going to put up highlights from an OF game instead.

Dan Sarf
16-05-2010, 10:21 AM
Goal!!! :thumbsup:

Hibby D
16-05-2010, 10:35 AM
I didn't manage to make the game yeterday - anyone fancy posting players' marks out of 10?

SvenNeil
16-05-2010, 02:29 PM
How long 2 go

112 minutes

16-05-2010, 04:56 PM
I didn't manage to make the game yeterday - anyone fancy posting players' marks out of 10?

players' marks out of 10?

That OK? :cool2: