View Full Version : Who's your FAVOURITE Hibs player?

14-05-2010, 09:38 PM
So, not who do you think is our best player, who has played the best, scored the most goals, or has most potential, but who is your FAVOURITE.
For example, Ivan was probably my favourite player when he was at the club. He certainly wasnt the best at the time tho.

My vote definitely goes to big Sol. Top player, big character!

14-05-2010, 09:45 PM
i like all of them the same :greengrin

14-05-2010, 09:49 PM
Derek Riordan.

He's a great player, a hibee, hates hearts and hearts hate him for what he is.

He'll be remembered for decades to come.

14-05-2010, 09:50 PM
That would be like asking my mum whos your favourite son?

I love them all the same, just some more than others depending on what they have done that Saturday.

14-05-2010, 09:52 PM
Ian Murray.:agree:

14-05-2010, 11:26 PM
Derek Riordan.

He's a great player, a hibee, hates hearts and hearts hate him for what he is.

He'll be remembered for decades to come.

:top marks :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

14-05-2010, 11:29 PM
OOOOHHHH ZEMMAMA!!! :greengrin

14-05-2010, 11:29 PM
Derek Riordan.

I shouldnt really have to elaborate, Hates Hearts as much as 'we' do and he is 'one' of us.

Left foot, right foot, it really doesnt matter to Deeks, Im 33 years old and shouldnt really have a favourite player, But Derek Riordan is a *****g Legend IMO..Love the guy.

pepe
14-05-2010, 11:31 PM
I liked Tony Rougier when he was with us, zemmama just now, but he's nae Tony.:boo hoo:

BullbreedHFC
14-05-2010, 11:34 PM
voted for Ian Murray :thumbsup: always gives 100 % :agree:

14-05-2010, 11:38 PM
Derek Riordan.

I shouldnt really have to elaborate, Hates Hearts as much as 'we' do and he is 'one' of us.

Left foot, right foot, it really doesnt matter to Deeks, Im 33 years old and shouldnt really have a favourite player, But Derek Riordan is a *****g Legend IMO..Love the guy.

I had the same thought but deek epitomises us.

In fact, bin what I previously posted.

He'll still be talked about 100 YEARS time!:notworthy:

heidtheba
14-05-2010, 11:46 PM
Murray gets my vote.
Even though I remember Sauzee and Latapy, my all time fave player was Kevin McAllister

Purehibee_MYB
14-05-2010, 11:47 PM
Sol Bamba! He is just amazing...for some reason he can do nothing wrong in my eyes... even giving away penalties!

I love him so much I am getting his name on the back of this years home shirt even if he does leave

14-05-2010, 11:49 PM
I would let Sol Bamba do rude things to me.

I hope that answers your question.

Purehibee_MYB
14-05-2010, 11:53 PM
I would let Sol Bamba do rude things to me.

I hope that answers your question.

I was going to say the same thing, but I was worried that it would seem a bias choice towards big Sol, not based on his footballing ability

14-05-2010, 11:56 PM
<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<need i say anything

vahibbie
14-05-2010, 11:58 PM
Derek Riordan.

What he said....and I'm a lot aulder:thumbsup:

El Gubbz
15-05-2010, 12:00 AM
Has to be Rankin! The boy is the core of our team and without him we would never have achieved 4th:agree:

15-05-2010, 12:02 AM
Sol Bamba makes me wake up wishing I was a Dunfermline based lap dancer every single morning.

rossi
15-05-2010, 02:06 AM
No Benji!?!

not that I would vote for him anyway.

15-05-2010, 02:36 AM
I'm not sure if it's because I'm getting older or if it's just the current squad but I don't have one at the moment.

My first favourite player was Keith Keith Keith followed by Latapy, Lovell, Fabrice Henry, McManus, O'Connor & Scott Brown.

Only ones lately would be Stevenson & McCann but they ain't close to worship level as the other list.

Kenny Miller might have sneaked on there too :boo hoo:

Davy Mac
15-05-2010, 07:11 AM
Deeks for me with Stokes a close second, although I'm suprised he's got no votes at all.

Top scorer and all that........we're a fickle bunch eh?:greengrin

aljo7-0
15-05-2010, 07:29 AM
Deeks for me. He's a class act with a passion for Hibs as great as ours. THe goals he can produce from nowhere with either foot are fantastic.

Ian Murray's a close second for me. He has the same passion and some of his crunching tackles are almost as good as a goal.

An Leargaidh
15-05-2010, 09:49 AM
I voted for Buzz :greengrin

15-05-2010, 09:53 AM
Deek :agree:

Bobster
15-05-2010, 10:14 AM
Danny Galbraith - saw him kicking a ball about on his own in a public park in Gala the other day. The guy's dedicated and he can score a winner against the Old Firm on their own patch:thumbsup:

Simpson
15-05-2010, 10:28 AM
Zoumaaaaaaaaaaa :thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 10:47 AM
Zoumaaaaaaaaaaa :thumbsup:

Has to be the moroccan messi

15-05-2010, 10:52 AM
wee zemmama:thumbsup::notworthy::notworthy:

OtterHibee
15-05-2010, 05:49 PM
Chris Hogg :agree:

I've never respected anyone more in football, and it's unlikely that any other player or coach will come remotely close to replicating that in future.

He's an absolute gentleman with an outstanding attitude to life and football and is also very much underrated as a player IMHO. The abuse he is subjected to is ridiculous.

Sloppy
15-05-2010, 06:18 PM
Chris Hogg :agree:

I've never respected anyone more in football, and it's unlikely that any other player or coach will come remotely close to replicating that in future.

He's an absolute gentleman with an outstanding attitude to life and football and is also very much underrated as a player IMHO. The abuse he is subjected to is ridiculous.
:agree::top marks

Tiocfaidh Ar La
15-05-2010, 06:22 PM
OOOOHHHH ZEMMAMA!!! :greengrin

OOOOH Zemmama!!!!!

15-05-2010, 06:28 PM
Zemmama for me! gets me off my seat everytime.:thumbsup:

15-05-2010, 06:36 PM
Maybe Stokes but I'm hard pushed to pick someone, There's just nae characters that match up to the likes of Luuuuna, Sauzee, Latapy, Zitelli or Keith Keith Keith

Sandy
16-05-2010, 08:47 AM
A no brainer for me, DEEKS all the way :agree:

16-05-2010, 08:49 AM
He's up, he's doon, he's fallen to the groond, Colin Nish, Colin Nish!

ChrissyG1875
16-05-2010, 11:23 AM
:sauzee:Thicot:sauzee: for me. However I don't think i'll ever like single player as much as Gathuessi.

Chuckie
16-05-2010, 11:37 AM
Big Nishy...

16-05-2010, 11:39 AM
Deek followed by Stokes followed by Zemmama followed by Bamba.

16-05-2010, 11:50 AM
Has to be Zouma for me. I love Riordan but i just think how much furthur had he could have gone had his attitude at times not been so bad. The morrocan magician at times this season has been untouchable, forget Messi, remember a man named Merouane at a game v Dundee Utd this season. For periods of the game at that time he was looking like the Latapy of years gone by, maybe a little better if that was possible. When he plays well he is the best in the SPL for me, sadly not enough over the course of the season.

Utter Class.

Riordans Boots
16-05-2010, 01:28 PM
Derek Riordan. :not worth

I love him mare than you do Andy :agree:

16-05-2010, 01:30 PM
David Murphy :wink:

16-05-2010, 01:30 PM
Love wee Zooma.

Always a class above the rest.

16-05-2010, 01:46 PM
Gave me a wee chuckle seeing that-at this time of writing-that Nish has 100% more votes than Stokes!!!! MENTAL!