View Full Version : Bairns throw the 'toys' out of the pram

13-05-2010, 02:46 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/8680244.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/8680244.stm)

Would we take any of them?

personally i would like to see Enoch Showuni out the players mentioned, however he is another striker but would provide some stiff competition to Nishy if Benji is to leave. Amongst them is Sean Lynch

13-05-2010, 02:48 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/8680244.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/f/falkirk/8680244.stm)

personally i would like to see Enoch Showuni out the players mentioned, however he is another striker but would provide some stiff competition to Nishy if Benji is to leave. Amongst them is Sean Lynch

Who is sean lynch again and why does his name ring a bell?

13-05-2010, 02:51 PM
Who is sean lynch again and why does his name ring a bell?

He used to play for us..

13-05-2010, 02:52 PM
hibs youngster, made his debut at Celtic Park when they beat us 2-1. Think Zouma scored for us. Lynch hit a rocket off the bar or very close at least.

And I don't want any of them near Hibs thank you very much .

13-05-2010, 02:55 PM

How much have you seen of Showunmi?

13-05-2010, 02:57 PM
hibs youngster, made his debut at Celtic Park when they beat us 2-1. Think Zouma scored for us. Lynch hit a rocket off the bar or very close at least.

13-05-2010, 02:57 PM
Before anyone asks, Showunmi is not the same striker that we had in the Collins era. :wink:

And I don't want any of them near Hibs.

13-05-2010, 02:59 PM

Pressley? :devil:

13-05-2010, 03:01 PM
I'm looking for better than any of these players to improve on what we've got.

13-05-2010, 03:06 PM

Showuni is a huddie. Seriously? :confused:

13-05-2010, 03:12 PM

:bitchy: Never really works second time round, so no to Showunmi and to Lynch.

13-05-2010, 03:15 PM
What is it with bringing back old players

Murray mixu deeks and now Showunmi.:grr:

hibsboy90
13-05-2010, 03:20 PM
Before anyone asks, Showunmi is not the same striker that we had in the Collins era. :wink:

And I don't want any of them near Hibs.
Hmm......

:bitchy: Never really works second time round, so no to Showunmi and to Lynch.

What is it with bringing back old players

Murray mixu deeks and now Showunmi.:grr:
Some folk obviously don't reas the thread before posting :wink:

13-05-2010, 03:22 PM
No. Showunmi had his chance here and he blew it.

millarco
13-05-2010, 03:27 PM
No. Showunmi had his chance here and he blew it.

Didn't look the same player at Falkirk as he was with us, and he wasn't that good first time round.

13-05-2010, 03:30 PM
Having watched Showuni against us and against Killie on Saturday, he looks terrible.

13-05-2010, 03:33 PM
Having watched Showuni against us and against Killie on Saturday, he looks terrible.

Aye I mean he didn't do much with us apart from that goal at QOTS. Wouldn't have him back again.

13-05-2010, 03:34 PM
are people seriously thinking Enoch is Thomas? Or is it all a joke I don't get.

13-05-2010, 03:34 PM
Guys. Seriously. READ THIS.

Enoch Showunmi - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enoch_Showunmi

Thomas Sowunmi - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Sowunmi

Learn the difference. They're not the same player. Thomas Sowunmi played for Hibs. Enoch Showunmi played for Falkirk.

13-05-2010, 03:35 PM
I'd take Moutinho :agree:

13-05-2010, 03:35 PM

Some do, some don't. I think.

On a completely unrelated note, it looks like you've fixed your keyboard! :thumbsup:

13-05-2010, 03:36 PM
Guys. Seriously. READ THIS.

Enoch Showunmi - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Enoch_Showunmi

Thomas Sowunmi - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Sowunmi

Learn the difference. They're not the same player. Thomas Sowunmi played for Hibs. Enoch Showunmi played for Falkirk.

I hear what your saying but I still don't think he would benefit coming back to the club. Case closed for me.

13-05-2010, 03:36 PM

Didn't look the same player at Falkirk as he was with us, and he wasn't that good first time round.

This could be a classic thread, not sure who's taking the p--- & who's not! Not only did Showunmi not look like the player with us, he's even gone & changed his name to Enoch!!

13-05-2010, 03:38 PM

Fancy changing your name :agree:

It's like that boy Humphrey Rudge who came back to us as 'Oumar Konde.'
:cool2:

steve75
13-05-2010, 03:39 PM
they don't even look like each other.

Enoch's spent most his time in the english lower leagues and never been prolific, and only one goal for falkirk, wouldn't want him near hibs.

thomas played for us and was pretty much garbage.

13-05-2010, 03:40 PM
I hear what your saying but I still don't think he would benefit coming back to the club. Case closed for me.

Are you trying to be funny, if you are it's working. :greengrin

There right Showunmi is no the same player he was when he was with us, thats why I don't want him back he's got much worse

Fancy changing your name :agree:

It's like that boy Humphrey Rudge who came back to us as 'Oumar Konde.'
:cool2:

Whats this about Konte? :confused: :devil:

13-05-2010, 03:41 PM
Some do, some don't. I think.

On a completely unrelated note, it looks like you've fixed your keyboard! :thumbsup:

On my friends :boo hoo:

Seriously, two bottles of beer spilled over it in about 3 minutes. Uneven ground in the garden having moved my desk using 3 extension leads!

13-05-2010, 03:43 PM
they don't even look like each other.

Enoch's spent most his time in the english lower leagues and never been prolific, and only one goal for falkirk, wouldn't want him near hibs.

thomas played for us and was pretty much garbage. Doesn't even have a wiki page, never mind his own website.

Thomas Sowumni (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Sowunmi)

Neither he does!

Every professional footballer has a wiki page if they've played a league game.

13-05-2010, 03:46 PM
On my friends :boo hoo:

Seriously, two bottles of beer spilled over it in about 3 minutes. Uneven ground in the garden having moved my desk using 3 extension leads!

you're showing off now!!!

steve75
13-05-2010, 03:46 PM
Thomas Sowumni (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Sowunmi)

Neither he does!

Every professional footballer has a wiki page if they've played a league game.

my quick edit was clearly not quick enough :wink:

13-05-2010, 03:48 PM
you're showing off now!!!

it's the [B]b[B]ees k[B]n[B]ees.

Ah good to have spaces, b's, n's and ?'s again!

ballsed that up and don't know how to fix it. There goes the showing off!

13-05-2010, 03:50 PM
Whats this about Konte? :confused: :devil:

Oh is it Konte? I'd take him back. :thumbsup:

13-05-2010, 04:31 PM

Benji scored, Zemmama made his debut and Lynch made his debut the previous season in a post-split midweek game at ER. We lost to Rangers 2-1.

13-05-2010, 05:47 PM

1 goal in 21 games:confused: no thanks.

That was against QOTS aswell:wink:

13-05-2010, 05:59 PM

Trevor?

might as well be :wink:

the_ginger_hibee
13-05-2010, 05:59 PM
Can anyone confirm if this Showunmi was with us, the name rings a bell.

Wouldn't bother again anyway. Played a poor game against Hartlepool in a friendly then disappeared.

No thank you sir.

13-05-2010, 06:21 PM
This thread is a riot. :greengrin

13-05-2010, 06:44 PM
Can anyone confirm if this Showunmi was with us, the name rings a bell.

Wouldn't bother again anyway. Played a poor game against Hartlepool in a friendly then disappeared.

No thank you sir.

NO! He was a Formula 1 driver with Ferrari. He now drives for someone else. I have heard he can do a turn in midfield though.

13-05-2010, 06:46 PM
Enoch Powell? Surely not. Apart from his racist views, he couldn't play football to save himself....eh?

:confused::greengrin

13-05-2010, 07:06 PM
Enoch Powell? Surely not. Apart from his racist views, he couldn't play football to save himself....eh?

:confused::greengrin

Naw, your confusing him with Casualty's Robert Powell. After his role in 'Jesus of Nazareth' he's always been good on crosses! :greengrin

the_ginger_hibee
13-05-2010, 07:16 PM
http://thebsreport.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/colin-powell.jpg

The Bairns are going up!

Purehibee_MYB
13-05-2010, 07:18 PM
Bring back Thierry Gatheussi!!
:devil:

14-05-2010, 08:02 AM
This thread is a riot. :greengrin

Who could have predicted that?

14-05-2010, 09:01 AM
Who could have predicted that?

Lucas Radebe? :wink:
Could he do a job for us? :greengrin

14-05-2010, 09:07 AM
christ, i never thought this thread would turn into this ha!!

Showumni - it was a joke :rolleyes:, nah i was impressed with how he hassled our defence so much in the last 3-1 game at the Falkirk stadium. then again thats not that hard :wink: Obviously a poor sense of judgement on my behalf, he's clearly as useless as big amadou, dou, dou :devil:

14-05-2010, 09:11 AM
NO! He was a Formula 1 driver with Ferrari. He now drives for someone else. I have heard he can do a turn in midfield though.

The Matty Jack role?

14-05-2010, 03:17 PM
Showumwi was pants at Hibs 1st time around so no thanks.

14-05-2010, 04:28 PM
Showumwi was pants at Hibs 1st time around so no thanks.

That's what iv been saying! Absolute murder when he was at the club so he can just go elsewhere i'm afraid.

14-05-2010, 04:40 PM
That's what iv been saying! Absolute murder when he was at the club so he can just go elsewhere i'm afraid.

Ryan69
14-05-2010, 04:44 PM
Bring back Showumi,must of improved a fair bit on last time! :wink: