View Full Version : NHC Madrid versus Fulham

12-05-2010, 03:23 PM
Madrid 11/10 Utterly outstanding price, Ill be having this one bigtime!

Just thought id share an absolute cert if ever there was one, Sheer stick on!

Enjoy your winnings people :cool2: Pays for my new lawnmower:agree:

12-05-2010, 03:27 PM

i have no idea about odds etc, does this mean if you stick a tenner on you get 11 back plus your tenner

12-05-2010, 03:28 PM
i have no idea about odds etc, does this mean if you stick a tenner on you get 11 back plus your tenner

Correct:agree:

Absolute banker mate.

12-05-2010, 03:29 PM
Correct:agree:

Absolute banker mate.

aye but i bet every decent team that came up against fulham thought the same thing

12-05-2010, 03:30 PM
aye but i bet every decent team that came up against fulham thought the same thing

Dinnae get me wrong friend, Fulham have knocked out Shakter Juventus and Hamburg, I have done my hamework :agree: AM are a different kettle of fish,I just cant see past them, Fulham will do well to get extra time IMO.

12-05-2010, 03:31 PM
Fulham will win!!

C'mon FULHAM!!!! :thumbsup::smiliewavingfulhamflag:

12-05-2010, 03:31 PM

9th in the league so they are far from being a great team plus Spanish teams aren't always the best away from home. Fulham are no great shakes either of course but wouldnt be giving it large about easy money.

12-05-2010, 03:32 PM
Dinnae get me wrong friend, Fulham have knocked out Shakter Juventus and Hamburg, I have done my hamework :agree: AM are a different kettle of fish,I just cant see past them, Fulham will do well to get extra time IMO.

i hope you win a decent amount, ive never even been in a bookies so wouldnt know where to start

12-05-2010, 03:33 PM
i hope you win a decent amount, ive never even been in a bookies so wouldnt know where to start

Open a bet365 account online :greengrin

12-05-2010, 03:34 PM
9th in the league so they are far from being a great team plus Spanish teams aren't always the best away from home. Fulham are no great shakes either of course but wouldnt be giving it large about easy money.

I am tho :agree:

Quite willing to take a bit stick if AM dont win.

M11BMO
12-05-2010, 03:37 PM

As much as I would like to see Fulham win I think Athletico will pip them to it. I think their flair players will be a bit too much. Can't see past Forlan for FGS. :wink:

On that note... Anyone know what odd's he is??

hibee1875
12-05-2010, 03:37 PM
£40 on AM win £83 back.

Can't believe how generous the odds are.

With no Zamora Fulham have no cutting edge up front

12-05-2010, 03:39 PM
£40 on AM win £83 back.

Might have a chinese tonight from the winnings :greengrin

GB6
12-05-2010, 03:54 PM
think i might go big on athletico aswell :thumbsup: fulhams bubble has got to burst at somepoint

talking_wiss
12-05-2010, 03:55 PM
£40 on AM win £83 back.

Zamora will surely play tonight, trained this week so Fulham will surely risk any injury for their biggest game in their history.

Quite fancy Fulham at the prices on offer (11/4 to win in 90) 7/4 to win the trophy is probably the best bet. AM's defence is absolutely woeful, away from home they rarely win and tend to concede oodles of goals. Not quite sure how anyone could describe them as an outsanding bet at near evens! Now watch Fulham get humped tonight after saying all that....

12-05-2010, 04:08 PM
Zamora will surely play tonight, trained this week so Fulham will surely risk any injury for their biggest game in their history.

Quite fancy Fulham at the prices on offer (11/4 to win in 90) 7/4 to win the trophy is probably the best bet. AM's defence is absolutely woeful, away from home they rarely win and tend to concede oodles of goals. Not quite sure how anyone could describe them as an outsanding bet at near evens! Now watch Fulham get humped tonight after saying all that....

Zamora looking likely to start according to SSN, As is Duff.Im still confident of a AM win tho.

12-05-2010, 04:08 PM
Whats the odds on Fulham winning?

12-05-2010, 04:10 PM
whats the odds on fulham winning?

11/4.

sammy7
12-05-2010, 04:42 PM
11/4.

mr i will sponsor you :blah::blah::blah: haha :greengrin i did it - all done!

not sure about this game tonight though!

12-05-2010, 04:43 PM
mr i will sponsor you :blah::blah::blah: haha :greengrin i did it - all done!

not sure about this game tonight though!

*****..sorry Sammy!! Can i still make a a payment to you now?..truly sorry i forgot.

sammy7
12-05-2010, 04:45 PM
*****..sorry Sammy!! Can i still make a a payment to you now?..truly sorry i forgot.

haha i was only winding you up! but aye you sure can, just click the link in the dugoot!

you very confident on AM tonight?

12-05-2010, 04:47 PM
haha i was only winding you up! but aye you sure can, just click the link in the dugoot!

you very confident on AM tonight?

Will do it right now :agree:

Yeah Sammy, Extremley confident the Spaniards will take care of Fulham :thumbsup:

sammy7
12-05-2010, 04:48 PM
Will do it right now :agree:

Yeah Sammy, Extremley confident the Spaniards will take care of Fulham :thumbsup:

thanking you :greengrin

might have to do a wee bet on AM then... although im still a bit unsure as fulham have had a great run

12-05-2010, 04:53 PM
thanking you :greengrin

might have to do a wee bet on AM then... although im still a bit unsure as fulham have had a great run

Sorted :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hanny
12-05-2010, 04:59 PM
A. Madrid, Cardiff and Cowdenbeath treble is nearly 9/1 with Ladbrokes.

Madrid should be too strong for Fulham and with the other two at home that's not bad odds.

12-05-2010, 05:02 PM
A. Madrid, Cardiff and Cowdenbeath treble is nearly 9/1 with Ladbrokes.

Madrid should be too strong for Fulham and with the other two at home that's not bad odds.

No a bad wee bet mate.

Good luck.

12-05-2010, 05:10 PM
One of those situations tonight that I would like to see Fulham win, I will though be betting on Ath Madrid and Forlan F/G so will be backing AM.

sammy7
12-05-2010, 05:11 PM
Sorted :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

thanking you muchly! :greengrin

7Hero
12-05-2010, 05:14 PM
£20 on fulham....

AM's defence is absolutely woeful, away from home they rarely win and tend to concede oodles of goals...

But they do score a lot away from home, as shown by their last 3 rounds of this comp being won by away goals vs Lisbon, Valencia, and Liverpool.

houston1875

LUMP on Fulham,Roy got a point to prove in a euro final!! great manager finally to get some recognition after win the night,,hopefully,a thought he got a right hard time at inter milan after 97 uefa cup final loss on pens?

ill be doin ma usual draw HT Fulham FT 7/1 plus i like zoltan gera at 7/2 anytime scorer?

you gotta speculate to accumulate?

12-05-2010, 05:15 PM
£20 on fulham....
What would the winnings be for that? Including your return roughly £75? Not too bad IMO.

12-05-2010, 05:22 PM
Fulham 3 Athetico 1

12-05-2010, 05:26 PM
£5 on Cardiff & Madrid, £23 back.

12-05-2010, 05:47 PM
11/4.

Not bad at all. I fancy Fulham for this tonight!

12-05-2010, 05:55 PM
I see that its the Colombia Cup tonight also down in South America odds on a lot of the matches on Bet365 and im sure other sites, what are the odds on some strange results in these matches.

houston1875
12-05-2010, 05:58 PM
Ask me no questions and ill tell you no lies..seemingly been a lotta cash for Fulham 3-2,40/1?

crazy bet,worth a few quid?

12-05-2010, 05:59 PM
Atletico Madrid 1-2 Fulham

12/1.

12-05-2010, 06:17 PM
TEAMS Atletico Madrid v Fulham
Atletico Madrid: De Gea, Ujfalusi, Perea, Dominguez, Antonio Lopez, Reyes, Paulo Assuncao, Raul Garcia, Simao, Forlan, Aguero. Subs: Joel, Valera, Camacho, Jurado, Salvio, Juanito, Cabrera.
Fulham: Schwarzer, Baird, Hughes, Hangeland, Konchesky, Duff, Etuhu, Murphy, Davies, Gera, Zamora. Subs: Zuberbuhler, Pantsil, Nevland, Riise, Dempsey, Greening, Dikgacoi.
Referee: Nicola Rizzoli (Italy)

Both Zamora and Duff starting for those concerned.

Nitten Hibee
12-05-2010, 06:25 PM
£10 on Madrid to win and a £5 free bet on Madrid and Cardiff Good luck all

12-05-2010, 06:29 PM
cmon fulham

12-05-2010, 06:30 PM
Quite a fan of Spanish football so I'll be rooting for Madrid.

12-05-2010, 06:31 PM
Vamos Forlan :greengrin

12-05-2010, 06:44 PM
£10 double, madrid and cardiff.

12-05-2010, 06:46 PM
just kicked off
hope its a good game:thumbsup:

Meekel
12-05-2010, 06:46 PM
£10 double, madrid and cardiff.

I'm the exact opposite.. Fulham and Leicester £10 double..

Although I never win..

12-05-2010, 06:47 PM
Just think, This time next year that will be us.

12-05-2010, 06:48 PM
did anyone see at the start they had a big banner saying all the teams that have played in this years europa league i saw celtic never saw hearts .

12-05-2010, 06:49 PM
did anyone see at the start they had a big banner saying all the teams that have played in this years europa league i saw celtic never saw hearts .

Thats cause Hearts are in the champions Lg :agree:

12-05-2010, 06:50 PM

Werent Hearts in the CL though?

I'm the exact opposite.. Fulham and Leicester £10 double..

Although I never win..

I hope you keep your record going.:wink:

Meekel
Just think, This time next year that will be us.

12-05-2010, 06:52 PM
Thats cause Hearts are in the champions Lg :agree:

Werent Hearts in the CL though?

ohhh yea i remember any way theey dont care about playing big football

12-05-2010, 06:56 PM
ohhh yea i remember any way theey dont care about playing big football

Yep i heard they werent trying in European competitions this year cause they wanted to focus on the SPL. Didn't work out too well as Hamilton finished on more points, a club of their size will definitely come strong next season though, they'll be eyeing the quadruple(SPL, SC, CIS and CL):wink:

12-05-2010, 06:57 PM
Forlan hits the post.

houston1875
chance for forlan...oof

Forlan rattles the post!.

12-05-2010, 06:59 PM
I put £5 on fulham, Cardiff double!!

Easy money!!

12-05-2010, 07:01 PM
Another chance for Reyes.

Schwarzer toiled to catch that but was comfortable enough.

12-05-2010, 07:02 PM

Might have a chinese tonight from the winnings :greengrin

Confusus says: Do not count chicken curries before zee match. :wink:

12-05-2010, 07:03 PM
Confusus says: Do not count chicken curries before zee match. :wink:

Am stuffed..ill just take it fae ma winnings tonight :cool2:

Meekel
12-05-2010, 07:16 PM
Athletico are dominating the entire game.. Fulham are just defending..

This reminds me of the FA Cup semi with Pompey and Spurs.. Remember the outcome then? :hmmm:

12-05-2010, 07:17 PM
1-0 Forlan!

Meekel
Ohh ffs, I opened my big mouth.. :grr:

Easy easy money..

12-05-2010, 07:18 PM
£5 on him at 5/1. Also stuck £1 on him f/g and Fulham to win 2-1 Double, just in case at 65/1

12-05-2010, 07:18 PM
Was tempted to put Forlan 1st goalscorer AM to win, wish i did now.:grr:

M11BMO
12-05-2010, 07:20 PM
Can't see past Forlan for FGS. :wink:

On that note... Anyone know what odd's he is??

I bloody well knew it!! The one night I decide against having a little flutter...!!:grr:

12-05-2010, 07:20 PM
Madrid proving once again that Spanish football is a cut above English football:agree:

:fishin::devil:

12-05-2010, 07:21 PM
I bloody well knew it!! The one night I decide against having a little flutter...!!:grr:

Ouch!.

12-05-2010, 07:22 PM
Madrid proving once again that Spanish football is a cut above English football:agree:

:fishin::devil:

Yep and there both mid-table in their leagues.:agree:

GB6
first time ive bet ''big'' looking ok so far £10 on forlan 1st goal = £60 , £20 on cardiff madrid double £80 odd... and £50 on madrid :dizzy:

Simon Daviiiiies!!:greengrin

1-1.

1-1 Davies :greengrin

Meekel
Get in there!!!! :top marks

12-05-2010, 07:23 PM
1-1:faf:

1-1!

Great game this is.

Easy easy money..

:blah:

:Ummm:

Yyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeesssssssss!!!!

Unbelievable!!

Only one winner now

:blah:

12-05-2010, 07:24 PM
classy goal from Davies !

go on the Cottagers:wink:

LamontHFC©
12-05-2010, 07:24 PM
Come on Fulham. Genuienly think they'll win.

12-05-2010, 07:25 PM
How much did Fulham try to **** that up when they scored? :hilarious

Meekel
12-05-2010, 07:26 PM
How much did Fulham try to **** that up when they scored? :hilarious

:agree: Aye, I thought the chance was lost when Zamora was fluffing about in the box!

12-05-2010, 07:29 PM

If you can't afford the new mower, I'll tarmac your back-yard for a nominal fee.....and throw in some free pegs :wink:

12-05-2010, 07:31 PM
If you can't afford the new mower, I'll tarmac your back-yard for a nominal fee.....and throw in some free pegs :wink:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thank god there's a saying 'its a game of two halfs' :greengrin

AM have had all the possesion in the 1st half..Lucky Fulham cants.

12-05-2010, 07:32 PM
HT Athletico Madrid 1-1 Fulham.

Started off a bit dull but very entertaining now.:agree:

12-05-2010, 07:48 PM
They've just shown the most disgusting Carlsberg advert ever - "Men of England, it's time to join the immortals".

Oh please.

OH PLEASE!!!!!!!!!! :grr:

12-05-2010, 07:53 PM
ANDY WHERES YER CHINKY, ANDY ANDY WHERES YER CHINKY :singing::singing::singing:

12-05-2010, 07:54 PM

Plan B - Beans on Toast. :greengrin

12-05-2010, 07:59 PM

Am sweating now :grr::grr::grr:

12-05-2010, 08:01 PM
Very nearly 2-1 Davies again.

12-05-2010, 08:01 PM

Am sweating now :grr::grr::grr:

C'mon the Harrods. :greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:06 PM
Wayheeyyyy we got a random mention! :notworthy:

12-05-2010, 08:06 PM
Hibs get a mention:thumbsup:

12-05-2010, 08:07 PM

Famous Edinburgh hibees!!!

Hibernian and Dundee Utd representing Scotland in this competition too. :cool2:

No mention of the big team. :thumbsup:

ARE YOU LISTENING JAMBO ****! :singing:

12-05-2010, 08:08 PM
Yaaaas!:greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:08 PM

Mon the Cabbage :thumbsup:

12-05-2010, 08:10 PM
aye, nice wee ring to hearing Hibs in Europa League next season.

No mention of the bitter ones though.....

(bloody magic!)

12-05-2010, 08:10 PM

Mon the Cabbage :thumbsup:

Is that all you've ordered from the chinese?

12-05-2010, 08:11 PM
Madrid deserve to lose for having a keeper with the worst sideburns in history!

12-05-2010, 08:14 PM
I thought this game was supposed to be a foregone conclusion.... :confused:

12-05-2010, 08:17 PM
I thought this game was supposed to be a foregone conclusion.... :confused:

So much so that some folk put money on it. :greengrin

Hope it goes to extra time then penalties.

12-05-2010, 08:32 PM
90 minutes finished, 1-1, ET starting in a few minutes.

12-05-2010, 08:34 PM
ET

12-05-2010, 08:37 PM
ET started.:greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:40 PM
ET started.:greengrin

What channel is it on. Has he phoned home yet? :greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:42 PM
What channel is it on. Has he phoned home yet? :greengrin

Channel Five.:agree:

12-05-2010, 08:45 PM
Channel Five.:agree:

I'm watching channel five and there's no sign of a wee alien from outer space. :doh:

12-05-2010, 08:47 PM
Poor game.

12-05-2010, 08:49 PM
So much so that some folk put money on it. :greengrin

Hope it goes to extra time then penalties.

I take it no one told these folks that Atletico are cursed in European competition? :devil:

12-05-2010, 08:49 PM
I'm watching channel five and there's no sign of a wee alien from outer space. :doh:

Patience, he could still turn up at any point in the next 19 minutes.:greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:52 PM
Patience, he could still turn up at any point in the next 19 minutes.:greengrin

C'mon the penalties. :agree:

Fulham 4 The Spanish 2

12-05-2010, 08:53 PM
How did that stay out. :confused:

Meekel
12-05-2010, 08:53 PM
Ohh god I seriously thought that was in! :faf:

12-05-2010, 08:54 PM
OOF! That was close!

0-0 HT of ET.

12-05-2010, 09:00 PM
c'mon both teams keep it tight another 10 minutes and we shall have penalties.:greengrin

12-05-2010, 09:06 PM
sad

12-05-2010, 09:07 PM
2-1 Atletico. Forlan. 115 mins.

Forlan once again, shame on Fulham.

Meekel
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

12-05-2010, 09:08 PM
That's just sickening, poor fulham :boo hoo:

Tiny deflection??? That was an OG in my eyes, was going wide...

Lily Allen. :boo hoo:

capitals_finest
12-05-2010, 09:09 PM
Lilly allen havin a greet :boo hoo:

12-05-2010, 09:10 PM
Awww Lilly, probably reekin as usual.:boo hoo:

12-05-2010, 09:10 PM
Nevlund really isn't very good, is he? :bitchy:

12-05-2010, 09:11 PM
C'mon Fulham 2 mins

12-05-2010, 09:12 PM
Shame, they have matched them all the way, or at lest dince the first 20 mins or so.

Would have loved to see them do it...:boo hoo:

wpj
Lilly allen havin a greet :boo hoo:

I'm prepared to try and cheer her up :wink:

A real pity, but to get there was outstanding, won't matter to them now but real shame they couldnt just got 1 step.

Shows what a difference in having a stiker with the ability of Forlan does for you.

12-05-2010, 09:13 PM
2-1 AET Atletico.

12-05-2010, 09:13 PM
Athletico Madrid have won the Europa League.

Congratulations to them, and well done Fulham for going all the way to the Final, very unlucky to lose in the end.

12-05-2010, 09:14 PM
Fan ****in tastic:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Lilly Allen greeting away:faf:

Superb all round:thumbsup:

Forlan:notworthy:

12-05-2010, 09:16 PM

Tad harsh, no? Any chance you took Andy's advice? :wink:

12-05-2010, 09:17 PM
Pen kicks on SS1 now Cardiff v lec

12-05-2010, 09:18 PM
unlucky fulham:saltireflag:flag:

hibs will be there as winners next season.

12-05-2010, 09:21 PM
what is thescore with cardiff

12-05-2010, 09:21 PM
Tad harsh, no? Any chance you took Andy's advice? :wink:

I wish I had:greengrin. I'm a fan of Spanish football and have a bit of a soft spot for Althetico Madrid and really impressed by Forlan at Madrid. Quite a turn around from his Man U days!

12-05-2010, 09:29 PM
what is thescore with cardiff

They just won 4-3 on pens.

12-05-2010, 09:36 PM
I wish I had:greengrin. I'm a fan of Spanish football and have a bit of a soft spot for Althetico Madrid and really impressed by Forlan at Madrid. Quite a turn around from his Man U days!

Yeah, he really did make the difference.

I was so tempted to go on Andy's word, and phoned the father to see what he thought... He reckoned Fulham might pip them to the top, so I bottled it.

12-05-2010, 09:39 PM
Feel heart sorry for Fulham but Roy Hodgson and his players can hold their heads high regardless of losing.

12-05-2010, 09:42 PM

How ?:confused: erse

12-05-2010, 09:44 PM
How ?:confused: erse

vein
12-05-2010, 09:52 PM

If you had you would have lost your cash :wink: It was for 90 minutes betting.

For the record I backed Fulham :grr:

12-05-2010, 09:58 PM
Feel heart sorry for Fulham but Roy Hodgson and his players can hold their heads high regardless of losing.

Played 18 games in the Europa League to get to the final. No superstars in the side. Nish one of the most ridiculed centre forwards in Britain. Put out Hamburg, Wolfsburg, Roma, Shaktar, Juve. Amazing achievement.

12-05-2010, 10:01 PM
If you had you would have lost your cash :wink: It was for 90 minutes betting.

For the record I backed Fulham :grr:

Ah, thought that might have been the case, not very clued up on betting:greengrin. Good job I didn't then.

12-05-2010, 10:06 PM
Nevlund really isn't very good, is he? :bitchy:

Thought that myself....

I reckon with a fully fit Zamora, Fulham would have won that :agree:

13-05-2010, 09:27 AM
Played 18 games in the Europa League to get to the final. No superstars in the side. Zamora one of the most ridiculed centre forwards in England. Put out Hamburg, Wolfsburg, Roma, Shaktar, Juve. Amazing achievement.

They just got lucky.

sammy7
13-05-2010, 09:55 AM

knew i shouldnt have listened to you :grr: :greengrin

13-05-2010, 10:32 AM
They just got lucky.

Aye - time after time after time after time.... :devil:

Hodgson has shown what can be done with sound coaching and organisation and a squad of players all playing and working for one another.

Very hard for them to loose like that. I agree with Gramo - if Zamora had been fully fit and played the 90, they could very well have won.

Nevlund really isn't very good. They'll be well rid, IMO.

Maybe Roy would consider offering us a million or so for big Colin as a replacement?

13-05-2010, 10:38 AM
Thought that myself....

I reckon with a fully fit Zamora, Fulham would have won that :agree:

"When the ball hits your head
And you're sat in row Z
That's Zamora"

Bet they're not singing that anymore:greengrin

13-05-2010, 10:39 AM
Aye - time after time after time after time.... :devil:

Hodgson has shown what can be done with sound coaching and organisation and a squad of players all playing and working for one another.

Very hard for them to loose like that. I agree with Gramo - if Zamora had been fully fit and played the 90, they could very well have won.

Nevlund really isn't very good. They'll be well rid, IMO.

Maybe Roy would consider offering us a million or so for big Colin as a replacement?

Yes, they have done very well. Perhaps even to the detriment of their league form. Next season will be harder, fans expectations will have risen, anything less might be termed as failure. It might be time for Hodgson to move on, maybe Liverpool?

13-05-2010, 10:42 AM
Yes, they have done very well. Perhaps even to the detriment of their league form. Next season will be harder, fans expectations will have risen, anything less might be termed as failure. It might be time for Hodgson to move on, maybe Liverpool?

They'd need to have a bit of patience if he did - there's a lot of ground to be cleared there before the new guy could start building his own side - but he seems to me to be exactly the sort of manager Liverpool need.

Someone who knows what he's doing.... :wink:

13-05-2010, 11:00 AM
They'd need to have a bit of patience if he did - there's a lot of ground to be cleared there before the new guy could start building his own side - but he seems to me to be exactly the sort of manager Liverpool need.

Someone who knows what he's doing.... :wink:

What are they?:greengrin

13-05-2010, 11:27 AM

Would be a good move for Hodgson but not sure if Liverpool would do it, do they not have to pay £16M to get rid of Rafa Benitez?

13-05-2010, 11:30 AM
What are they?:greengrin

Managers who know what they're doing?

As rare as hen's teeth, bh. :devil: