View Full Version : Nacho Novo

12-05-2010, 02:07 AM
He's about to leave Rangers. Anyone reckon he could be tempted over here?

12-05-2010, 02:15 AM
He's a ****.

McHibby
12-05-2010, 02:26 AM
He's a ****.

He is, but he scores goals. Or he used to at least, when he was playing; I really don't understand players who are content just to sit on the bench and take their wages. But still, I wouldn't mind seeing him at Hibs.

hibee4life1983
12-05-2010, 02:27 AM
He's a ****.

Agreed, tho he could do a job for us, prob be a good player for us when we play the goons fae stinky toon?

12-05-2010, 05:02 AM
said.he.has.offers.from.england.and.spain

didnt.mention.scotland.

Would.take.him.

oh.and.he's.leaving.cos.he.wants.to.play.during.th e.last.few.years.of.his.career.

Gala Foxes
12-05-2010, 05:10 AM
no chance - and would we want him, he is 100% bluenose

12-05-2010, 05:35 AM

didnt.mention.scotland.

Would.take.him.

oh.and.he's.leaving.cos.he.wants.to.play.during.th e.last.few.years.of.his.career.

sticky.keyboard.again,keith? :wink:

12-05-2010, 06:03 AM
He is, but he scores goals. Or he used to at least, when he was playing; I really don't understand players who are content just to sit on the bench and take their wages. But still, I wouldn't mind seeing him at Hibs.
:agree: he mostly comes of the bench but still has the spirit and hunger for goals.

12-05-2010, 06:14 AM
:agree: he mostly comes of the bench but still has the spirit and hunger for goals.

Is he any better than what we have? Do we need another striker similar to the ones we have? I think both Stokes and Riordan are better and signing Novo would only hold Kurtis back.

12-05-2010, 06:24 AM
Is he any better than what we have? Do we need another striker similar to the ones we have? I think both Stokes and Riordan are better and signing Novo would only hold Kurtis back.
i was only agreeing that he would score goals. he can also play on either wing, hes to small , imo to play up front for us.

12-05-2010, 06:46 AM
i was only agreeing that he would score goals. he can also play on either wing, hes to small , imo to play up front for us.

Wasnt having a pop brydekirk and I'm sure that he would score goals, but we already score goals and it's stopping them thats the problem. Good player though and you points are valid. I just feel that he would only be an opportunist signing and not a planned and though out one and I feel we've made a few of those already. The wages that NN would command would be better spent elsewhere in the team.

Let him move to the big team as they're ethos fits more with his value base than ours.

12-05-2010, 07:07 AM
Don't want the disgusting wee scrote!

12-05-2010, 07:22 AM

didnt.mention.scotland.

Would.take.him.

you're going to go blind keith!!:wink:

12-05-2010, 07:36 AM
you're going to go blind keith!!:wink:
think we should chip in for one of these?
http://www.firebox.com/product/2329/Washable-Keyboard (http://www.firebox.com/product/2329/Washable-Keyboard)

http://media.firebox.com/pic/p2329_main.jpg
We couldnt afford Novo.

12-05-2010, 07:52 AM
We could not afford him, but he's a horrible hun, one i'd never want to see in a Hibs top. Now Bob Malcolm, thats different.

12-05-2010, 08:00 AM
We could not afford him, but he's a horrible hun, one i'd never want to see in a Hibs top. Now Bob Malcolm, thats different.

Malcolm the same horrible hun who signed an autogragh with FTP at the bottom of it???:confused:

12-05-2010, 08:04 AM
Malcolm the same horrible hun who signed an autogragh with FTP at the bottom of it???:confused:

Quick delete that before people see it.:greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:52 AM
I wouldn't want that Hun mutant anywhere near a hibs shirt.

12-05-2010, 08:55 AM

since90plustwo
12-05-2010, 08:58 AM
hes a blue nose fair enough, but..

1) He gets the crowd going
2) would wind up the yams
3) he has pace and can score goals, something we dont really have

he is a bluenose but i think he would be a good signing

Chuckie
12-05-2010, 09:00 AM
He's gash, and he's a horrible little hun bawbag.

I'd like to put him and Suso in to a giant blender, and feed the contents to the pigs at Gorgie Farm.

Brando7
12-05-2010, 09:20 AM
He's about to leave Rangers. Anyone reckon he could be tempted over here?

No chance!!!

How a disgusting thought came into your head is beyond me....u need help :greengrin

Brando7
12-05-2010, 09:21 AM

same goes for u 2 :greengrin

12-05-2010, 10:23 AM
Good shout. I would take him. Still a decent player and clearly wants to play.

Doubt he'll join us and will go back to Spain.

I've nothing against him other than the fact he's a hun. They have alot worse in their team though. Also thought he came across as alright when he was asked about playing for Scotland.

12-05-2010, 10:27 AM
I wouldn't want that Hun mutant anywhere near a hibs shirt.

I normally find your anti-Hun posts to be a little strong in their content.

On this occasion however, I couldn't agree more.

M11BMO
12-05-2010, 10:41 AM
He's gash, and he's a horrible little hun bawbag.

I'd like to put him and Suso in to a giant blender, and feed the contents to the pigs at Gorgie Farm.

:faf: I agree 100% Chuckie...:agree:

12-05-2010, 10:44 AM
I'd take any player that improved our team.

Doesn't matter where they're from.

Can't imagine he'd even entertain listening to our offer though.

FRes Hibbie
12-05-2010, 10:51 AM
Ridiculous thread. He's thinking about leaving Rangers because he was unhappy with their contract offer, I don't care how much debt the huns are in, we still can't match the wages they pay - not by a long shot.

12-05-2010, 10:58 AM
I can't believe people wouldn't take a player just because he plays for the Huns. I would take any player who would improve our squad and Novo is one of them.

However, we couldn't afford his wages.

12-05-2010, 11:11 AM
Nacho Novo - proof positive that there are schemie neds in Spain! (And I don't mean Benidorm during the Glasgow Fair)

12-05-2010, 11:18 AM
To be honest i don't think he's much better than what we've got.

12-05-2010, 12:00 PM
he is a good player, but he is not a centre half or a full back and that is what we need.

12-05-2010, 12:18 PM
I imagine he'll get a more lucrative offer outside Scotland.

TheMentalHibees
12-05-2010, 01:36 PM
Wouldn't have the manky hun scroat anywhere near my club.

12-05-2010, 01:55 PM
Speak for yourself.. I would have him at Hibs. Great wee player even if he is a wee fud. Would never come to Hibs anyway so..

Oranje39
12-05-2010, 02:58 PM
I wouldn't take him in a month of Sundays! I have a major dislike for him!

12-05-2010, 08:51 PM
If we manage to get a RB, LB, a centre half, a LM and a ball winning midfielder, then yes I would go for Novo.

However, there is no way that he would consider moving to another Scottish club as he is the type that sees Rangers as the be all and end all and that once you've played for them, the only way is down in Scotland.

We would also be unable to afford his wage demands.

woody47
12-05-2010, 09:36 PM
Wouldn't touch that badge thumping turd with a barge pole. Hope he GTF.

12-05-2010, 09:41 PM
he has what we desperately need up front and that is pace, however i'd much rather we went for Ivan

12-05-2010, 10:07 PM
if novo came to hibs then i predict pigs on the horizon!

12-05-2010, 10:17 PM
As a rule I dont have a problem with taking players from the OF or anywhere if it will improve Hibs on the park. And Novo is certainly a whole hearted player, at least for the Current Buns.

But in reality and going against my usual level headed approach with regard to what would be good for Hibs. I dont want to see that horrible little Hun toss pot anywhere near ER.

:bitchy:

13-05-2010, 08:36 AM
Is it true that Novo's book is called "Wilderness - The Nacho Novo Years" ?

jae
13-05-2010, 10:50 AM

blueisthecolour and corriegreens told me that that stood for Fi The Pans when he wrote it. Honest :wink: :cool2: