View Full Version : NHC Forest v Blackpool (play off 2nd leg)

11-05-2010, 08:14 PM
Anybody watching this? Decent game, 2-1 Forest just now, 3-3 on aggregate. Come on Blackpool:thumbsup:

hibeemikey21
11-05-2010, 08:17 PM
Aye, gonna be a great end to the game. Unfortunately, I can only see Forest winning.

Dobbie has just come on though for Pool. Would be great if he got into the Prem!! :thumbsup:

11-05-2010, 08:18 PM
Steven Dobbie:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibeemikey21
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaassssss dobbie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DOBBIE:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Steven Dobbie:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Just scored by the way :faf::thumbsup:

Ahahah. BRING HIM HOME :thumbsup:

hibeemikey21
11-05-2010, 08:19 PM
Dunbar; Hibs class?

11-05-2010, 08:20 PM
Dunbar; Hibs class?

I'd say so :greengrin

11-05-2010, 08:22 PM
Dobbie assist:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-05-2010, 08:22 PM
3-2 Blackpool!! Dobbie and Campbell lovely one two and Campbell finish . Beautiful:thumbsup:

11-05-2010, 08:23 PM
What a game, great entertainment.

wpj
11-05-2010, 08:24 PM
Cracking game for a neutral :agree:

11-05-2010, 08:25 PM
4-2 Blackpool, another Dobbie assist :faf::thumbsup::thumbsup:

What a game, great entertainment.

:agree: Atmosphere, passion, skills, pace - brilliant stuff.

Dobbie is class - would love him back at ER.

Dobbie completely changed the game:agree:

11-05-2010, 08:27 PM

:agree:Without a doubt. Bring him back!!

11-05-2010, 08:29 PM

Yup - great composure, touch and awareness. He's the man! :agree:

HibeeUnderwood
11-05-2010, 08:30 PM
This is looking a class game! :thumbsup:

Blackpool for the Prem! :agree:

11-05-2010, 08:37 PM
3-4 now. Game over anyway

HIBEES 4 LIFE
11-05-2010, 08:39 PM
We couldn't afford him!

hibeemikey21
11-05-2010, 08:50 PM
Aye, gonna be a great end to the game. Unfortunately, I can only see Forest winning.

Dobbie has just come on though for Pool. Would be great if he got into the Prem!! :thumbsup:

Lesson learned. Never EVER underestimate the Dobbster.

bubblesmorrison
11-05-2010, 08:52 PM
i was down at blackpool for the first leg and what a day out it was mon the pool for the premiership:thumbsup:

11-05-2010, 08:55 PM
How dare dobbie say he has never scored a more important goal.

Remember this
YouTube - Dobbie V Huns (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nh_XtzN1hXI&feature=PlayList&p=72E0359A0374CC8B&playnext_from=PL&playnext=1&index=12)

Leicester Fan
11-05-2010, 08:57 PM
We'll **** on them at Wembley.:cool2:

11-05-2010, 09:33 PM
:agree: Atmosphere, passion, skills, pace - brilliant stuff.

Dobbie is class - would love him back at ER.

Maybe a swap deal with Deeks. :cool2: :faf: :thumbsup:

11-05-2010, 09:43 PM
Part of me wants Blackpool to get beaten in the final cause if Dobbie signs permanently with Blackpool and they get to the Premiership theirs obviously no chance he would go to us, not that it's likely but still.:rolleyes:

HibeeUnderwood
11-05-2010, 10:01 PM

If you beat Cardiff first :agree: :cool2:

11-05-2010, 10:18 PM
Blackpool were magnificent, COME ON YOU 'POOL:thumbsup::thumbsup:

11-05-2010, 10:20 PM
:blah:

"There's only one DJ Campbell":wink::greengrin:bye:

anon1
11-05-2010, 10:30 PM
Well done Blackpool. The Shambles behind the scenes at NG2 wouldn't be fit to grace the Prem.

Goodbye and good luck to Billy Davies too! Onto better things for sure. West Ham perhaps??

11-05-2010, 10:31 PM
Well done Blackpool. The Shambles behind the scenes at NG2 wouldn't be fit to grace the Prem.

Goodbye and good luck to Billy Davies too! Onto better things for sure. West Ham perhaps??

Is he leaving then?

anon1
11-05-2010, 10:35 PM
Is he leaving then?

He didnt sound like a man who will be there come next season by all accounts. And lets be honest, he was royally shafted by the Forest board & the David Pleat led 'aquisition panel' in January when we were looking bound for Automatic promotion. Disaster!

11-05-2010, 10:37 PM
He didnt sound like a man who will be there come next season by all accounts. And lets be honest, he was royally shafted by the Forest board & the David Pleat led 'aquisition panel' in January when we were looking bound for Automatic promotion. Disaster!

I feel your pain buddy

anon1
11-05-2010, 10:46 PM
I feel your pain buddy

Honestly.. there's not really any real pain. There was in 2003 especially as I stood behind the goal at Bramall Lane and watched Mr Karen Brady (Paul Peschisolido) rip a few new a-holes in the Forest defence! Forest and the playoffs are not meant to be!

We'd have been torn to shreds in the Prem!

11-05-2010, 10:46 PM
This season gets better and better. A wee piss up at wembley next week.:thumbsup:

anon1
11-05-2010, 10:53 PM
This season gets better and better. A wee piss up at wembley next week.:thumbsup:

Considering Cardiff beat Leicester in the other semi... You'll have the whole of England behind you!!

11-05-2010, 10:56 PM
Considering Cardiff beat Leicester in the other semi... You'll have the whole of England behind you!!

To be perfectly honest, i want Blackpool to win, although it wouldnt bother me one bit should they lose. I'm only there for the day out, and the piss up.:greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:00 AM
To be perfectly honest, i want Blackpool to win, although it wouldnt bother me one bit should they lose. I'm only there for the day out, and the piss up.:greengrin

my kind of fitba fan

sunshine1875
12-05-2010, 10:58 AM
From BBS website:

"Substitute Stephen Dobbie had a hand in all three, scoring with a deflected strike after 72 minutes before creating an opening Campbell converted and then seeing his strike parried for the Tangerines' red-hot striker to complete his hat-trick."

Who would have thought it, Dobbie a premiership star (possibly)?

12-05-2010, 11:17 AM
MON THE SEASIDERS :thumbsup::thumbsup:

12-05-2010, 11:25 AM
From BBS website:

"Substitute Stephen Dobbie had a hand in all three, scoring with a deflected strike after 72 minutes before creating an opening Campbell converted and then seeing his strike parried for the Tangerines' red-hot striker to complete his hat-trick."

Who would have thought it, Dobbie a premiership star (possibly)?

I can't see Blackpool signing him permanently if they do go up, hopefully though :greengrin

12-05-2010, 11:28 AM
I can't see Blackpool signing him permanently if they do go up, hopefully though :greengrin

Tony Montanna, at the end of Scarface, even after burrying his heid in a 2 foot mountain of ching would not sign the Dobmeister permanently...and he was ****ed :devil: :greengrin

12-05-2010, 11:43 AM

I wouldnt think they would sign him, especially if they do go up. He's not been good enough to break into the side in the championship, i wouldnt imagine he'd do it in the premiership.

12-05-2010, 12:12 PM
Planning a trip to Wemberley then G?

12-05-2010, 12:37 PM
Planning a trip to Wemberley then G?

The working mans club i drink in, are running a few buses. It would be wrong not to take part. :wink:

12-05-2010, 02:39 PM
The working mans club i drink in, are running a few buses. It would be wrong not to take part. :wink:

Exactly how do you qualify to get in there?:greengrin

12-05-2010, 02:41 PM

:hilarious:whistle:

12-05-2010, 02:47 PM

:hilarious:whistle:

I'm just riding the recession out.:wink:

12-05-2010, 03:02 PM
I'm just riding the recession out.:wink:

Mind and post up a pic of you decked out in orange :greengrin

12-05-2010, 03:20 PM

More chance of biting your own erse John. My mate Neil, a Blackpool fan. He comes to a lot of Hibs games with me, he has a Hibs scarf and a Baseball hat. I just could not wear another teams colours, its just not right.:jamboak:

12-05-2010, 03:27 PM
Well done so far Blackpool..For a team with a piss poor support its frightning thinking of them in the EPL..Holloway should be knighted if he takes them to the promise land.

Leicester Fan
12-05-2010, 05:21 PM
Not yet hey haven't

Leicester Fan
12-05-2010, 05:24 PM
Well done so far Blackpool..For a team with a piss poor support its frightning thinking of them in the EPL..Holloway should be knighted if he takes them to the promise land.

Tbf to Holloway he took us out of the championship too.

12-05-2010, 05:33 PM
Tbf to Holloway he took us out of the championship too.

:faf: :top marks

12-05-2010, 06:21 PM

Is their support piss poor Andy? I reckon they're pretty well supported - maybe Blackpoolhibs could confirm?

I don't see it being any worse than Wigan for example who also have a poor support by EPL standards

12-05-2010, 06:28 PM
Is their support piss poor Andy? I reckon they're pretty well supported - maybe Blackpoolhibs could confirm?

I don't see it being any worse than Wigan for example who also have a poor support by EPL standards

They have a small support, 8500 ish regulars, but the atmosphere they generate is better than anything you see at an SPL ground. Although they only have a small regular crowd, like us they will take 3 or 4 times their usual crowd to wembley next week. Our club are running buses, and to be fair, i know of huns, tic, motherwell, Hibs, man city, barnsley and sunderland fans, who will be on those buses, and thats just off the top of my head.

Blackpool is a different club from most, as a lot of the people who stay in Blackpool, dont actually come from Blackpool. And the club has become everyones 2nd club if you like.

12-05-2010, 06:33 PM
They have a small support, 8500 ish regulars, but the atmosphere they generate is better than anything you see at an SPL ground. Although they only have a small regular crowd, like us they will take 3 or 4 times their usual crowd to wembley next week. Our club are running buses, and to be fair, i know of huns, tic, motherwell, Hibs, man city, barnsley and sunderland fans, who will be on those buses, and thats just off the top of my head.

Blackpool is a different club from most, as a lot of the people who stay in Blackpool, dont actually come from Blackpool. And the club has become everyones 2nd club if you like.

How'd you fit them all on the top of your head G? :greengrin

12-05-2010, 06:41 PM

Orange! never:bitchy: Tangerine yes:thumbsup:

12-05-2010, 06:41 PM
How'd you fit them all on the top of your head G? :greengrin

:faf: The old one are the best John. :greengrin Blackpool certainly have a small support, but the ones that go every week are definetly not piss poor.

have never been to wembley with them, and it could be a damp squb with all those other fans, but bloomfield park has a special atmosphere, and i hope they can transfer it down to wembley next week, and get in the premiership, my pals would love it. :faf::faf: I'm sorry, but every time i say that, i just laugh, its just unthinkable they could be rubbing shoulders with Man Utd and chelsea and the likes.:faf::faf:

12-05-2010, 07:57 PM
Anyone know of any cars or buses going down for the game from Scotland. Me and my bro are thinking of trying to get to the game if we can get tickets.

hibeeleicester
12-05-2010, 08:01 PM
See you at Wembley BH :wink:

12-05-2010, 08:05 PM

Whats the score?

12-05-2010, 08:07 PM
Whats the score?

3-1 Leicester, winning 3-2 on aggregate.

12-05-2010, 08:07 PM
3-1 Leicester, winning 3-2 on aggregate.

Looks like it. :greengrin

12-05-2010, 08:09 PM
Looks like it. :greengrin

Although away goals don't count in the Semis so all Cardiff need is a goal to take it to ET.

hibeeleicester
12-05-2010, 08:09 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

12-05-2010, 08:11 PM
Penalty Cardiff...

12-05-2010, 08:12 PM
3-2 Wittingham, ET looking likely now.

12-05-2010, 08:16 PM