View Full Version : Yams Have the Yams just finished 7th?

HibbyRod
09-05-2010, 02:42 PM
With Hamilton's win yesterday does that mean The Hertz are 7th?

Seem to remember them telling us that this is how the split works? :confused:

:faf::faf:

09-05-2010, 02:43 PM
Naw...

deek
09-05-2010, 02:44 PM
As good as :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 02:46 PM
Well... technically they have. :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 02:46 PM
It must be disappointing for Hearts to end the season on such a low note. The finances don't look too healthy either.

After the tremendous neighbourly spirit they've shown towards us recently, I can only extend a hand of sympathy across the city.

09-05-2010, 02:48 PM
It must be disappointing for Hearts to end the season on such a low note. The finances don't look too healthy either.

After the tremendous neighbourly spirit they've shown towards us recently, I can only extend a hand of sympathy across the city.

:devil: :stirrer: :greengrin

09-05-2010, 03:10 PM
There's that number 7 raising its ugly head again.....:wink:

Never mind ya sad jambo paraffin lamps.

How does yer song go?
You can tie your scarves,around the funnel,
you have no cares,for other players,
like Rossi,Boniec or Tardelli
when we're oversees,
the Hearts will be in PORTOBELLY.

09-05-2010, 03:12 PM
With Hamilton's win yesterday does that mean The Hertz are 7th?

Seem to remember them telling us that this is how the split works? :confused:

:faf::faf:

In the real world no, but, as so many of the deluded live in a dream world, let's say "yes".

In fact, I'd say they've been relegated from the Top Six........ :greengrin

woody47
09-05-2010, 03:14 PM
7th according to the BBC website :greengrin so must be true.
GIRUY yam muppets especially considering the bull****** they spouted when we ended up having less points than the sixth previously.

09-05-2010, 03:16 PM
There's that number 7 raising its ugly head again.....:wink:

Never mind ya sad jambo paraffin lamps.

How does yer song go?
You can tie your scarves,around the funnel,
you have no cares,for other players,
like Rossi,Boniec or Tardelli
when we're oversees,
the Hearts will be in PORTOBELLY.

Sorry, but this is just offensive.

I come from Portobello; and linking Edinburgh's lovely seaside town with Hearts is very distasteful! :greengrin

09-05-2010, 03:17 PM
Ha ha Harts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 05:13 PM
Jeff Stelling on SSN sayin that Hamilton Accies finish the season with more points than Hearts,but hearts finish above them,thats they way they work it in scotland so ah'm told...

Hearts in 7th Heaven :greengrin

WestEndHibee
09-05-2010, 05:38 PM
hahahahaha now that you mention it...

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8666200.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8666200.stm)

see what the bbc think, table on the right hand side.

09-05-2010, 05:43 PM
7th according to the BBC website :greengrin so must be true.

Not what it says here:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/tables/default.stm

WestEndHibee
09-05-2010, 05:45 PM
Not what it says here:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/tables/default.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/tables/default.stm)

Check the link one post up :wink:

09-05-2010, 05:47 PM
7th according to Kickback too. Must be right.

09-05-2010, 05:50 PM
In the real world no, but, as so many of the deluded live in a dream world, let's say "yes".

In fact, I'd say they've been relegated from the Top Six........ :greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 07:26 PM
It should be 7th.

09-05-2010, 07:28 PM
So JJ finished the season with one team bottom of the top 6 and the other a baw hair from being relegated?

What a manager he is!

09-05-2010, 08:34 PM
So JJ finished the season with one team bottom of the top 6 and the other a baw hair from being relegated?

What a manager he is!

Even under Mad Vlad, give Jefferies a full season and he'd probably do an okay job with Hearts, sad to say. :boo hoo:

Likelihood, however, is that, however well he's doing, he'll be sacked by The Crazy One at some point, for no good reason - and JJ, in a Tynie changing room at the time, just won't have seen it coming.............. :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 08:37 PM
The Yams finished 7th and we are in Heaven..You dae the maths :wink:

09-05-2010, 10:59 PM
Technically, no.

It's just that six teams finished with more points than them....

:greengrin:thumbsup::greengrin

dawn
09-05-2010, 11:05 PM
Technically, no.

It's just that six teams finished with more points than them....

:greengrin:thumbsup::greengrin

So are we all agreed, that makes them, the big team, 7th? :faf:

09-05-2010, 11:07 PM
YUP! :faf::faf::faf:

09-05-2010, 11:15 PM
Well done Jefferies on reaching another Magnificent Seven!

Yams quick to point on they had a bad season but they didn't have a run as bad as us - maybe it just that they are simply no' that good, despite us being generous with their points tally!

10-05-2010, 10:05 AM

I must have missed this, surely they must be in a healthy position as they have 400,000 supporters. A wee thing like missing out on Europe for one season out of 50 would hardly set them back would it?

Maybe I don't know as much as I thought. :dunno:

An Leargaidh
10-05-2010, 11:03 AM

Whilst looking for the "7th in the SPL" posting on Keekback I found this gem regarding a scuffle outside Luckies yesterday:

"Horrible pikey tramps. I didn't think that vermin could go anu lower... ...Hope the little tramp that got run over dies a horiible death. ****my vermin rat tailed..." :brokenyam:

The last bit of the post was so bad even the Yam moderator had removed it :yawn:

Makes me proud to be a peg selling tramp :agree: :greengrin :agree:

10-05-2010, 11:08 AM
So who have the Gorgie masseeef got in Europe then??

Ah wait, they wouldn't enter it, it's a "diddy" league anyway, they're keeping their energy for the Champions League, Brazillian World Cup Stars and daytrips to the Nuclear Sub (better than their subs :greengrin) that's moored in the Forth.

Looneys :bye:

ENDOF