View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd 0 vs 2 Hibernian (FT), Rangers 3 vs 3 Motherwell (FT)

Pages : [1] 2 3

09-05-2010, 11:03 AM
Any team news? What's the weather like?

Think the team will be the same. Hoping Utd rest a couple of players but they are still are a really good side. Looking forward to the game.

09-05-2010, 11:07 AM

Bright and sunny with no wind here, I imagine it'll be much the same in Dundee. Looks like it is anyway :greengrin

09-05-2010, 11:16 AM

Think the team will be the same. Hoping Utd rest a couple of players but they are still are a really good side. Looking forward to the game.no team news,weather the same as here,United to rest a couple of regulars,Hibs same as Wed. not looking forward to this game.

09-05-2010, 11:19 AM
I reckon we'll rest one of the CHs, as they have both been carrying knocks - especially Hogg - and bring Bamba back in.

09-05-2010, 11:28 AM
In order to avoid the fiasco of Wednesday and to save us from biting our fingertips off, it might be in our interests to have no scoring at all or even for D Utd to take the lead so we can adopt attacking tactics which we might be able to cope with.:wink:

Expecting Rain
09-05-2010, 11:29 AM
I reckon we'll rest one of the CHs, as they have both been carrying knocks - especially Hogg - and bring Bamba back in.

Hogg doesn`t need a rest he needs a change of club.

09-05-2010, 11:36 AM
Bright and sunny with no wind here, I imagine it'll be much the same in Dundee. Looks like it is anyway :greengrin

probably be quite windy in the centre of our defence.

09-05-2010, 11:47 AM
apparently the same team as wednesday but Bamba in for Hanlon

09-05-2010, 11:50 AM
utd make seven changes, not sure what changes though

09-05-2010, 11:52 AM
My missus is as we speak getting the underground at Ibrox after a charity run and she confirms that the Ibrox support are unchanged...........ugly, inbred and incapable of stringing a sentence together unless it is a criminal one :faf: alarmingly she came out with the words "their strip is a nice shade of blue though"......sorry but she should really know her limits :grr: Clearly Edinburgh hasn't knocked the full Weedge out of her yet.

09-05-2010, 11:55 AM
My missus is as we speak getting the underground at Ibrox after a charity run and she confirms that the Ibrox support are unchanged...........ugly, inbred and incapable of stringing a sentence together unless it is a criminal one :faf: alarmingly she came out with the words "their strip is a nice shade of blue though"......sorry but she should really know her limits :grr: Clearly Edinburgh hasn't knocked the full Weedge out of her yet.:faf:

09-05-2010, 11:57 AM
utd make seven changes, not sure what changes though

:pray:

09-05-2010, 11:57 AM
I reckon we'll rest one of the CHs, as they have both been carrying knocks - especially Hogg - and bring Bamba back in.Yogi said he was having a wee chat with Bamba. maybe the big yin disnae fancy getting injured on the last day:wink:

09-05-2010, 12:00 PM
I'm at tannadice now and the 11 training together is Wednesdays team except swap Bamba for hanlon

09-05-2010, 12:01 PM
I'm at tannadice now and the 11 training together is Wednesdays team except swap Bamba for hanlon

aye, that is the team, they said it on the radio earlier

09-05-2010, 12:02 PM
But Smith doesn't tell Bamba what to do:panic::panic::panic:

hibeemad
09-05-2010, 12:08 PM
Smith will shine today

maybe not for Hibs though

09-05-2010, 12:09 PM
Cant believe hes starting Smith but oh well.

United had a really weak team out against Hearts so thoe 7 changes will probably make them stronger.

CyberSauzee
09-05-2010, 12:11 PM
21. Graeme Smith
15. Steven Thicot
4. Chris Hogg
26. Souleymane Bamba
6. Ian Murray
24. David Wotherspoon
33. Liam Miller
11. John Rankin
18. Anthony Stokes
9. Colin Nish
10. Derek Riordan
SUBS
50. Yves Ma-Kalambay (GK)
20. Paul Hanlon
17. Kevin McBride
19. Abdessalam Benjelloun
8. Patrick Cregg
28. Alan Gow
16. Lewis Stevenson

09-05-2010, 12:11 PM
Cant believe hes starting Smith but oh well.

United had a really weak team out against Hearts so thoe 7 changes will probably make them stronger.

no they had a strong team out v hearts apart from Banks in goals.

09-05-2010, 12:12 PM
Yup, Hanlon is training with the subs.

Why the ****?! Both centre backs were poor to say the least on Wednesday but Hogg was clearly worse. Show some balls and drop our 'captain'. :bitchy:

09-05-2010, 12:12 PM
Ah youre right. Hopefully good for us then :greengrin.

09-05-2010, 12:14 PM
Yup, Hanlon is training with the subs.

Why the ****?! Both centre backs were poor to say the least on Wednesday but Hogg was clearly worse. Show some balls and drop our 'captain'. :bitchy:

i actually thought hogg was the best defender out there the other night, won pretty much every ball in the air for a change

Sloppy
09-05-2010, 12:15 PM
would rather have *****ing simon brown over graham smith !!!!:grr::grr::grr:

09-05-2010, 12:15 PM
So, are Dundee United playing a reserve team?

We are 5/2, granted we are guff, but 5/2 are good odds when up against a reserve side.

HibeeEmma
09-05-2010, 12:16 PM
Does anyone have a link to watch the game online>?

09-05-2010, 12:17 PM
But Smith doesn't tell Bamba what to do:panic::panic::panic:

Ah youre right. Hopefully good for us then :greengrin.

if Smith is a shambles again today - Yogi should be sacked, no ifs or buts about it, we would have been aswell not naming a keeer on the bench and extending our playing options.

crewetollhibee
When you said one of the CH's I thought you were using the player's initials !! Worked out Chris Hogg from that, and spent 5 mins trying to work out who else we had with initials CH !!!!! Penny dropped finally. :wink:

Sloppy
you serious? smith hasnt been playing well recently but he is no where near that bad
haha smith is rank rotten

hibsfan
puma kit?

martin63
anybody got a link to the comentary?

09-05-2010, 12:18 PM

It's not on anywhere I've been looking all day. :grr:

hopefully not. Any goals will probably be shown on TV.

anybody got a link to the comentary?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm

Dundee United: Dusan Pernis, Sean Dillon, Jennison Myre-Williams, David Robertson, Danny Swanson, Pavel Mihadjuks, Garry Kenneth (captain), Andis Shala, Damian Caslinuovo, Kevin Smith, Keith Watson.

Subs: Steven Banks, Craig Conway, Jon Daly, Greg Cameron, David Goodwillie, Scott Robertson, Ryan Dow.

Worth a tenner on Hibs? It's not is it?

09-05-2010, 12:19 PM
Dundee Utd

01 Pernis
02 Dillon
17 Mihadjuks
18 Kenneth
27 Watson
12 Robertson
14 Swanson
22 Smith
07 Myrie-Williams
20 Shala
21 Damian Casalinuovo

hibee4life1983
09-05-2010, 12:20 PM
Hogg doesn`t need a rest he needs a change of club.

Il 2nd 3rd and 4th that.

09-05-2010, 12:21 PM
Dundee Utd

01 Pernis
02 Dillon
17 Mihadjuks
18 Kenneth
27 Watson
12 Robertson
14 Swanson
22 Smith
07 Myrie-Williams
20 Shala
21 Damian Casalinuovo

Still a decent side regardless.

09-05-2010, 12:21 PM
think United only have 3 first choice players starting- Pernis, Kenneth and Swanson! :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 12:22 PM
thought they might have started with banks in goals, was trying to get freebie tickets for the cup final but he doesnt have any left. He is my aunts next door neighbour

09-05-2010, 12:23 PM

The HUns will do the business for us and we should manage a point today. I'll just leave the PC on for updates and settle down to a gubbing to cheer me up...:greengrin

09-05-2010, 12:23 PM
Looks a poor crowd today with 5 minutes to kick off

09-05-2010, 12:24 PM
4th be a fantastic season Yogi? - Aye.

Would it ****.

HibeeEmma
09-05-2010, 12:29 PM

Can find the Hearts and Rangers games in most places but they seem to be reluctant to show the Hibs game!

EH6 Hibby
09-05-2010, 12:30 PM
Motherwell players applauding Rangers onto the park? What's that all about? :confused:

Mon the Hibs:flag:

Will ESPN be showing the goals from other games as they come in?

09-05-2010, 12:31 PM
Now no Hibs game on their stupid link either, getting the yams game instead. :grr:

PiemanP
:faf: i was meant to be heading down to Haymarkey for 12ish.....just woke up bang in time for kick off, awell :boo hoo:

Is anyone else getting Hearts vs Celtic on bbc online? I'm clicking on hibs vs utd and getting Hearts vs Celtic?

Sloppy
09-05-2010, 12:32 PM
Is anyone else getting Hearts vs Celtic on bbc online? I'm clicking on hibs vs utd and getting Hearts vs Celtic?
refresh :thumbsup:

On Hibs game now, f'ing BBC:grr:

PiemanP
:faf: i was meant to be heading down to Haymarkey for 12ish.....just woke up bang in time for kick off, awell :boo hoo:

Is the game on TV then?

Motherwell players applauding Rangers onto the park? What's that all about? :confused:

think thats a UEFA Fair Play directive.

refresh :thumbsup:

I'd been getting the Rangers game, then refreshed, and got the Celtic game:greengrin. Refreshed again and got the Hibs game.

EuanH78
09-05-2010, 12:33 PM
Now no Hibs game on their stupid link either, getting the yams game instead. :grr:

BBC amateurs, click on the DU v Hibs link to get Hearts v Celtic, the other 2 links are both the Rangers v Well game.

:yawn:

09-05-2010, 12:33 PM
Is the game on TV then?

Naw, but pointless pish Hearts v Celtic is on ESPN.

09-05-2010, 12:34 PM
BBC amateurs, click on the DU v Hibs link to get Hearts v Celtic, the other 2 links are both the Rangers v Well game.

Can you give me the link for our game please? :greengrin

09-05-2010, 12:35 PM

Thanking them in advance for the three points.

09-05-2010, 12:36 PM
Can't believe i can't get game anywhere.

09-05-2010, 12:37 PM

you could probably get a game in goals :agree:

Simpson
09-05-2010, 12:37 PM
BBC Radio Link : http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm)

GGTTH :hnet:

hibeeswph
09-05-2010, 12:38 PM

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm

09-05-2010, 12:39 PM
is there no open all mics?

09-05-2010, 12:40 PM
BBC Radio Link : http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm)

Cheers.

09-05-2010, 12:41 PM

Can't get the online radio link out here, so got to make do with bbc vidiprinter bbc text and Hibs.net. So keep the info coming guys. The refresh button's going to worn out by end of game.

09-05-2010, 12:42 PM
Can't get the online radio link out here, so got to make do with bbc vidiprinter bbc text and Hibs.net. So keep the info coming guys. The refresh button's going to worn out by end of game.

Use i-spy :wink:

Is it not 4-3 yet?

You're not missing much. This droning bore of a commentator could've made the 6-6 draw sound crap.

pogo
I've got the same problem!
'Not available in your territory'
Currently listening to Huns vs M/well on Radio Scotland through Sky, whilst hitting the refresh button every few seconds!:grr:

09-05-2010, 12:43 PM
nishaldo :thumbsup:

Nish 1-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

hibeeswph
nishy

Looks a poor crowd today with 5 minutes to kick off

1 up tho

NISSSSH

1-0 Hibs

Nish:thumbsup:

1-0:thumbsup:

NISH!!!! :thumbsup:

Simpson
1-0 nishy :thumbsup:

colin nish yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss 1-0. just keep the lead!

super colin nish :thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
1-0 Nish

pish scores again:thumbsup:

HibeeSince82
Get in there! Come on Hibs!

Yes Nishy!! :thumbsup:

use i-spy at the top of the page. real time updaets. :)

pain in the arse no open all mics. watching huns but want to hear updates for us.

dawn
Well done Nish :thumbsup:

Sandy
Nishy .........................

09-05-2010, 12:44 PM
NISSSSH

1-0 Hibs

Aw jings - here we go again.... :rolleyes:

Nishy we love you! :thumbsup:

Nish. No good enough.

Yas!

thought they might have started with banks in goals, was trying to get freebie tickets for the cup final but he doesnt have any left. He is my aunts next door neighbour

She must stay beside me in Bathgate then? He just lives over the fence from me.:agree:

Who's your auntie?

Aw jings - here we go again.... :rolleyes:

Good on ye Colin! :thumbsup:

whose p*sh now eh!!!

Always rated him and everyone slates him!

top drawer mate! :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 12:45 PM
sounds like were dominating

09-05-2010, 12:46 PM
why couldent he do that at the start of th season:grr:

Huns looking comfortable too :thumbsup:

sounds like were dominating

Steady now.

1-0 BOYD :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 12:47 PM
1-0 Rangers

did i hear correctly that sven eriksson was there watching the bamba boy ? have dundee utd any ivory coast players ?

1-0 currunt buns :thumbsup::thumbsup:

HibeeSince82
Bamba seems to be making a difference in defence

1-0 Huns

1-0 Rangers :thumbsup:

Huns 1 up:thumbsup:

Ranger score, Boyd!!

YES! Boyd. Sorry Stokesy!

Huns 1 up:thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 12:48 PM
Header cleared off the line; shocking defending.

1-0 to the Huns too, things going well so far!

PiemanP
full time now please :greengrin

"hibs defending was shocking":rolleyes:

did i hear correctly that sven eriksson was there watching the bamba boy ? have dundee utd any ivory coast players ?

1-0 currunt buns :thumbsup::thumbsup:

He's supposed to be there, dunno if he actually is.

"terrible defending by hibs" there...no more of that please...

09-05-2010, 12:49 PM
Miller just squaffed a sitter...

Musselbound
09-05-2010, 12:50 PM
you could probably get a game in goals :agree:

Anyone watching it, or just listening to it.

Sky Sports just announcing Nish's goal now...5 mins late!

09-05-2010, 12:51 PM
Mon the hibees

Sky Sports just announcing Nish's goal now...5 mins late!

Not as late as HI announcement of boyd's goal... atleast 7minutes :wink:.

She must stay beside me in Bathgate then? He just lives over the fence from me.:agree:

Who's your auntie?

fiona marshall, my wee cousin goes about with his laddie

Another five quick ones and we should hold on for a point.:wink:

09-05-2010, 12:52 PM
Not as late as HI announcement of boyd's goal... atleast 7minutes :wink:.

But they've got some excitement to enjoy at Tannadice :greengrin

plhibs
having to listen to updates on radio clyde:grr: its funny that they can watch and describe the Hibs goal but we cant find any links to see it.

gie the baw tae reilly

09-05-2010, 12:53 PM
1-0 celtic:thumbsup:

Celtic score keane

Sandy
Another five quick ones and we should hold on for a point.:wink:

:faf: Na we probably need at least 7 today :greengrin

1-0 Tic. :thumbsup:

sammy7
celtic 1-0 hearts (keane)

1-0 sellick keane

09-05-2010, 12:54 PM
Will we be getting a Carlsberg weekend for the first time in a very long while:confused::greengrin:hyper:

crewetollhibee
Radio Scotland; all the football you want. Aye right !!!!!!

Right. Full-time, NOW. :rolleyes:

09-05-2010, 12:55 PM
Will we be getting a Carlsberg weekend for the first time in a very long while:confused::greengrin:hyper:

Probably not. :rolleyes:

But we can hope. :devil:

09-05-2010, 12:55 PM
enjoying all the european tales. aek atmoshpere best atmosphere hees witnessed:wink:

09-05-2010, 12:56 PM
Huns should be 2-3 up.

The_Sauz
09-05-2010, 12:56 PM
Celtic 1 up :greengrin (Kean)

hibeeswph
09-05-2010, 12:57 PM
messi gets 45th goal of the season :top marks

EH6 Hibby
09-05-2010, 12:57 PM
think thats a UEFA Fair Play directive.

Ah ok, I'd be raging if Hibs had to do that! :bitchy:

09-05-2010, 12:59 PM
Hibs Interactive's Live table puts Hearts 7th :devil:

http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/1681/hilivetable.th.png (http://img59.imageshack.us/i/hilivetable.png/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

Nailrod
09-05-2010, 12:59 PM
Are the fans chanting "We want seven!" yet? :duck:

09-05-2010, 01:00 PM
Are we playing in the minty green strips?

davhfc
09-05-2010, 01:01 PM
the commentry is free on a link on http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland it was the wrong match to begin with but seems ok now.

09-05-2010, 01:03 PM
Hibs Interactive's Live table puts Hearts 7th :devil:

http://img59.imageshack.us/img59/1681/hilivetable.th.png (http://img59.imageshack.us/i/hilivetable.png/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

probably taken from the BBC 'as it stands' page:agree:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8666273.stm

Bamba injured :grr:

crewetollhibee
the commentry is free on a link on http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland (http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland) it was the wrong match to begin with but seems ok now.
Ta for that.

Motherwell score but its offside.

09-05-2010, 01:04 PM
Blah blah blah, thought the game was finished for a second, ....ing shut up and get on with the game ..shole :grr:

09-05-2010, 01:04 PM
Motherwell score..........an offside goal.

09-05-2010, 01:05 PM
probably taken from the BBC 'as it stands' page:agree:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8666273.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8666273.stm)

Ahh... :thumbsup:

Gerrintaethem
We need atleast 10 more :agree:

Bamba's fine :greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:06 PM
1-1 hearts :grr:

09-05-2010, 01:06 PM
Bamba's fine :greengrin

He's more than fine - he's magnificent! :devil:

09-05-2010, 01:07 PM
Hearts score.

1-1 hertz sally ookas

We need atleast 10 more :agree:

Better try for at least 17 to be sure :wink:.

Simpson
Los Yambolinos equalise:jamboak:

09-05-2010, 01:09 PM
sounds boring as ****

09-05-2010, 01:10 PM
hibs chance. Defending by D Utd sounds rather sleepy. Think they have one eye on the final - nobody making any silly tackles etc...

good thing?

Stokes goes close.

The stewards are acting like we're caged animals.

2-0 Rangers

2-0 Huns Lafferty

2 - 0 Rangers - Lafferty

09-05-2010, 01:11 PM
2 - 0 Rangers, Lafferty!! :greengrin

jonny
sounds boring as ****

Boring! How can it be boring when I can touch 4th!?

2-0 Rangers :thumbsup:

2-0 huns :thumbsup:

2-0 Huns. Laughtery

sounds boring as ****

I will happily settle for boring as anything as long as the score stays the same.

Simpson
Rangers 2-0

Laugherty

Big_D
2-0 Huns :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 01:12 PM
Motherwell 2 down :greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:12 PM
Rangers 2-0

Laugherty

Nice chap. Lafferty. Always thought a lot of him. :agree:

Dan Sarf
09-05-2010, 01:13 PM
Why is Jack Dee co-commentating on Hibs Radio?

Latapy1911
09-05-2010, 01:14 PM
4th is ours to lose now

biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig let off by sounds of it

Big_D
Nice chap. Lafferty. Always thought a lot of him. :agree:

Great dancer

09-05-2010, 01:15 PM
4th is ours to lose now

Which we are well capable of doing.....

Come on Hibees! :rolleyes:

09-05-2010, 01:16 PM
Hard to see even us blowing this now!

JoJo_07
Radio Scotland; all the football you want. Aye right !!!!!!

Anybody else contacted the show (http://www.bbc.co.uk/radioscotland/contact/?programme=b0079g4q)? Get some complaints in folks.....

Why is Jack Dee co-commentating on Hibs Radio?

lol, I know m8. Who is this guy? Missed the begining of the commentary. Sounds too inteligent too be commentating on Hibs.

crewetollhibee
2-0 can I stop enjoying the Huns scoring now please ? Totally hate that I am wanting them to win.

Big_D
09-05-2010, 01:17 PM

Behave fate tempter :grr:

Don't SAY that!

United pulling out of challenges and fielding a reserve side should be no way we can blow this...... :bitchy:

2-0 can I stop enjoying the Huns scoring now please ? Totally hate that I am delighting in them winning.

Naw - I'd like Motherwell and Granpaw Broon well punished. :cool2:

Why is our game ALWAYS behind everyone else? It's half-time at Ibrox and the Shelter.

jockodile
09-05-2010, 01:18 PM
all going alright at the moment butcant help feeling 0-1 goes to 3-1 with this Hibs team mentality. 4rth is ours if we have thebottle, do we_

Liam Miller going off.

Simpson
IF we draw, will we be ahead of motherwell on goal difference?

jonny

Thats what I thought after an hour on Wednesday night!!

I think it'd be fair to say that until we go 8-0 up or the final whistle sounds my bum will be twitching!

Oh no it isn't. Not even a slight stretch for this lot ... :rolleyes:

09-05-2010, 01:19 PM
lol, I know m8. Who is this guy? Missed the begining of the commentary. Sounds too inteligent too be commentating on Hibs.

:agree: Nish is playing at the zenith of his power. WTF does that mean?

crewetollhibee
fair point Doddie.

Yeah, I draw or a win will get us through, as long as motherwell don't win.

09-05-2010, 01:20 PM
The million dollar question is how Hughes will deal with the situation if we are one up with 15 minutes to go.

jonny

Aye, 3 goals better off than them before todays games :thumbsup:

The_Sauz
yes:agree:

Provided they lose, yes.

We really want to win this one, though. Make sure.

Dr_Regal
09-05-2010, 01:21 PM
Bamba the difference!

shamo9

We're 6 goals better of at the moment.

The million dollar question is how Hughes will deal with the situation if we are one up with 15 minutes to go.

Probably stick all the forwards on

ze·nith

  http://sp.dictionary.com/dictstatic/g/d/speaker.gif (http://dictionary.reference.com/audio.html/lunaWAV/Z00/Z0016700) /ˈzihttp://sp.dictionary.com/dictstatic/dictionary/graphics/luna/thinsp.pngnɪθ or, especially Brit., ˈzɛnhttp://sp.dictionary.com/dictstatic/dictionary/graphics/luna/thinsp.pngɪθ/ http://sp.dictionary.com/dictstatic/g/d/dictionary_questionbutton_default.gif (http://dictionary.reference.com/help/luna/IPA_pron_key.html) Show Spelled[zee-nith or, especially Brit., zen-ith]
–noun
1. the point on the celestial sphere vertically above a given position or observer. Compare nadir (http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/nadir).

2. a highest point or state; culmination.

Erm... number 1? :wink:

CapitalHibs
09-05-2010, 01:22 PM

Is it Dashing Bob?:faf:

09-05-2010, 01:22 PM
Bamba the difference!

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x22p8l_los-lobos-la-bamba-1_music

09-05-2010, 01:23 PM
Boring! How can it be boring when I can touch 4th!?

2-0 Rangers :thumbsup:

think its the commentator

cmon hibs another 7 here:greengrin

Is it Dashing Bob?:faf:

:faf: Bit young I think!! :greengrin

On a serious note, does anyone know who this guy is?

...something similar to Andy Walker after Kris Boyd scored "that's the thing about Boyd, 9 times oput of 10 he will always hit the target." :greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:24 PM

What a tune. Always meant to stick that on the iPod and blast it out the car up town...:greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:24 PM
Riordan nish and bamba all having excellent games so far. Stokes should have scored and isn't doing much. Wotherspoon is not having a good game. He's winning the ball then giving the ball away with poor passes.
Myrie-Williams is causing the most problems against us. Very tricky.
The referee is a disgrace.

09-05-2010, 01:25 PM
lets hope Rangers have learned form midweek and don't get their next two goals too early..:greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:25 PM

Whats he doing wrong?

Greenblood70
09-05-2010, 01:26 PM
So far so good...keep it going Hibees! Utd sound completely disinterested.

Dr_Regal
09-05-2010, 01:26 PM

Good work !!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

rightwinger
09-05-2010, 01:30 PM
It's been a tease of a season - even more so than usual - and I wouldn't be surprised if this was the final chapter.

Only a two goal swing in both matches could take fourth away from us.

We must avoid defeat and, perversely, for a team like Hibs that's probably harder from 1-0 up than 1-0 down! We do not have a track record for handling pressure/getting over the line. IMO every time we achieve something (CIS win, third under Mowbray, top-6 finishes) there is an element of default or stumbling over the line about it (the St J semi in 2007 for the CIS win - we certainly won the final in style).

Hopefully today will be different but I wouldn't get my hopes up. Looking at things philosophically, I'll rest assured that we'll get what we ultimately deserve.

jonny
So far so good...keep it going Hibees! Utd sound completely disinterested.

7 changes from midweek, sounds like they have an eye on the cup final. Hopefully they'll kepp it there!

dawn
:
think its the commentator

A good commentator should grip and pull you in, so that your imagination kicks in and you can visualise play.
These days I find myself switching off when I'm listening to the commentary.
It's not what, it once was.

Riordan nish and bamba all having excellent games so far. Stokes should have scored and isn't doing much. Wotherspoon is not having a good game. He's winning the ball then giving the ball away with poor passes.
Myrie-Williams is causing the most problems against us. Very tricky.

Ref = Charlie Look At Me Richmond

The eternal optimist!!!!!

09-05-2010, 01:31 PM
Nish now 9th in the all time spl scoring charts. :thumbsup:

Simpson
09-05-2010, 01:32 PM
"sometimes watching the kids at half time is more interesting than watching the adults for 90 minutes" :greengrin

As amateur (and incorrect) as it is I like the look of their updated league table (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8670746.stm). :greengrin

rightwinger

Well, that's something:thumbsup:

Simpson

Congrats to the big man :notworthy:

09-05-2010, 01:34 PM
For anyone interested...the draw for the 2nd Qualifying Round (4th place SPL) is made on 16th July with the ties played on 29th July and 5th August.

Teams Involved (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010–11_UEFA_Europa_League#Second_qualifying_round )

NYHibby
Not to get ahead of our self, but if today ends as it stands now, we'll be in the Europa 3rd q round if Dundee United win the cup and 2nd round if they lose right?

cmon hibs another 7 here:greengrin

Got a score draw on your coupon then? :wink:

09-05-2010, 01:35 PM
For anyone interested...the draw for the 2nd Qualifying Round (4th place SPL) is made on 16th July with the ties played on 29th July and 5th August.

Teams Involved (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010–11_UEFA_Europa_League#Second_qualifying_round )

3rd round :wink:

09-05-2010, 01:35 PM
"sometimes watching the kids at half time is more interesting than watching the adults for 90 minutes" :greengrin

...I dunno, was it Graham Rix??

the_ginger_hibee
09-05-2010, 01:36 PM
Not to get ahead of our self, but if today ends as it stands now, we'll be in the Europa 3rd q round if Dundee United win the cup and 2nd round if they lose right?

Has the second half kicked off yet?

How does that work?

"4th placed team of 2009–10 Scottish Premier League"

Dundee Utd go into the 3rd Round.

2-1 Jamie Murphy

Hope is SO much more painful than despair.... :rolleyes:

rightwinger
Isn't zenith the opposite of nadir - nadir being the all-time low?

The big legend no doubt experienced both on Wednesday night.

green.and.white
Goal for Motherwell

Simpson
09-05-2010, 01:37 PM
...I dunno, was it Graham Rix??

A quote from his autopbiography probably

shaky boots season

2-1 huns :bitchy:

Motherwell get 1 back, 2 - 1.

Behave fate tempter :grr:

Its just my positive outlook on life shining through :wink: :greengrin

Here we go again :rolleyes:

09-05-2010, 01:38 PM
2-1 tims

EDIT: DISALLOWED

Simpson
Come on hibs, get intae them this half :notworthy:

How does that work?

"4th placed team of 2009–10 Scottish Premier League"

Dundee Utd go into the 3rd Round.

2-1 Jamie Murphy

That's assuming the cup winners aren't 3rd in the SPL. I got proper confused by this as you can see in my thread earlier today or yesterday. See , I don't even know what day it is but I know the ins and outs of the Cup now :greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:39 PM

Got you now, we take Utd's place IF they win the cup.

note 12
12. Dundee United (http://hibs.net/wiki/Dundee_United_F.C.) will play Ross County (http://hibs.net/wiki/Ross_County_F.C.) in the Scottish Cup (http://hibs.net/wiki/2009%E2%80%9310_Scottish_Cup) final. If Dundee United win they will enter in the playoff round as cup winners, the 4th placed team of the league (http://hibs.net/wiki/2009%E2%80%9310_Scottish_Premier_League) will enter 3rd qualifying round, and 5th placed team will enter 2nd qualifying round.

:faf: Bit young I think!! :greengrin

On a serious note, does anyone know who this guy is?

New media manager

Cmon Hibs!

rankin off the post

Rankin hits the post.