View Full Version : Match Updates Dundee Utd 0 vs 2 Hibernian (FT), Rangers 3 vs 3 Motherwell (FT)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

09-05-2010, 01:40 PM
Rankin hits the post from outside the box...

Simpson
09-05-2010, 01:40 PM
rankin off the post!

Keep it up hibs!

09-05-2010, 01:41 PM
We gotta win this one first, guys...

yeah, you gave the right dates though. If all stays we'll play on 29th. Hopefully get a team we can beat, doing better than Aberdeen. Then we'd get a game late August for the Europa League spot hopefully in a shiny new ER.

:pray:

Big_D
Who did McBride replace ?

09-05-2010, 01:42 PM
Who did McBride replace ?

Miller.

Big_D
09-05-2010, 01:43 PM
Miller.

Ta :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 01:44 PM
Huns looking a bit ropey, in all meanings of the word.

Musselbound
IF we draw, will we be ahead of motherwell on goal difference?

Basically we need to better Motherwell's result.

We really need another goal.

hibeeswph
09-05-2010, 01:45 PM

or 6:greengrin

Simpson
Come on hibs, one more please!

shamo9
Amazing save from Ruddy (Motherwell).

Hibby D

We need another 6 before we can relax :wink:

09-05-2010, 01:46 PM
or 6:greengrin

6 would be better. :agree:

09-05-2010, 01:47 PM
now its 2-1 celtic

cracking goal tae!

09-05-2010, 01:47 PM
the sub Cameron who just came on for Swanson was released by United last week!!!

09-05-2010, 01:48 PM
Thank God for Neil Alexander.

A great 2nd goal for the tic

the sub Cameron who just came on for Swanson was released by United last week!!!

how does that work then:confused:

johny1875
2-1 tae celtic COME ON HIBS

Gerrintaethem
great chance for Jutkiweicz :bitchy:

09-05-2010, 01:49 PM
Only a two goal swing in both matches could take fourth away from us.

Not so. Motherwell can happily lose and they will still be fourth if Hibs lose, so only one game needs a two goal turn round.

Emerald
Is there any chance of that pr1ck on the bbc radio commentary telling us what is going on in the game instead of rambling on a lot of utter pash? :grr:

Jutkiewicz?! Just missed a 1 on 1 with the keeper...

how does that work then:confused:

Presumably his contract expires at the end of the season and he's been told he's not getting a new one.

JoJo_07
Anybody get the BBC Stream to work? I have Hibs TV but BBC trying to say their stream IS working BUT not for me.

I think it means released at the end of the season.

09-05-2010, 01:50 PM
who scored for celtic:confused:

Hibby D
Is there any chance of that pr1ck on the bbc radio commentary telling us what is going on in the game instead of rambling on a lot of utter pash? :grr:

Absolutely awful commentating :grr:

Boring doesn't begin to describe it :bitchy:

I reckon Houstie loves us - Davie Robertson at LB and Sean Dillon at CH :faf:

great chance for Jutkiweicz :bitchy:

Granpaw and Knox are both ex-Beasts.

Old pals' act in operation - you'll see. :grr:

Exactly! :grr:

Twa Cairpets
09-05-2010, 01:51 PM
Anybody get the BBC Stream to work? I have Hibs TV but BBC trying to say their stream IS working BUT not for me.

Working for me on this link

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359473.stm

jonny

No, I cant get it either. Im not sure whats more painful, watching for updates or listening live....

who scored for celtic:confused:

Zheng Zhi

Simpson
09-05-2010, 01:52 PM
No, I cant get it either. Im not sure whats more painful, watching for updates or listening live....

At least when watching updates you don't have to put up with the commentators talking absolute pash

09-05-2010, 01:52 PM
Cameron header saved by smith...

09-05-2010, 01:53 PM
I reckon Houstie loves us - Davie Robertson at LB and Sean Dillon at CH :faf:

Now bringing on their bairns - MON THE HIBEES :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 01:54 PM
Cameron header saved by smith...

Now that is something.

Dow on for Smith for the Arabs. That's their third sub.

jonny
At least when watching updates you don't have to put up with the commentators talking absolute pash

Stokes off, Gow on.

Gow on for Stokes

Stokes off for Alan Gow.

09-05-2010, 01:55 PM
3-1 Lafferty :thumbsup:

3-1 huns

3 - 1 Rangers, Lafferty.

Gow on for Stokes

Hmm.

It seems to be all Motherwell pressure at Ibrox, btw.

Telling you - the Beasts are gonnae throw that game.

Edit - what do I know about it?

Absolutely cracking chap that Lafferty. Thoroughly decent fellow. :greengrin

3-1 Huns

Please Hibs , just please

3-1 huns

Greenblood70
The people moaning about the BBC commentator are spot on. He's spent about 2-3 mins commentating on the actual game and the rest slavering absolute fechin pash.

AllyF
Hooray

teams we could play in the third round of qualifying:

Brugge
Red Star Belgrade
Hadjuk Split
Stuttgart
Sporting Lisbon
Juventus
Napoli
Galatasaray
Besiktas
Aston villa
liverpool
Apoel

for what ive saw of gow he is pish

3-1 Rangers

stevensons-fan
3-1 gers

shamo9
09-05-2010, 01:56 PM
Hmm.

rangers 3 - lafferty

3-1 huns :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

jonny
Get in!! 3-1 Huns:thumbsup:

Ive never been so happy about rangers giving someone a drubbing in my life

Hmm.

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

3-1 Huns!

Brugge
Red Star Belgrade
Hadjuk Split
Stuttgart
Sporting Lisbon
Juventus
Napoli
Galatasaray
Besiktas
Aston villa
liverpool
Apoel
when is the draw

09-05-2010, 01:57 PM
Huns score - Lavatry, Motherwell had started to look dangerous.

jonny
09-05-2010, 01:57 PM
when is the draw

16 July

09-05-2010, 01:58 PM

Brugge
Red Star Belgrade
Hadjuk Split
Stuttgart
Sporting Lisbon
Juventus
Napoli
Galatasaray
Besiktas
Aston villa
liverpool
Apoel

You are freakin joking. :rolleyes:

Twa Cairpets

Brugge
Red Star Belgrade
Hadjuk Split
Stuttgart
Sporting Lisbon
Juventus
Napoli
Galatasaray
Besiktas
Aston villa
liverpool
Apoel

Is it regionalised cos I see Dnipro are in there as well?

crewetollhibee
25 mins to go. What can possibly happen in that short a time ? :devil:

Brugge
Red Star Belgrade
Hadjuk Split
Stuttgart
Sporting Lisbon
Juventus
Napoli
Galatasaray
Besiktas
Aston villa
liverpool
Apoel

All I can say is God help us if we get one of them with our current defence!

Sloppy
when do the games take place?

when is the draw

16th July.

21st June if Dundee Utd don't win the cup.

09-05-2010, 01:59 PM

shamo9

You'd think people would learn eventually:wink:

Definitive draw and game dates (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010–11_UEFA_Europa_League#Round_and_draw_dates)

THAT'S NOT FUNNY! :grr:

Simpson

This is going to be a looooooong 25mins

09-05-2010, 02:00 PM

Brugge
Red Star Belgrade
Hadjuk Split
Stuttgart
Sporting Lisbon
Juventus
Napoli
Galatasaray
Besiktas
Aston villa
liverpool
Apoel

you must be ****ing mental even thinking about that draw after our recent performances :confused:

(a game against some of those teams would be amazing though :greengrin)

16th July.

21st June if Dundee Utd don't win the cup.
They are changimg the draw if utd win the cup? :confused:

It's where Aberdeen got pumped by thon Czech mob Sigma Oolamuc or something. Chance of getting a good trip to a team we've got a chance at.

Gow shoots, but over the bar.

franco
mcbride needs took off before hes sent off

That's not it. There are also the pish one's he didn't mention plus 40 pish one's coming from the 2dn qual round. But we'll be unseeded.

09-05-2010, 02:01 PM

Ross County would be given the plum draw, Arabs 2nd best and us 3rd best.

Arabs win they get the best, then us, then Well.

Wouldn't we be better canning the Euro chat for another half an hour?

Just in case :greengrin

Twa Cairpets
Kingston is a dirty sod - just led right in with the forearm/elbow - should have been off. looking at the player all the time no intetnion of going for the ball and then pretends to be injured

This is going to be a looooooong 25mins

It's Richmond - we're probably talking about 10 minutes added-on. :grr:

We go into the 2nd quals if they don't win the cup. 3rd if they do.

EDIT: IF WE QUALIFY AT ALL

cough. assuming we hang on :greengrin

Hey - I'm an optimist.

09-05-2010, 02:02 PM

It's all hypothetical so don't worry :greengrin

jonny
you must be ****ing mental even thinking about that draw after our recent performances :confused:

(a game against some of those teams would be amazing though :greengrin)

As well as the more glamorous ties against some of these sides, remember all the qualifiers from the round before will be there as well so we might end up with some lithuanian or icelandic side.... (assuming we get there.......)

Cracking shot Riordan saved.

We go into the 2nd quals if they don't win the cup. 3rd if they do.
Phew. :greengrin

Is it regionalised cos I see Dnipro are in there as well?

SPL is regionalised with the Scandic and Northern European teams and we are always kept apart fom the English so I don't think we'd get drawn against any of those teams mentioned.

The commentators selling Stokes and Riordan off! :bitchy:

Looking at the teams we could draw, maybe we should just walk away quietly now.

Though I quite fancy us getting Napoli.... :devil:

AJWisme
09-05-2010, 02:03 PM
Yes!!

Nish double:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

SPL is regionalised with the Scandic and Northern European teams and we are always kept apart fom the English so I don't think we'd get drawn against any of those teams mentioned.

I can wait till the final. :wink:

Nisshhy baby

pish again:thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
Nish:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nish with his 2nd, Diving Header!!!!!!!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Simpson
NISH YA BEAUTY! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Nishy again.:thumbsup::faf:

YESSS! Big Single Fish again!

Greenblood70
Get in there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2-0 Nishy:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I have given this man stick all season........but well done nish!!!!!!!!

Cannae chuck this now, surely?

magnificent_seven
YASSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

2-0 COCO Nish!!

Big_D

Permission now please ? :greengrin

oldbiker
ya dancer get in there Nishy again

Gaun yersel Nishy!! :thumbsup:

Nishy! :greengrin

"Surely the one that guarantees Hibs will be playing European Football" :bitchy:

jonny
2-0, colin Nish ya beauty!!

PiemanP
09-05-2010, 02:04 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
canny believe i slept in and missed this!

hibeeswph
nishy now he is hibs class:greengrin:top marks:thumbsup::notworthy:

The people moaning about the BBC commentator are spot on. He's spent about 2-3 mins commentating on the actual game and the rest slavering absolute fechin pash.

Switch to HTV then. Defo improvement in quality today :agree:

Well done Nish

and for those who want to move this guy on GTF

****** playing at his Ze-Nith alright!!! :greengrin

shamo9
5 goals in 2 goals. Another hat-trick on the cards? :devil:

vahibbie
Goodness me, Mr. Nish AGAIN:thumbsup:

Has he done enough now to keep him:wink:

claire1875
come on hibs!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup:

Nish is a legend! :faf::thumbsup:

THANK GOD.

YOGI MUST STAY :greengrin

Colin nish! Useless! Get him dropped yogi!

09-05-2010, 02:05 PM

Well.............

Yo, NISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go, baby, go!!!!!!!!!!!!

4th is a good achievement this year even if it could have better! Now don't mess it up!

Nish is a legend! :faf::thumbsup:

A Hibs fan comes up with the goods when we most need it, amazing. class. fantastic.

oldbiker
just lobe the beeb they are showing the jumbos in 7th place:greengrin

Nailrod
HI Commentator "Could that be the goal that sends Hibs into Europe..?"

Does he ever watch Hibs games?

That should be it now surely :lips seal :greengrin

Get in there Hibs !!!!!!!!

when is the draw

16th July

games are 29 July 201 05 August 2010

This is obviously if Dundee Utd win the Scottish cup. if not we will enter the round before and play lesser teams such as

Elfsborg (swe)
Molde(nor)
Stabaek (nor)
Cibalia (cro)
Inter Turku (fin)
Honka (fin)
Shamrock Robers (eir)
Sporitng Fingal (eir)
Suduva Marijampole (Lith)
Atyrau (KAZ!)
Bangor City (wal)
Cliftonville (NI)
Viking (Faroes)
29 July 20105 August 2010
Ventspils (Lat)
Maribor (slo)
Breidablik (ice)
Karpaty Lviv (Ukr)

as well as 3/4/5th placed teams from nations like Portugal Greece, Turkey, Czech, israel, Serbia, Hungary, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Poland, Austria, Belarus, Latvia, Georgia, Liechtenstein, Azerbaijan, Albania

Bob1875
Oh the Irony that it could be Colin Nish that secures our place in Europe, well done big guy!:notworthy:

green.and.white
Can we please postpone the euro chat until we know the final scores :greengrin

09-05-2010, 02:06 PM
mcbride needs took off before hes sent off

dont see the love in with mcbride , average at best and if were to improve should be moved on.:tin hat:

Switch to HTV then. Defo improvement in quality today :agree:
Only just. Martin is fine but the other guy sounds like a cross between Jack Dee and the Real Radio Renegade. Where is Cliff?

Simpson
Don't get complacent now

Oh the Irony that it could be Colin Nish that secures our place in Europe, well done big guy!:notworthy:

this seasons amadou konte :greengrin

09-05-2010, 02:07 PM
Nish on a hattrick...

Agreed, Anyway, I'm off to get that passport out...:greengrin

Hibs possibly playin 3 at the back right now...

09-05-2010, 02:08 PM
16th July

games are 29 July 201 05 August 2010

This is obviously if Dundee Utd win the Scottish cup. if not we will enter the round before and play lesser teams such as

Elfsborg (swe)
Molde(nor)
Stabaek (nor)
Cibalia (cro)
Inter Turku (fin)
Honka (fin)
Shamrock Robers (eir)
Sporitng Fingal (eir)
Suduva Marijampole (Lith)
Atyrau (KAZ!)
Bangor City (wal)
Cliftonville (NI)
Viking (Faroes)
29 July 20105 August 2010
Ventspils (Lat)
Maribor (slo)
Breidablik (ice)
Karpaty Lviv (Ukr)

as well as 3/4/5th placed teams from nations like Portugal Greece, Turkey, Czech, israel, Serbia, Hungary, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Poland, Austria, Belarus, Latvia, Georgia, Liechtenstein, Azerbaijan, Albania

Aw, THAT's more like it! :devil:

4th is a good achievement this year even if it could have better! Now don't mess it up!

FFS - Have some faith man! :wink: :greengrin

Right.

If we can get another three goals in the next ten minutes, I'm confident we may snatch a point!

:duck:

1501: David Obua gives Josh Thompson a slap on the back of the head on his way back up the pitch, which the referee spots and duly produces a yellow card. The big Ugandan defender is lucky not to earn a red when he pats referee Craig Thompson on the head to thank him.

Thought he was a Striker / winger??

ta f%^&*£ dancer :thumbsup:

Passports at the ready

Nish Nish hes not .......

Come on hibs !!!!

jonny

:paranoid:

Big Nishy - what a time to turn it on. :thumbsup: :notworthy:

09-05-2010, 02:09 PM
dont see the love in with mcbride , average at best and if were to improve should be moved on.:tin hat:

When fit he was our best player. Deserves a lot of credit for the first half the season he had.

How? This is probably the only chance we'll get. :worried:

green.and.white
Agreed, Anyway, I'm off to get that passport out...:greengrin

Stuff it, I'm blowing the beachballs up:greengrin

Simpson
tell all the hearts you know.....aberdeen is as far as they'll go.....:singing:

Sloppy
mixus the manager now

bamba at RB :faf:

When fit he was our best player. Deserves a lot of credit for the first half the season he had.

So do I but I don't see any plaudits coming my way!

Bamba moved to right back

09-05-2010, 02:10 PM
mixus the manager now

bamba at RB :faf:

Not fair on him if Sven is still in the stadium, unless Thicot went off injured?

Yup indeedy.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x22p8l_los-lobos-la-bamba-1_music

anybody getting excited?

:hnet:

Aw, THAT's more like it! :devil:

of course some of those teams will be in the third round too :wink:

but knowing the powers that be they will seed it and we will get juve/Liverpool :cool2:

im away to buy a beach ball:scarf::scarf::scarf::scarf:

EuanH78
09-05-2010, 02:11 PM
As amateur (and incorrect) as it is I like the look of their updated league table (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8670746.stm). :greengrin

:tee hee: to be fair, they have at least sorted out the radio links now (actually moments after or before I first posted :greengrin )

perhaps the reason Nish has never been as good as he should be is that he isn't aggressive enough. This daft comment has caused a big enough stushy to make him get steamed in.

Let's hope next seaon he can remember what's required..:agree:

gogsy23
loving this thread all the way from rhodes, go on the hibees. Girfuy

5 goals in 2 goals. Another hat-trick on the cards? :devil:

:faf::wink:

green.and.white

Actually, it will be Inverness :greengrin (sorry too tempting)

I'd agree with that but considering his age and how few games he's played he does seem to have a bit of problem with injuries.

i'd like to see us strengthen than position with someone more reliable for our assault on europe :greengrin

Twa Cairpets
Bamba was ripped a new one last time at Utd when at full back

09-05-2010, 02:12 PM
Too the sound of 'Hibs, Hibs, Hibs for the cup'.

Nish, Pish, I don't think he is...
Got us in to Europe, lets give him a kiss!!

Mon the HIBS :thumbsup:

What a failure. We should've had third wrapped up - BUT NO. :grr:

:greengrin Jokes...

jonny
anybody getting excited?

:hnet:

:hyper:
Oh Yes!!

Simpson
Actually, it will be Inverness :greengrin (sorry too tempting)

Ah yes ofcourse!

tell all the hearts you know......inverness is as far as they'll go... :wink:

CapitalHibs
09-05-2010, 02:13 PM
Bamba moved to right back

Three at the back, I think!

Hanlon on for Thicot.

How long to go?

:tsk tsk:

Inverness. :greengrin

dont want to be a party pooper so leave this till next season but i do diasagree

lets enjoy today

How long to go?

Too long, Mikey. Time for us to lose 5 or 6. :rolleyes:

So who thinks a hibs manager should be sacked for fourth place in his first season? Mental.

KdyHby
09-05-2010, 02:14 PM
8 mins

How long to go?

3 plus injury. Maybe 8...who knows.

hibbymac
Stuff it, I'm blowing the beachballs up:greengrin

I did that on Thursday morning ............................................

................ with dynamite. :timebomb: :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 02:15 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
canny believe i slept in and missed this!

Fancy a wee European trip? :wink:

holyrood hibbie
Fancy a wee European trip? :wink:

I'm in :D:D:notworthy:

So who thinks a hibs manager should be sacked for fourth place in his first season? Mental.

Don't count your chickens, Andy. We're not there yet.... :wink:

Only just. Martin is fine but the other guy sounds like a cross between Jack Dee and the Real Radio Renegade.

Where is Cliff?

Unavoidable family business

3-2...Jennings.

shamo9
09-05-2010, 02:16 PM
Motherwell score 3-2 :devil: nervous times.

Motherwell get a strange goal

3-2 huns. hold the passports. :bitchy:

Who said Nish was rubbish :blah: 5 goals in 2 games :cool2:

3-2...Jennings.

Think Weir should get it!

09-05-2010, 02:17 PM
motherwell bhrace to win 4-3 :devil:

hibeeswph

exactly gie yogi a chance he will improve us again next season and hopefully learn from this season
fans are fickle and are never happy the reason we are annoyed is our great start to the season
:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

Magnifique

Me, sorry maybe not the time or thread but i have no confidence in him

How long to go at Ibrox?

Think Weir should get it!

:bitchy:

What was he thinkning...?

Penalty to Motherwell...

How long to go at Ibrox?

2 minutes

Motherwell penalty!!

shamo9
Motherwell penalty:grr:

Penalty Motherwell.

FUUUUUUUCK motherwell pen

Motherwell get a penalty. Just as well we got the 2nd.

Holy **** Motherwell have a pen:bitchy:

09-05-2010, 02:18 PM
2 mins - Penalty to Motherwell...

Motherwell have a pen!

Simpson
motherwell penalty :grr:

Smith is a tactical jackass.:wink:!!!!!!!

shamo9
3-3:grr:

Eganov
Penalty to MOtherwell! Shhhiiii....

3-3 Jutkiewicz

As long as we win, a point isn't enough for Murderwell.

Our fate is in our own hands.

FT Ibrox 3-3.

Looks like a dive...

3 -3

No contact either, Alxander raging.

Jutkiweicz scores. Do they know were still winning? :devil:

PiemanP
09-05-2010, 02:19 PM
3-3 motherwell ...

3-3:boo hoo::bitchy:

A blatant dive too. 20 secs left.

oldbiker
3-3 with murderwell

3-3 92mins

CMON THE HUNS!!!!!! :jamboak:

See if they get a 4th...:grr:

wtf are they not getting the ball as fast as poss for? they obv don't know we're winning.

tee hee.

BLOW FFS

As long as we win, a point isn't enough for Murderwell.

Our fate is in our own hands.

Not if they score again...

Time up at Ibrox. :thumbsup:

3-3 Jutkiewicz

I guess I picked the wrong day to give up sniffing glue

HarpyHibby
Oh ****!

Draw @ Ibrox,

Mon-the-HIBS!!!

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSs
:notworthy::notworthy::notworthy::notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy::notworthy::notworthy:

3-3 Full time:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

How long the Hibs game got to go??

europe here we come:thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 02:20 PM
yes game over ibrox 3-3

Full time at ibrox.

Passports and beach balls out boys:thumbsup:

Full time at Ibrox.

As long as we don't do a Hibs then we have 4th.

KdyHby
Phew, over at Ibrox

Full time at Ibrox.

3-3 BUT NOT GOOD ENOUGH :greengrin

vahibbie
3-3 at Ipox:grr:

dawn

Lets no go into that, there were a lot of emotional people on here during the week, myself included. I'm sure most of us where reacting in the heat of the moment. It's a new day lets enjoy i, together!

By Thomas McGuigan BBC Scotland match update...

Hibs goal: Fans of the Easter Road outfit can dust down their passports and look out the Hawaiian t-shirts and flip-flops, after their side double their lead at Tannadice. Colin Nish beats Pernis with a close-range header and Yogi's men are on their way to Europe and a fourth-placed finish.:thumbsup:

I guess I picked the wrong day to give up sniffing glue

Airplane :thumbsup:

Time up at Ibrox. :thumbsup:

Thank *** for that...now don't blow this Hibs!

shamo9
That was crazy:faf:

Someone tell the HI team, that a win for us will get us a point in front.

vahibbie
Full time at Ibrox.

Whoo Hooo:thumbsup:

2-1 United :grr::grr: