View Full Version : The Bounce

TariqE
09-05-2010, 10:09 AM
Having some problems getting on the Bounce this morning and last night. Any Netters/Bouncers got an idea if there is a server problem or something?

09-05-2010, 10:11 AM
yeah looks down to me as well

09-05-2010, 10:14 AM
They're doing their upgrade to vbulletin4. They expected to be online again at midnight.

Ours is ready to go but we weren't willing to do it during the season, and certainly not on the eve of such a big game for the club. When Kickback changed their software a few months ago it took them several days to get back to full operation.

If it goes wrong it aint pretty!

TariqE
09-05-2010, 10:15 AM
They're doing their upgrade to vbulletin4. They expected to be online again at midnight.

Ours is ready to go but we weren't willing to do it during the season, and certainly not on the eve of such a big game for the club. When Kickback changed their software a few months ago it took them several days to get back to full operation.

If it goes wrong it aint pretty!

Thnx for the info.

Jamie
09-05-2010, 12:22 PM
They're doing their upgrade to vbulletin4.

Aye, the actual upgrade was nae bother at all, its the pishy server we are on that has caused the problems, memory issues have crashed us :faf: needless to say we will be moving again lol.

Dunno if you have a out of hours with them but ours is pish poor :faf::faf::faf::faf:

In the meantime we are online at our temp board (http://213.229.100.157/forum/) :faf:

Big_D
09-05-2010, 12:39 PM
Aye, the actual upgrade was nae bother at all, its the pishy server we are on that has caused the problems, memory issues have crashed us :faf: needless to say we will be moving again lol.

Dunno if you have a out of hours with them but ours is pish poor :faf::faf::faf::faf:

In the meantime we are online at our temp board (http://213.229.100.157/forum/) :faf:

Pity it won't accept my username / password

09-05-2010, 01:19 PM

Where did I say it was a VB4 issue and how does that make me a tit?

Stuart Dutton
09-05-2010, 01:40 PM
Where did I say it was a VB4 issue and how does that make me a tit?

Your a bit of a :dummytit: aren't you?

Hibby D
09-05-2010, 01:42 PM
Your a bit of a :dummytit: aren't you?

You're deid :greengrin

09-05-2010, 01:57 PM

You should had dropped me a PM - i've got contact details here.

You must be on a substantially different package from us - we can shutdown and reboot our server remotely.

I guess you get what you pay for. :wink: