View Full Version : Hearts fan on BBC1

08-05-2010, 07:25 PM
On the national lottery show.

On 40k so far....... come on, screw up! :pray:

08-05-2010, 07:31 PM
On the national lottery show.

On 40k so far....... come on, screw up! :pray:Nice green badge he has on ..:greengrin

08-05-2010, 07:34 PM
Nice green badge he has on ..:greengrin

Stevie...

Wonder if its the same Stevie who paid us a visit here a few years back. :hmmm:

08-05-2010, 07:55 PM
Nae luck! :faf:

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

crash
08-05-2010, 07:55 PM
ha ha thick yam!:thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 07:56 PM
****ing beauty hes oot!!!!!

Can't believe it:faf:

Raymond
08-05-2010, 07:57 PM
:lolyam:

08-05-2010, 07:58 PM
That's what he gets for laughing at 6-6 draws.

TBH don't know if he did or not but he looks like the type that would.

08-05-2010, 07:58 PM
Almost punched the ceiling when he lost that question, how sad that the most excitement on my saturday night is watching a jambo lose thousands on some quiz show!!!

08-05-2010, 07:59 PM
ha ha thick yam!:thumbsup:

Can't believe he got that cat question wrong after all the ones he got correct. :crazy:

They should have asked him who papped the football club "Heart of Midlothian" in 1973.

Imagine admitting on national telly that you are a yam tramp !!!! ....:jamboak:

What happened, I just flicked over so missed it:boo hoo:

08-05-2010, 08:02 PM
She's a lucky lassie with 60k.... :agree:

She was the one that didn't do f'all. :wink:

Hibby Kate
08-05-2010, 08:02 PM
Now he knowns how Vlad feels puts all the money in and gets nothing back :lolyam:

08-05-2010, 08:03 PM
What happened:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

08-05-2010, 08:03 PM
What happened, I just flicked over so missed it:boo hoo:

A yam tramp on the national lotto won most of the money on the show, only to leave with nothing. :thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 08:08 PM
I now know how parrochial and vindictive I am.................. nearly peed myself laughing but got a row from my wife for being so petty. :greengrin

08-05-2010, 08:08 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
Even the bairns were laughing when he walked away empty handed.

:bye: :jamboak:

08-05-2010, 08:13 PM
I'd rather throw away a 4 goal lead than a £40k cheque.:greengrin

What was his question he screwed up on (i'm thinking a banner with the answer on it for first derby of next season.:devil:)

08-05-2010, 08:21 PM
Now there's a bonnie fitba team at Easter Road they play I go along to seee every other Saturday

Is this rite?!

:drunk::greengrin

08-05-2010, 08:22 PM

What was his question he screwed up on (i'm thinking a banner with the answer on it for first derby of next season.:devil:)

What is the biggest type of cat

A. Lion
B. Jaguar
C. Tiger

He guessed A

Cool_Hand_Luke
08-05-2010, 08:23 PM

What's the biggest member of the cat family?

Lion, Jaguar or Tiger....

I got it right :greengrin

JennaFletcher
08-05-2010, 08:23 PM
I was like this when he lost: :bye:

And I was :faf: when he was saying "it's been a while since a Hearts player has been listed for Sportsman of the year"... could you imagine if that question was like:

Who was Sportsman of the year 2009?
David Templeton, Christian Nade, Ryan Giggs

08-05-2010, 08:24 PM
His confusion is understandable - big team, wee team - big animal, wee animal. :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

08-05-2010, 08:25 PM
His confusion is understandable - big team, wee team - big animal, wee animal. :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

He was probably confused because nade wasn't an option.... Well he is a big pussy:greengrin

bringbackjoeT!!
08-05-2010, 08:30 PM
:faf:The yam git looked like he was about to greet, have to admit laughing out loud when he got it wrong- how sad we are! He was a bit of a smug git mind you:jamboak::jamboak:

JennaFletcher
08-05-2010, 08:33 PM
Did any one else know instantly when he was about to say what team he supported it was Hearts and not Hibs?

I had this major feeling he was a Hearts man. I think I have a sensor for this!

08-05-2010, 08:55 PM
Is it Tiger :confused: :faf:

http://ts2.mm.bing.net/images/thumbnail.aspx?q=20806448921&id=e44bda17c9eef4cd3e09319e8bff88b9&index=ch1&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.joe-ks.com%2farchives_dec2009%2fTigerWoodsChristmasCar d.jpg (http://www.joe-ks.com/archives_dec2009/TigerWoodsChristmasCard.jpg)

08-05-2010, 08:57 PM
As far as i know, i can't recall any of us gay Hibbys ever having happily taken a hug off Dale Winton on primetime TV. Jambos on the other hand...

08-05-2010, 08:58 PM
As far as i know, i can't recall any of us gay Hibbys ever having happily taken a hug off Dale Winton on primetime TV. Jambos on the other hand...

:faf::faf:

08-05-2010, 08:58 PM
What a bunch of sad barstewards on here, laughing at a guy who lost a lot of money on TV just because he's a Hearts fan. That could have meant a bit financial stability for his family, maybe a nice holiday/. But oh no we all laugh just because he supports a different team. Pathetic.

oh wait..... :jamboak: :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::lolyam:

crash
08-05-2010, 09:00 PM
Dale Winton: Next Question for big money, What happened to the £17M loan payable by Heart of Midlothian to Ukio Bank in February 2010?

Yam: Havnae got a scooby Dale.

Dale Winton: Thats the correct answer! Now bend over yam and I'll show you my Vlad impersonation.:Romanov:

08-05-2010, 09:04 PM
I'd take a good guess that that was his first step in a long road to trying to pay off the debt. Life everything else they've tried it was an epic fail.:agree:

08-05-2010, 09:36 PM
What is the biggest type of cat

A. Lion
B. Jaguar
C. Tiger

He guessed A

I would challenge that if I were that fud.

The lions in blair drummond are definately bigger than the tiger.

Maybe they just didn't like him and the correct answer would have been A if he'd said C.

Hillsidehibby
08-05-2010, 10:17 PM
Did any one else know instantly when he was about to say what team he supported it was Hearts and not Hibs?

I was a bit surprised he was a jambo......... he had a green shirt on.

Actually felt sorry for the guy. He had a funny nervous twitch though. Who wouldn't with Dale Winton behind you.

I Love Lamp
08-05-2010, 11:12 PM

Not to undermine your special ability but it's just basic arithmetic.

They have 4000000000000000000000 fans in a city with a population of 400,000 people. Chances are that any football fan from that city will support the BIG team.

magpie1892
08-05-2010, 11:51 PM

YES. Totally.

08-05-2010, 11:55 PM
Oh how I wish I'd seen the programme. Got this image in my mind of a smug, black haired, over-weight, moustachioed guy getting booted out on his *rse.
Should've been on after the watershed. Hope Vlad bans him from the PBS for getting it wrong! :brokenyam:

09-05-2010, 12:12 AM
I saw him, and I certainly don't have extra sensory perception, but when he said he was from Edinburgh I knew straight away that he was a Yam, even if the wife didn't believe me. And when he *****ed up the cat question? :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::bye:

krobertson12
09-05-2010, 03:11 AM
"stevie" is actually my cousin, so i will ask you all to take back all personal remarks about him thank you.

a nicer person you can not meet even if he is a yam. he has laughed at himself for mucking up so he doesnt take offence to it, but i'll not have him taking abuse from you lot. thank you.

admin i would actually appreciate it if you blocked the thread also

09-05-2010, 06:19 AM
"stevie" is actually my cousin, so i will ask you all to take back all personal remarks about him thank you.

a nicer person you can not meet even if he is a yam. he has laughed at himself for mucking up so he doesnt take offence to it, but i'll not have him taking abuse from you lot. thank you.

I felt sorry for the guy to be honest - as for the personal insults :bitchy: the minute some people on this site found out he was a yam he had no chance- just tell him were not all like that :greengrin

Hibs07p
09-05-2010, 06:24 AM

You're having a giraffe are you not? If I were you, I would be keeping it quiet that your not only related to this particular Jambo, but also related to an idiot as well. Any Jambo that loses up to £40K on National telly while getting the wrong answer to any question with the word biggest in it, deserves all the abuse from every Hibby on this board.
:faf::faf::jamboak::hilarious:hilarious

Sandy
09-05-2010, 06:43 AM
You're having a giraffe are you not? If I were you, I would be keeping it quiet that your not only related to this particular Jambo, but also related to an idiot as well. Any Jambo that loses up to £40K on National telly while getting the wrong answer to any question with the word biggest in it, deserves all the abuse from every Hibby on this board.
:faf::faf::jamboak::hilarious:hilarious

:top marks :faf: I would have kept quiet about being related if I were you.

Raymond
09-05-2010, 06:54 AM
I'm not sure it is his cousin,I think he's Lion.:greengrin

09-05-2010, 06:56 AM
Is it your BIG cousin?

aljo7-0
09-05-2010, 07:36 AM
I must admit when I heard him admit he was a Yam (and lets face it you couldn't just tell someone you support Hearts - that is definitely an admission) I was not fussed whether he won or not. I do feel sorry for him - it's a lot of money to have had in your paws and lost- particularly on a question about cats - he must be feline rotten about it.