View Full Version : Ryan Flynn or Kevin Kyle

ackeygraham
08-05-2010, 12:39 PM
Got the TV on watching the game on sky of Killie v Bairns....Flynn would do a job i think, maybe allow deeks to get away from that left midfield berth he keeps getting to push up front?

Also i'd say, even after a hat-trick, that he is a better type of player at being a target man than Nish?

Thoughts?

08-05-2010, 12:53 PM
If your pushing Riordan up front and wanting a big target man like Kyle does that mean Stokes would be getting dropped, despite scoring 23 goals this season?

Would take Kyle of the two, Flynn like so many of those already a Hibs, is quite inconsistant from what Ive seen. Not really interested in either of them though tbh.

08-05-2010, 01:18 PM
Flynn's just missed a sitter. No thanks.:bitchy:

hibees53
08-05-2010, 01:35 PM
I would hope we can sign a better standard than any of these two:bitchy:

euro Hibby
08-05-2010, 01:46 PM
no midgets please ! Don't think our main problem is up front !

08-05-2010, 01:50 PM
Still have a feeling that we'll be back in for Arfield!!! Maybe a swap deal for a player or 2!

BH.

08-05-2010, 01:51 PM
Not interested in either.

08-05-2010, 01:52 PM
we should sign arfield

08-05-2010, 01:53 PM
Flynn missed 3 great chances.

08-05-2010, 01:54 PM
we should sign arfield

I agree.

08-05-2010, 02:03 PM
Flynn, McLean and Arfield would do for me.

08-05-2010, 02:04 PM

maybe mclean but never flyan he is still to young

08-05-2010, 02:21 PM
Falkirk might not be so hard to deal with now...

BH.

08-05-2010, 02:30 PM
We need to sign strong, mobile, dependable defenders - right-back, centre-half, left-back - or if we leave Ian M at left-back, a big, strong, tackling midfield player to run the centre of the park before we need more wee forwards or target men.

With all our present forwards fit, we're well-covered up front. It's the defence we need to sort out as a priority. It really can't be postponed any longer.

So neither.

08-05-2010, 02:36 PM

Was thinking McLean myself. He and Kyle were the only two I would consider that would improve us, albeit not hugely.

08-05-2010, 02:46 PM
No another Falkirk player :greengrin

08-05-2010, 02:54 PM
Would only take Arfield, the rest are pretty pish.

yekimevol
08-05-2010, 03:22 PM
id take both :D

08-05-2010, 06:31 PM
having watched the game today, i was impressed with Kevin Kyle's link up play, back to goal 30 yards out i don't think he failed to find a Killie player all afternoon, a player like that could improve us alot, it would allow stokes to play off him or on the shoulder of the last defender.

still though i do think that another forward is the least of our worries at the moment.

08-05-2010, 06:53 PM
Ryan Flynn is 5'7. Do we really want another munchkin in our already vertically challenged midfield?

At The Edge
08-05-2010, 07:01 PM
Speaking to a mate at work who is a Bairns seanson ticket holder, when i asked him about Arfield, he didn't think that he had a good season this year and that the hype over him was just that, says hes to inconsistent,
I've not seen enough of him so i'll not pass judgement on him

08-05-2010, 07:06 PM
Which one would play at centre back and which one at RB or is it the right hard b@ssa we need in midfield? Sort these positions before looking at anyone else and dont waste the budget on anyone until that is sorted.

08-05-2010, 07:14 PM
I would hope we can sign a better standard than any of these two:bitchy:

Common sense post :thumbsup: :greengrin

crash
08-05-2010, 07:32 PM
Got the TV on watching the game on sky of Killie v Bairns....Flynn would do a job i think, maybe allow deeks to get away from that left midfield berth he keeps getting to push up front?

Also i'd say, even after a hat-trick, that he is a better type of player at being a target man than Nish?

Thoughts?

The club is already overburdened with bottom six standard staff, thats the reason we struggle against top six opposition.

08-05-2010, 07:47 PM
I sincerely hope that Hibernian,don't soon get linked with players from Falkirk's end of season fire sale. who really wants players from a team that has flirted with relegation for at least the last two seasons,and finally got what was deserved from a team of journeymen,who have had an untried manager or two:wink: for quite a while now.

08-05-2010, 08:13 PM
We already have 4 players in our squad who played under Hughes at Falkirk. If we're going to improve, signing another 3 isn't the answer.

HONG KONG PHOOEY
08-05-2010, 09:36 PM
We already have 4 players in our squad who played under Hughes at Falkirk. If we're going to improve, signing another 3 isn't the answer.

So if we sign the better players that kept Falkirk in the premier and were their best player this year it would not help ? Maybe some people aim far too high - this is scottish football

crash
08-05-2010, 09:50 PM
So if we sign the better players that kept Falkirk in the premier and were their best player this year it would not help ? Maybe some people aim far too high - this is scottish football

On the other hand maybe some people aim far too low:clapper:

HONG KONG PHOOEY
08-05-2010, 09:52 PM
:blah:
On the other hand maybe some people aim far too low:clapper:

Maybe we aim with what we can afford to ??

08-05-2010, 10:04 PM

Yeah god help us if they turned out like Stokes or McBride... :wink:

hibs7062footbal
08-05-2010, 10:11 PM
was talking to him 3 weeks ago going back to liverpool ...... good luck......