View Full Version : Killie 0 v Falkirk 0 (Falkirk Relegated)

08-05-2010, 11:20 AM
10 minutes till kick-off, c'mon you Bairns.:greengrin

08-05-2010, 11:24 AM

:confused: peado peado

:devil:

08-05-2010, 11:27 AM
Aye cmon Falkirk!!!

08-05-2010, 11:31 AM
:confused: peado peado

:devil:

:cool2:

08-05-2010, 11:32 AM
wish one of them was wearing an away strip, hard to tell them apart from certain angles.

08-05-2010, 11:35 AM
wish one of them was wearing an away strip, hard to tell them apart from certain angles.

Is a bit confusin.

Anyway am oot tae cut the gress :bye::bye:

Hfc_Since1875
08-05-2010, 11:38 AM
4 Players id like to see use try and sign would be

Kyle
Bryson
Arfield
Flynn

Bryson especially as im sure ive posted before i think is a great wee player! a better version of JR for sure!!

08-05-2010, 11:42 AM

Kyle
Bryson
Arfield
Flynn

Bryson especially as im sure ive posted before i think is a great wee player! a better version of JR for sure!!

Just seen him take about three corners, every single one got past the front post :dizzy:

Chuckie
08-05-2010, 11:57 AM
Decent game thus far...

Come on Falkirk...

sunshine1875
08-05-2010, 11:59 AM
Hamilton could go above Hertz:wink: they are two up away to St.Johnstone.

Would be funny if the top of the bottom six team has more points than them after some of their fans kept saying we finished 7th in the league as the leading bottom six team had more points than us.

08-05-2010, 12:04 PM
I'm on my way back from town but quite fancy watching this. What channel is it on please, lads?

Chuckie
08-05-2010, 12:05 PM
I'm on my way back from town but quite fancy watching this. What channel is it on please, lads?

Sky Sports 3

08-05-2010, 12:14 PM

Kyle
Bryson
Arfield
Flynn

How many of them are defenders?

08-05-2010, 12:20 PM
Falkirk for me as my friends are at the game today. fingers crossed...last minute dodgy goal sends Killie down.

I fear however that Killie with their debt may go into administration and in turn be relegated to Div 3??????

08-05-2010, 12:22 PM
Decent game thus far...

Come on Falkirk...

It's tense with a lot at stake, but it's woeful football, Chuckie.

08-05-2010, 12:44 PM
Falkirk trying to play football. I wouldn't be say to them....You're Beautifull....but no question that they are Blunt up front.

08-05-2010, 12:46 PM
One of them really should have a change kit on, nearly as bad as ours clashing with Falkirk at the start of the season..

Chuckie
08-05-2010, 12:53 PM
It's tense with a lot at stake, but it's woeful football, Chuckie.

Of course, but immensely enjoyable.

I feel for the Killie & Falkirk fans.

08-05-2010, 12:55 PM
The footballs awful, Falkirk have decent build up play but if the wingers arent supporting youve only got a striker whos main job is to hold the ball up, who isnt the best of finishers.

Chuckie
08-05-2010, 12:59 PM
I'm getting flashbacks...

Kjell Olofsson...

:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

08-05-2010, 12:59 PM
Commentator: "2000 Falkirk fans sucking the ball into the Kilmarnock net" :greengrin

Still 0-0 as they go into the last 1/4 of the game

2-2 St Johnstone v Hamilton

Chuckie
08-05-2010, 01:06 PM
I've a wee sneaky feeling Falkirk will get a goal here..

Big Showmethemoney to bang it in..

08-05-2010, 01:07 PM
Blackpool 2 Forest 1. :thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 01:07 PM
I gave up on the Killie v Falkirk game, Blackpool game is miles better. :agree:

Chuckie
08-05-2010, 01:15 PM
Tonight Matthew I'm going to be - Steven Pressley..

http://i396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/th_matthewkelly.jpg (http://s396.photobucket.com/albums/pp49/Chuckie1977/?action=view&current=matthewkelly.jpg)

08-05-2010, 01:19 PM
Accies 3-2 up

Killie 0 Falkirk 0
into 5min added time

08-05-2010, 01:21 PM
Cannae decide which baffoon I want to see maist upset - Elvis or Calderwood!

For our sake best Falkirk stay up as we tend to take more points fae them and we'll need them now ICT are back!

Falkirk are keech - wonder how many of them will be at ER next season? :devil:

08-05-2010, 01:23 PM
While I dislike ALL football clubs outside Hibs, both Falkirk and Kilmarnock are two that I less object to, and would be a little downcast to see either of them out the SPL.

08-05-2010, 01:24 PM
Killie 0 Falkirk 0 FT
Phew!

Bye bye Bairns :bye::bye::bye: :boo hoo:

Falkirk Are Relegated.:boo hoo:

08-05-2010, 01:25 PM
http://img.skysports.com/07/08/218x298/StevenPressley_549737.jpg :bye:

08-05-2010, 01:26 PM
Falkirk didn't get one shot on target the whole game.

08-05-2010, 01:27 PM
yesssssss falkirk are doon:thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 01:28 PM
Falkirk didn't get one shot on target the whole game.

Sounds like riveting entertainment.

So, who's it gonnae be next year? :cool2:

08-05-2010, 01:29 PM
Just goes to show what a fantastic job Yogi did, keeping them in the SPL.

An Leargaidh
08-05-2010, 01:29 PM
http://img.skysports.com/07/08/218x298/StevenPressley_549737.jpg :bye:

RAOFL :faf: goodbye Elvis, you can leave the building now...

08-05-2010, 01:40 PM
Elvis has left the building. :bye:

08-05-2010, 01:42 PM

Pity he wasnae still there then :cool2:

08-05-2010, 01:45 PM
Pity he wasnae still there then :cool2:

Ah the lying mans back.

08-05-2010, 01:50 PM
Unlucky Falkirk, haha Pressley.

08-05-2010, 02:40 PM

vanNISHtelroy
08-05-2010, 02:43 PM
Unlucky Falkirk, GIRFUY Pressley :wink:

The Mook
08-05-2010, 03:04 PM
I see they managed to scrape over the 10,000 mark for this relegation show down.

There were more at both non league Blue Square play off games last weekend darn sarf

No wonder folk say the SPL is dying on its erse.

I seem to remember Killie having a decent support in the 90s as well :confused:

08-05-2010, 06:08 PM
I see they managed to scrape over the 10,000 mark for this relegation show down.

There were more at both non league Blue Square play off games last weekend darn sarf

No wonder folk say the SPL is dying on its erse.

I seem to remember Killie having a decent support in the 90s as well :confused:

Quit Slaverin

that was killies biggest crowd outside an OF or cup final match in years.

they normally average between 4-6 K IIRC

i say fair play to their fans and if they plus many other fans turn up on a more regular basis our league may not be so bad

08-05-2010, 06:23 PM
Quit Slaverin

i say fair play to their fans and if they plus many other fans turn up on a more regular basis our league may not be so bad

:agree: good support for them today

The Mook
08-05-2010, 06:31 PM
Quit Slaverin

Youre the 'slaverin one' if you think 10k in a stadium that holds almost double that in their biggest game of the season is not a cause for concern, both for Killie but also as a reflection on the apathy towards our league.

Fair play on those who turned up but the sad thing is I can remember the likes of Killie and Dunfermline taking huge away supports back in the day and filling the away terrace at ER.

08-05-2010, 06:37 PM
Youre the 'slaverin one' if you think 10k in a stadium that holds almost double that in their biggest game of the season is not a cause for concern, both for Killie but also as a reflection on the apathy towards our league.

Fair play on those who turned up but the sad thing is I can remember the likes of Killie and Dunfermline taking huge away supports back in the day and filling the away terrace at ER.

'back in the day' is not today though is it??

the previous fixture between those two at Rugby Park had 5,394 attend it almost double today!!!!

the reality is that this is a good support for Kilmarnock and Falkirk and shows that Scottish football still has Potential outside the so called bigger clubs.

The Mook
08-05-2010, 06:50 PM
'back in the day' is not today though is it??

the previous fixture between those two at Rugby Park had 5,394 attend it almost double today!!!!

the reality is that this is a good support for Kilmarnock and Falkirk and shows that Scottish football still has Potential outside the so called bigger clubs.

furry muff. Just a bit surprised, I thought they might have hit around the 15k mark.

looking at the Conference games where Oxford and Luton both sold out with 11k+ (aye, bigger population ya de ya) its pretty impressive for a game in the 5th tier of that league. EPL hype trickling down to the lower leagues I guess as Im sure the quality of footie at that level must be dire :bitchy:

08-05-2010, 06:58 PM
Got to remember there are a lot of redundancies in Kilmarnock just now. Maybe they are spending money on luxuries like food. 10000 plus is a not bad crowd taking into account circumstances.

08-05-2010, 07:00 PM

Unlucky Falkirk, haha Pressley.

Did you have Falkirk in the first half and Killie in the second:cool2:

08-05-2010, 07:58 PM
Not sure how player contracts are affected when teams change divisions, but might we be able to get Showunmi back again for very cheap now that Falkirk are Division One? :dunno:

08-05-2010, 08:01 PM
Not sure how player contracts are affected when teams change divisions, but might we be able to get Showunmi back again for very cheap now that Falkirk are Division One? :dunno:

different showumni wouldn't want either back

08-05-2010, 08:07 PM

08-05-2010, 08:08 PM

In fairness when our new stand is built we could be heading for half capacity big games:greengrin

flood
08-05-2010, 08:44 PM
furry muff. Just a bit surprised, I thought they might have hit around the 15k mark.

looking at the Conference games where Oxford and Luton both sold out with 11k+ (aye, bigger population ya de ya) its pretty impressive for a game in the 5th tier of that league. EPL hype trickling down to the lower leagues I guess as Im sure the quality of footie at that level must be dire :bitchy:

The population of Kilmarnock is 40,000.

The population of Oxford is 153,000 and Luton is 203,000.

You sir are an arse:wink:

The Mook
08-05-2010, 08:53 PM
The population of Kilmarnock is 40,000.

The population of Oxford is 153,000 and Luton is 203,000.

You sir are an arse:wink:

The Kilmarnock game was in the Premier League.

The oxford/luton games were in non league football.

but well done you for sticking up for wee killie :wink:

08-05-2010, 08:54 PM
So glad Falkirk went down as Pressley has shown himself up for the er5e he is in recent weeks. He was also a diving barsteward as a player.

Actually always liked Calderwood. He was/is always pretty complimentary about Hibs in interviews and generally gives opposition teams credit where it's due.

lEXO
08-05-2010, 09:14 PM
The Kilmarnock game was in the Premier League.

The oxford/luton games were in non league football.

but well done you for sticking up for wee killie :wink:
About the same attendance as the recent game between us and the huns.That included the huns that were in our end as well.Anyone that thought that there would have been 15k or so at this game knows nowt about scottish football, but well done for sticking up for big oxford/luton.:bitchy:

HONG KONG PHOOEY
08-05-2010, 09:20 PM

I agree that yogi is not a great manager BUT did he get Falfirk relegated ???? I think he saved them - but do not let that get in the way of your little signs !!!