View Full Version : Who do you want relegated?

07-05-2010, 08:44 PM
Kilmarnock for me.

07-05-2010, 08:45 PM
Falkirk

07-05-2010, 08:46 PM
Kilmarnock for me.

Don't like Falkirk as much now that Pressley is in charge.

But i've never liked Killie as their hard to beat away from home and they are very boring.

Would like to see Falkirk stay up as they are underdogs going into it, would be interesting to see how Killie would get on in Division 1 aswell.

07-05-2010, 08:47 PM
Defo Killie...it's a bitch to get to :greengrin

07-05-2010, 08:49 PM

Agree 100%

07-05-2010, 08:50 PM
I C T, in advance, so we dinnae have to worry about facing them again:boo hoo:.

07-05-2010, 08:51 PM

Totally agree, had to get two trains from Edinburgh when we played them there in December.

07-05-2010, 08:52 PM
I C T, in advance, so we dinnae have to worry about facing them again:boo hoo:.

Hopefully the SPL will decide to increase the capacity your stadium has to require to play in the league, hopefully I.C.T.'s stadium doesn't meet that number and they have to wait another season like Falkirk did.:greengrin

07-05-2010, 09:05 PM
Totally agree, had to get two trains from Edinburgh when we played them there in December.Falkirk,crap position for a ground,with nae pubs for miles:greengrin Killie is excellent for travelling (buses) . further away,but we sometimes stop half way,or go straight to the ground,drink/food on the doorstep in the sports-bar or hotel ,both connected to the club. and,never had an ounce of bother wi' killie fans,even had a guid craic wi' them in either of the aforementioned bars. my son hates them,because they are mini-huns he says. could be something in that:wink:

07-05-2010, 09:08 PM
Kilmarnock for me.
Aye me too. :agree:

07-05-2010, 09:10 PM
Falkirk,crap position for a ground,with nae pubs for miles:greengrin Killie is excellent for travelling (buses) . further away,but we sometimes stop half way,or go straight to the ground,drink/food on the doorstep in the sports-bar or hotel ,both connected to the club. and,never had an ounce of bother wi' killie fans,even had a guid craic wi' them in either of the aforementioned bars. my son hates them,because they are mini-huns he says. could be something in that:wink:

Yep i enjoyed going there on the train aswell, well on the way back especially with all the singing :greengrin.. think if they stay up i'll travel on by bus next time though to see what it's like.:agree:

Gala Foxes
07-05-2010, 09:13 PM
who do I want relegated ? - easY HEARTS

07-05-2010, 09:16 PM
Kilmarnock for me.

Falkirk for me. It will show what a good job Yogi did in keeping them in the SPL all those years. :agree:

07-05-2010, 09:18 PM
I've got a good mate who is a Killie fan, and their pies are absolutely brilliant.

Falkirk for me.

The_Sauz
07-05-2010, 09:18 PM
If Killie get relegated, do you think we should sign the pies for next season :greengrin

07-05-2010, 09:20 PM
Killie. Far too far away. Dundee to come up next season. ICT to go dwon next year. Far too far away. Raith to come up the year after.

07-05-2010, 09:26 PM
Killie for me

07-05-2010, 09:28 PM
this is a no-brainer, one league win at rugby park in 5 years, and one defeat at the falkirk stadium in 5 years :dunno: has to be adios killie:agree: oh aye and...falkirk is only 20 mins away in the car :thumbsup:

07-05-2010, 09:44 PM
Killie for me....

More chance of beating Falkirk...plus I want to get my scarf back...after it mysteriously vanished between the ground and Asda :grr:

07-05-2010, 10:00 PM
Yep, Killie for me.

07-05-2010, 10:13 PM
Nowt against either club personally, but Hibs record against Killie is worse than against Falkirk.

Killie for me. :wink:

Hibee_Lisa
07-05-2010, 11:05 PM
Killie for me.

Little Miss Perfect
07-05-2010, 11:07 PM
Falkirk :agree:

07-05-2010, 11:35 PM
Hmmm ... :hmmm: Difficult decision. Have unpleasant memories of battles on the terracing at Brockville many years ago with Falkirk fans. Changing ends at half time always led to confrontation at the bottleneck above the tunnel. Some real bigots among their support in those days.
Not too keen on Killie either though (although their pies are good :wink:) and haven't got a lot of time for Tango man.
My God, I'm sounding like a real grumpy auld git! :grr:

08-05-2010, 12:10 AM
Soft spot for Killie as my maternal great grandfather played for them (so I'm told). Soft spot for the Bairns too, cos they're local (-ish), so I'll have to go with Rangers or Celtic. :devil:

08-05-2010, 12:17 AM
I wan't Killie relegated.

That "fine day" tune done my box!

08-05-2010, 12:28 AM
Kilmarnock for me.
Hearts. This season Falkirk.

Ally
08-05-2010, 12:31 AM
Falkirk, use to go to a lot of Killie games when I was young, many years before my first Hibs game.

joebakerforever
08-05-2010, 12:32 AM
Falkirk because slimy Pressley, probably the player I detested most for his on-field cheating, is now employing the same stuff as a manager.

cad
08-05-2010, 07:43 AM
Always found the Killie fans brand new ,plus its a great day away in the summer ,no to clever in Jan wi the snow up to yer erky likes .
So Falkirk and Elvis for leaving the building of the S P L for me .

08-05-2010, 07:47 AM
Kilmarnock, with out doubt, horrible place to go :agree:

08-05-2010, 08:50 AM
I've got family in Killie so we normally make a week end of it on the bevvy, and the guys down the Hopetoun are very welcoming. Great pies anaw.

Just want to hear pressley's comments when they go down.:greengrin:devil:

Lmc2105
08-05-2010, 09:01 AM
Falkirk,crap position for a ground,with nae pubs for miles:greengrin Killie is excellent for travelling (buses) . further away,but we sometimes stop half way,or go straight to the ground,drink/food on the doorstep in the sports-bar or hotel ,both connected to the club. and,never had an ounce of bother wi' killie fans,even had a guid craic wi' them in either of the aforementioned bars. my son hates them,because they are mini-huns he says. could be something in that:wink:

AGREED!!
One of the better away trips:thumbsup:

Gus
08-05-2010, 09:06 AM
Falkirk

08-05-2010, 09:08 AM
Killie for me as they're mini blue noses.

vanNISHtelroy
08-05-2010, 09:18 AM
Killie for me as they're mini blue noses.

Falkirk for me!

So nervous sitting at home waiting to leave to go to Rugby Park today.

Mon the Killie!

Lmc2105
08-05-2010, 09:21 AM

Falkirk for me!

So nervous sitting at home waiting to leave to go to Rugby Park today.

Mon the Killie!

Good Luck to you mate

Can't imagine what emotions you will al be going through today
Kyle to get the winner :wink: then sign for us at the end of the season :thumbsup:

vanNISHtelroy
08-05-2010, 09:26 AM
Cheers, I think he'll score, possibly an equaliser though.

And you can have him if he keeps us up, its fine!

Lmc2105
08-05-2010, 09:27 AM
Cheers, I think he'll score, possibly an equaliser though.

And you can have him if he keeps us up, its fine!

is it looking like a sell out?
thats fine aye :wink:

08-05-2010, 09:29 AM
I really hope Killie do stay up. One of the best away matches, for me personally, in the league. Plus Falkirk are now managed by that bitter Jambo fud so they can GTF :bye:

Good luck Kilmarnock :agree:

vanNISHtelroy
08-05-2010, 09:34 AM
Nowhere near a sell out lol. Falkirk are putting on free buses so the Chadwick could be close to full (theres also rumours of A$r fans going in there as well).

Thinking 8-9,000 fof the match :grr: but hope to be proved wrong by the good people of Killieshire.

We'll take Nishy back if you want for next year btw.

Austinho
08-05-2010, 09:40 AM
In two mind.

From a Hibs point of view - Kilmarnock. We have a better record against Falkirk.

From a Scottish Football point of view - Falkirk. Kilmarnock will be in big trouble if they go down.

08-05-2010, 09:52 AM
Nowhere near a sell out lol. Falkirk are putting on free buses so the Chadwick could be close to full (theres also rumours of A$r fans going in there as well).

Thinking 8-9,000 fof the match :grr: but hope to be proved wrong by the good people of Killieshire.

We'll take Nishy back if you want for next year btw.
Excuse the ignorance here mate, but just how intense is the rivalry between yourselves and Ayr?

vanNISHtelroy
08-05-2010, 09:57 AM
Its pretty intense and the fact that we only ever meet in the cup means that we can go years without seeing (wait thats a good thing) I mean playing them is annoying.

08-05-2010, 10:08 AM
Falkirk & that fud Captain Caveman :bye:

Steven Pressley

http://mrgranito.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/captain-caveman1.jpg

Captian Caveman

http://img.skysports.com/07/08/218x298/StevenPressley_549737.jpg

08-05-2010, 10:12 AM
Killie for me always a good day out in Falkirk.

08-05-2010, 10:17 AM
Falkirk to go down for me.

1. So I can have a right good laugh at Pressley
2. Killie's Pies must stay in the SPL. :thumbsup:

vanNISHtelroy
08-05-2010, 10:18 AM
Oh well thats me away to get ready to leave in ten mins, hope to see you lot at Rugby Park (in a league game) next year.

"I realise the eyes decieved me with tender looks that I mistook for love...paper roses, paper roses"

08-05-2010, 10:21 AM
Oh well thats me away to get ready to leave in ten mins, hope to see you lot at Rugby Park (in a league game) next year.

"I realise the eyes decieved me with tender looks that I mistook for love...paper roses, paper roses"

got superkillie on ma coupon today so i'll be routing for you :wink:

'Mon the pies

08-05-2010, 10:32 AM
No one.

Want to see Killie, Falkirk, Dundee, ICT, Ross County and Raith Rovers in my 16 team SPL.

08-05-2010, 10:46 AM

Exactly what I was thinking!!

:violin:
:violin:

08-05-2010, 11:30 AM
Falkirk & that fud Captain Caveman :bye:

Steven Pressley

http://mrgranito.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/captain-caveman1.jpg

Captian Caveman

http://img.skysports.com/07/08/218x298/StevenPressley_549737.jpg

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Thats actually a very uncanny lookalike :hilarious

08-05-2010, 12:10 PM
Falkirk to go down.

Killie may not survive - as a club - if they were to be relegated.

:cool2:

08-05-2010, 01:21 PM
I'd like to see the Killie Billy boys go down:agree:

08-05-2010, 01:42 PM
Kilmarnock for me.

hearts!!!

vanNISHtelroy
08-05-2010, 02:24 PM
I'd like to see the Killie Billy boys go down:agree:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

08-05-2010, 05:58 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Well done Killie. Could you just ground share for a season with Falkirk till you get relegated next year?:devil:

08-05-2010, 06:11 PM
Pretty gutted for Falkirk as it was good for the town to have a team in the SPL.

It was always on the cards though as they have been bottom for practically the entire season and they just can't score goals.

If they have to sell players in the summer, I would take Ryan Flynn at Hibs. He looks like the kind of player that we need. Very direct, gives his team attacking options out wide and is pretty tricky.

09-05-2010, 11:36 AM
Pretty gutted for Falkirk as it was good for the town to have a team in the SPL.

It was always on the cards though as they have been bottom for practically the entire season and they just can't score goals.

If they have to sell players in the summer, I would take Ryan Flynn at Hibs. He looks like the kind of player that we need. Very direct, gives his team attacking options out wide and is pretty tricky.

Couldnae score in a barrel o' fannies though.:bitchy:

3 crackin' chances to keep Falkirk in the premier and didn't hit the target once.

Out wide, ok, but Who would you drop... Deek? Zemmama? He'd be no more than back up (granted he'd probably get a good few games when Zemamma's injured:greengrin).

I'm obviously just going by yesterday as I've no interest in Falkirk so haven't watched many (if any actually) of their games this season so if i'm wrong and he has a rake of assists then I'll take it all back and apologise if I've sounded arsey but that's just the way I see it.