Chuckie
06-05-2010, 04:56 PM
On your first hat trick for the Hibees.

A few more please big guy.

Glory Glory.

K.Marx
06-05-2010, 04:58 PM
I'll hold my hands up and say I was giving him absolute pelters after the derby...I thought he should be doing his talking on the pitch and was glad to see he did :agree:

06-05-2010, 04:59 PM
Agree 100%. Well done Nish :thumbsup:

The problem this season has not been our 3 forwards.

Hank Schrader
06-05-2010, 04:59 PM
Well done big man. :notworthy:

06-05-2010, 05:02 PM
Well done Nishy.:thumbsup:

06-05-2010, 05:04 PM
Aye good on you big man. Three goal response to the criticism is just what the doctor ordered :agree:

I thought he played pretty well for an hour until his stamina went but I've read elsewhere that apart from his three goals he was poor! Dinnae see that to be honest

06-05-2010, 05:10 PM
Aye good on you big man. Three goal response to the criticism is just what the doctor ordered :agree:

I thought he played pretty well for an hour until his stamina went but I've read elsewhere that apart from his three goals he was poor! Dinnae see that to be honest

To be honest i don't understand how people can really be saying he was poor when he got a hat-rick, oh well i'm delighted with the big man and hope he has more performances like last night.:agree:

Chuckie
06-05-2010, 05:11 PM

Jonnyboy.

If we'd left Fir Park with 3 points last night people would be raving about his performance.

He was tremendous and I hope he is in a Hibs jersey next season and seasons beyond that.

06-05-2010, 05:14 PM
Personally i think he's awful, one of at least 5 players i'd empty from that lot last night. But his performance was very good yesterday, he deserved better.:top marks

06-05-2010, 05:22 PM
Great first half but really should have been subbed after an hour.

Nevertheless well done Nishy :thumbsup:

06-05-2010, 05:25 PM
When he wasn't scoring last night or creating problems for defenders last night, he was defending set pieces. Should have had a penalty too, and was unlucky to hit the post.

06-05-2010, 05:31 PM
Congratulations Nish - you did your bit :thumbsup:

Shame you couldn't celebrate with three points to go with the three goals.

06-05-2010, 05:48 PM
I’d be quite happy to slag him off every week if he responded like that, as would 95% of the rest of the support. :greengrin

Well done ya big Huddy! :wink:

06-05-2010, 05:51 PM
What odds was he first goalscorer? Was gonna put it on but didn't think he would have played so left it.

Also what odds where a Nish hat-trick?

06-05-2010, 05:58 PM

He was excellent for the most part. When the nerves kicked in at 6-3, like everyone else, he reverted to the form of the last two months.

His finishing, given how awful it is on occasion, was brilliant though.

Mikeystewart
06-05-2010, 06:01 PM
Wasn't to long ago there was a typical Nish = pish thread where I said he was getting loads of chances but just wasn't taking them and we should look forward to the day he takes them.

So too all the Nish haters i can say I TOLD YOU SO!! ... pity about the result.

06-05-2010, 06:10 PM

Think he could have done a bit better when he had the ball at his feet and was trying to pass it, but that would be a very minor, minor gripe about what was a classic centre-forward performance. What we need is that every week and we can forget about trying to lure Kevin Kyle to ER as he would be second best to Nish. Huge, huge plus point if from now on Nish can play a mans' game and leave the tumbling over in the past.

06-05-2010, 06:16 PM
Think he could have done a bit better when he had the ball at his feet and was trying to pass it, but that would be a very minor, minor gripe about what was a classic centre-forward performance. What we need is that every week and we can forget about trying to lure Kevin Kyle to ER as he would be second best to Nish. Huge, huge plus point if from now on Nish can play a mans' game and leave the tumbling over in the past.

Never going to happen imho, he's just not that good. Last night was the exception, rather than the norm.

06-05-2010, 06:26 PM
How the hell did he not get the MOTM award? :bitchy:

SneakersO'Toole
06-05-2010, 06:26 PM
Never going to happen imho, he's just not that good. Last night was the exception, rather than the norm.

Played well last night and gave his all.

Unfortunately though, I think you have to be ruthless and say that he is not the answer and we should be looking at better.

Squad player at best.

Bob Box Fish
06-05-2010, 06:27 PM
Still should be binned at the end of the season. For a striker 7 or whatever he has got is a poor return for a season.

06-05-2010, 07:40 PM
Played well last night and gave his all.

Unfortunately though, I think you have to be ruthless and say that he is not the answer and we should be looking at better. Squad player at best.

:agree: Should never make the starting 11, we should have better.

The_Sauz
06-05-2010, 07:43 PM
Still should be binned at the end of the season. For a striker 7 or whatever he has got is a poor return for a season.
But he has not been playing as a striker but more a target man for stokes to feed off :wink:

crash
06-05-2010, 07:53 PM
But he has not been playing as a striker but more a target man for stokes to feed off :wink:

A target man:faf:

06-05-2010, 08:40 PM

That smiley is often the most irritating piece of crap to be found amongst quite a bit of crap that crops up on these boards

06-05-2010, 08:52 PM
What odds was he first goalscorer? Was gonna put it on but didn't think he would have played so left it.

Also what odds where a Nish hat-trick?
10000000/1:greengrin

Chuckie
06-05-2010, 08:57 PM

Any need ?

MyresideHibby
06-05-2010, 09:46 PM
On your first hat trick for the Hibees.

A few more please big guy.

Glory Glory.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

stevenhibs
06-05-2010, 09:48 PM
Yeah, Well done Satelite!!!

06-05-2010, 09:58 PM
I like big Nishy and think he gets undeserved stick from hibs fans.

Having said that there is no excuse for not turning in more performances like last night. I think he gets too involved in scraps with defenders and needs to stay on his feet more.

Well done though big man and hopefully you'll be on the scoresheet again on Sunday:thumbsup:

M11BMO
07-05-2010, 12:11 PM
Please he got a hat-trick after the stick he's been taking recently...

Hopefully he'll slate the fans after every game next season, then realise that he's made a James Blunt of himself and apollogise in the same manner! :thumbsup:

magnificent_seven
07-05-2010, 03:29 PM

Aye, a target for abuse!

Chuckie
09-05-2010, 02:10 PM
:not worth

Let's have another...

09-05-2010, 02:11 PM
:not worth

Let's have another...:thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 02:12 PM
Wonder if he's done enough to save his Hibs career?

BH.

09-05-2010, 02:22 PM
Congrats to big Nish. He gets totally undeserved over the top abuse, what a way to respond.

09-05-2010, 02:27 PM
Superb stuff from Nish. Named Man of the Mtch today as well. :thumbsup:

09-05-2010, 02:30 PM
Man of the match ! 2 goals. Cheers Colin:thumbsup:

Chuckie
09-05-2010, 02:33 PM
5 goals in 5 days.

He's overtaken Billy Dodds and is now in the top 10 scorers in the SPL.

Nish for Scotland.

09-05-2010, 02:35 PM
5 goals in 5 days.

He's overtaken Billy Dodds and is now in the top 10 scorers in the SPL.

Nish for Scotland.

Looking forward to his interview:notworthy:

He'll be beaming :greengrin

Chuckie
09-05-2010, 02:37 PM
Looking forward to his interview:notworthy:

He'll be beaming :greengrin

It's a crying shame that a player with his goalscoring prowess will likely never feature in a World Cup. :grr: