View Full Version : Match Updates Election night
06-05-2010, 04:07 PM
I thought it would be interesting to have a thread dedicated to the election results tonight.
As the results come in, seat-by-seat, this thread will get updated with the the number of seats that each party has also being updated at the same time.
I think the record time for a seat to be declared is about 48 minutes so the first seat should be coming through at about 22:48 tonight.
Sit back, grab a beer and enjoy! :thumbsup:
06-05-2010, 06:44 PM
At the age of 20 I have went out and bought a pizza and a few beers specifically for Election night.
How sad I am I:greengrin
But hell, I cannae wait:thumbsup:
06-05-2010, 06:46 PM
At the age of 20 I have went out and bought a pizza and a few beers specifically for Election night.
Doughnuts and beers for me :greengrin
Work tomorrow is going to be a struggle, but tonight is bloody important!!!
06-05-2010, 07:00 PM
(Response to lyons other election thread, hopefully they'll get merged:greengrin)
1997 was a memorable one for me. Went round to the future Mrs Hisbollah's flat after a days drinking in Edinburgh (the train back down was sitting next to some literal champagne socialists, who were (literally) drinking champagne and sharing it with me, a poor student at the time).
Stayed up all night watching the results come in (some classic moments include Sir James Goldsmith and David Mellor heckling each other OUT OUT OUT! See you in the Hacienda Jimmy!!) and Portillo losing. At about 3 in the morning a few of the neighbours came round, and a party started which went on into the night...:party:
...I never realised Blair was going to be such a let-down:faf::rolleyes:
06-05-2010, 07:28 PM
...and while you're watching keep an eye on the financial markets. The Dow's top shares have fallen 10% so far today, there will be undoubtedly be mass protests in Athens tonight. There could be a big mess to clean up in the morning in more ways than one.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/blog/2010/may/06/eu-debt-crisis-greece-live-blog-ecb (http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/blog/2010/may/06/eu-debt-crisis-greece-live-blog-ecb)
06-05-2010, 07:42 PM
Doughnuts and beers for me :greengrin
Work tomorrow is going to be a struggle, but tonight is bloody important!!!
Don't tell me you will be 'dunkin' your doughnuts in your beer, this night's going to be bad enough I fear, without the thought of doughnuts and beer ...? :faint:
06-05-2010, 07:56 PM
(Response to lyons other election thread, hopefully they'll get merged:greengrin)
1997 was a memorable one for me. Went round to the future Mrs Hisbollah's flat after a days drinking in Edinburgh (the train back down was sitting next to some literal champagne socialists, who were (literally) drinking champagne and sharing it with me, a poor student at the time).
Stayed up all night watching the results come in (some classic moments include Sir James Goldsmith and David Mellor heckling each other OUT OUT OUT! See you in the Hacienda Jimmy!!) and Portillo losing. At about 3 in the morning a few of the neighbours came round, and a party started which went on into the night...:party:
...I never realised Blair was going to be such a let-down:faf::rolleyes:
Blair a let down. Jesus - we never had it so good. But why argue, the die is now cast and we're all about to remember why it was we dumped the Tories in 1997 because David Cameron is going to take us backward in time and then some.......
hibsdaft
06-05-2010, 07:59 PM
...and while you're watching keep an eye on the financial markets. The Dow's top shares have fallen 10% so far today, there will be undoubtedly be mass protests in Athens tonight. There could be a big mess to clean up in the morning in more ways than one.
http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/blog/2010/may/06/eu-debt-crisis-greece-live-blog-ecb (http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/blog/2010/may/06/eu-debt-crisis-greece-live-blog-ecb)
yeah that was pretty dramatic, but its bounced back since. any word on the real cause of it (other than general background noise of Greece etc)? it must have been something in particular to spark that sort of rapid selling.
06-05-2010, 08:02 PM
Not sad at all. We clearly don't agree politically but nonetheless election night has something special about it. A lot of the rest of the time its all talk - but on election night the talking is mostly over and the need to deal with the reality of the democratic process kicks in. I hated it in 1983 and 1987 and 1992. But 1997 was one of the best days (and day after) of my life.
You'll need more pizza too because with the number of seats being counted the next day this time the full result won't be clear until later on friday.
Being a Labour supporter I'm not anticipating the need for much champagne this time. But that's ok, the fight NEVER ends.
06-05-2010, 08:23 PM
As usual I'm staying up with a carry out for the election coverage, ready for a long night ahead, quite depressing really, fearing what a Tory win will mean, but detesting the only party who could stop them. Will take no pleasure in the expected result, other than to enjoy the demise of the likes of the ever odious Jim Murphy in East Renfrewshire.
Regarding the '97 election, it was indeed a great time (in my case spent in Goteborg for Sweden v Scotland) and as much as the Blair/Brown years have been a wasted opportunity, and marked by a criminal foreign policy, I have no regrets over celebrating that night. I could never vote for them again but it was a step forward, not least in the creation of The Scottish Parliament.
06-05-2010, 08:55 PM
yeah that was pretty dramatic, but its bounced back since. any word on the real cause of it (other than general background noise of Greece etc)? it must have been something in particular to spark that sort of rapid selling.
Theres talk of a rogue trader...10% in a few hours is crazy stuff.
Calvin
06-05-2010, 08:59 PM
I'll fall asleep if I have a few Beers so Coffee it is.
My Mum was just about to head up to bed but is too scared of having to wake up to a Tory majority so is staying up as well!
06-05-2010, 09:01 PM
Exit polls say Tories will be the largest party in a hung parliament, Lib Dems have less seats than last time:confused::confused::confused:
06-05-2010, 09:02 PM
And it's closed.
Sky News exit poll;
Conservatives-307 seats
Labour-255 seats
Liberal Democrats-59 seats
Other-29 seats
Poor result for the Lib Dems if that's correct.
Looks like a hung parliament then.
06-05-2010, 09:03 PM
Exit polls say Tories will be the largest party in a hung parliament, Lib Dems have less seats than last time:confused::confused::confused:
If their share of the vote goes up they will have some argument for reform of the voting system.
06-05-2010, 09:07 PM
If their share of the vote goes up they will have some argument for reform of the voting system.
I think that's in the bag whatever happens. Small price to pay to keep the Tories out.
06-05-2010, 09:08 PM
Hung parliament it is.
In that instance, who are the Lib Dems going to get into bed with. Remember, it is NOT the right of the Tories to be one of the parties that make up one of the parties in a coalition government.
Labour + Lib Dem would equal 314 seats.
Very, very ,very tight, even allowing for the fact that exit polls are not to be taken as a perfect reflection as voting patterns across the country.
06-05-2010, 09:15 PM
Are the exit polls normally roughly correct or can they be quite different to the final result?
06-05-2010, 09:18 PM
Are the exit polls normally roughly correct or can they be quite different to the final result?
Quite different I believe. See 1992. The polls were only taken from 130 seats, so to take the exit poll as being representative would be to assume that the voting tendencies reflected by those asked for the EXIT poll will be reflected uniformly across all 650 seats.
Which clearly won't be the case.
Oh, and the exit polls don't include postal votes.
06-05-2010, 09:19 PM
If I'm reading http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_Kingdom_general_election,_2005#Exit_polling this correctly, the exit poll in 2005 was correct.:dunno:
06-05-2010, 09:24 PM
If I'm reading http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/United_Kingdom_general_election,_2005#Exit_polling this correctly, the exit poll in 2005 was correct.:dunno:
2005 was to all intents and purposes a foregone conclusion though. Labour win with a reduced majority. 1992 is a better example. The exit polls were pretty wide of the mark that year and that election was far more similar to this one. Incumbent party who were pretty unpopular against an opposition who were also unpopular with conflicting opinion polls right up to polling day.
06-05-2010, 09:28 PM
Those exit polls seem fishy
06-05-2010, 09:29 PM
Arrrrrrrgggggggghhhhhhh Piers ****ing Morgan.
What has that slimy, charmless berk done to merit a appearance on BBC 2's flagship election program???
06-05-2010, 09:33 PM
What has that slimy, charmless berk done to merit a appearance on BBC 2's flagship election program???
Bruce Forsyth on now:grr::grr:
06-05-2010, 09:34 PM
Ben Kingsley was on though:greengrin
Hibbie_Cameron
06-05-2010, 09:36 PM
How that ratbag is on tv so much ill never know. Cant bare the sight of him
06-05-2010, 09:38 PM
I wonder if Gordon Brown will remain in No 10, if there is a hung parliament? Will he resign?
06-05-2010, 09:40 PM
Paxman is on top form today, the total plank.
"Who HAS won this election then"
Well, we don't bloody well know that, do we you spanner??
06-05-2010, 09:41 PM
isn't Forsyth retired yet? That was cringeworthy :agree::jamboak:
06-05-2010, 09:42 PM
Hundreds of people unable to vote in Nick Clegg's constituency in Sheffield Hallam. Still massive queues at 10pm and they were turned away.
06-05-2010, 09:43 PM
Houghton and Sunderland South are taking the piss with the time it's taking.:grr::greengrin
Petrie:grr:
06-05-2010, 09:45 PM
Is it just me or has the BBC coverage been a shambles so far.
06-05-2010, 09:47 PM
Quite interesting to see that the Exit Poll shows a 7% swing to the Tories in England, but a 1% swing to Labour in Scotland and Wales.
06-05-2010, 09:52 PM
Houghton and Sunderland South
Labour wins.
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-1
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Other-0
06-05-2010, 09:53 PM
Labour wins.
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-1
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Other-0
Good stuff - you going to be updating this all night???
On the pro-plus are we?? :greengrin
06-05-2010, 09:54 PM
Labour wins.
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-1
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Other-0
Are you going to do this all night :faf:
Labour hold Houghton and Sunderland South comfortably. No shocks thus far.:wink:
First blood to Labour....
over a 1000 votes for BNP :grr:
06-05-2010, 09:55 PM
Good stuff - you going to be updating this all night???
On the pro-plus are we?? :greengrin
I enjoy doing this sort of thing (I know it's sad :greengrin) but even I might draw the line at 2am. :zzzzz!:
06-05-2010, 09:57 PM
First blood to Labour....
over a 1000 votes for BNP :grr:
That is shocking as a stand-alone stat, but I think that the Tories may see Labour drop relatively big %ages, but those dropped votes will be split up between the Tories, Independent, UKIP, BNP etc etc more than the Tories want them to be.
I think Labour might hold onto a few seats by the skin of their teeth on this basis.
06-05-2010, 09:58 PM
Would be interesting if the DUP get enough seats to create a majority with Conservatives.
06-05-2010, 10:03 PM
Hundreds of people unable to vote in Nick Clegg's constituency in Sheffield Hallam. Still massive queues at 10pm and they were turned away.
Serves them right for turning up a full 15 hours after the polls opened!
06-05-2010, 10:04 PM
Surprise, surprise Alex Salmond's "choose a number, any number" guess of 20 seats is more than likely to be up the spout :rolleyes:
Calvin
06-05-2010, 10:04 PM
Exit Polls altered slightly - Conservatives now on 305 and Lib Dems on 61.
06-05-2010, 10:06 PM
One polling station allowed to be open until 10:30.
Could be turning into a bit of a farce!
06-05-2010, 10:09 PM
The marginal Scottish seats to look out for are;
Perth and North Perthshire
Held by-SNP
Targeted by-Conservatives
Angus
Held by-SNP
Targeted by-Conservatives
Dundee East
Held by-SNP
Targeted by-Labour
Glasgow East
Held by-SNP
Targeted by-Labour
Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale
Held by-Conservatives
Targeted by-Labour
Dunfermline and West Fife
Held by-Lib Dems
Targeted by-Labour
East Dunbartonshire
Held by-Lib Dems
Targeted by-Labour
Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey
Held by-Lib Dems
Targeted by-Labour
Edinburgh South
Held by-Labour
Targeted by-Lib Dems
Aberdeen South
Held by-Labour
Targeted by-Lib Dems
Edinburgh North and Leith
Held by-Labour
Targeted by-Lib Dems
Ochil and South Perthshire
Held by-Labour
Targeted by-SNP
Livingston
Held by-Labour
Targeted by-SNP
06-05-2010, 10:10 PM
One polling station allowed to be open until 10:30.
Could be turning into a bit of a farce!
Thats a bit ridiculous, they should all have been shut at 10pm, no exceptions.
06-05-2010, 10:11 PM
Would be interesting if the DUP get enough seats to create a majority with Conservatives.
It's the Ulster Unionists (UUP) that have an electoral pact with the Tories.
06-05-2010, 10:12 PM
Serves them right for turning up a full 15 hours after the polls opened!
I blame Petrie.
06-05-2010, 10:21 PM
Esther Ranzen??!!???!!!
Truly, anyone can become an MP in this country.
What a great advert for democracy.
Trust matters more than jobs and the economy aye???
06-05-2010, 10:23 PM
Esther Ranzen??!!???!!!
Truly, anyone can become an MP in this country.
What a great advert for democracy.
Trust matters more than jobs and the economy aye???
They're really rolling out the old skool eh....Forsyth with his 'nice to see you, to see you nice!' routine :grr::grr:
As for Piers Morgan....dinnae get me started :greengrin
06-05-2010, 10:26 PM
Washington and Sunderland West
Labour wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-2
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-0
Calvin
06-05-2010, 10:28 PM
Labour romp to victory in Washington and Sunderland West.
Romp to a 11.6% Tory swing?!
06-05-2010, 10:29 PM
The BNP has kept their deposit in the two Sunderland seats declared so far. :bitchy:
Washington and Sunderland West
Labour wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-2
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-0
Here's the live BBC link showing them as they come in.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/
Is it wrong I'm getting turned on by Emily and her explanations with her big fancy computer screen:confused::greengrin
06-05-2010, 10:30 PM
Labour romp to victory in Washington and Sunderland West.
By romp, you mean with an 11.6% swing to the Tories.
I find it a bit perturbing that seats in which the Tories will have devoted precious little time/effort/publicity have witnessed such swings.
Ones that Tory HQ have targeted from day 1 could well have fallen, if only 5-7% swings were required.
06-05-2010, 10:31 PM
The marginal Scottish seats to look out for are;
Livingston
Held by-Labour
Targeted by-SNP
Maybe my vote might count for a change :cool2:
06-05-2010, 10:32 PM
By romp, you mean with an 11.6% to the Tories.
I find it a bit perturbing that seats in which the Tories will have devoted precious little time/effort/publicity have witnessed such swings.
Ones that Tory HQ have targeted from day 1 could well have fallen, if only 5-7% swings were required.
:agree: The swings towards the Tories in these safe seats are worrying me.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/
:bitchy: You're really spoiling my fun here!
Could be a big issue this queueing to vote and getting turned away at 10.
Got to wonder why so many people left it so late:confused:
Harman now suggesting there could be challenges to seats where people have been turned away at 10, but the result is very close.
Could be a total farce.
06-05-2010, 10:33 PM
2-0 Labour....early days though
06-05-2010, 10:34 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/ (http://news.bbc.co.uk/)
:bitchy: You're really spoiling my fun here!
You should have just posted this at 2am Woody :wink:
FH, just you carry on if it makes you feel part of it :agree:
Calvin
06-05-2010, 10:34 PM
Sit-in protest at the Sheffield count - really could be quite a story!
06-05-2010, 10:40 PM
I can't understand this fuss about folk not getting to vote after 10pm.
Voting is open for 15 hours. If you turn up too late, tough titties.
06-05-2010, 10:41 PM
Sunderland Central
Labour wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-3
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-0
06-05-2010, 10:43 PM
Good hold for Labour in Sunderland Central. If that had swung the way the other 2 Sunderland seats had then it may have been trouble.
06-05-2010, 10:43 PM
Another pretty large swing to the Tories in another safe Labour seat.
06-05-2010, 10:44 PM
FalkirkHibee- As a UKIP supporter are you worried that in the 3 seats declared thus far the BNP seem to be performing the best out of the smaller parties?
06-05-2010, 10:44 PM
Sunderland Central
Labour wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-3
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-0
Chuck in the principal swing between the top 2 parties for each seat, if you please - that would make it super interesting :greengrin
What is that bird on about on TV
"I was just having a wee play with this" :drool:
George Osborne gies me the boke!!!
06-05-2010, 10:45 PM
What is that bird on about on TV
"I was just having a wee play with this" :drool:
So it isnae just me:greengrin When she came out with that line I may as well have been viewing Television X:greengrin
(((Fergus)))
06-05-2010, 10:46 PM
Interesting point earlier about Tories generally getting up and voting early whereas Labour types generally vote late in the day.
Lazy ****ers. :devil:
06-05-2010, 10:48 PM
Why leave it so late? Had all day to do it.
06-05-2010, 10:49 PM
:faf: Worth watching now
Forget first to declare, who'll be the first to pagger :greengrin
06-05-2010, 10:50 PM
Interesting point earlier about Tories generally getting up and voting early whereas Labour types generally vote late in the day.
Mandelson at his best. I'm not sure how much truth there is in it.
PS Griffin's just appeared. What a smarmy, little ****stain he is.
Another polling station had run out of ballot papers:faf:
Juvenile stuff:faf:
Twa Cairpets
Conservative Chairman - Eric Pickles.
He is so physically repugnant that I had to switch channels
Haha Dimbelby letting the mask slip re: the BNP.
He obviously hated being anywhere near Nick Griffin on that Newsnight programme, and it's good to see him saying it as he sees it.
McHibby
Someone on the radio was saying that 6-10 is the busiest period because of people doing it after work, and a lot leave it late because they think it'll be quieter.
Just heard on BBC that one place RAN OUT of ballot papers!
06-05-2010, 10:52 PM
Someone on the radio was saying that 6-10 is the busiest period because of people doing it after work, and a lot leave it late because they think it'll be quieter.
Just heard on BBC that one place RAN OUT of ballot papers!
Aye can understand that. Just seeing the queues though at places at 10pm I'm surprised that amount of people left it so late.
06-05-2010, 10:52 PM
F*** 'em.
06-05-2010, 10:56 PM
Wish Paxman would stop asking "who has won this election"
We don't ****ing know yet ya clown:grr:
(((Fergus)))
06-05-2010, 10:57 PM
struggling for things to say?
06-05-2010, 10:58 PM
They will have a massively strongargument:agree: 25% of the vote but only 7% of the seats at current projection.
06-05-2010, 10:59 PM
http://www.hibs.net/message/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=2457172
Gonnae stop copying everything I post :greengrin :thumbsup:
Paxman is stuck, buggered, because the politicans no longer have to sell themselves and he no longer has to ask them questions about their policies, ideas etc etc, as that's all done and dusted.
Over to Sky News for me whilst "Paxo" is spraffing on.
McHibby
06-05-2010, 11:00 PM
Yeah, it's getting on my t*ts as well. As is, 'you're surely not going to try and cling on to power are you?'.
06-05-2010, 11:02 PM
FalkirkHibee- As a UKIP supporter are you worried that in the 3 seats declared thus far the BNP seem to be performing the best out of the smaller parties?
It's not really a surprise. The BNP is always going to have more success than UKIP because working class people in England genuinely see the BNP as a viable alternative to Labour. Even although they are more than that, I think a lot of people see UKIP as a single issue party.
In saying that, in 2005, UKIP got more than 600,000 votes and the BNP got less than 200,000 so it would be disappointing if UKIP got less than them this time.
McHibby
06-05-2010, 11:06 PM
"the Queen is like Heineken lager" :faf:
06-05-2010, 11:11 PM
WAIT A MINUTE!!! Those moany ****ers looked at the queue from 6pm onwards, and thought, nah, I'll leave it and come back at 9.15pm.
What a pack of ******s for those in that situation.
Marabou Stork
06-05-2010, 11:12 PM
So it isnae just me:greengrin When she came out with that line I may as well have been viewing Television X:greengrin
Yeah, Maitlis is giving me the horn as well.
****** election night, I've got a stonking erection here.
06-05-2010, 11:13 PM
The first prediction from a marginal seat is that the Conservatives will take Battersea from Labour.
06-05-2010, 11:14 PM
WAIT A MINUTE!!! Those moany ****ers looked at the queue from 6pm onwards, and thought, nah, I'll leave it and come back at 9.15pm.
It's this thing about it always being someone else's fault. Using the right to vote is down to personal responsibility, it's not the rules' fault or it's not the clocks fault if you don't use it.
06-05-2010, 11:16 PM
Not really, the labour voters have to do a hard days work down the pit/factory/dockyard/call centre, and go to work after their shift; and the Tories are retired old bassas with nothing to do but feed the birds and be scared of foreigners, hence get up earlier:greengrin
(CAUTION-stereotyping alert)
This boat party that the beeb keep switching to is ****** cringeworthy :bitchy:
They're all completely pished already :hilarious
http://www.contactmusic.com/pics/l/emily_maitlis_220807/maitlis_3_wenn532919.jpg (http://www.contactmusic.com/pics/l/emily_maitlis_220807/maitlis_3_wenn532919.jpg)
thekaratekid
I wonder if we'll see Milliband as leader and Cable as chancellor.
06-05-2010, 11:17 PM
Joan Collin's reasons for David Cameron being our PM can only be put down to an excessive amount of Prosecco Blanco
06-05-2010, 11:18 PM
The guy on the right of the table where Starkey was was ****ing reeking:faf:
McHibby
06-05-2010, 11:19 PM
Aye, my boyfriend certainly perked up a bit when she came on! He assured me it was just the touch-screen... :hilarious
06-05-2010, 11:20 PM
I wonder if we'll see Milliband as leader and Cable as chancellor.
Nope. If Brown can't agree a deal with the Lib Dems, the Tories, as the largest party, will get the opportunity to either deal with the Lib Dems or run a minority party.
It's Brown who gets the chance to stay in power in a hung parliament, not the Labour Party. Brown goes and the opportunity disappears.
06-05-2010, 11:22 PM
Speculation that the Lib Dems have taken Edinburgh South from Labour.
06-05-2010, 11:23 PM
Apparent Lib Dem gain Edinburgh South.
Not a surprise at all, there was less than 1000 votes separating them from Lab.
06-05-2010, 11:25 PM
Speculation that the Lib Dems have taken Edinburgh South from Labour.
Looks like there's going to be a lot of changes in seats where the sitting MP isn't standing again.
McHibby
06-05-2010, 11:25 PM
But, to be fair, you should be able to turn up to the polls 45 mins (or 30mins etc) before they close and cast your vote.
This "higher than expected turnout" excuse is unacceptable; there are around 44 million people registered to vote in the UK, they should be prepared to accomodate every one of those.
06-05-2010, 11:26 PM
Joan Collin's reasons for David Cameron being our PM can only be put down to an excessive amount of Prosecco Blanco
I wondered who the **** she was talking about.
'He's very presidential. Serious but with a sense of humour.'
Too much poison in the face i think Joan, it's affecting your brain.
06-05-2010, 11:26 PM
More bad news for Ian Murray.:wink:
JennaFletcher
06-05-2010, 11:30 PM
Anyone else think that Joan Collins really doesn't deserve the right to comment on what is real... has she seen her face lately?!
(re Joan Collins talking about Tories being great because they're all about "real families - the nuclear family")
06-05-2010, 11:30 PM
Greens look likely to be taking Brighton.
(((Fergus)))
06-05-2010, 11:34 PM
Anyone else think that Joan Collins really doesn't deserve the right to comment on what is real... has she seen her face lately?!
(re Joan Collins talking about Tories being great because they're all about "real families - the nuclear family")
Well she's had about 5 husbands so she knows her subject :agree:
Calvin
06-05-2010, 11:35 PM
Twitter is reporting East Lothian Labour Hold :yawn:
---------- Post added at 12:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:34 AM ----------
Twitter is reporting East Lothian Labour Hold :yawn:
Ah, it's an 'STV Prediction'
06-05-2010, 11:37 PM
Greens look likely to be taken Brighton.
06-05-2010, 11:38 PM
Sinn Fein hold Tyrone West. The surprises keep on rolling in.
06-05-2010, 11:39 PM
Tyrone West
Sinn Fein wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-3
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-1
06-05-2010, 11:42 PM
DUP hold Antrim North.
I never, never, never thought that wouldn't happen.
06-05-2010, 11:42 PM
Antrim North
DUP wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-3
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-2
06-05-2010, 11:43 PM
Antrim North
DUP wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-3
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-2
Sky appear to have the Lib Dem victory in Edinburgh South as confirmed?
06-05-2010, 11:46 PM
"In Afghanistan the election went smoother than this" - are you for real, love??
"You know, it's raining so we're taking this really seriously" - RAINING?? In Britain?? Do you want a medal??
Some people.......................... :dizzy:
---------- Post added at 12:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:44 AM ----------
No. its a "Sky 100" prediction, that's what that wee logo means.
It basically means their "on the ground" contacts have heard such and such, but nothing is actually bone fide official yet.
06-05-2010, 11:47 PM
I know although I don't believe Adam Boulton has actually said that it's 100% confirmed and I'm also going with the BBC website, which is saying that only the Sunderland seats and two seats in N.I. have been declared so far.
06-05-2010, 11:48 PM
No. its a "Sky 100" prediction, that's what that wee logo means.
It basically means their "on the ground" contacts have heard such and such, but nothing is actually bone fide official yet.
Ah right - I'm staring at the TV through bleary eyes right now, so hadn't quite noticed it!
Was just speaking to someone who has suggested there will be a re-count in Edinburgh South?
06-05-2010, 11:49 PM
DUP lose a seat, Peter Robinson loses:dizzy:
Belfast East
Alliance wins.
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-3
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-3
Peter Robinson has been kicked out!
Alliance Party take Belfast East from DUP.
No real shock after the Robinson's personal goings on.
thekaratekid
06-05-2010, 11:50 PM
Peter Robinson loses Belfast East
N.Ireland could prove interesting.
06-05-2010, 11:50 PM
Bloody hell, Peter Robinson will be hating his cheating cougar of wife even more now!!!
That's a 22.9% swing against the Northern Irish First Minister :dizzy:
What did Mr Robinson get up to?? I thought his missus had banged a student and called homosexuality a sin against god or somesuch???
06-05-2010, 11:51 PM
The huns, erm sorry the DUP losing Belfast East isn't entirely unexpected given M & Mrsr Robinsons extra cirricular activities.
06-05-2010, 11:52 PM
Durham North
Labour wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-4
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-3
06-05-2010, 11:53 PM
Labour hold Darlington. Lib Dems hold Thornbury and Yate.
06-05-2010, 11:54 PM
Peter Robinson loses Belfast East
N.Ireland could prove interesting.
Aren't his party in alliance with the Tories.?
06-05-2010, 11:55 PM
Lagan Valley
DUP wins
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-4
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-0
Others-4
---------- Post added at 12:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:54 AM ----------
Aren't his party in alliance with the Tories.?
Nope, that's the UUP.
07-05-2010, 12:00 AM
Plaid Cymru take Arfon from Labour.
07-05-2010, 12:01 AM
Plaid Cymru gain:thumbsup::thumbsup:
07-05-2010, 12:04 AM
Conservatives take Kingwood from Labour. Swing 9.4%.:grr:
Only 135 on their target list.
bringbackjoeT!!
07-05-2010, 12:06 AM
this is looking awfully like a conservative majority
07-05-2010, 12:07 AM
Conservatives getting big swings left right and centre down south.
07-05-2010, 12:07 AM
Labour hold Rutherglen. Basildon South expected to go from Labour to Conservative. Both parties confirming this is their expectation.
This is starting to look scarily like a Tory majority.
07-05-2010, 12:08 AM
Conservatives take Kingwood from Labour. Swing 9.4%.:grr:
Only 135 on their target list.
:worried:
Basildon apparently to follow.
It's not those supremely close marginals I'm worried about, it's the ones that are 6-7% away, like Kingwood that are real worries.
Thornbury and Yate
Lib Dems win
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-4
Conservatives-0
Lib Dems-1
Others-4
Kingswood
Conservatives win (GAIN FROM LABOUR)
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-4
Conservatives-1
Lib Dems-1
Others-4
McHibby
this is looking awfully like a conservative majority
I am getting that awful sinking feeling. :boo hoo:
07-05-2010, 12:09 AM
Conservatives take Battersea...
Edit: Sorry - another "Sky 100".
07-05-2010, 12:11 AM
Lib Dems hold Torbay.
07-05-2010, 12:11 AM
Torbay
Lib Dems win
Sky News are ridiculously slow here so I have lost the plot. :grr:
UPDATED PARTY SEATS ACCORDING TO THE BBC
Labour-7
Conservatives-2
Lib Dems-2
Others-6
07-05-2010, 12:13 AM
Tories hold Broxbourne and Putney.
07-05-2010, 12:14 AM
Putney
Conservative win
UPDATED PARTY SEATS
Labour-8
Conservatives-3
Lib Dems-2
Others-6
07-05-2010, 12:14 AM
Tories hold Putney, scene of the Mellor incident back in 1997
With a 9.9% swing to the Tories as well.
Christ.
What's this deal with Northern Irish returning officers reading out the figures number by number as well as the normal way.
Are they all a bit slow over there or what??
07-05-2010, 12:16 AM
Labour hold Rutherglen and Hamilton West
They actually increased their majority.
07-05-2010, 12:16 AM
Labour hold Motherwell and Wishw. Swing of 1% from the SNP.
07-05-2010, 12:21 AM
UPDATE
Labour-8
Conservative-4
Lib Dems-2
Others-7
---------- Post added at 01:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:18 AM ----------
Labour hold East Kilbride.
---------- Post added at 01:20 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:19 AM ----------
Labour hold Easington.
---------- Post added at 01:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:20 AM ----------
Labour hold Vale of Clwyd.
Fortress Scotland holding up well for Labour.
Could be interesting. Conservative majority with the grand total of 1 seat in Scotland?
At least the want for independence will increase:devil:
Labour hold somewhere in Wales that sounds like somewhere located near Mordor in Lord of the Rings!!
What was that guy doing with his left fist raised and not shaking hands with Gordon Brown??
07-05-2010, 12:25 AM
Labour hold Sedgefield.
---------- Post added at 01:25 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:24 AM ----------
Labour hold Ynys Mon.
Twa Cairpets
07-05-2010, 12:25 AM
Labour hold somewhere in Wales that sounds like somewhere located near Mordor in Lord of the Rings!!
What was that guy doing with his left fist raised and not shaking hands with Gordon Brown??
Being a twat
07-05-2010, 12:26 AM
Being a twat
:agree:Complete fud
07-05-2010, 12:27 AM
Sinn Fein hold Belfast West.
07-05-2010, 12:30 AM
Respect to Blunkett for openly saying he sees Labour losing the election tonight, better than the usual spin rubbish.
07-05-2010, 12:33 AM
Labour wins City of Durham.
The current state of play is;
Labour-14
Conservatives-4
Lib Dems-3
Others-8
---------- Post added at 01:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:32 AM ----------
Gordon Brown wins Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath.
Twa Cairpets
07-05-2010, 12:34 AM
utter utter bawbag dick splash self indugent knob jockey
07-05-2010, 12:34 AM
What an absolute ***** - is that him with the sunglasses on??
Which party is he from?
"Land is Power"??? :bitchy:
07-05-2010, 12:35 AM
Who is this baldy guy keeping his left fist up?
What a grade 1 knobjockey.
---------- Post added at 01:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 AM ----------
utter utter bawbag dick splash self indugent knob jockey
Great minds think alike:greengrin
But aye, utter utter utter utter utter bawbag.
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 12:35 AM
Why's that other guy (UKIP?) got a high-visibility vest on?
libernian
07-05-2010, 12:36 AM
Who is this baldy guy keeping his left fist up?
What a grade 1 knobjockey.
---------- Post added at 01:35 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:34 AM ----------
Great minds think alike:greengrin
But aye, utter utter utter utter utter bawbag.
:faf::faf::faf: what a pleb! n why the glasses?
07-05-2010, 12:37 AM
DUP hold Antrim East, Labour hold Llanelli and Middlesbrough.
libernian
07-05-2010, 12:37 AM
Why's that other guy (UKIP?) got a high-visibility vest on?
maybe hes workin the night?
07-05-2010, 12:38 AM
UPDATE
Labour-20
Conservatives-5
Lib Dems-4
Other-10
Scottish seats
Labour-4
Lib Dems-1
SNP-1
thekaratekid
07-05-2010, 12:39 AM
A defeatist speech from Brown IMO
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 12:40 AM
What an absolute ***** - is that him with the sunglasses on??
Which party is he from?
"Land is Power"??? :bitchy:
THink this might be them
http://landlesspeasants.org/
07-05-2010, 12:41 AM
Tories take Battersea, confirmed.
Bugger :bitchy:
07-05-2010, 12:42 AM
Tories hold Rushcliffe.
libernian
07-05-2010, 12:42 AM
THink this might be them
http://landlesspeasants.org/ (http://landlesspeasants.org/)
i think the fist thing is the sign of communism / socialism. dunno why just looks like an idiot (and a peasent).
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 12:43 AM
Derek "Deek" Jackson - Landless Peasant (had to be in Fife!)
07-05-2010, 12:43 AM
SDLP hold Belfast South.
07-05-2010, 12:44 AM
Labour hold Dundee West - no great shock really.
Calvin
07-05-2010, 12:45 AM
CANDIDATES
Name Party Votes % +/-
Fiona O'Donnell
Labour 21,919 44.6 +3.1
Michael Veitch
Conservative 9,661 19.7 +3.7
Stuart Ritchie
Liberal Democrat 8,288 16.9 -8.0
Andrew Sharp
Scottish National Party 7,883 16.0 +2.9
James Mackenzie
Green 862 1.8 -0.7
Jon Lloyd
UK Independence Party 548 1.1 +0.4
Majority 12,258 24.9
Turnout 49,161 66.9 +2.2
Labour hold Tooting. Very close against the Tories.
NaeTechnoHibby
Tories take Battersea, confirmed.
Bugger :bitchy:
They will take a few down there.
Nowt up hear I guess though :agree:
Scots will vote to keep the tories out in a UK election :agree:
Calvin
Tories second in East Lothian, what a swing :grr:
libernian
07-05-2010, 12:46 AM
Labour hold Tooting. Very close against the Tories.
be funny if they announced christian party had won after all that chanting for labour candidate
07-05-2010, 12:50 AM
Another quick update;
Labour-26
Conservatives-12
Lib Dems-4
Others-11
Scottish seats;
Labour-8
Lib Dems-1
SNP-1
Conservatives-0
NaeTechnoHibby
07-05-2010, 12:51 AM
Tories second in East Lothian, what a swing :grr:
Not that surprising as the demographics have changed over the years, it's one of the most affluent places in Scotland.
07-05-2010, 12:52 AM
Labour hold Kilmarnock and Glenrothes.
07-05-2010, 12:53 AM
Kelvin MacKenzie supporting The Tories on Sky News.
Honestly, could the Tories have a greater bunch of ***** supporting them if they recruited from "*****'s Emporium of Absolutely Massive *****"??
libernian
07-05-2010, 12:53 AM
Not that surprising as the demographics have changed over the years, it's one of the most affluent places in Scotland.
it is? thot it was a big ex mining area?
07-05-2010, 12:55 AM
Labour hold Falkirk. :bitchy:
07-05-2010, 12:55 AM
F*** this - I'm off to bed - see you all in hell tomorrow by the looks of it :boo hoo:
thekaratekid
07-05-2010, 12:58 AM
Kelvin MacKenzie supporting The Tories on Sky News.
Honestly, could the Tories have a greater bunch of ***** supporting them if they recruited from "*****'s Emporium of Absolutely Massive *****"??
add David Starkey to that list.
07-05-2010, 12:58 AM
Labour hold Coatbridge. What a shock:greengrin
07-05-2010, 12:59 AM
Labour hold Coatbridge - surprise, surprise :greengrin
07-05-2010, 12:59 AM
SNP hold Angus.
Another blow for the Tories in Scotland as that was one of their target seats.
Twa Cairpets
07-05-2010, 01:00 AM
Can someone tell me why the flying f*** the BBC keep going to a celebrity party. its annoying the *****e out of me
07-05-2010, 01:00 AM
****ing hell, now Kirsty Allsop is on.
Can't guarantee anything about the election result but I can guarantee I'll be cracking one off before the end:agree:
07-05-2010, 01:01 AM
Labour hold Coatbridge. What a shock:greengrin
We need to meet - this is getting postively bromosexual with identical posts!!! :greengrin
---------- Post added at 02:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:01 AM ----------
****ing hell, now Kirsty Allsop is on.
Can't guarantee anything about the election result but I can guarantee I'll be cracking one off before the end:agree:
:faf: :faf:
07-05-2010, 01:03 AM
We need to meet - this is getting postively bromosexual with identical posts!!! :greengrin[COLOR="Silver"]
Aye it's getting a bit scary now:greengrin
07-05-2010, 01:09 AM
Right, I'm off to bed now.
As things stand just now, things look like this;
UK result
Labour-38
Conservatives-21
Liberal Democrats-4
DUP-4
SNP-2
Sinn Fein-2
Plaid Cymru-1
SDLP-1
Alliance-1
Independent-1
There has been a 4% swing to the Conservatives.
Scotland result
Labour-14
SNP-2
Liberal Democrats-1
Conservatives-0
In Scotland so far, Labour has actually increased its share of the vote.
07-05-2010, 01:09 AM
SNP lost completely in Glasgow East, Labour gain.
Edit : From 2005 SNP up 8%, Labour up 1%
07-05-2010, 01:10 AM
Sounds like there's some properly plastered/rowdy Weedgies at the Glasgow East result!!!
Labour hold/gain whatever way you look at it.
Nick Griffin on Sky right now.
****!!!!
hibeeleicester
07-05-2010, 01:13 AM
Torries gain loughborough :grr:
07-05-2010, 01:15 AM
Airdrie and Shotts held by labour.
07-05-2010, 01:16 AM
Torries gain loughborough :grr:
and Aberconwy from Labour, unofficially, according to Sky.
Wherever that is.
07-05-2010, 01:18 AM
and Aberconwy from Labour, unofficially, according to Sky.
Wherever that is.
Confirmed on BBC ( It's in North West Wales:greengrin)
07-05-2010, 01:22 AM
Confirmed on BBC ( It's in North West Wales:greengrin)
So was that Vale of Glamorgan then??
Or is that 2 Con gains in Wales
Where is Montgomeryshire by the way?? Wales or literally another planet, because that lingo the returning officer is speaker is magnificent :thumbsup:
That Cheeky Girl ****ging dippit numpty has lost a 7000 majority, with a 13.2% swing to the Tories.
Bravo!!!!
07-05-2010, 01:22 AM
On the bbc just now, the lassie who is a candidate. She looks like she'd be an absolute dirty in bed:agree:
Massive win for Conservatives in the Montgomery seat, 210th in their list.
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 01:23 AM
Where is Montgomeryshire by the way?? Wales or literally another planet, because that lingo the returning officer is speaker is magnificent :thumbsup:
Right in the middle of Wales. Lembit Opik oot. :thumbsup:
thekaratekid
07-05-2010, 01:24 AM
Lembit Opik loses his seat.
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 01:24 AM
On the bbc just now, the lassie who is a candidate. She looks like she'd be an absolute dirty in bed:agree:
Massive win for Conservatives in the Montgomery seat, 210th in their list.
Which one's that then? :greengrin
07-05-2010, 01:27 AM
Odious sh*t Jim Murphy holds East Renfrewshire.:grr:
07-05-2010, 01:27 AM
Taworth, Nuneaton and Basildon South fall to the Tories.
This is looking ominous for marginal - and no so marginal - English Labour seats.
Dependent on the candidate, I think anything less than a 6-7% majority is very much at risk.
07-05-2010, 01:28 AM
Which one's that then? :greengrin
The one that was standing to the left, the young brunette looking one:greengrin.
I don't know what it is about election night but ****in hell, I'm going to have to calm doun soon:greengrin
Pretty tough to call this election, Tories were not gaining seats ranked roughly 50th in their list, but they are picking up seats that are well back in their list.
Won't be clear for a while I think.
---------- Post added at 02:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:27 AM ----------
Odious sh*t Jim Murphy holds East Renfrewshire.:grr:
*******:grr: I was hoping he'd be out.
McHibby
07-05-2010, 01:28 AM
That Cheeky Girl ****ging dippit numpty has lost a 7000 majority, with a 13.2% swing to the Tories.
Bravo!!!!
The only Tory gain I can be happy about! I hate that Opik.
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 01:31 AM
In Basildon someone stood as "None of the Above X". :faf:
Got 125 votes.
---------- Post added at 02:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:29 AM ----------
The one that was standing to the left, the young brunette looking one:greengrin.
I don't know what it is about election night but ****in hell, I'm going to have to calm doun soon:greengrin
Pretty tough to call this election, Tories were not gaining seats ranked roughly 50th in their list, but they are picking up seats that are well back in their list.
Won't be clear for a while I think.
---------- Post added at 02:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:27 AM ----------
*******:grr: I was hoping he'd be out.
Missed that one :grr:
No votes for Saida Varsey yet? :cool2:
07-05-2010, 01:33 AM
Clegg is going to be crying into his bowl of cornflakes in the morning when he finds out that after all that fuss and hype, all he has managed to do is gain a vote from Gramo:greengrin
---------- Post added at 02:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:32 AM ----------
No votes for Saida Varsey yet? :cool2:
She was on with Paxman earlier. Definitely give her a, eh, vote:greengrin
libernian
07-05-2010, 01:35 AM
snp hold north perthshire n perth, big tory target
07-05-2010, 01:35 AM
snp hold north perthshire n perth, big tory target
Tories not getting anywhere up in Scotland yet.
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 01:37 AM
Clegg is going to be crying into his bowl of cornflakes in the morning when he finds out that after all that fuss and hype, all he has managed to do is gain a vote from Gramo :greengrin
---------- Post added at 02:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:36 AM ----------
Tories definitely got the best burdz so far. Who have labour got? Margaret Beckett?
Calvin
07-05-2010, 01:43 AM
Clegg is going to be crying into his bowl of cornflakes in the morning when he finds out that after all that fuss and hype, all he has managed to do is gain a vote from Gramo:greengrin
---------- Post added at 02:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:32 AM ----------
She was on with Paxman earlier. Definitely give her a, eh, vote:greengrin
:faf::faf: at the former.
Warsi is a grade A ****, defo wouldn't.
07-05-2010, 01:45 AM
:faf: Loved how Dimbelby felt compelled to describe EXACTLY who the Lib Dem Home Affairs spokesman, Chris Hune actually is!!!!
Tories fail to take Eastleigh.
---------- Post added at 02:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 AM ----------
and lose Eastbourne to LD.
Ya beauty!!
But gain Harrogate and Stafford.
Bugger
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 01:45 AM
:faf::faf: at the former.
Warsi is a grade A ****, defo wouldn't.
Grade A babe? :confused:
Calvin
07-05-2010, 01:47 AM
Edinburgh East is held by Labour.
07-05-2010, 01:48 AM
You beauty!!!
Edinburgh East held as Labour, not that that was ever really in doubt.
Off to bed in 15 minutes, what will I make up to...............................:worried:
07-05-2010, 01:54 AM
North West becoming a bit of a Tory zone thus far.
Blackpool North falls into Tory hands
07-05-2010, 01:57 AM
Look at the guy on bbc now:faf::faf::faf:
(He was dressed like Jesus/complete and utter weirdo btw:greengrin:)
07-05-2010, 01:58 AM
(He was dressed like Jesus btw:greegrin:)
Hahaha Cameron shat himself when the guy read his number of votes out in single digits.
Took him a priceless second or two that he'd got more than 30,000 votes!!!
libernian
07-05-2010, 02:01 AM
looks like a tory win now
(((Fergus)))
07-05-2010, 02:04 AM
(He was dressed like Jesus/complete and utter weirdo btw:greengrin:)
That's that Aaron Barschak "comedy terrorist" that gatecrashed the birthday party in Windsor
07-05-2010, 02:04 AM
Apparently the national interest will guide Cameron "for the hours ahead, and PERHAPS for longer than that"
Well that's reassuring. Perhaps he'll use some other motivation if he comes into power.
Bit of a gaffe there from Cameron. Clear as mud on any possible behaviour in the situation of a hung parliament.
07-05-2010, 02:06 AM
20th Conservative gain tonight, Dover.
07-05-2010, 02:14 AM
20th Conservative gain tonight, Dover.
Perhaps a bit simplistic, but how many do they require to get into parliment?
07-05-2010, 02:14 AM
In Basildon someone stood as "None of the Above X". :faf:
Got 125 votes.
I'm fairly sure that's Terry Marsh, the former boxer.
07-05-2010, 02:16 AM
Perhaps a bit simplistic, but how many do they require to get into parliment?
Don't know many gains they need but they need 326 seats to get an overall majority. A hung parliament looks most likely just now but nothing is a certainty just now.
07-05-2010, 02:18 AM
Tories 'hopeful' in Morley and Outwood, which is Ed Balls' seat.
Not sure what 'hopeful' actually means but I'd love to see Balls go.
07-05-2010, 02:19 AM
Edinburgh North held by Labour.
07-05-2010, 02:30 AM
Right, another few Tory gains.
Balls to this, I'm off to bed as soon as Birmingham Edgebaston declares.
07-05-2010, 02:40 AM
Another couple of Tory gains in Surrey.
McHibby
07-05-2010, 02:41 AM
Right, another few Tory gains.
Balls to this, I'm off to bed as soon as Birmingham Edgebaston declares.
Aye, I am flagging now as well.
Normally we have some idea by this time in the morning what's happening. I'm hoping for a hung parliament, and that still looks to be on - but who knows?!
07-05-2010, 02:42 AM
Big gain for the Tories in Carlisle.
07-05-2010, 02:43 AM
Results are all over the place. How often do we get to 3.45am and not have a clue how it's going to finish?
Edit: Except for Scotland obviously.
07-05-2010, 02:49 AM
Tories hold their one and only seat in Scotland.
McHibby
07-05-2010, 02:51 AM
booooooo
Calvin
07-05-2010, 02:52 AM
Scunner, was really hoping that Mundell would lose that one.
Thought he had a cheek showing up with his children this morning :wink:
McHibby
07-05-2010, 02:55 AM
Scunner, was really hoping that Mundell would lose that one.
Thought he had a cheek showing up with his children this morning :wink:
Why? What's the story with him?
[I live in England so not up to date with all the goings on]
Calvin
07-05-2010, 02:58 AM
Why? What's the story with him?
[I live in England so not up to date with all the goings on]
I wouldn't want to speculate on a public website. I'm not the kind of guy for unsubstantiated rumours, even ones I know to be true :wink:
07-05-2010, 03:04 AM
Tories gain from independent in Wyre Forest.
Calvin
07-05-2010, 03:05 AM
Still no declaration on Edinburgh South, must definitely have had an unofficial recount.
Yes, I'm just posting to prove I'm still up. And what? :greengrin
McHibby
07-05-2010, 03:06 AM
I wouldn't want to speculate on a public website. I'm not the kind of guy for unsubstantiated rumours, even ones I now to be true :wink:
Quite right. Wouldn't want .net getting hit with a libel suit - although I am a law student I could give free advice!!!:thumbsup:
McHibby
07-05-2010, 03:11 AM
My constituency - "Current estimated declaration time: 12:15:00 PM" according to BBC :grr:
Calvin
07-05-2010, 03:12 AM
My constituency - "Current estimated declaration time: 12:15:00 PM" according to BBC :grr:
Huntingdon?
07-05-2010, 03:17 AM
Still no declaration on Edinburgh South, must definitely have had an unofficial recount.
Yes, I'm just posting to prove I'm still up. And what? :greengrin
Scotsman blog suggests it's gone to a third recount.....must be as tight as a ducks arse :cool2:
07-05-2010, 03:18 AM
I wouldn't want to speculate on a public website. I'm not the kind of guy for unsubstantiated rumours, even ones I know to be true :wink:
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2010/03/05/we-quiz-top-tory-mp-on-lapdancing-shame-claim-115875-22087118/
Calvin
07-05-2010, 03:20 AM
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-stories/2010/03/05/we-quiz-top-tory-mp-on-lapdancing-shame-claim-115875-22087118/
The thing I was thinking of is not that.
McHibby
07-05-2010, 03:21 AM
Huntingdon?
Yep.
07-05-2010, 03:21 AM
Clegg is the new MIXU. :greengrin
I'm fairly sure that's Terry Marsh, the former boxer.
...didn't he get shot..!!