View Full Version : Today is the day . . .
hibhib7
06-05-2010, 10:29 AM
. . . to get rid of the man in charge, he who blames everyone else but himself for the state we're in, and sends our young men out to the slaughter with inadequate equipment.
Have you voted yet?
steviecarnie
06-05-2010, 10:33 AM
To be replaced by a posh twat who has no life experience..... no thanks better the devil u know!!
erskine-hibby
06-05-2010, 10:34 AM
. . . to get rid of the man in charge, he who blames everyone else but himself for the state we're in, and sends our young men out to the slaughter with inadequate equipment.
Have you voted yet?
Yeah I voted Yogi GTF:agree:
06-05-2010, 10:57 AM
Have you voted yet?
shabba
06-05-2010, 11:00 AM
I think I'll go along with the Devil we know. Or we could hand it all over to a couple of inexperienced boys who have never been there and watch them grope in the dark and make mistake after mistake, costing us dearly in the process. Or we could stick with the man who is in the job and knows what needs to be done. Gone yersel Yogi Brown oops I mean Hughes.
06-05-2010, 11:02 AM
At least Broon may get third place....
06-05-2010, 11:23 AM
At least Broon may get third place....
He might even get first
06-05-2010, 11:40 AM
'Mon the Labour.
Have you voted yet?
Brown / Labour single handedly caused the world recession so they did. Brown has also arranged for Greece to go bankrupt just to see what would happen if it was to happen to us. Spain and Portugal have been lined up for bankruptcy in case Greece finds a solution.
No other party would have been deployed the Armed Forces to the Middle East. Aye right.
You don’t say who we should vote for – tactical sniping?
Or unable to defend the policies of the party of your choice?
hibhib7
06-05-2010, 01:03 PM
Brown / Labour single handedly caused the world recession so they did. Brown has also arranged for Greece to go bankrupt just to see what would happen if it was to happen to us. Spain and Portugal have been lined up for bankruptcy in case Greece finds a solution.
No other party would have been deployed the Armed Forces to the Middle East. Aye right.
You don’t say who we should vote for – tactical sniping?
Or unable to defend the policies of the party of your choice?It was meant to be a bit topical tongue-in-cheek, which other posters have responded to. But, since you ask, I don't blame Brown for the world recession and I don't blame Yogi for the state of the SPL, just the policies they are responsible for, and have made a mess of.
I voted SNP, and not because I think they have the talent either but just simply because I believe in Independence.
It was meant to be a bit topical tongue-in-cheek, which other posters have responded to. But, since you ask, I don't blame Brown for the world recession and I don't blame Yogi for the state of the SPL, just the policies they are responsible for, and have made a mess of.
I voted SNP, and not because I think they have the talent either but just simply because I believe in Independence.
You know I could have guessed SNP. :greengrin I’m sure they have their folk going round forums like this and the Scotsman not actually adding anything of substance to the debate but rather criticising the other parties. A tactic used to great effect in the last Scottish Election. :agree:
The reason you have chosen the SNP is fair enough, obviously your own free choice, I think however the other policies of the SNP are as shallow as their sound bites and their constant whinging at ‘Westminster’ is wearing thin.
The one particular thing I don’t like about the SNP is about your chosen subject. Independence. :greengrin
Not the thought of independence itself but how the SNP hope to acquire it without the approval of the Nation, although the Nation might be duped into believing it had given approval. :cool2:
The SNP is apparently going to have a referendum asking the Scottish electorate if they want independence and by voting yes authorising the Scottish politicians, I assume they are hoping its them the SNP, to start negotiations around the break up of the UK and get the best deal. Fair enough, maybe.
You can be sure these negotiations will be very, very tough and that Westminster wont roll over and let the Scots run away with a bargain. Huge concessions will have to be made by both sides. Concessions that might be totally unpalatable to even those who voted for independence - even keen folk like yourself.
What I cant get is I will not have a say on the deal that has been brokered. Its all the SNP live for, it might be their last for generations, it might be their only ever chance.
What if its totally unpalatable but the SNP, in their quest for this holy grail, accept it?
Oor collective erses will be oot the windae! :grr:
… so for that reason I’m out.
Please. Don’t ask who I’m voting for. I still haven’t decided.
have an ex-gf's brother on facebook that I didn't really want to add when I saw his political view was BNP. He's since changed that fortunately but I'm really biting my tongue at his vote labour and don't allow the "tore" in, remember Maggie Thatcher. He's 27 ffs and pro BNP.
sigh. Glad I'm in Oz right now.
06-05-2010, 02:37 PM
And everyone who voted Labour wanted Brown/Bliar to sell our gold reserves at a knockdown price, and pillage the pensions industry to fund his army of "consultants" and project managers. They may not have seen that in any manifesto but they are complicit through their choice.
hibhib7
06-05-2010, 03:02 PM
You know I could have guessed SNP. :greengrin I’m sure they have their folk going round forums like this and the Scotsman not actually adding anything of substance to the debate but rather criticising the other parties. A tactic used to great effect in the last Scottish Election. :agree:
The reason you have chosen the SNP is fair enough, obviously your own free choice, I think however the other policies of the SNP are as shallow as their sound bites and their constant whinging at ‘Westminster’ is wearing thin.
The one particular thing I don’t like about the SNP is about your chosen subject. Independence. :greengrin
Not the thought of independence itself but how the SNP hope to acquire it without the approval of the Nation, although the Nation might be duped into believing it had given approval. :cool2:
The SNP is apparently going to have a referendum asking the Scottish electorate if they want independence and by voting yes authorising the Scottish politicians, I assume they are hoping its them the SNP, to start negotiations around the break up of the UK and get the best deal. Fair enough, maybe.
You can be sure these negotiations will be very, very tough and that Westminster wont roll over and let the Scots run away with a bargain. Huge concessions will have to be made by both sides. Concessions that might be totally unpalatable to even those who voted for independence - even keen folk like yourself.
What I cant get is I will not have a say on the deal that has been brokered. Its all the SNP live for, it might be their last for generations, it might be their only ever chance.
What if its totally unpalatable but the SNP, in their quest for this holy grail, accept it?
Oor collective erses will be oot the windae! :grr:
… so for that reason I’m out.
Please. Don’t ask who I’m voting for. I still haven’t decided.I'm not their folk, Jack. Honest. I'm just an ex-Labour voter who thinks that, after 13 years in power, they should have the country in a far better state than it's presently in. They are not the only Party guilty of sleeze and corruption - but they presided over it.
I'm not their folk, Jack. Honest. I'm just an ex-Labour voter who thinks that, after 13 years in power, they should have the country in a far better state than it's presently in. They are not the only Party guilty of sleeze and corruption - but they presided over it.
Fair doos hibhib7 and I agree about Labour. One thing I would disagree with is about them presiding over the sleaze and corruption – and I take it (I hate assuming) you also mean the expenses scandal.
I would say all three have been going on for generations and all parties have been involved.
I can just about do all three outwith the parliamentary setting but when you get these MPs pontificating about family, law and order then breaking the very rules they are responsible for making I just think the whole thing is a pile of hypocritical incestuous poo.
... and the more I’ve gotten to know the SNP the less impressed I’ve become.
Maybe I wondered around life quite naively before but it really got to me this time. I’ve always voted positively in the past but I can see me voting this time for the least insidious of a pretty gruesome bunch – or I might say something like that on my voting paper and spoil it.
Cinntwamob
06-05-2010, 03:24 PM
The party for scottish independence for me. Even although the beige party were second place in Edinburgh north and leith.
To all you unionist hibbies, your fellow travellers are rangers and celtic fans.
Shame eh;-)
06-05-2010, 03:27 PM
The party for scottish independence for me. Even although the beige party were second place in Edinburgh north and leith.
To all you unionist hibbies, your fellow travellers are rangers and celtic fans.
Shame eh;-)
:confused: What has the team you support got to do with who you vote for? Complete and utter nonsense.
06-05-2010, 03:30 PM
Shame eh;-)
What a lot of pish.
Have a word with yersel.
06-05-2010, 03:43 PM
Is the monster raving looney party still active ?:cool2:
06-05-2010, 04:00 PM
Voted for SNP.
Labour voters just remind me of yams. Will believe any guff the leader says and follow them like sheep no matter how bad it gets.
Snp are Hibs class. Just that bit cooler and more fashionable than everyone else.
:devil:
06-05-2010, 04:02 PM
Is the monster raving looney party still active ?:cool2:
I think they gave up when they realised that the major parties were stealing their policies.:agree:
New Corrie
06-05-2010, 04:04 PM
Shame eh;-)
And your leader is a fat smug Yam, give me OF fans anyday
06-05-2010, 04:05 PM
Voted for SNP.
Labour voters just remind me of yams. Will believe any guff the leader says and follow them like sheep no matter how bad it gets.
Snp are Hibs class. Just that bit cooler and more fashionable than everyone else.
The one tiny wee flaw in your arguement being that your leader is the epitome of smug yamness. And is indeed a Yam.:greengrin
None of them are Hibs class, I’ve had a look at their websites :cool2:
06-05-2010, 07:01 PM
None of them are Hibs class, I’ve had a look at their websites :cool2:
06-05-2010, 07:21 PM
Voted for SNP.
You have maybe got something here, as the SNP also spectaculary fail to deliver........,
Cinntwamob
06-05-2010, 10:50 PM
What a lot of pish.
Have a word with yersel.
Get over yerself and stop slavering pish!
Saor alba:-)
Cinntwamob
06-05-2010, 10:52 PM
[/B]
:confused: What has the team you support got to do with who you vote for? Complete and utter nonsense.
Tell that to your rangers and Celtic supporting fellow travellers. Their support is nothing but political;-)
06-05-2010, 10:56 PM
Tell that to your rangers and Celtic supporting fellow travellers. Their support is nothing but political;-)
06-05-2010, 10:56 PM
Travellers?? Where are we travelling, and what vehicles do we drive on this journey??
What are you slavering about??
06-05-2010, 10:58 PM
Are you implying that we're gypsies or caravan dwellers perchance?