View Full Version : Player ratings v Motherwell?

05-05-2010, 10:45 PM
Thoughts?

7Hero
05-05-2010, 10:47 PM
zero

bunch of idiots to be honest..

05-05-2010, 10:48 PM
Entire back line - 0
Miller - 5
Wotherspoon - 7
Riordan, Rankin, Stokes and Nish - 9

05-05-2010, 10:49 PM
Smith 0
Thicot 2
Hogg 3
Hanlon 3
Murray 3
Rankin 5
Miller 5
Wotherspoon 4
Riordan 7
Stokes 7
Nish 10

05-05-2010, 10:50 PM
Smith-2
Thicot-3
Hogg-2
Hanlon-3
Murry-5

Miller-5
Ranking-4
Dw-4

Stokes-6
Nish-10
deeks-5

I would explain why but im still speechless.

05-05-2010, 10:50 PM
Goalie - 1

Defence - 0

Midfield - 6

Upfront - 10

05-05-2010, 10:51 PM
Smith was ***** and flapped all night.

The defence was woeful in the main.........

Rankin played quite well.

Big Nish, Riordan and Stokes done THEIR jobs (and then some).

Our problem was the bloke in the dug out smiling his heid off as we ****ed up a perfectly good 3 goal lead THEN, another perfectly good 4 goal lead.

05-05-2010, 11:01 PM
Smith - 1

Thicot - 3
Hogg - 1
Hanlon - 4
Murray - 4

Wotherspoon - 7
Rankin - 3
Miller - 6
Riordan - 8

Nish - 10
Stokes - 8

TheMentalHibees
05-05-2010, 11:04 PM
Entire back line - 0
Miller - 5
Wotherspoon - 7
Riordan, Rankin, Stokes and Nish - 9

SloopJB
05-05-2010, 11:06 PM
Probably one of the most difficult to assess, it was a game of six halfs where some played well some not so well but even those in the not so well contributed at times.

Frogga
05-05-2010, 11:07 PM
Smith - 1
Thicot - 2
Murray - 3
Hogg - 4
Hanlon - 5
Rankin - 6
Miller - 7
Wotherspoon - 8
Stokes - 9
Nish - 10
Riordan - 11

The only one that's harsh there is Murray really. Thought he was caught 'flying with the crows' tonight as he was let down by the rest of the back line.

Atalanta
05-05-2010, 11:13 PM
Smith - 1 Only saving the penalty saved him from zero

Thicot - 2 Slow to react to everything
Hogg - 0 Absolute disgrace. Lost almost every header under a challenge. Rarely gets off the ground. Showed no leadership for a captain
Hanlon - 3 Soft as putty, inexperience showed badly
Murray - 2 Incapable of stopping crosses into the box

Wotherspoon - 5 Good going forward but only rarely helped out in defence
Rankin - 3 Posted missing defensively
Miller - 3 Posted missing defensively
Riordan - 8 Great game until Motherwell took control and supply dried up

Nish - 10 Best game since he came to Hibs
Stokes - 8 Same as Riordan

05-05-2010, 11:16 PM
All ***** except Deek Stokesy + Nishy

05-05-2010, 11:17 PM
Smith.-2 For the first time I will give a player a negative mark. Even the penalty he saved he was a mile of his line. Worst keeper at the club IMO.

Thicot. 2. Hope him playing RB is just a short term solution, because hes never a RB in a million years.

Hogg. 0. Just leave. Abysmal and a terrible excuse for a "Captain"

Hanlon. 1. Had a nightmare today TBH.

Murray 1. Lack of composure and pace is becoming all too apparent.

Rankin 6. Was pretty decent.

Miller 5. So inconsistent. Brilliant at one moment, taking the ball down from mid air and picking a beautiful ball through to Riordan, but when our backs our against the wall, he panics and rushes his passes.

Wotherspoon 7 Classy player. Love his Roberto Carlos style backflicks and picked a couple of beautiful passes out.

Riordan 8 Probably one of the only players to look good through our shaking performances of late. Brilliant composure for his goal.

Stokes 8 Still needs to work on his sharpness. Worryingly outpaced at times, but like Riordan a class finisher.

Nish 8 On the end of a couple of brilliant moves and took his goals really well. Will we see more of the same from him? Keep it up Nishy.

McBride 0 Because I cant remember him touching it.
Benji 0 See McBride.

05-05-2010, 11:18 PM
All ***** except Deek Stokesy + Nishy

I'd add Wotherspoon to that as I thought he'd his best game in an age

05-05-2010, 11:33 PM
Smith 1 - some good time wasting when we led. Pen save atoned his own stupidity.

Thicot - 4 can see a good pass but doesn't manage it often enough. Bit too lax on occassion.

Hanlon - 3 given a torrid time by a decent front line.

Hogg - 3 doesn't have the killer streak required.

Murray - 2 couple of hefty challenges as usual but run ragged.

Wotherspoon - 6 played well, faded as game wore on.

Miller - 5 mixed bag as usual this end of season run.

Rankin - 6 played well but burnt out and left exposed when Deek was stupidly removed.

Stokes - 7 Wee Robbo mark 2. looks awkward, slow, heavy but hey....what do you know ...another brace.

Nish - 8 started like a train, ever seen a bad hat-trick? run out of stema with 10 to go.

Deek - 7 was going laong nicely and just when they started pushing and he was set to catch them on the hop, he was subbed...madness.

McBride - 2 terrible ball to nobody near the end.

Benji - not really involved through no fault of his own.

Fitness levels - 3

Tactical nouse - 3

Chances of stealing 4th place - a point against Utd should cover it.

Prospects for the next season - 4, not enought there to spark the candle.

Fans tonight - 8 backed team particularly Smith after Saturday, stayed on when the inevitable slide was well underway.....dserved better.

Spudster
05-05-2010, 11:40 PM
Smith: -5 we should seek legal advise, seriously
Thicot: 2
Murray: 2 looks really tired lately, suppose it is the most he's played in 5 years
Hogg: 2 Mr Hoof
Hanlon: 2
Rankin - 5
Miller - 6
Wotherspoon - 7
Stokes - 7
Nish - 9
Riordan - 8

Smith tonight was 5 times worse than anything I've ever seen from Zibby or Maka, the penalty was the most bizarre thing I've seen this season. Hands went in the air "Didnt touch him" then threw himself away from the ball and into the player :confused: sort of thing you see in Pro Evolution on the PS3

06-05-2010, 05:28 AM
Smith - 1 - Words fail me.

Thicot - 3 - Centre half please.
Hogg - 1 - Captain and the more experienced centre half in a complete defensive capitulation.
Hanlon - 2 - Put it behind you son.
Murray - 3 - Didn't get involved enough.

Wotherspoon - 7 - some great touches and an excellent assist.
Riordan - 8 - Good game, highly involved. Doesnae half moan a bit!
Rankin - 6 - Started well defensively and woeful attacking wise, gradually turned around until he was over run.
Miller - 5 - Few nice touches and passes but should have had the game by the scruff of the neck but was just another shirt in the end.

Nish - 9 - Hat trick, highly involved.
Stokes - 8 - Brace, involved.

Ref - 2. Missed a stone wall penalty off Craigans arm. Then should have given foul for Stokes hand ball, missed it and then somehow didn't give probably the most blatant penalty I've even seen by craigan on Nish. He was looking right at it ffs.

06-05-2010, 11:48 AM
Smith - 1 - Words fail me.

Thicot - 3 - Centre half please.
Hogg - 1 - Captain and the more experienced centre half in a complete defensive capitulation.
Hanlon - 2 - Put it behind you son.
Murray - 3 - Didn't get involved enough.

Wotherspoon - 7 - some great touches and an excellent assist.
Riordan - 8 - Good game, highly involved. Doesnae half moan a bit!
Rankin - 6 - Started well defensively and woeful attacking wise, gradually turned around until he was over run.
Miller - 5 - Few nice touches and passes but should have had the game by the scruff of the neck but was just another shirt in the end.

Nish - 9 - Hat trick, highly involved.
Stokes - 8 - Brace, involved.

Ref - 2. Missed a stone wall penalty off Craigans arm. Then should have given foul for Stokes hand ball, missed it and then somehow didn't give probably the most blatant penalty I've even seen by craigan on Nish. He was looking right at it ffs.

Can you blame him for moaning, 99.9% he is probaly right to have a moan.:greengrin

06-05-2010, 11:52 AM
Can you blame him for moaning, 99.9% he is probaly right to have a moan.:greengrin

I swear you must come on every day and search for the threads containing keyword "Riordan".:wink:
As soon as someone says anything remotely negative about him you're immediately in there arguing his case.

06-05-2010, 12:01 PM
Smith: -5 - **** off out ER now

Thicot: 4 - He's a decent player but let down by "The Captain"

Hogg: 0 - See Smith

Hanlon: 4 - See Thicot

Murray: 4 - Looks like he's really tiring now

Wotherspoon: 6 - 1st decent game in months

Miller: 6 - Same as Spoon, tactical genius Yogi should have took him off as we was puggled after 60mins

Rankin: 6 - Another good game from him, tackling and trackin men is pish tho

Stokes: 8 - Scored 2 goals, did his job

Nish: 9 - Best game for Hibs, heartbroken at end

Riordan: 8 - Scored, set up, always a threat, did his job well

Subs:

McBride: 1 - Did he do anything?

Benji: 0 - Just the player you need to battle to hold onto a lead..

Manager:

Yogi: 1 - Only gets the 1 seeing as we did score 6 away from home

06-05-2010, 12:03 PM

He was included in Nish's 95%. :greengrin

06-05-2010, 05:12 PM
He was included in Nish's 95%. :greengrin

06-05-2010, 05:19 PM
I swear you must come on every day and search for the threads containing keyword "Riordan".:wink:
As soon as someone says anything remotely negative about him you're immediately in there arguing his case.

Maybe the people being negative about him are just wrong, and i am just giving a positive response to the subject. :greengrin chill oot man.:wink:

06-05-2010, 06:22 PM
Smith 1 - some good time wasting when we led. Pen save atoned his own stupidity.

Thicot - 4 can see a good pass but doesn't manage it often enough. Bit too lax on occassion.

Hanlon - 3 given a torrid time by a decent front line.

Hogg - 3 doesn't have the killer streak required.

Murray - 2 couple of hefty challenges as usual but run ragged.

Wotherspoon - 6 played well, faded as game wore on.

Miller - 5 mixed bag as usual this end of season run.

Rankin - 6 played well but burnt out and left exposed when Deek was stupidly removed.

Stokes - 7 Wee Robbo mark 2. looks awkward, slow, heavy but hey....what do you know ...another brace.

Nish - 8 started like a train, ever seen a bad hat-trick? run out of stema with 10 to go.

Deek - 7 was going laong nicely and just when they started pushing and he was set to catch them on the hop, he was subbed...madness.

McBride - 2 terrible ball to nobody near the end.

Benji - not really involved through no fault of his own.

Fitness levels - 3

Tactical nouse - 3

Chances of stealing 4th place - a point against Utd should cover it.

Prospects for the next season - 4, not enought there to spark the candle.

Fans tonight - 8 backed team particularly Smith after Saturday, stayed on when the inevitable slide was well underway.....dserved better.
Exactly how I seen it mate :top marks