View Full Version : so whose up for goalie next game ?

euro Hibby
05-05-2010, 09:15 PM
Would be nice to know what we all think now ?

heidtheba
05-05-2010, 09:17 PM
Stephen Hawking, the venus di milo (sp?) or Pingu
Either of them could pose more probs to any opposing team

05-05-2010, 09:17 PM
Maka, has to be.

Are Stack and Brown both not injured?

05-05-2010, 09:18 PM
Stevie Wonder would give it a better go than the "goalkeeping school" we have at ER.

05-05-2010, 09:21 PM
A 3 legged dug with a lazy eye would do a better job than that fud Smith.

05-05-2010, 09:22 PM
Maka, has to be.

Are Stack and Brown both not injured?

05-05-2010, 09:22 PM
Zibi :agree:

Either that or Barry Chuckle.

05-05-2010, 09:25 PM
I'll go in goals, i'm up in Scotland this weekend.

6' 4", usually a commanding centre half but I'll give the gloves ago!

05-05-2010, 09:27 PM
Geoff Hunter's still pretty nifty

05-05-2010, 09:55 PM
LAST IN! :greengrin

05-05-2010, 09:58 PM
Yogi should put himself in.

He could catch the ball with that big stupid cheshire grinning puss o his.

05-05-2010, 09:58 PM
Would be nice to know what we all think now ?

David Blunkett or Stevie Wonder would get my vote (as Coco The Clown and Jimmy Krankie are otherwise engaged). :agree:

05-05-2010, 10:02 PM
I would give the jersey to Maka and let him play his last game for Hibs. Hopefully that was Smith's last game for us. Although he saved the penalty, the way he gave it away was nothing short of inept.:grr:

05-05-2010, 10:05 PM
Smith's confidence was shot after being dropped after the 5-1 thumping by St J despite none of the goals being his fault. Well done Yogi :bitchy:

If he's fit, put him back in. I'd still give his performance tonight higher marks than any of our back 4.

05-05-2010, 10:06 PM
Im fairly gash but hell i will have a bash might as well try someone who starts out bad and might do ok as opposed to good solid pros who seem to crumble at us. :grr:

05-05-2010, 10:12 PM
It has been all downhill since Maka was dropped. And that is a fact. :agree:

05-05-2010, 10:13 PM

Wilbur
05-05-2010, 10:15 PM
I won 21 - 5 at the pitz, I'll take a shot between the sticks. :bye:

Love the Green
05-05-2010, 10:16 PM
Geoff Hunter's still pretty nifty

Aye right cannae even hold his drink never mind the ball

"keep the faith":wink:

sam armstrong
05-05-2010, 10:30 PM

Some will still be blaming Gordon Marshall

05-05-2010, 10:32 PM
Some will still be blaming Gordon Marshall

Is he available? May as well chuck him in for the UTD game.

05-05-2010, 10:50 PM

It's all been downhill since Stack got injured (the 1st time). Maka made a James Hunt of it as well.

05-05-2010, 10:53 PM
At the time of signings of Smith , Brown and Gow most posters here seemed to think they were all great signings and some were even gloating at Hearts fans about them for some reason . Though I take no satisfaction now I didn`t share enthusiasm about signings - there was no need to sign 1 let alone 2 goalies and Gow seems/seemed just to be a signing for the sake of it or to please an old pal or please small group of fans who demand signings for sake of it . Also winter window signings are always risky - players who can`t get a game for their teams usually and a free transfer from Brighton in December was never going to be a good signing . That said , Smith has played well in some games and tonight was such an odd match that I wouldn`t blame him any more than other players . I was always happy with Stack and Maka compared with previous years goalies and think signing Smith and Brown was a big mistake especially when we needed new players in other positions . Suppose that Maka will be away so Smith and Brown will fight for gloves ( Stack will look for something better and probably get it ) . Whoever is in goals , first priority has to be defence - I think we need 3 new dominating defenders ( 4 if Bamba leaves ) - I think Thicot has shown he has potential , likewise Hanlon but others including Murray have consistently shown they are not good enough to play for Hibs if we want to be competitive . Present players like Murray or Nish are fine if we are happy with 4th or 5th but only good enough as squad players if we want to progress . As for defence , lets hope Yogi has started looking for new defenders - there are loads of players available if we are prepared to look for them ( and I mean not just ex Falkirk players or others from Scottish clubs ) .

05-05-2010, 10:55 PM
Can we just play any man in?!

05-05-2010, 10:57 PM
Andy McNeil.

05-05-2010, 11:01 PM
Maka please

05-05-2010, 11:17 PM
Maka please

With the other 2 being injured and the young lad on loan I'd give him a chance on Sunday - just as a farewell and a chance to showcase his talents.

We've no other choice have we?

05-05-2010, 11:29 PM
With the other 2 being injured and the young lad on loan I'd give him a chance on Sunday - just as a farewell and a chance to showcase his talents.

We've no other choice have we?

wheres flynn on loan?

05-05-2010, 11:30 PM
wheres flynn on loan?

Not sure TBH.

05-05-2010, 11:35 PM
How bad was smith last 20 mins?

Should have been taken off after his head knock

Fanny.....

05-05-2010, 11:49 PM
Smith is just pants, give Maka the gloves for the last game, he might make the od mistake but never 3-4 like the ones tonight.

06-05-2010, 12:37 AM

Pure coincidence. And was he not in goal when Rangers scored four against us? He looked his usual unreliable self in that game. Fact is, Stack was in goal when we were winning most of our games in the first half of the season, so nobody should kid theirselves that Maka was the reason behind our good run. We've been awful because Hughes can't work out how to change tactics and he signed a couple of injured players in January when we needed a couple of reliable defenders.

06-05-2010, 07:20 AM
Pure coincidence. And was he not in goal when Rangers scored four against us? He looked his usual unreliable self in that game. Fact is, Stack was in goal when we were winning most of our games in the first half of the season, so nobody should kid theirselves that Maka was the reason behind our good run. We've been awful because Hughes can't work out how to change tactics and he signed a couple of injured players in January when we needed a couple of reliable defenders.
Not a stato but I would think that is unlikely.

M8UDB
06-05-2010, 07:27 AM
I would give Maka the gloves if Brown is still injured - he cant do any worse than that bawbag Smith has done in the last 2 games :grr:

euro Hibby
06-05-2010, 08:45 AM
stats are filed in the Maka having the last laugh thread and show he has performed the best of the lot !

06-05-2010, 08:51 AM
stats are filed in the Maka having the last laugh thread and show he has performed the best of the lot !

Not in the crucial "errors made" stats.

yekimevol
06-05-2010, 10:09 AM
defo the big man he is at least the second choice i dont like nor trust smith and at times is a coin toss between maka and stack at times