View Full Version : Match Updates ***Hibs v. Motherwell Updates***

Pages : [1] 2 3

05-05-2010, 04:52 PM
Ok, I've never had a go at this before but we need an experienced head.

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like in Scunthorpe?

Has the rash cleared up?

05-05-2010, 05:02 PM
Mon the Hibees !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

05-05-2010, 05:04 PM
Never Mind The Ballots - Here are The Hibbies!!

05-05-2010, 05:08 PM
is Big Sol back in the team tonight?

wick hibby
05-05-2010, 05:10 PM

NO :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Nope - still suspended !

Get stuck right intae these weegie wannabe toss pots :grr::grr::grr:
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

05-05-2010, 05:11 PM
Ok, I've never had a go at this before but we need an experienced head.

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like in Scunthorpe?

Has the rash cleared up?

Apparently McCormacks fit

Left Scunny at half three today, pretty cold and grey - would like to think its volcanic ash but I have a feeling thats actually as good as it gets.

How did you know about the rash?

05-05-2010, 05:40 PM
NO :boo hoo::boo hoo:

dam

05-05-2010, 05:45 PM
I'd just like to say prior to kick off, whatever the score, and however well we play that the boys have been brilliant, we can't ask any more of them and there's a great spirit in the team.

:thumbsup::rolleyes:

05-05-2010, 05:56 PM
Mon the Hibees!!!!!

And Spurs.....

Big night o football for me lol

05-05-2010, 06:00 PM
anyone got the Team ?
Betting nish to score 1st if he is playing :greengrin

05-05-2010, 06:03 PM
anyone got the Team ?

clearly one of the 95% :wink:

05-05-2010, 06:04 PM
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

05-05-2010, 06:20 PM
No Team Yet :boo hoo:

05-05-2010, 06:23 PM
Hibernian
21 Smith
04 Hogg
06 Murray
15 Thicot
20 Hanlon
11 Rankin
24 David Wotherspoon
33 Miller
09 Nish
10 Riordan
18 Stokes
Substitutes
50 Ma-Kalambay, 25 McCormack, 08 Cregg, 16 Stevenson, 17 McBride, 19 Benjelloun, 28 Gow

Motherwell
21 Ruddy
03 Hammell
04 Reynolds
05 Craigan
43 Saunders
06 Coke
15 Murphy
17 O'Brien
24 Hateley
09 Jutkiewicz
11 Sutton
Substitutes
01 Fraser, 28 Hutchinson, 07 Humphrey, 16 Fitzpatrick, 18 McGlinchey, 27 Forbes, 35 McHugh

05-05-2010, 06:24 PM
Smith
Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Stokes
Nish
Deek

05-05-2010, 06:26 PM
Smith
Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Stokes
Nish
Deek

4-3-3 then?

Smith
Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Stokes
Nish
Deek

Good to see that Yogi's not making any panic changes to the team that played in the Derby.

The exact same formation with the exact same players as played Hertz.

Let's bloody well hope the defence is awake for this one.

Great, the same formation thats saw us win so many games recently :grr:.

05-05-2010, 06:27 PM
Good to see that Yogi's not making any panic changes to the team that played in the Derby.

Only because everyone else is injured or suspended! :greengrin

05-05-2010, 06:32 PM
4-3-3 then?

shock horror. :devil:

05-05-2010, 06:32 PM
The exact same formation with the exact same players as played Hertz.

Let's bloody well hope the defence is awake for this one.

TBF he's not exactly got a huge amount of options on the bench.

I'd have Nish nowhere near that team but apart from that i don't really see any other decent choices.

Hibby 2005
05-05-2010, 06:33 PM
Lots of pace in that team and on the bench :bitchy:

That's about as strong an 11 as he can field at the moment, and to be fair we were alright for most of the game against the Yams, and played well enough against the OF.

Where is he meant to magic this pace from, then? He can only pish with the cock he's got.

Hibby 2005
05-05-2010, 06:34 PM
Where is he meant to magic this pace from, then? He can only pish with the cock he's got.

Galbraith?

SaudiHibby
05-05-2010, 06:34 PM
Come on the cabbage. No matter what for the next 90 minutes I will support the boys in green and white and straight after the game I will give Nish (pish) dogs abuse :notworthy::notworthy::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsu p:

05-05-2010, 06:35 PM

Bring back Alan O'brien

05-05-2010, 06:37 PM
If we get beat then please let it be by going down trying, every player having come off the park knowing they gave it there all shattered.

Please Hibs one final push, i couldnt stomach these hearts ***** pegging us back, You tell them Yogi, and make sure they are ***** listening..this match is HUGE, dont dare let us down.

05-05-2010, 06:37 PM
Cmon the Cabbage:notworthy:

SaudiHibby
05-05-2010, 06:38 PM
Never fear we have Stokes's pace upfront. He's scored loads dontyaknow:wink:

Hopefully get enough service to the front 3 and they can finish the chances they get.

Mon the cabbage.:notworthy:

Apparently McCormacks fit

Left Scunny at half three today, pretty cold and grey - would like to think its volcanic ash but I have a feeling thats actually as good as it gets.

How did you know about the rash?

Hope you didnt drive through Yorkshire and not invite me :grr::greengrin

I see Boston went up so no big game next season.

Has anyone got the BBC Scotland link? Sportsound page still showing yesterday's game :confused: Cheers :thumbsup:

Hibee_Lisa
05-05-2010, 06:41 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm

brythehibby
05-05-2010, 06:42 PM
If we get beat then please let it be by going down trying, every player having come off the park knowing they gave it there all shattered.

Please Hibs one final push, i couldnt stomach these hearts ***** pegging us back, You tell them Yogi, and make sure they are ***** listening..this match is HUGE, dont dare let us down.

Agreed. Everyone hates losing but at least let's fight for every second of the game tonight having no regrets regardless of the result. Massive game. Are we up for it? Let's f*****g hope so !

Mon the hibees.

05-05-2010, 06:42 PM
Smith
Thicot
Hogg
Hanlon
Murray
Wotherspoon
Miller
Rankin
Stokes
Nish
Deek

Is Galbraith pumping Yogi's missus and daughter???

Is he injured?

Is he on jury duty?

Why the hell isn't he even on the bench??

05-05-2010, 06:43 PM
Liam Miller being feeling unwell today say the commentators, 'going to see how much they can get out of him'

FFS if he's not fit play someone else!

05-05-2010, 06:44 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/6359481.stm)

:thumbsup: Phew!

05-05-2010, 06:47 PM

McBride should be one of the first names on the teamsheet.

Supraninja
05-05-2010, 06:47 PM
Someone needs to rub deep heat on poor Stokes' knee.

05-05-2010, 06:48 PM
I thought we'd be wearing the mint strip tonight

05-05-2010, 06:51 PM
We're looking quite good at the moment!:greengrin

Great ball from Miller.

Oooh! Stokes comes close. Great through ball by Miller.

05-05-2010, 06:56 PM
Nish!!!!

What a superstar :greengrin

Supraninja
Yaaaaaaassss nishyyyy

oldbiker
hes pish but hes NISh get in there

martin63
Nish scores 1-0

Superb.:thumbsup:

We're playing some nice football as well.

Colin Nish scores!!! -sounds like a great move!!!!

Keep it going now Hibs!!!

Disc O'Dave
5%

Ya beauty! :thumbsup:

NIsh - we looked really good there !:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Nish:thumbsup: Nish:thumbsup: Nish:thumbsup:

That was Brazil 1970's stuff:thumbsup:

Away to crack one off over that:thumbsup:

Supraninja
anyone got the Team ?
Good call...

Fantastic goal. The type we scored regularly in the 1st half of the season.

DELIGHTED FOR COLIN NISH!!!! :thumbsup:

THERES ONLY ONE COLIN NISH:notworthy:!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

05-05-2010, 06:57 PM
NISH!!!!

had to be

Good save by Smith from a free kick.

NISH!!!!

had to be

:thumbsup: That was in the script.

05-05-2010, 06:58 PM
Good save from Smith! delighted for him too! :thumbsup:

Great save by Smith!

SaudiHibby

What a great goal!!!!

05-05-2010, 06:59 PM
Fantastic goal. The type we scored regularly in the 1st half of the season.

DELIGHTED FOR COLIN NISH!!!! :thumbsup:

Nish hits the post

nish post

05-05-2010, 07:00 PM
Nish hits the post!

05-05-2010, 07:00 PM
Nish post:dizzy:

05-05-2010, 07:01 PM
1-1 :grr:

Crap.

Shoddy defending from Murray there.

Typical :grr:

**** off

Supraninja
=(

oldbiker
FFS cmon Hibs get back in there:grr:

****ing hell man:boo hoo::grr:

PiemanP
05-05-2010, 07:02 PM
ah bugger :grr:

another 'soft' goal according to the commentator.

c'mon Hibs!!

(my bets in though, both teams to score :wink:)

Garbage defending by Murray.

Well theres a surprise:greengrin normal sevice resumes

Thicot sleeping in the box!

weedgiehibbie
Yet again somebody left completely unmarked in our box :grr: come on hibs - a good start attacking wise, lapse at the back and we're back to sqaure one

renato
05-05-2010, 07:03 PM
Should have been 3-0 up, bloody typical !! :brickwall

05-05-2010, 07:03 PM
How about tracking your man Rankin instead of following the ball like a 6 year old school bairn :bitchy:

05-05-2010, 07:04 PM
Glad to see some players getting stuck in, desire finally shown.

Murray beaten too easily (he was miles away from where he should have been ) and Thicot caught ball watching. Disappointing.

The Well fans don't like Smith do they?

CMON hibs dont let a silly goal like this stop:flag:

Nishy:thumbsup:

05-05-2010, 07:05 PM
Nish again!! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

2-1 Hibs

Nish again! :thumbsup:

oldbiker
Pishy Nishy get in HAT TRICK coming:thumbsup:

Supraninja
Nish is the best striker ever.

Nishy scores number 2!!!

HibeeDave
Nish again :thumbsup:

PiemanP
:cool2:nishy!

nish on a hatrick GET IN THERE :thumbsup:

If that was a Hibs keeper he's be crucified!

shamo9
Hibs showing movement from a throw in:dizzy:

Hibee_Rab
Nishaldo :agree:

Murray beaten too easily (he was miles away from where he should have been ) and Thicot caught ball watching. Disappointing.

Coke was Rankin's man :agree:

2-1 Nishaaaaaaaaaaay :notworthy:

Great movement from Ranks to set it up!!

Good play from Rankin to set it up :agree:

SaudiHibby
:greengrin:greengrin

PiemanP
This is going to end up 9-8 :greengrin

sorry, 8-9!

05-05-2010, 07:06 PM
HOLY ****:dizzy:

A THROW IN WORKED:dizzy:

A DOUBLE FOR NISH:dizzy:

IT'S WHAT DREAMS ARE MADE OF:thumbsup:

Nish for a hattrick

cheltenhamhibee
is he going to be forgiven ? lol:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Dirkster23
2 goals? cannae be right, the boys no good enough to playing Juniors :wink:

If that was a Hibs keeper he's be crucified!

:agree: an awful goal for a keeper to lose but never mind :greengrin

MCC Hibs
95% of us cannae believe it!

SloopJB
hope we get this Nish chap tied up on a long term contract

what a player :greengrin

Russdoorsfan71
Discussions on Nishy should be interesting the night!!! Go oan big yin!!!!

He's still pish!!!! LOL!!!! :devil:

Disc O'Dave
05-05-2010, 07:07 PM
How about tracking your man Rankin instead of following the ball like a 6 year old school bairn :bitchy:

Mibbie play it through to Nish for a second goal.

(Bet you never thought you would ever see that sentence)

This is going to end up 9-8 :greengrin

sorry, 8-9!

who to?:greengrin

NISH NISH HES NO THAT PISH:scarf:

05-05-2010, 07:08 PM
what a player :greengrin

I've always rated big nishy

:fibber:

05-05-2010, 07:09 PM

:pray:

dawn
is he going to be forgiven ? lol:thumbsup::thumbsup:

No way, we need to keep giving Nish abuse, if this is how he responds to it!:greengrin

Austinho
Anyone know a pub in or near Marchmont I could watch the game in?

hibeeleicester
05-05-2010, 07:10 PM
This now makes nish the 10th top goal scorer in spl history :agree:

well done nish!
:scarf:

Looks a decent crowd. :top marks for Motherwell for the reduced prices. Anyone know if we have the top tier as well?

RosComain
05-05-2010, 07:11 PM
the argyle usually has games on both upstairs and in the basement

05-05-2010, 07:12 PM
3-1 Deek! :thumbsup:

dawn
yes go on DEEKS:thumbsup:

RosComain
deek 3-1!

Deek scores!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

EEEEEEEEEEEYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS:t humbsup:

Hahahahahahahah:faf::faf:

Yessss

oldbiker
DEEK at last another defence is bollocks:thumbsup::thumbsup:

05-05-2010, 07:13 PM
Riordan - this is crazy!!!

wooohooo, what the ***** do I know!!!

Brilliant.

HibeeDave
fantastic work from stokes, well done Riordan :thumbsup:

PiemanP
wheres that passport! :greengrin

Deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeko!!!

****ing Hibs Legend!!

****in' yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas!

Great strike from a tight angle.

Come on hibs ...:thumbsup:

05-05-2010, 07:14 PM
:woohoo::woohoo::notworthy:

deeeeeekoooo deeeeeekooooo deeeeeeeekoooo hibees hibees hibees!!!!

Mon the Hibees :notworthy:

05-05-2010, 07:15 PM
Aberdeen 1 - 0 Killie

05-05-2010, 07:18 PM
Looked a stonewall penalty from that handbaw. Should've got the chance for a 4th:grr:

Looks like we are playing 4 4 2 with Nish up beside Stokes and what happens Nish scores twice . My question has Yogi been sneaking a look at what the 95% would like to see and my goodness it is working SO FAR?????:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::t humbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::t humbsup::thumbsup: COME ON YOU HIBEES

Should have been a penalty to Hibs there. :grr:

We don't seem to get penalties from Collum. :bitchy:

Pete70
05-05-2010, 07:19 PM
Looked a stonewall penalty from that handbaw. Should've got the chance for a 4th:grr:

I know Richmond is a crap ref but even he can't be blamed for that decision!

05-05-2010, 07:20 PM
Can see how much we're lacking confidence by how deep we sit after scoring.

'MON THE HIBS

I'd have Nish nowhere near that team but apart from that i don't really see any other decent choices.

Oh I'm aware of this. I was more stating a point rather than slating the lineup choice! FWIW, and as Matty said, we looked okay against the ugly sisters and the Jambos with that same lineup or thereabouts. Seems to be working this evening at least... :notworthy:

Hat-trick for Nishy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

dawn
NISH IS GOD, :thumbsup:

Nish, the hat trick hero :cool2:

HibeeDave
05-05-2010, 07:21 PM
NISH hat trick :thumbsup:

RosComain
nish hat-trick !!!!!

Should have been a penalty to Hibs there. :grr:

We don't seem to get penalties from Collum. :bitchy:

Or Richmond.

****ing yeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssssss:thumbsup::thumbs up::thumbsup:

Nish hat-trick :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

oldbiker
pishy hat trick :thumbsup::agree::agree:

GB6
Wow.

Nish hattrick - we are superb this evening, sort of!

What a time to come good Hibs!:agree:

Magic big man!!! :thumbsup::notworthy:

Cuiky_Hibby
In the words of Kamara "Unbelievable Jeff"

:notworthy:

I think i'd actually bum Nish right now.

Where's that passport? :greengrin

Hat-trick for Nishy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2 goals in 22 games

3 goals in 37 minutes:thumbsup:

Supraninja
Is that our only hattrick of the season?

Nish not good enough it should be his 4th :devil:

Sherlock Jones
05-05-2010, 07:22 PM
Colin Nish, Colin Nish, Colin Nish! :thumbsup:

I said after he criticised us on Saturday that the best apology would be a hattrick tonight.

Lad! :partyhibb:partyhibb:partyhibb

Disc O'Dave
We need to get a hypnotist in....convince the players we are playing Motherwell every week. :greengrin

Simpson
Get Speedway on the match updates From now on lads!

4-1 :thumbsup:

Just shows what nish wants to do when he is interested. He is bloody well up for this one after all of this in the papers. Hibs in dreamland.

Niiiiiiishy :notworthy:

Another assist for Deek..

Is that 8 or 9 for the season assist wise for Derek :greengrin

:top marks ha ha ha ha nish is AMAZING !!!!!!!!!!!

oldbiker
certainly some apology, well done son

is the world ending?

I think i just jizzed in my pants hahahahahahaha

YouTube - The Lonely Island - Jizz In My Pants (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLnWf1sQkjY)

francobaresi
As predicted:wink:

Motherwell to win 6-5 anyone?
:devil:

05-05-2010, 07:23 PM
How many do we need to feel safe?

Where the f*** has this been?

GO HIBEES! :thumbsup: Yogi IS the man! :greengrin

4-2!

This now makes nish the 10th top goal scorer in spl history :agree:

He's been the tenth highest for quite a while.

After his hat-trick tonight, he's now only one behind Billy Dodds in ninth place.

He is now on 59 SPL goals.

EDIT:4-2 :grr:

Marabou Stork
Bollocks.

4-2.

2-4. This is ****ing ridiculous.

oldbiker
05-05-2010, 07:24 PM
4-2 we need another couple

Supraninja
More now.

That defence is ****ing shocking.

What a f***ing game! :thumbsup:

Mon Hibs!!!

mixumatosis
I think i'd actually bum Nish right now.

Where's that passport? :greengrin

Do you need I.D. to bum Nish ? :greengrin

4-2 :grr: Squeaky bum time anyone ???

****:confused:

its going to be one o these games

The_Sauz
PLEASE PLEASE SOMEONE WAKE ME UP!!!!

:paranoid:

Thicot sleeping yet again!

We look as if we could score in every attack.

Unfortunately we also look like we could concede with every Motherwell attack.

Woeful defending..

No wonder Deek, Stokes etc look pissed off having to deal with pish defending like that on a weekly basis :grr:

Hope you had a bet on that :wink:

05-05-2010, 07:25 PM
Come on hibs ..get more ..:thumbsup:

Three more to get at least a draw.

About 3 more than them.

:faf::faf::faf:

05-05-2010, 07:26 PM
anyone got the Team ?
What are your lottery nos. for Saturday
C'mon the hibees:notworthy::notworthy:

JE89
05-05-2010, 07:26 PM

Don't give up the day job Bingo. :greengrin

Meekel
05-05-2010, 07:27 PM
I loved what BBC had to say about our 4th!

Hibs goal: John Hughes's side are playing like 1970s Brazil on the knackered-looking Fir Park surface. The razor-sharp Colin Nish must be making a late charge for the Golden Boot, the big striker grabbing his hat-trick, slotting home John Rankin's perfect cross.

typical of nish to score a hattrick after his outburst!!

Basildon Hibs
Motherwell to win 6-5 anyone?
:devil:

I think you may be onto something there. Looks like Hibs think they've done enough already and switched off (as per *****ing usual). :bitchy:

shamo9
Two penalties turned down now:grr:

Another penalty denied!:grr:

Don't give up the day job Bingo. :greengrin

oops

05-05-2010, 07:28 PM
Nish would've got tens across the board for that dive:faf:

05-05-2010, 07:28 PM
Sounds like a another let-off in their penalty box :grr: :grr:

Collum ya d!ck!!!

05-05-2010, 07:29 PM
That's a pen Ref ya dick :grr:

McBride should be one of the first names on the teamsheet.

Yes, I'd agree. See that green smiley face? That was to indicate I wasn't being entirely serious.

Stonewaller not given :grr:

Two penalties turned down now:grr:

Another penalty denied!:grr:

That wasn't a penalty, I'm afraid.

Nish just fell over the top of the guy's leg.

Stonewaller according to radio commentary

05-05-2010, 07:30 PM
Never a penalty. Nish was looking for contact that didn't come.

It shows how dodgy we've become when you're biting your nails with a 4-1 lead.

If only it had been Rankin eh?

shamo9
O'Brien's the only real danger from Motherwell. Murray needs to step it up.

H.T

Half time.

Ht 4-2

05-05-2010, 07:31 PM
4-2 at half time!!!??

Wonders never cease :dizzy:

Meekel
05-05-2010, 07:31 PM
Jesus, you can get 19/5 for 4-2 Hibs Live-In Play on William Hill.. I'm guessing it's not going to stay that way though..

05-05-2010, 07:32 PM
It's not won yet, and I mean that entirely seriously.

We need to score at least two more and keep it tight at the back.

SloopJB
05-05-2010, 07:32 PM
That's a pen Ref ya dick :grr:

Think it was Fergus that coined the name "two dicks" for willie collum, might have been on another board

Russdoorsfan71
05-05-2010, 07:33 PM
O'Brien's the only real danger from Motherwell. Murray needs to step it up.

H.T
Needs a hand more like it. Their right back has been posted missing from any type of attack, I reckon deek or rankin could afford to drop in and help Murray out.

renato
It shows how dodgy we've become when you're biting your nails with a 4-1 lead.

4-2 but I catch your drift :agree:

Will not feel safe until we have a 3 goal lead with injury time to play :greengrin

shamo9
Bloody hell, I've still got a bad feeling about this! If it gets to 4-3...

Need another goal or three.

what a game. I am watching it here

05-05-2010, 07:34 PM
4-2 at half time!!!??

Yogi will make wholesale changes at half time so we can lose 5-4 :wink:

4-2 at half time!!!??

Any *normal* team would feel reasonably confident of a victory with a half time score like that.

But this is Hibs remember......

Good to see "Rhyme's With" getting a hat trick though..maybe Deeks will emulate him in the second half.

normally I would be confident with a 2 goal lead but the way hibs are defending at the moment I just dont know. I think we need to try and get another couple for the 15 minutes of the second half and if there is still 2 in it we need to start thinking about shutting up shop!

05-05-2010, 07:35 PM
That was Deek's 84th goal in the SPL, fifth top scorer, and five behind John Hartson, according to Richard Gordon. :greengrin

05-05-2010, 07:36 PM
Great score so far and at last something to smile about

TObeachesHibby
05-05-2010, 07:37 PM
Its all about concentration now.. Hughes should be drumming that into all of them (not just the defence) at HT. Better to defend in the middle of the park than just outside your penalty box.. Oh and another thing, Hughes better then VERY carefully about any substitutions in the next 45mins.. :wink:

4-2 but I catch your drift :agree:

Will not feel safe until we have a 3 goal lead with injury time to play :greengrin

No I was biting mine at 4-1.:greengrin

Hibs have played some super passing football on thet awful pitch! Defensively we're 'poor', but they're poorer!

renato
05-05-2010, 07:38 PM
normally I would be confident with a 2 goal lead but the way hibs are defending at the moment I just dont know. I think we need to try and get another couple for the 15 minutes of the second half and if there is still 2 in it we need to start thinking about shutting up shop!

If Yogi lets it slip from this position through naive tactics / subs this place will go apocolyptic. Just got to hope we finally get streetwise and finish the game.

renato
05-05-2010, 07:39 PM
No I was biting mine at 4-1.:greengrin

Ditto :greengrin

05-05-2010, 07:39 PM
WTF has happened??????
Are we actually winning with nish having scored a hat trick?????

I'm going for a sleep, this can not be real:thumbsup:

fife hfc
05-05-2010, 07:40 PM
We need to stop O'brien and i would swap Deek and Wotherspoon as David will get back to support Murray. I just hope the game gets boring and no more goals are scored, very happy with the score at the moment.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
05-05-2010, 07:40 PM
We want seven. :thumbsup:

05-05-2010, 07:41 PM
Reviewing the highlights, the second is a penalty, Thicot needs his erse kicked for their second, when did Stokes get that sort of pace, what sort of angle was Riordan's goal, and what on earth has happened to Hibs?!

:dizzy::dizzy:

Jamie
Never a penalty. Nish was looking for contact that didn't come.

Na, defo pen, nishy knocked it past him and would have got a shot on, as neil mcann just stated the well defender would have went radge for a dive but never, defo pen IMHO!!

We need to defend better 2nd half, our front play is sublime! :thumbsup:

Dr_Regal
WHat a game, hibs looking like we did in the first half of the season going foward.

Miller, riordan and stokes looking excellent.
Could do with Bamba the night!

More hibs goals to come!

Gotta say that thicot is a bombscare, has not won a header and ever punt is a sclaf! the guy scares the bejesus outta me.

Other latest scores:

Aberdeen -1 Killie -0
Hearts -0 Utd -0
Falkirk -0 Perth Saints -0
Man City -0 Spurs -0